Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Located at 56/60 Mount Pleasant, , Liverpool.
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool
England
Liverpool Merseyside L3 5SD 56/60 Mount Pleasant
83% 3999
53.4035965 -2.9721450
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.1

Went on the pub crawl on Saturday which was quite well done, met some great people but the shower didn't get properly warm and barely had any pressure and only 1/2 of the plugs worked in the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Great social hostel in a great location. Staff is very nice and helpful. Got put in a 4 bed dorm instead of a 10 bed dorm, which was a nice surprise! Beds are very comfortable, ensuite bathroom a plus, although the floor should be cleaned a bit more. Breakfast is great, enough choices even though its free. Kitchen is well equipped. Would definitely recommend staying! Liverpool is great :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we really appreciate the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here at Hatters, and made the most of the free breakfast we offer our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Travels, Hatters

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
5.7

Mattresses were really thin and uncomfortable. Rooms were cramped, the bathroom had no extractor. Security was poor, key cards were not checked coming into the hostel, some locals who weren't guests came into the hostel, rolled up a joint, stayed for free food then left. The kitchen was poorly stocked with lots of flies. Board games weren't really provided. There was no system in place to see which bed was taken resulting in my friend sleeping in my dirty bedding when I left

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Please remember for next time we do offer 24 hour reception so if you have any problems with beds, people who don't appear to be guests and your stay in general we would be happy to help resolve any issues you may have. Guests and their safety are our priority here at Hatters and we want to ensure everyone feels comfortable and happy at all times. Thank you, Hatters

  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

A super nice stay in Hatters Liverpool ! We booked a room for two with an ensuite bathroom. The place is gorgeous, the staff is nice and the location perfect ! We'll come back again if we need to go to Liverpool !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for your kind feedback, it really means a lot. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and made the most of the wonderful location we have here in Liverpool.

13th Aug 2016
9.7

A great place to stay if you like to hang out with fellow backpackers because they organize activities almost every day. Staffs are really nice and friendly. The only complaint is that the key card were always disfunctional for no reason. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at Hatters Liverpool! Next time you stay make sure to keep your key card away from mobile phones as that can deactivate them! See you again!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location to see major parts of Liverpool. First time for me in a hostel and this was quite the experience! 10/10 will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our wonderful hostel in this wonderful city as much as we do. Hope to see you again here at Hatters. Best Wishes, Hatters

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
6.3

A great place to stay with a few minor faults. The staff weren't very friendly, the bathroom in the dorm was awful, the shower trickled luke warm water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your feedback from your recent stay with us here at Hatters Liverpool. We will certainly look into the issues you have raised. Next time you come and stay make sure to let our 24hr reception know if you are having any problems.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.7

Bathroom was almost the size of the bedroom. Only 2 PowerPoints in the room worked. Bathroom was clean. Good security. Close to train station. Breakfast was average, and restaurant and bar wasn't available as this is only open on weekends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank for taking time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us here in Liverpool. Sounds like you made the most of our great central location! Next time you come and visit make sure to let reception know if you are having any problems, they are on hand 24Hrs to help! Thanks

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.0

Good, clean, quiet hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Hatters! We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

9th Aug 2016
8.3

Good, clean hostel. Very cool atmosphere and nice staff. Nice location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks for kind words about Hatters Liverpool. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Liverpool :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.