X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Reviews

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
3688 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Very nice hostel, just a few steps away from train station. Excellent and very helpful staff. Nice room with private bathroom. Good buffet breakfast to start the day. Great value for money.


100%

The Hostel was very nice and clean! really good atmosphere in the hostel. breakfast was good. The staff behind reception was very helpful and friendly

  • 25th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice hostel! Friendly and obliging staff. Next to the City centre and very cheap.

  • 22nd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, super friendly, extremely clean and quiet!

  • 22nd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Thought the 'safe' in the room would have lock on

  • 21st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great stay. The staff was really helpful and welcoming, the atmosphere was just great and the breakfast was quite good for a hostel too. The dorms were really spacious, so it didn't feel crowded at any point. It is close to the city and the bus and train stations. There were just some details I would fix. The lock in the dorm toilet was broken and the showers were not that nice. Also, the rooms were very well cleaned, but not thoroughly, the carpet was not vacuumed while I stayed there.


80%

It was a decent hostel. Beds weren't that comfy and the blinds ducked so the mornings were very bright. The bar was closed Sunday to Thursday (but you could bring your own beer in there and hang out). The staff there were awesome, always friendly and helpful. It is a 5 minute walk to the city center, and they set up tours of the city. All in it was a pretty good hostel, but nothing special.

  • 18th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Good place, deluxe room it is a good Option if you are not a regular customer in hostel

  • 17th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for reviewing us! we have all sorts of rooms to make sure all guests can pick what suites them, if you are ever unsure just speak to reception. Happy to see you had a lovely stay ,till next time!

94%

Great location with great staff.

  • 13th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very good hostel, doesn't even look like a hostel, more like a hotel. Great location and friendly staff!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank. for taking the time to review us we really appreciate it. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay till next time.

94%

Very nice, welcoming and safe hostel. The staff were friendly and helpful. And I had a pleasant and clean room.


91%

Man at the reception Tuesday 17.00 was really helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
ପ(๑•̀ुᴗ•̀ु)* ॣ৳৸ᵃᵑᵏ Ꮍ৹੫ᵎ *ॣ

100%

Brilliant! Friendly staff. Good nightlive .Rooms clean.

  • 8th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much ! Don't be a stranger (๑^ں^๑)

100%

Staff was really friendly, location is great. They provide free breakfast. There is a kitchen where you can make your own food and cosy TV room .

  • 8th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to review us, happy to see you made the most of our amenities. Come back soon :(ؑᵒᵕؑ̇ᵒ)◞✧

100%

It couldn't be better, definitely is a place to come back and recommend, words are easy but try yourselves and you won't regret it. It is a good asset to your planned vacation.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for the kind words!!! We are happy that you had a wonderful time! You made our day ┌(˘⌣˘)ʃƪ(˘⌣˘)┐Wohooo "The most important thing is to enjoy your life - to be happy - it's all that matters." Audrey Hepburn

74%

Rooms were extremely dirty, a lot of dust and the room was completely damp. We paid for a 10 bed mixed dorm and we where put in a 14 bed mixed dorm, other than cleanliness hostel was fine.

  • 7th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback , you actually book a 12 bed and you were in a 12 bed as for the cleanliness just always let us know at reception if there is anything we are here 24/7 to assist Happy to see you guys had a good weekend - till next time

66%

It was in a great location but the dorms are very small and had quite a horrible smell. And the showers were really dirty and smelled like wet towels but overall was okay for 2 days..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review, We see you stayed in our biggest dorm and because there is so many people in it , it can get a bit messy but let us know if there is anything we can do we love sorting out any issues Ps. Reception is armed with a mop, bucket and soapy water for just such occasions

71%

The ensuite bathroom smelt of damp, the sink was somewhat blocked, and constantly had hairs in/around it, the toilet was often quite disgusting, under the bed was disgustingly dusty, and I was a little disappointed with breakfast. However, the staff were delightful and the location brilliant.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback, Let reception know if there is anything out of place , we see you stayed in one of our biggest dorms so it can get messy even tough we clean it twice a day . But we are here 24/7 ready to assist so just say the word

46%

Not sure whether it was just because it was Halloween or not, but my experience was pretty bad. Looks like a nice place but everything is so dirty & nothing works (dryer, washing machine, computers). Staff unhelpful bar two very lovely staff members; not organised. The new guy and the girl training him were both lovely though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback , must have been a Halloween thing as it is a mystery why nothing worked but Christmas cheer must have kicked in because it is all perfect now as for the unhelpful staff we had a word and lets just say they are smiling now ( Used a little technique we saw in The dark Knight :) ) - Come visit again soon

69%

This hostel has a good location, good breakfast and lots of facilities and activities, but I found it was not very clean. Although I did have lots of people in my room the bathroom was constantly dirty and the shower did not drain. I would recommend a smaller room if you decide to stay here - the large rooms in the basement aren't the best places to stay.


(120 results)


View all Liverpool Hostels

Please give us your feedback