Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Located at 56/60 Mount Pleasant, , Liverpool.
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool
England
Liverpool Merseyside L3 5SD 56/60 Mount Pleasant
82% 4067
53.4035965 -2.9721450
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
4.9

Staff didn't give us much information about the hostel upon check in and they were quite rude and uninterested when we told them one of our beds was being used by someone else. The whole hostel was quite dirty and it lacked of a social atmosphere. £49 per night in a dorm is a bit of a rip off for what they offer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • daisyhunt15
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
6.9

Nice hostel with good facilities.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.6

Fairly low-key, easy-to-stay-in place. Very cheap - good value for money. Short walk to the centre of the city and from Lime Street, the main railway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
7.7

I stayed in the 10 room dorm. really nice building, but our shower barely was a trickle. really comfortable beds though! altogether would stay again, but definitely a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice location. Cooperative staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.0

I've been only for two nights, i found it so friendly, big and with a lot of activities for the week. Also, they have some common rooms and a fantastic garden with two lovely cats ! It's perfect for some days to discover the city. I was the first time I forgot my shower gel and shampoo but all the toilets had them, so it was perfect to me (maybe improved shower) Great and full breakfast included !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.9

The staff are helpful and kind. easily access to city centre and biennial site. close by tesco and fish n chip shop which is great advantage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.3

Great location, good common room. A lock on one of the lockers and for the bathroom door was broken, but wasn't a big deal. Close to everything - was much more expensive to stay on Saturday vs. Sunday, most likely due to the Liverpool game I'm guessing. Overall good stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
4.6

Very disappointed with our stay. We had a 14 bed dorm with 2 showers. One didn't work at all and one was just a trickle. Told reception and he just said 'oh'. Website also said 'cooked breakfast available at weekends' and was no where in sight. Our friend added onto our booking on the second night and emailed asking to be in the same room which they said yes too. When she checked in she wasn't even on the same floor as us.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.1

Awesome building, pretty clean, helpful staff. No problems at all except I think the staff forgot to put on the evening activity one night. Oh, the breakfast is pretty great too. Standard free hostel breakfast, but with a couple little extras, and staff did a great job of keeping everything stocked. Not a long walk to center. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for your review, its nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We think our breakfast is the perfect way to fuel up before a day in this wonderful city. We look forward to seeing you here again soon. Thank you, Hatters

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.