Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Harvest Moon Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 61 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 61 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
9.4

Hari and family were incredibly accomodating and helpful. He went out of his way to arrange transportation for me once I had arrived. Because I went during the slow tourist season, he even gave me an option on rooms. I arrived early, but he was still able to give me my room without any hesitation. The facilities were clean, secure and the location was perfect. It was quiet and peaceful at night, but a quick walk to the busy part of Lakeside. I am definitely staying here again when I come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
10.0

You have a lot of options for hotels. I stayed at one other for comparison and realized this place is very nice. Great friendly family. Nice reception with quick service like breakfast or bus or taxi for a good price. Rooms are nice. WI Fi was good. Power charger next to bed. Location is good, can pick you up from bus station, talk to Hari, otherwise pay about 2 to 3k for taxi or walk or local bus for .2. Other hotels closer to tourist areas gave me quotes for 25k. Had price of 12k.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Beautiful hostel run by a family who are friendly and knowledgeable about local activities & attractions/ restaurants. The hostel was immaculate and the outdoor eating area was very pleasant and the flower tubs were an added joy resplendent in flower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Comfortable room that isn't too far from the centre of lakeside. Great staff; so helpful and welcoming. Genuine family vibe. I was upgraded from a single room to a room way too large for my needs. Heads up: my transfer from the bus station was on the back of a motorbike; it was actually quite enjoyable, but I was one person with a small backpack. Regardless, considering the staff and the price: you should stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.0

Cleanest place we stayed in Nepal. Away from the hubbub of Lakeside so perfect for sleeping purposes, but only a 5 min walk away. The hostel arranged for laundry, and can organise treks but we'd already been on one. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Harry and his family are incredibly nice and welcoming. They really care about their customers. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Very friendly and helpful family. Will come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
8.9

They were wonderful to us here and we have very little to complain about. The location is a short walk from lakeside and the owner met us at the bus station which was so nice and found us a cab. A little pricey but an excellent experience overall!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.