Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 4264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 4264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel! Our 3-bed room was clean and had a big bathroom. The breakfast is very good and has a lot of variations. You can eat porridge, boiled eggs, cereals, toast and baguette with different tipes of jam or ham and cheese.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • carmenwatton5164
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
7.4

Stayed one night to meet up with friends, basically slept and was out so didn't get to try facilities as such. Great for a night out where you'll barely be there or as a traveller.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Great to hear your stay was good and next time if be lovely if you could come and make the most of the facilities we have on offer here to our guests. Thank you, Hatters

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Cheap and cheerful - does what it says on the tin. Great location in the middle of the action.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
4.6

Don't stay here. Not a social hostel. Freezing Cold. Only reason is there are a lack of hostels in Liverpool and the location is close to Bold Street and Lime Station.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.7

This is my second time at the Hatters Hostel in Liverpool. It's a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a wonderful review!!:-) We cant wait to welcome you back again soon. Thank you. Hatters

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.7

My second stay at the Hatters hostel, would recommend it for a cheap and cheerful overnight stay. I like that they sell ear plugs at the front desk because someone was snoring very loudly in my room so they really helped. Staff were friendly and polite both times I have stayed there. 5 mins walk away from Liverpool city centre. It was quite dusty underneath the beds, but that's my only (very minor) complaint!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for your lovely comments. So glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay both times with us. I have passed on your comments to housekeeping so they are aware to take more care when cleaning the rooms. Thank you, Hatters

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Pros: Great bar area (though the bar wasn't used), free breakfast, clean rooms, good location (>5 minute walk to the train), free food on one of the nights I was there Cons: Lockers not big enough for full backpack (but did fit all my valuables), thin walls (could hear everyone partying in other rooms), 1 shower/toilet per room in the same bathroom, so if someone was in the shower, you couldn't go to the bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Best hostel I've visited! Such a good buzz within the place. Only turn off was the resident cat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the atmosphere we try so hard to put on in the hostel. Sad to hear you didn't like our Catters, He's quite the character be understand he isn't to everyone's liking. Thank you, Hatters

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
5.4

Really good location. Staff and breakfast were ok. We had some unexpected visitors in the room during the night (friends of other 'room mates'). You can definately work on the security. -2 floor had a strange smell.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Glad to hear you made the most of our fabulous location and enjoyed the free breakfast we provide for our guests. Of course we understand your dismay at unwanted guests in the room and take this very seriously. I looked into your booking and the situation surrounding this, the unwanted visitors were actually also guests at the hotel so it's a lot trickier to keep this under control as security ensures guests are staying in the building but cant always ensure what happens in the rooms unless we are notified. Thank you, Hatters

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Very satisfied booked 4 bed shared dorm ended up with double bed room with en suite to my self absolutely first class !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.