Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Harmonia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Harmonia Located at Rua Barao da Torre 175, casa 18, Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro.
Harmonia
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rua Barao da Torre 175, casa 18, Ipanema
94% 607
-22.9836614 -43.2010746
Harmonia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
8.9

I had a very enjoyable stay at this hostel. The staff were brilliant, in particular Chris who makes a genuine effort to make you feel very welcome and comfortable. This is certainly not a party hostel, but rather the perfect stay if you are looking for a friendly laid-back atmosphere. Rooms and facilities are basic but very clean. Considering the brilliant location (a few minutes from Ipanema beach), this hostel offers very good value for money. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.6

The host, Chris, is really helpful and treats the guests at the hostel like guests at his own home. His practical travel tips saved me a lot of time and ensured that I got to the sights at the optimal times of the day - I would stay at Harmonia again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.1

Overall, really awesome hostel. Saskia was SUPER helpful with tips on where to go and what to do at night. Something extremely, extremely important to note is that Rio stays extremely hot even at night time in the summer. Harmonia has 1 of its bedrooms without AC (but the non-AC room has fans but they don't do much). So if you are uncomfortable sleeping in extremely high heat (say 35 degrees celsius or so) make ABSOLUTELY SURE you are in one of the hostel's air conditioned room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
6.3

Well located and secure but the place is quite small, and the rooms are very cramped when full without much place to put your stuff. Small common area too that fills up very quickly. Breakfast is late starting which is not good for early starters.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.9

Great convenient location and very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Breakfast was excellent but I miss most of the days I stayed as it started at an unusually late hour of 9 am. I would have given a higher rating if the breakfast was earlier say 7 am so that one can make most of the stay at Rio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel in all of Rio! The staff really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome. I will be going back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
9.1

Great option if you want a really chill place to say in one of Rio's best neighborhoods. Very friendly staff & well-priced. The building is a bit dated, but well maintained.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.7

I lovd my stay at the Harmonia. Great staff, great guests and great location. The hostel is located merely 2-3 minutes walk from the beach. It was also easy to get around from Ipanema to other parts of the city, well explained by the staff at Harmonia. We also got to borrow chairs and umbrellas when going to the beach. The rooms and bathrooms were cleaned well every day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aeropartscol4428
  • Colombia, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.4

Nice convenient place to stay , great staff friendly helpful , a bit warm at night if temps are high clean toilets all day , Maybe matresses and pillows could have a touch up. Quiet place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Oct 2016
10.0

What a lovely place! Thank you Saskia, Chris, Aristoteles and Mari for making my stay in Rio so wonderful :) everything was perfect and full of harmony^^ i will always remember my time in Rio with a smile on my lips. For me as a solo-backpacker was it so easy to meet people and to feel home there. .. great breakfast, clean bathrooms, fast Wifi,... :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.