Hostelworld.com

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3,819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3,819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Located at 56/60 Mount Pleasant, , Liverpool.
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool
England
Liverpool Merseyside L3 5SD 56/60 Mount Pleasant
81% 3819
53.4035965 -2.9721450
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.1

Hatters was a great place to stay. Staff were all very friendly and the location is absolutely fantastic, good bar and breakfast. Great value for money, will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adro101
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
7.7

Was good but no mixed showers which was a bit disappointing :(, love getting me shower shark on.... Braaah braaah!!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
7.4

Not bad hostel all together would stay again. Only negative was staff at front desk somewhat uninterested in offering advice. Best thing was bar staff. Guy from Spain was the man can't remember his name.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.9

I stayed just one night and it was very goid, the atmosphere its lovely and the place is really nice, the only thing was that the bathrooms werent very clean, all the rest was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
6.0

My room was completely dirty, a lot of alcohol bottles left over, and when I arrived to sleep my bed liners were dirty. The people in my room arrived at 6am shouting without any respect for those who were sleeping... My experience was an absolute nightmare!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.9

Over all great and helpful staff. I just found odd that the common area was closed for a private event. Still everything was clean, neat, safe and worth it. Location is just amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
7.1

This is a decent hostel. The bathroom wasn't as clean as I would like but that will happen when there are 24 people in and out of it everyday. It's in a good location- fairly easy walking distance to main attractions. The breakfast was a lot better than I've seen in many hostels so big points for that!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.9

People who work at the hostel are not very friendly or polite. But the hostel is really amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

had a really nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
6.0

The security and location of this hostel are great, but the facilities and staff need improvement. The shower hardly ever had hot water and looked to be at least five years old. Most of the staff had been working there for less than 10 days and knew little to nothing about the city. When asked for recommendations on simple things like where to eat, they would nicely apologize that they had only been working there for a short amount of time. This is not satisfactory.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.