Hostelworld.com

Harmonia

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Harmonia Located at Rua Barao da Torre 175, casa 18, Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro.
Harmonia
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rua Barao da Torre 175, casa 18, Ipanema
95% 525
-22.9836614 -43.2010746
Harmonia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Definitely the best hostel on this trip. This is because of the great owners Saskia and Chris with help from Yai. They are so helpful and can you help with everything you need. I stayed five nights and had a perfect time here. When you want a real Rio experience with nice people at a great location, you should stay in this hostel. Thanks people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Rio. The location is excellent - close to public transport links and really close to the beach. Saskia is an amazing host and it was a great place to meet other solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
10.0

We had a great time at Harmonia! The owner is extremely friendly and she made sure we had a great time in Rio. I would highly recommend for backpackers or vacationers alike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Couldn't fault this hostel. Great loco with friendly staff, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
7.7

This a nice place but somewhat overpriced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.7

Great place to spend a good time. Nice location. Super Chill staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

I had a great time here! Saskia was super helpful with organising tours and general information. The other guys and dolls on staff were lovely and always up for a chat or to share their own great experiences. Very clean, lovely AC and nice common areas! Great location, 5 mins from Ipanema Beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sheebani!! Thanx so much for this awesome review. I am soooooo glad you stayed and enjoyed our house and Rio!! All the best!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.1

This hostel is well located in a nice area, near to the beach (2 blocks), restaurantes, shops, bakery, subway (same street), etc. So facilities are very good. Room with 6 beds, small but ok if people organize their stuffs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Everything was great EXCEPT organization of the reception. I needed to pay on my last morning before leaving and the employee was 20 minutes late and didn't have the key to the cash box. I nearly missed my bus to São Paulo and had unnecessary stress when checking out. The overnight security guard was unwilling to take the money from me so that I could leave on time. There must be a more efficient way to organize payment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Saskia, the hostel mother is so helpful and open hearted. She is also an amazing baker and makes fresh baked good most mornings for the guests. I have very much enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.