Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4,142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4,142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Located at 56/60 Mount Pleasant, , Liverpool.
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool
England
Liverpool Merseyside L3 5SD 56/60 Mount Pleasant
83% 4142
53.4035965 -2.9721450
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
8.0

The Spanish team was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
8.3

The bar never seemed to have people in it. The staff seemed fine but I didn'the speak to them so I can'tell really say if they were good or not. Comfy bed, decent shower, decent free breakfast. Good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.7

Not ideal for solo travellers, this is definitely more of a hotel than a hostel. There was no where to meet other people except the bar which was full of groups (mostly men) which made me feel uncomfortable as a single female. The shower was also horrible, barely a trickle of water, no water pressure but at least it was hot. Would only stay again if I came with friends or family. Good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
8.6

I seem next time I again visit your hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Staff were really helpful and friendly. Free Breakfast is served each morning. Big kitchen with good facilities. Very good location, walking destination to the shops and bars/clubs area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
6.9

Felt there was a sense of false advertisement to the actual size of the rooms! Extremely tiny and no where to move around when 4 girls are sharing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.1

Well I fell like bar crawls should be miss-leading. I should have been told exactly what I was going to get for my 10. So there is no confusion. -Mike

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Nov 2016
7.4

I liked the free breakfast and free dinner on Tuesday. The lockers were difficult to use with my lock though. I also thought the staff could have been a bit friendlier, but they did their job. Social atmosphere was OK, but that's not what I went for so I don't mind. I got upgraded to a smaller dorm at no extra cost, which was nice. Location of hostel is great, as it's very close walking distance to the train station, and many amenities nearby. I would probably stay here again, yes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sherridianr3549
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.7

A safe,clean place toon stay.near to centre and kitchen if need it as well as free breakfast.rooms are small but good enough for cost.warm and comfortable.I would use again and recommend.thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, So great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comfortable and safe. Look forward to seeing you at Hatters again soon. Thank you

6th Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely ideal for our needs - a clean, warm bed for the night with a decent breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hatters again soon. Thank you, Hatters

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.