X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hash International Hostel Reviews

No.33, Zixing Street, Nangang District, Harbin, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
52 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

By far the coolest hostel I've stayed at. Staff was friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was great. Good place to meet new friends. Not even a two minute walk to the mall and not a far ride from some of the biggest attractions in the city. I would stay here again if a ever went back to Harbin.

  • 24th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Nice hostel, although the heating could be higher in the rooms when it is -30 outside. The bedding could be improved (beds very hard) and curtains around the beds would be useful when in dorms with 6+ people. Good atmosphere (except repetitive songs in the morning), they screen movies in the afternoon. Good value for money.


69%

Stayed in a private double room. There was a foul smell in the room for my entire stay which the receptionist said would go away if I kept the shower running for a while - but that didn't work. It smelt of sewerage - not pleasant. -Wifi was non-existent. I couldn't connect once, had to go to Starbucks just to get on. -No kitchen facilities! Little to no English from the receptionists except for 1 lady. -Lukewarm shower. Only positives about this place was the awesome common area and bed in room.

  • 20th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Hostel was very easy to find which was great :) Cool atmosphere inside with live music on Friday and Saturday nights. Communicating in English was very challenging but staff were otherwise very friendly. Breakfast menu only had one option available and was pretty good value. Room was a little too warm (slightly uncomfortable but a welcome change from minus 25 outside!) Took around an hour to get to the river/CBD by cab or bus - it's quite a while away and traffic sucks in Harbin! good4$$

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

This is a good hostel if you stay in Harbin for few days. The only problem was that there was no window in our room, we stayed just one night, so it's ok.


83%

The Wifi in our room and sometimes in the reception was not good enough, but everything else was really good. The room was also too hot, but that is not the hostel's fault as the city has central heating.

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We had an amazing stay in your hostel! Thank you so much for everything you helped us with. The only thing I could think of to criticize is the heat in the rooms. It was quite hot in there :)

  • 5th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Hash hostel was great! We appreciated that some of the staff spoke very fluent English and were very friendly and helpful. Our room was a bit warm since the weekend we visited was very mild and only the heat could be used. Having fans available for the rooms would be nice for such occasions since the interior rooms have no air flow. Also having bottled water for sale at the desk would be much appreciated. Overall, it was a wonderful stay!

  • 1st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very cool place to hang out. We stayed here two nights while visiting Harbin for the Ice Festival. We had a 3 bed family room for two of us which was super small but super comfortable. VERY warm in the rooms. Almost too warm but a nice relief from the cold Harbin winter. The only real downside to this place was the food which, in a hostel, is something that's nice but not expected. They had three breakfasts on their menu but only one was available- the American breakfast, which was just okay.

  • 27th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

+Stellar points: Really warm and inviting, great range of international craft beers, bathroom's floor was heated (yes that's right!), some staff members were very friendly and welcoming -Constructive points: No food at the hostel but all day breakfast (3 options and only 1 was available when i was there), wifi is weak, slow and poor quality (but free!), tours are outsourced so options are limited and lack of information means lack of confidence (definitely can be improved)


83%

Great place and people! The room was a little too hot though, which we were unable to adjust because the heating was stuck in our room... Had a very enjoyable stay though!

  • 19th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Harbin Hostels

Please give us your feedback