X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Reviews

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3159 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Good place to stay for a night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks!! ツ

100%

Don't waste you time looking for hostels... That's the one!!! literally in the heart of Liverpool city center, beautiful hostel with big pub in it and great 3 fire kitchen very tidy and clean... the room was amazing quite big and bathroom and shower inside! staff was great, very helpful and kind! I will for sure come back!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
♪┏(・o・)┛♪ WOHOOOO! Thanks for the very kind words! It was a pleasure having you around so don't be stranger now! We are happy that you had a brilliant time with us and enjoyed all the facilities we have to offer.

86%

Wifi didn't work in the rooms which is a little annoying. Also the bathroom was quite mouldy, as were all the window frames. On the plus side included breakfast was basic but nice, staff were friendly, and the location was great, less than 5 min from either of the two main stations as well as easy walking distance to plenty of attractions. Would definitely stay here again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback. Let us know if there is any mould so we can get rid of it immediately. We have free Wifi in the communal rooms :) Yes no taxi needed here 👍 and a complimentary Breaky to set you off for the day. Can't wait till we meet again

83%

Good stay! Cheerful staff!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Short and Sweet - Thanks Come again soon ٩(◕‿◕。)۶

74%

The shower flooded my first room, so thankfully, I got a new one.

Owner Comment (Hide)
OH MY!!! What a mean shower! Rest assure we sent in our BEST MAN with a plunger, a mop ,a bucket and a catalog of baths and all showers are now behaving as they should! Happy to see we got this resolved Pronto! See you again soon ( ˆᴗˆ )

100%

It is a perfect place, a must do!

Owner Comment (Hide)
*⁎ᎢℋᎪɳᏦ ᎩӫᏌ⁎*⋆SO Much !! You made our day ٩(˘◡˘)۶ We appreciate the review and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Come back soon.

69%

Not a bad hostel. Wouldn't stay here again mainly due to the fact that WIFI is only available in the common areas which makes it a very anti-social environment, not to mention the WIFI signing you out every 15 minutes which is extremely frustrating. The rooms were just ok and a little cramped and the kitchen was lacking in essential items. The staff were very helpful.


43%

The room no. 20 it's very cold.


74%

Evrerything is Ok, we do not like that they do not have wifi around hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
???? We have Free WIFI in the communal areas, if you are not sure please ask one of our super friendly recepionists to help you. We are here 24/7 Thanks for the feedback. It is great to see that you enjoyed your overall stay.(^◡^ )

71%

The door lock in the toilet in the private is too old and sometimes it locked the person inside the bathroom.

Owner Comment (Hide)
So that's why you never checked out? WE ARE ON OUR WAY !!!!! All joking aside please just tell us we have a team of super fixit men that will get little niggles fixed within minutes! Happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Hope our paths cross again some day. :)

83%

Not very clean at all, and the shower did not work, but the staff were extremely friendly and the location was great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for reviewing. AHH NOOOOO , Please just tell us at reception if there is anything not to scratch It should all be perfect but if we missed anything we are really good with brooms, mops and hoovers so we could have sorted that in a matter of minutes . Happy to see you had a good time and enjoyed the fact that you could walk to almost everything in Liverpool. Come back soon so we can make it up to you (͠≖ ͜ʖ͠≖)👌

83%

The hostel is very well located and staff are friendly. The hostel was passing through some repairs while we stayed there, however it did not disrupted our time there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to review us.Thanks for the kind word happy to see you had a good time come back soon.

97%

Very well located, great staff and good room. The only problem was with the shower, but nothing too serious.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
To paraphrase Jay Z : Thank you, Thank you, Thank you You're far too kind Hold you're applause This is your Trip not mines Thank you, thank you, thank you

89%

One of the greatest hostel I've ever being

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
ᕕ༼✪ل͜✪༽ᕗ Wohooooo ! Come back soon Thanks ;)

80%

Decent enough hostel. Only stayed a night but seemed like they always have something on to entertain guests and in house bar. Staff member who checked me in was very friendly. Could have been cleaner in the rooms and they felt a little tired and worn. Overall great price, great location. With a little work it would be even better.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for chosing us! We take you suggestions on board Till next time :) thanks for the review

91%

Would definitely stay here again

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really happy to hear that!.Thanks for staying with us hope we see you again soon ━☆゚.*・。゚

100%

Cheaper than many places in London and far nicer

  • 30th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
"Ride 700 miles that way, you're still in the North. 400 miles that way. 300 miles that way. The North is larger than the other six kingdoms combined. And we are the Warden of the North. The North is Ours." ᕦ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ᕤ

51%

A couple employees were very grumpy, even rude. There was one very nice employee working the night shift though. Mostly the bad review is about cleanliness. The bathroom was awful if you got a centimeter outside the actual sink or toilet. In the actual bedroom the sheets were fine but the carpet was torn up all around it and the walls had some mold. There was free tea which was nice. I wasn't going to leave a review at all but I kept getting emails.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Nooooo !!!! Please tell us if anything is not clean we have an all day team of cleaners on hand! As for those with grumpy faces we ʕ •̀ o •́ ʔ thet now have to stand on their heads that way the are atleast smiling!! Seriously we looked at that as it is not the norm here we love helping you have a great time See you again soon ʘ ͜ʖ ʘ

100%

Perfect stay

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Top notch Review! A man of few words we love it ( ͡☉ ͜ʖ ͡☉)

100%

I love this place, It's cheap, clean and a lot of fun! I stayed for 3 days in an 8 bedroom f dorm and 10 bedroom for rest. Great facilities, thumbs up

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the kind words : ) Come back soon happy to see you enjoyed it :)

(88 results)


View all Liverpool Hostels

Please give us your feedback