Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Located at 56/60 Mount Pleasant, , Liverpool.
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool
England
Liverpool Merseyside L3 5SD 56/60 Mount Pleasant
82% 4209
53.4035965 -2.9721450
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.0

The staff at Hatters were great. There was a guest who was putting us off a little and after chatting to the staff at reception, they sorted us a free upgrade to a better room. For this reason and the fact they had coco-puffs for free breaky, I'd stay again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
7.4

The lounge area and the dining/bar area look very nice. Everything else is meh. Stayed at a 14 dorm and the room itself looks old. Hallway smelled of urine, showers are not the best I've experience; no towels to clean up the wetness so there are tissue paper everywhere that people don't bother to put it in the bin. About a 10 min walk or less to Liverpool Lime. Staff is stiff, not that friendly. The computer doesn't work. I was there only for the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel! Very professional, and in to the city centre. It was a slow day, which is why there probably weren't many people out. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel was really functional and perfect fit for me. WiFi worked everywhere, staff was friendly and location is perfect! I stayed in a room with 12 which had toilet and two showers. Hostel seemed to have more older crowd staying there which might have helped the sense of practicality so perhaps would recommend mostly to 30+ year olds. They organise nights out etc as well so no worries on staying their on your own, you'll meet people no doubt! Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

A great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Great value place, well located and nicely atmospheric from the outside. Fairly standard hostel inside, but I found nothing dirty or broken. Staff friendly and helpful, free breakfast was a nice touch. Good stuff, considering it's free (don't expect a cooked continental breakfast or anything, or decent coffee! - Get what you pay for). The room was warm, and the bed OK-sized for a 6"1 guy, in a 4-bed dorm. The shower was good, plenty of toilet roll etc in my room. Supermarket locally sited too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
7.1

The pillow is very thin and uncomfortable....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.6

I wish I was informed about bringing my own padlock for the locker cabinets. By the time I found out, it was already too late to look for one. Could have brought my own from home instead spending an additional 10 quid for a new one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
4.9

Dorms are damp&filthy-mould on curtains from condensation running down old windows that are warped&don't close properly.The paint on the walls was peeling,key cards don't work, broken lock in bathroom which was not maintained&cleaned to a sufficient standard-sinks constantly blocked.I took to showering in a shower outside of the room as although freezing(right beside back door) it was kept to a basic standard where you would not feel dirty having had a shower in it like you would in the dorms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.6

We have stayed in this hostel several times, I have never ever been asked for photo ID. I am a Liverpool person coming back to my home town to visit family and friends. I do not need IID. If your policy is to now ask for proof of who I am, then why wasn't an email sent out to your database of users kindly asking them to bring ID. Problem solved!!! You caused a great deal of anger and upset all because of ONE email. We like staying here, just be more mindful of your guests

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. We ask all guests to provide ID and always have done. If you read the confirmation email that was sent to you when you made the booking you will see it requests you bring your photo ID, please also see the below quote from our Hostelworld page Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license, passport or valid student id. Please remember to bring your ID with you, as requested, if you stay at the hostel again. Thanks Hatters

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.