Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

I only stayed 1 night, but I absolutely loved the place and would stay there again no questions asked! The quality was amazing for such a cheap hostel, the receptionists were all incredibly fun and helpful, and the overall vibe was wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Daisyfield
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.0

Brilliant hostel with excellent facilities, no toaster though 😱 Excellent bar and large kitchen area, not much going on in the downstairs rec area but the bar was massive 👌🏼 Excellent location too, with parking right outside the door

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for your comments. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the large communal spaces we have for our guests. Sorry to hear there wasn't a toaster when you were here, we have been notified now and replaced the appliance for next time. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you, Hatters

  • camimare
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.4

We only stay for one night, but I would recommend to stay here. Perfect location, walking distance from everything. Free wifi and breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for your comments. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of the fantastic location we are lucky enough to have here. We believe wifi and brekkie is essential to a great stay so we always offer all our guests this free of charge. Happy Travels, Hatters

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.3

This was a really nice place to stay. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The only issue I had was it would have been nice to have had a secure cage in the room for larger luggage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We will definitely pass on your suggestions of extra luggage security but we do also offer lockers in reception for extra space and a secure luggage room for larger items. Thank you, Hatters

  • an_tonyrmt
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
7.7

The facility was a bit run down. I didn't feel that the washrooms were up to standard for my own liking. / There were no power outlet near my bed which was very disappointing. / The staff were friendly, but it didn't feel like they went over the top to accommodate you. / I don't think I'd stay at this particular hostel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

By far the best hostel I've ever been to, it is in a gorgeous building and had tons of accommodations and space. The staff was super friendly and the pub crawl was so much fun! I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, so great to hear you had such a good stay with us. Great to hear you made the most of our infamous bar crawl and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you, Hatters

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.6

A good hostle for a short stay but nothing too fancy... The shower was a bit messy, but other then that everything was good, plus they have A free breakfest which is nice! Very clise to liverpool main train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for your comments, great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Hatters again soon. Thanks, Hatters

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th May 2017
9.7

Hatter's was a great hostel! I booked an 8 or 10 bed dorm and they upgraded me to a 4 bed dorm which was nice! The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were really spacious and clean. Free breakfast is a bonus and it was quite good! It's a bit of a walk to the docks but situation close to the train station is great! Would recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you so much for your comments. It's so great to hear you enjoyed your time with us here in Liverpool. We always upgrade where we can so our guests are as comfortable as possible. Please come back and visit us again soon. Happy Travels, Hatters

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th May 2017
8.6

Excellent position and breakfast!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you so much for your review, so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of the free brekkie we put on for all our guests. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Thanks, Hatters

  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
8.0

The location is perfect and the staff is very nice. However, the room is a bit hot in the summer days and the facilities are a bit old.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for your review. Great to hear you made the most of our fab location and the staff made you feel at home. Thanks, Hatters

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.