Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Harmonia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Harmonia Located at Rua Barao da Torre 175, casa 18, Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro.
Harmonia
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rua Barao da Torre 175, casa 18, Ipanema
95% 565
-22.9836614 -43.2010746
Harmonia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.9

Comfortable hostel, with very helpful staff and very good location (close to the beach and subway station).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Great staff! Be sure to ask them for their opinions because they know all the good places. The pillows were fantastic. AC was nice and cold. Big bathrooms. Good kitchen. Walking distance to the beaches. All in all a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Man I loved to stay here. Chris and Saskia are the best hosts ever, make you part of the familiy and your stay at Rio an unforgettable experience. Thanks for everything guys, keep up the awesomeness! -Tom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at Harmonia! I kept extending for some day and truly felt at home. Chris and Saskia are fantastic and have a lot to share about the city as well as their personal stories. I met some good people here. You cannot beat the location if you'd like to be as near to the beach as possible. :) Good times I will always remember and would go back to Rio in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel in an unbeatable location in Rio, just a couple of blocks back from Ipanema Beach and right on the doorstep of the metro, busses, supermarket, restaurants, shops - literally everything. Chris, Saskia and Yai make you feel part of the family as soon as you arrive. The place is super clean and secure and has everything you need. Highly recommend, I met some amazing people here! Thanks for everything guys, Jackie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a wonderful time staying at Harmonia! The whole hostel is very clean and homely. The big bathrooms are fab and there is a nice breakfast provided every morning. Chris and Saskia are incredibly welcoming, friendly and helpful. The location is absolutely perfect - it is a very safe and only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Would definitely recommend Harmonia if you are staying in Rio! Thank you! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic location and more importantly fantastic managers. Warm, friendly, helpful, thoughtful. It was like a home away from home and I am excited to return there at Christmas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
10.0

When I arrived at Harmonia I had been traveling for over 8 months..However without a doubt the two weeks I spent at Harmonia felt more like a home to me then at any other place! Chris, Saskia, and Yaj bring their heart and soul into making Harmonia not only a welcoming, comfortable and cozy environment but they bring this energy into making sure your whole Rio experience is something of beauty! It was an honor to stay here, I'll never forget the memories I made, and I recommend it FULLY to all!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Very friendly and helpful staff, big clean bathrooms, bright comfortable bed rooms, and great location. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.0

Chris was very welcoming and provided great local insight.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.