Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Harmonia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Harmonia Located at Rua Barao da Torre 175, casa 18, Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro.
Harmonia
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rua Barao da Torre 175, casa 18, Ipanema
94% 532
-22.9836614 -43.2010746
Harmonia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mendyl920
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.7

place is great. good vibe. very close to the beach. great staff. clean. it's a tiny bit pricey considering there are a few other hostels in the same courtyard that are cheaper. though I imagine the vibe is not as good in the other hostels there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel in Rio!!. Amazing family feel. Hosts Chris and Saskia and worker Jai are brilliant. So welcoming and friendly and you feel like you are part of their family. Great tips on what to do/where to go. Can borrow surf/body boards/beach chairs etc, pretty much everything you need. Excellent facilities, extremely clean, security guard every night so always feel safe. All in all an amazing stay and couldn't recommend it enough Thanks Chris and Saskia for an amazing time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Definitely the best hostel on this trip. This is because of the great owners Saskia and Chris with help from Yai. They are so helpful and can you help with everything you need. I stayed five nights and had a perfect time here. When you want a real Rio experience with nice people at a great location, you should stay in this hostel. Thanks people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Really awesome, homey place. Excellent location close to the subway, the beach, stores, pubs and food places. Very knowledgeable staff. They will give you directions, tell you what is happening around town, let you know how to stay safe and suggest places to go and visit. Special kudos goes out to Yai. Not a party place and really great atmosphere, I met some cool people there. Place itself is clean, nice dorms and clean bathrooms with hot shower. Good wifi as well. Overall excellent choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Rio. The location is excellent - close to public transport links and really close to the beach. Saskia is an amazing host and it was a great place to meet other solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
10.0

We had a great time at Harmonia! The owner is extremely friendly and she made sure we had a great time in Rio. I would highly recommend for backpackers or vacationers alike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Couldn't fault this hostel. Great loco with friendly staff, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
7.7

This a nice place but somewhat overpriced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.7

Great place to spend a good time. Nice location. Super Chill staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

I had a great time here! Saskia was super helpful with organising tours and general information. The other guys and dolls on staff were lovely and always up for a chat or to share their own great experiences. Very clean, lovely AC and nice common areas! Great location, 5 mins from Ipanema Beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sheebani!! Thanx so much for this awesome review. I am soooooo glad you stayed and enjoyed our house and Rio!! All the best!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.