Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.9

Staff were really nice and I felt safe coming in and out of the hostel both during the day and at night. My stay was from a Monday to Wednesday so the hostel was quiet but there are good facilities and it's quite spacious. The room, bathroom and bed sheets were all clean. My only issue was the lack of plugs in the room as there were 4 of us with only 2 sockets working in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay. What prevented me to give a full mark is linked to the bathroom. The taps felt like they were about to fall and it would need to be cleaned a bit more thoroughly to get the five stars rating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
8.9

Awesome time! ..only made better by having stayed longer 😆

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

Such an amazing hostel!! I'd recommend everyone to stay in this place. The best thing is location -close to all the most popular attractions in Liverpool, and the lovely staff -they're so helpful with everything you need in a friendly way, so you feel like at home -thanks specially to Manu for all your suggestions, it was awesome!!! The beds are really comfy, good sleep with no noise specially if you bear in mind this is a hostel that hosts lots of people. Definitelly great value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.0

good hostel, bar is not cheap but pub crawl was good. large kitchen but poorly stocked with equipment. over charged but was quickly resolved when i pointed it out. will stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for your comments, glad to hear you had a good stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to Hatters in the future. Thank you, Hatters hostel.

  • ccllaaiirree
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Feb 2017
5.7

Security seemed ok at check in, swipe cards given. Second night our room mate in an 8 bed dorm brought someone in at 2am which turned into an incident. Despite being told entry after 11pm is with security check. Staff informed. No storage in rooms for bags. Small valuables lockers available, wouldn't use. Beds are uncomfortable sunken mattresses, make noise every time you move. Floor was dirty. Communal bar area ok. Bathroom was cleaned once during our stay which was good. Breakfast was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear about the issue you experienced. Upon looking into the incident, it was made apparent that both people were guests at the hotel so both provided necessary key cards to security making it a lot trickier to keep track of where guests go. There are lockers in our reception area if they aren't in the room as well as a secure luggage room. Thank you, Hatters

  • micks3437343
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
6.6

bit of confusion upon arriving with over booking on their side making me feel anxious after travelling a long distance, bad sound insulation and people running around at night and very loud from 8 in the morning didnt help with sleep quality, everything else was grand

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Sorry to hear about the confusion you encountered on check in. Our systems have changed over and as a result things have come through a little muddled at times. With regards to noise, we do have a 24 hour reception that would have been happy to help control any noisy neighbours. Thank you, Hatters

19th Feb 2017
9.7

Loved my stay at Hatters Liverpool. Solo female traveler coming in on a Monday and I still managed to have a great time. The decor of the hostel is great very 1930's with lush interiors and lots of hardwood. The staff was super friendly and always present. The breakfast was slightly better than average hostel fare with pretty good options (cereals, rolls, croissants, fresh fruit, ect.) Would love to come back for a weekend because the bar/breakfast area is very large and open.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, So glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and made the most of this uniquely quirky yet beautiful building of ours. We look forward to seeing you back in Liverpool soon. Thank you, Hatters

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel! Our 3-bed room was clean and had a big bathroom. The breakfast is very good and has a lot of variations. You can eat porridge, boiled eggs, cereals, toast and baguette with different tipes of jam or ham and cheese.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, So glad to hear you had a great stay with us here at Hatters and made the most of our famous free brekkie we provide for our guests. We look forward to having you back at Hatters in the future. All the best, Hatters

14th Feb 2017
8.9

Having come from Hatter's in Manchester, I was skeptical of staying here in Liverpool but it was EXCEEDINGLY better! The en suite bathroom was pretty clean, the beds were clean, and the free breakfast was honestly the nicest you could hope for in a hostel! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.