Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Haris Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2017
8.3

When I arrived nobody was at the hostel and I had to sit outside for 40 minutes before I could get in. However once he returned (Haris explained to me there was a misunderstanding with staff and somebody got the wrong time) there was no better hosts, I would highly recommend Haris' tour around Sarajevo, for 36 marks this is excellent value for money as it includes all transport, a 6 hour tour, and museum entry. Unfortunately there were only 4 of us in the hostel so the atmosphere was pretty dead

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel with superb staff, I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

Harris turned this trip into a real experience. He's a really friendly bloke who was happy to go the extra mile. So many happy memories were made here, especially the BBQ on the terrace and the trip to the Olympic stadium. Thanks so much man, will remember this trip for a long time to come.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

Had a great stay at this Hostel! Haris is a lovely guy with lots of local knowledge. I'll definitely be staying here when I come back to Sarajevo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • manuelgluderer1266
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Well guys stayed one night, but extended another and another. This place is freaking out cool. The owner is taking care of your loundry for 5€, just give him 10, he deserves it. When you will be invited to join the mans cave, it's over bro. Whatever happens in the mans cave, stayes there... Simply amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
5.4

Its not in the center. 10-15 min is nothing but when its uphill ... Iwner was nice 1 plug in 5 beds dorm Very noicy even in 2 am Roomaas very cold

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.1

I had a great time at this hostel. Haris was a great host who really cared for his guests and he alone made the hostel a worthy visit. I'd definitely come back if I'm ever in Sarajevo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

My friend and I loved our stay at Haris's hostel, the hostel is clean and welcoming with a lovely terrace overlooking the whole city! Haris's is a wonderful host and his tours are great! The walk up the hill is well worth it! We will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.