Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Located at 56/60 Mount Pleasant, , Liverpool.
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool
England
Liverpool Merseyside L3 5SD 56/60 Mount Pleasant
82% 3926
53.4035965 -2.9721450
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.0

Stayed two nights here, location was great. The activities in the evening were poor, movie night was cancelled but no one had advitised this. Free dinner on Tuesday did not get served til 830. Room was comfortable. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Great location couldn't ask to be more central. The room was small for four, especially when getting read. Also only 3 plugs in the room, so we had to take it in turns to charge our phones and use electrical hair items. It wasn't the cleanest it could have been, seemed to be a lot of dust under the beds and on top of things but overall it wasn't as bad as I was expecting. The staff were brilliant and helpful. It's a great place to stay if your out all the time and only need a bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Very near to city centre, large building, very friendly and helpfull staff. Only negative if you stay for several nights, they never change the bedsheets. Other bedsheets are changed after a day if a previous guest only stayed one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
7.1

When I checked into the hostel, I went to the room to find that there was trash on the floor, the bins were overflowing in the room and the ensuite bathroom, and there was no toilet paper. I told the person at the desk, but none of the issues were addressed until the next day when they cleaned the room. Additionally, the door to the room didn't close properly, and was therefore was unlocked most of the time. The kitchen was dirty every time I used it. Great location, but not worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.4

The mattress was super uncomfortable, and the wifi could be a little tricky to connect to. But the staff were great and the location made it incredibly easy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
6.6

I stayed here 2 nights and couldn't wait to leave and shower elsewhere. I've stayed at a lot of hostels, but none so unclean as this. I think the bathrooms have never been cleaned, the beds were horribly uncomfortable and squeaky, I felt bad moving in the night, and my room card stopped working halfway into my stay. There was one very kind staff member however that got me some breakfast before it was served when I had to leave early. The food was OK and the building beautiful. Overall needs work

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Never anything in which to dry your hands, other than toilet paper. Low water pressure and lukewarm water in shower. The yard should be cleaned up and I would suggest colourful graffiti on exterior back walls. A generous continental breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location ! Very clean and the free breakfast was pretty good, gets the job done. Would definitely return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back next time you're in town :) Kind regards, The Hatters Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Proper hostel, great location 10 minute walking distance to the docks. Overall very nice, I would go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here :) Kind regards, The Hatters Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Jun 2016
6.6

If they put you in the basement, ask them to give you another room. It smells and is VERY humid!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.