Hostelworld.com

Hash International Hostel

  • No.33, Zixing Street, Nangang District, Harbin, China
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 74 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 74 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Hash International Hostel Located at No.33, Zixing Street, Nangang District, Harbin.
Hash International Hostel
China
Harbin Heilongjiang 150086 No.33, Zixing Street, Nangang District
86% 74
45.7197206 126.6068277
Hash International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • l783l744981
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

Hash hostel is really a good choice for backpackers. They have a really cool bar at the lobby. My friend and I especially love the atmosphere and helpful staffs. If we weren't rushing out of town due to some unexpected events, we would definitely spend another few nights here. Would definitely recommend to other backpackers :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
9.1

The Hash International Hostel offers an above average stay in a clean, modern environment. While the rooms were a bit hotter than I would prefer, it makes sense with the temperature of Harbin dipping well below freezing on a regular basis. The rooms were clean and the bed quite comfortable. The hostel is located extremely close to the Harbin West station; while a little bit far away from the center of town cabs are readily available out front.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2016
9.4

I stayed four nights in Hash, its very close from the subway and bus stop. Hash has good English speaking friendly staffs especially Fred and Casper who made my Harbin tour successful, thanks you two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
10.0

Had a great time here. Thanks for the memories and free beer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Feb 2016
8.9

It's in a decent location being a short taxi ride from the train station and next to a shopping mall, but to see main attractions in Harbin you'll need catch a bus or taxi. The dorm I stayed in was too warm, but secure and has big lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
10.0

It was -21 degree outside, I had one of the warmest days ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
7.4

A good hostel to stay in when visiting Harbin. Its located in a good place with restaurants close by (try the BBQ restaurant next door!) Staff were hit and miss. The manager Casper very friendly and helpful with good English. The others not so good. Would stay again if I was in Harbin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
8.3

Really enjoyed the hostel facilities. Clean place and good value for money. Had nice restaurant downstairs with variety of beer and great live music. My only critique about this place is the lack of wifi connection. But other than that it was good. Casper is one of the staff that spoke fantastic English and is super helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Feb 2016
7.4

Casper who works there is brilliant, so helpful and great English. However the rest of staff could barely speak a word of English, I understand I am in China and do not expect people to speak English, however when you work in an International Hostel I feel that should be important as you need to be able to communicate with guests. There was only two showers on one floor which had lots of rooms. Rooms are very hot and can't be changed so bring light sleep wear! Bar area was decent,nicely arranged

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Feb 2016
7.7

Great hostel. Very cool vibes if you ignore the dog chained up on the inside that likes to snarl and charge at you when you go upstairs to your room.. Our dorm was comfy and clean but very hot which made it a little uncomfortable. The staff was friendly but the level of english was quite low, getting a key for our locker was quite a challenge. Great beer selection and their breakfast was really good if are craving western but I'd go to the little stand outside for a yummy chinese dish

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.