Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2017
9.4

The staff were great here! Something went wrong with our booking, but the staff went out of there way to make up for them losing our reservation. The room was nice and the bathroom was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
6.6

Great location, easy to find from Lime Street station, right next to amazing places to eat, but the price for a bed in a very basic dorm was exaggerated. If I'd had to stay longer I'd have probably changed to another hostel. Most of the staff is amazing though, and they go the extra mile to help you in any way.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

It was definitely a lovely experience. We were only there for a day but we were able to fully enjoy the city. The bar crawl is loads of fun especially with the staff that were with us. We got updated to a smaller room which is a blessing. We went from an 18 person room to 4 person with private bathroom and shower. Would totally recommend! Plus if you stay in multiple mad hatters you get 10% off your next stay... which is great if you are trying to save on money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

Always a good place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2017
7.7

This hostel was okay. I don't think it was worth as much as I paid for it considering I paid less elsewhere and had USB outlets next to all beds and privacy curtains.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! Everything was so clean and fabulous, the rooms were cleaned daily, great atmosphere/location, I had a great time! Great value for money too!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Your reviews always mean so much to us. Great to hear you had such a good time with us and enjoyed the happy relaxing atmosphere we try so hard to upkeep here. Hopefully welcome you back in the near future. Thank you, Hatters

  • ToasterPhil
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2017
6.3

Very loud place with football fans coming back at 3am... Not much the hostel can do though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.7

Absolutely brilliant all 9 of us enjoyed being there and will definitely be planning another trip soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Hatters

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
10.0

Friendly staff ,nice atmosphere,clean ,good location ,and cheap as chips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for your lovely review. Were happy to hear you enjoyed our relaxed yet happy atmosphere at Hatters and the staff left a good impression on you. Thank you, Hatters

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2017
9.7

This hostel was amazing. When we arrived one staff member told us 3 for check in which sucked cause it was actually 2 but then another staff member upgraded us to a 4 dorm which was amazing. The place was so clean and warm. Breakfast was confusing cause it said in many places at was at 7 but other places and the guy said no 7.30...so that was annoying but we got there in the end. Would definetly stay at this place again though. The cats were an added bonus so so cute and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for your comments. We had a system issue last week which meant check ins had to be pushed back a little until it was resolved. Understanding this isn't the way we want our guests to start their stay with us we will always look at upgrading when we can to ensure our guests have the most comfortable of stays with us. Glad Catters and Kit our resident cats made you smile, they sure love cuddles and attention. Thank you, Hatters

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.