Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Harmonia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Harmonia Located at Rua Barao da Torre 175, casa 18, Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro.
Harmonia
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rua Barao da Torre 175, casa 18, Ipanema
94% 596
-22.9836614 -43.2010746
Harmonia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Nov 2016
8.9

Great convenient location and very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Breakfast was excellent but I miss most of the days I stayed as it started at an unusually late hour of 9 am. I would have given a higher rating if the breakfast was earlier say 7 am so that one can make most of the stay at Rio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel in all of Rio! The staff really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome. I will be going back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
9.1

Great option if you want a really chill place to say in one of Rio's best neighborhoods. Very friendly staff & well-priced. The building is a bit dated, but well maintained.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
9.7

I lovd my stay at the Harmonia. Great staff, great guests and great location. The hostel is located merely 2-3 minutes walk from the beach. It was also easy to get around from Ipanema to other parts of the city, well explained by the staff at Harmonia. We also got to borrow chairs and umbrellas when going to the beach. The rooms and bathrooms were cleaned well every day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aeropartscol4428
  • Colombia, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.4

Nice convenient place to stay , great staff friendly helpful , a bit warm at night if temps are high clean toilets all day , Maybe matresses and pillows could have a touch up. Quiet place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Oct 2016
10.0

What a lovely place! Thank you Saskia, Chris, Aristoteles and Mari for making my stay in Rio so wonderful :) everything was perfect and full of harmony^^ i will always remember my time in Rio with a smile on my lips. For me as a solo-backpacker was it so easy to meet people and to feel home there. .. great breakfast, clean bathrooms, fast Wifi,... :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

I never write reviews, but wanted to make an exception here. I´´ must have stayed at over 50 hostels, and Harmonia might just be the best experience I´'ve ever had. The staff and owners actually care about your stay, and the approach is incredibly personal (omelettes made by the owner for breakfast one morning? Yes). Chris, Sashka, Mari and Aristotle - keep doing what you´``'re doings. It´'s awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel has the best staff I have ever met! Totally friendly, willing to help their guests at everything, even arranging night outs for anyone that wants to go out and get to know life in Rio. It is a small and charming hostel, totally clean, an amazing breakfast and just 2 blocks away from either Ipanema beach of the lagoon. Totally recommend it and I would definetely go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Awesome place. Lost my wallet and staff tried to help me get back. They also made us drinks most nights. Great atmosphere and great place to make friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.9

Comfortable hostel, with very helpful staff and very good location (close to the beach and subway station).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.