Hostelworld.com

Harmonia

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Harmonia Located at Rua Barao da Torre 175, casa 18, Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro.
Harmonia
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rua Barao da Torre 175, casa 18, Ipanema
94% 513
-22.9836614 -43.2010746
Harmonia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

I had a great time here! Saskia was super helpful with organising tours and general information. The other guys and dolls on staff were lovely and always up for a chat or to share their own great experiences. Very clean, lovely AC and nice common areas! Great location, 5 mins from Ipanema Beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sheebani!! Thanx so much for this awesome review. I am soooooo glad you stayed and enjoyed our house and Rio!! All the best!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.1

This hostel is well located in a nice area, near to the beach (2 blocks), restaurantes, shops, bakery, subway (same street), etc. So facilities are very good. Room with 6 beds, small but ok if people organize their stuffs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Everything was great EXCEPT organization of the reception. I needed to pay on my last morning before leaving and the employee was 20 minutes late and didn't have the key to the cash box. I nearly missed my bus to São Paulo and had unnecessary stress when checking out. The overnight security guard was unwilling to take the money from me so that I could leave on time. There must be a more efficient way to organize payment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Saskia, the hostel mother is so helpful and open hearted. She is also an amazing baker and makes fresh baked good most mornings for the guests. I have very much enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel with amazing staff! Felt incredibly welcome throughout the duration of our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Harmonia made my trip to Rio de Janeiro. I cannot speak highly enough about the staff here. They always were checking in to make sure that my accommodations were top notch. I was not very prepared for this trip, but they made sure I had an unforgettable time. Chris, Staskia, Elaina, and Lela are the best hostel team I've met.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • haydrod222
  • Argentina, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.6

Amazing staff. They are really kind and helpful. The only problem is that there are only 3 bathrooms for all the guest. If you don't mind, all the other stuff are really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • audronevirbickaite3696
  • Lithuania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing atmosphere for lone travelers, I have met incredible people there who have traveled a lot and were open for exploring new things. Best Hostel ever!!! And the staff was really amazing as well. Thank you for making my stay at Rio unforgettable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Feb 2016
9.7

Really nice Hostel with super friendly and helpful staff, perfect located. I wished, i could stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
8.6

+location +atmosphere (chill, relaxing, cool) +kitchen +common area +not to big hostel +showers (at least the other one upstairs i used was great) // -no lockers in bedroom -bit expensive -staff was not brasilian (except the night guy) -i said to one staffmember (woman) that im going next to Paraty for 4 nights. She said there's not much to do for 4 nights, and my booking is bad for me, cause i cant stay less time and get my money back. Wtf, i had great time in Paraty, could stay eaven longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.