Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Harmonia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Harmonia Located at Rua Barao da Torre 175, casa 18, Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro.
Harmonia
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rua Barao da Torre 175, casa 18, Ipanema
95% 551
-22.9836614 -43.2010746
Harmonia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

I had an epic stay in Rio, and this hostel was one of the best I've stayed in! Saskia and Chris were absolute legends, it was great that they were around for everything and anything I needed. A very homely feeling and you felt free to come and go as you pleased. Met some great people as well! When I'm back in Rio I will be staying here again, the location to everything I needed was great as well and I felt safe at all times. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Probably the friendliest hostel I've ever stayed in. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Harmonia is fantastic and has really great energy about it! Chris and Saskia are incredible hosts, very helpful, and full of positive spirit to ensure we had a great time in Rio. The location in Ipanema is ideal--close to the metro, close to the beach, on a safe street, and in a walkable, beautiful, tree-lined neighborhood. The bathrooms are very clean. The morning coffee was strong and the breakfast was tasty--there was even homemade banana bread one day! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

Harmonia was great. Chris and saskia create such a lovely family environment and go out of their way to help. Breakfast was small but homemade and delicious. Our room was a little on the small and dusty side but it wasn't a huge issue. Other hostels could take a leaf out of harmonia book.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Had an awesome time here! Chris and Saskia are incredible hosts and make your stay as welcoming as possible. Easy to meet people in the friendly environment at the hostel which feels more like a second home. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aoileann545
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

10/10 - loved our stay in Harmonia during the run up to Olympics in Rio. All pros for us - Chris and Saskia deserve all the top reviews they have received - great hosts and really nice people! We enjoyed getting to know them too. Harmonia is clean, comfortable and safe. Location - perfect for walking or hopping on the subway to all the tourist attractions in Rio. Having spent over 6 months travelling on our RTW this hostel is up their with our favourites - highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Great facilities. Clean everything. Delicious breakfast. Fun neighborhood. And above all: Great people! Would love to go back. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mendyl920
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.7

place is great. good vibe. very close to the beach. great staff. clean. it's a tiny bit pricey considering there are a few other hostels in the same courtyard that are cheaper. though I imagine the vibe is not as good in the other hostels there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel in Rio!!. Amazing family feel. Hosts Chris and Saskia and worker Jai are brilliant. So welcoming and friendly and you feel like you are part of their family. Great tips on what to do/where to go. Can borrow surf/body boards/beach chairs etc, pretty much everything you need. Excellent facilities, extremely clean, security guard every night so always feel safe. All in all an amazing stay and couldn't recommend it enough Thanks Chris and Saskia for an amazing time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Definitely the best hostel on this trip. This is because of the great owners Saskia and Chris with help from Yai. They are so helpful and can you help with everything you need. I stayed five nights and had a perfect time here. When you want a real Rio experience with nice people at a great location, you should stay in this hostel. Thanks people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.