Hostelworld.com

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Located at 56/60 Mount Pleasant, , Liverpool.
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool
England
Liverpool Merseyside L3 5SD 56/60 Mount Pleasant
82% 3791
53.4035965 -2.9721450
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
6.0

My room was completely dirty, a lot of alcohol bottles left over, and when I arrived to sleep my bed liners were dirty. The people in my room arrived at 6am shouting without any respect for those who were sleeping... My experience was an absolute nightmare!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.9

People who work at the hostel are not very friendly or polite. But the hostel is really amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

had a really nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
6.0

The security and location of this hostel are great, but the facilities and staff need improvement. The shower hardly ever had hot water and looked to be at least five years old. Most of the staff had been working there for less than 10 days and knew little to nothing about the city. When asked for recommendations on simple things like where to eat, they would nicely apologize that they had only been working there for a short amount of time. This is not satisfactory.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel, friendly staff, most of them, I was in the biggest room and almost everything was perfect except that they have the widow on the very top opened and it was a little cold during the night. Just that normal breakfast and excellent atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Stayed for two nights. Beds are comfortable and there are plenty of sockets in the dorms. The door of one of the showers didn't work and the shower heads are kind of weird, but those a minor things. The free breakfast is good and will keep you full for quite a while. The staff was really helpful and friendly. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
7.7

Ok, does a job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

This hostel had a great area to cook and hang out in with wifi all around the room. Whilst the kitchen did have most of the facilities that were really good they didn't have any spatulas and good knives however everything else was wonderful. And the staff were kind and friendly. And the cost was terrific for the service and there is a free food night every Tuesday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
7.7

So I stayed in room 18 and there was something wrong with the door so it never wanted to shut. Also, when taking a shower the lights would turn off on you because there were no sensors in the actual stall, so only if someone was by the sink then the light would turn on. Breakfast was an average hostel breakfast. The bar area was a nice place to relax at night. The staff were always friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.9

Really good hostel! space to everyone. The staff really helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.