X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Reviews

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
3100 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Located in the centre of town, walking distance to the main promenade, lime st station, Central station and Albert Docks. Really clean hostel with helpful and nice staff. Would recommend to others!!

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

This hostel is great. It's massive and really lovely. You can meet a lot of people during your stay in the bar in the hostel. The rooms are big and you have spare space. I do recommend it to anyone!


57%

The entrance to the hostel is very impressive, as is the bar/breakfast room. However the room we stayed in (4 bed mixed) was not only tiny and difficult to negotiate because of the L-shaped layout, but simple things, like a blind on the window (half a broken blind in our case) and a lockable toilet or working coffee machine at breakfast weren't provided.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. We are happy you appreciate our amazing and quirky building. It really does take your breath away when you walk in. Sorry you felt your room wasn't up to standard. Our reception team and maintenance team our always on hand to deal with any issues that are reported to us. The main coffee machine was faulty while you were here so that's why we provided kettles and plenty of coffee, tea and hot chocolate which is unlimited and free to all guests 24 hours a day.

100%

Definitely in my top 10 for me


100%

Blown away. Very cool building yo!


94%

Great staff, easy to find and near the center of the city.

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It was amazing to realise the hostel is just 3min walked from Lime street and Britania hostel... really close to the city center and St John. Dont need to take the bus... the receptionist was smiling and really kind. I let my luggage after checking out for free. Definitly i'll come back and stay longer because i just stayed 1 one for an intervuew on tusd 13 jan. Thanks for all


100%

A beautiful hostel, great staff, big shower rooms, clean comfy beds and a lovely breakfast. A cut above other hostels.


94%

Overall a very enjoyable stay and great value for money the breakfast was second to none. Ensuring showers are kept clean would improve on the cleanliness. I thought it mentioned towels supplied in the advertisement and yes you could get a towel for £2. I think it would be helpful to indicate that there is a charge as customers could then make a better informed choice.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing. Best place we stayed during our entire holiday in the UK, better even than hotels. We had booked a standard room in the hostel but when we arrived we were asked if we would like to upgrade to a private room, which was amazing. Loved it!

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Good place to stay for a night.


100%

Don't waste you time looking for hostels... That's the one!!! literally in the heart of Liverpool city center, beautiful hostel with big pub in it and great 3 fire kitchen very tidy and clean... the room was amazing quite big and bathroom and shower inside! staff was great, very helpful and kind! I will for sure come back!!!


86%

Wifi didn't work in the rooms which is a little annoying. Also the bathroom was quite mouldy, as were all the window frames. On the plus side included breakfast was basic but nice, staff were friendly, and the location was great, less than 5 min from either of the two main stations as well as easy walking distance to plenty of attractions. Would definitely stay here again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback. Let us know if there is any mould so we can get rid of it immediately. We have free Wifi in the communal rooms :) Yes no taxi needed here 👍 and a complimentary Breaky to set you off for the day. Can't wait till we meet again

83%

Good stay! Cheerful staff!


74%

The shower flooded my first room, so thankfully, I got a new one.


100%

It is a perfect place, a must do!

Owner Comment (Hide)
*⁎ᎢℋᎪɳᏦ ᎩӫᏌ⁎*⋆SO Much !! You made our day ٩(˘◡˘)۶ We appreciate the review and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Come back soon.

69%

Not a bad hostel. Wouldn't stay here again mainly due to the fact that WIFI is only available in the common areas which makes it a very anti-social environment, not to mention the WIFI signing you out every 15 minutes which is extremely frustrating. The rooms were just ok and a little cramped and the kitchen was lacking in essential items. The staff were very helpful.


43%

The room no. 20 it's very cold.


74%

Evrerything is Ok, we do not like that they do not have wifi around hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
???? We have Free WIFI in the communal areas, if you are not sure please ask one of our super friendly recepionists to help you. We are here 24/7 Thanks for the feedback. It is great to see that you enjoyed your overall stay.(^◡^ )

71%

The door lock in the toilet in the private is too old and sometimes it locked the person inside the bathroom.

Owner Comment (Hide)
So that's why you never checked out? WE ARE ON OUR WAY !!!!! All joking aside please just tell us we have a team of super fixit men that will get little niggles fixed within minutes! Happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Hope our paths cross again some day. :)

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(102 results)


View all Liverpool Hostels

Please give us your feedback