Hostelworld.com

Haris Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Haris Youth Hostel Located at Vratnik Mejdan 37, , Sarajevo.
Haris Youth Hostel
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo Vratnik Mejdan 37
88% 616
43.8620563 18.4393286
Haris Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2015
9.7

Definitely one of the best decisions of the trip. Close to the center of Sarajevo (not more than 10 minutes by walk), Haris place is modest but clean and cozy and the service is excellent, so don't hesitate and go: you'll find nice and kind people that will help you as much as they can. A toast to Haris and his people! Last warning to mariners: don't be afraid if, while searching for it, you find yourself going uphill...it will take less than you think and the views are worth it. Promised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2015
7.4

Hostel is up the hill, nice views but painful in summer. Haris is too busy now with the other hostel and doing other things. Nobody in the reception for more than 12h and no toilet paper for the whole day. Still nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2015
7.1

Only stayed here one night and had a little bit of trouble finding it in the dark. It's okay for a night's stay but I wouldn't stay for a long period of time. It also seems a little far from the things you would want to see in town. There's no heating and it can get very cold, especially at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2015
8.9

Haris is a lovely guy willing to help you with anything. The hostel is up a huge hill so definitely cab or get a public bus up there, the positive of being on the hill is the view of the sunset from the rooftop beers - breathtaking! Only stayed for one night but it was perfect! Clean kitchen & common area aswell as clean bathrooms & dorm rooms. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2015
10.0

Haris is the man. he has 2 hostels, one at the edge if the city where he does a BBQ on Sundays for everyone and one up on the hill with great views. The tour is awesome, I highly recommend his hostels, I rarely review on this but this place deserves it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2015
10.0

I strongly recommend this hostel. Haris is a very good guy, his hospitality is commendable, and his tours are excellent. He also hosts barbecues in the evening - the food is great and it's an easy way to meet people. The hostel is very reasonably priced and Haris also offers personal tours to other parts of Bosnia. I can't recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2015
9.4

Haris is the man!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2015
10.0

Loved my stay here. While it's a ten minute walk uphill from Old Town, the views from the terrace are outstanding. Beds are super comfortable. Common room is awesome. Not a party hostel so you get a great night's sleep, and you always have the option of going to the other hostel in town. Haris is generous, helpful, genuine and friendly. Thank you for our stay here, Haris. Would highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vyctoryta1245
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Aug 2015
6.6

Great people and great atmosphere in a terrace with beautiful view. Couple of negative points, however. Very often there's nobody in the reception. Haris, owner and manager, tries to do everything on his own, and of course, he can't be there all the time, i.e. there's nobody to ask questions or solve problems (such as 2 guys beeing assigned the same bed, or no toilet paper in the WC). It says there's lockers, but there's only 13 lockers and over 20 beds, so half of the people don't get one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2015
8.3

All the staff that Iinteracted with were super friendly, super helpful, and super kind. Haris is unbelievably busy managing 2 locations AND his daily tours and he still made time to check in with me every day I was there. The central location is right next to the old town andhas a killer commonroom, complete with beanbag chairs and a caffe-bar across the hall. I stayed at the location up the hill, and really enjoyed the quiet of a more residential area, and the exercise getting there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.