Hostelworld.com

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3,871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3,871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Located at 56/60 Mount Pleasant, , Liverpool.
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool
England
Liverpool Merseyside L3 5SD 56/60 Mount Pleasant
81% 3871
53.4035965 -2.9721450
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
5.7

Wasn't very good

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Really good hostel! Totally deserves a 10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.6

It's a good couple of days stay. Shower in my room had a really bad pressure tho. Lockers were a bit squeky and all of them didn't even work. But for a couple nights stay I do recommend this hostel - very good location, near everything u need!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.4

My stay at Hatters was excellent! 4 bed mixed dorm with ensuite. Clean, comfortable and slept great! Would absolutely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
7.1

Staff seemed like they couldn't be bothered to do more than absolutely necessary. The big bartender girl sort of creeped me out. Beds were squeaky, but comfy enough, but the pillows lacked any support at all. Atmosphere was nice, cool building n all but nothing special. Great location to some good sights/restaurants. Showers needed a fixer upper, no pressure whatsoever and they leaked too. 50$ CAD for a weekend was WAY too much. Didn't see much in the way of other options, but wouldnt recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.4

This place was great for a one night crash pad! Our four bed private room was very small and narrow so it would not have worked for us for more than one night. The location was very convenient. Short walking distance from the cathedral, train station and more. All the staff we encountered was friendly and helpful. Lots of food nearby food options. Highly recommend Kimo's meditarrenean food just a short way down the hill. Delicious food, big portions, and really kind and accomodating team.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Staff were really helpful on arrival and they even upgraded me free of charge. Rooms are a little small but good facilities with an ensuite and decent showers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Got upgraded to a private room! One of the best chain hostels I've stayed at for cleanliness and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.0

Staff was really helpful & friendly they printed my bus ticket free of charge. Room & bath was clean. I would stay there again my next time I'm in Liverpool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • plbaldwin2634
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Jun 2016
6.9

Staff screwed up my booking and charged me for it the day before I arrived which meant that when I went to check in the guy was very confused. He upgraded me to a smaller room as an apology which was nice but overall I found staff to be apathetic and generally not interested in helping you. Room was fine but the shower had no pressure, breakfast was basic, building was fairly cool, lockers were small and you needed your own lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.