X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Reviews

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
3688 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

The Hostel was very central and great if you want to shop but I found the staff very unhelpful and not friendly at all

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review! sorry to hear that we pride ourselves in helping everyone so we will see why you had this experience ........ (*′☉.̫☉) Happy to see you had a good time none the less

100%

I would recommend this hostel.

  • 28th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK YOU ೭੧(❛▿❛✿)੭೨

91%

Nice place, would stay again


57%

First night we stayed in the room with 14 beds was very dirty and the tension in the room was horrible, the second night we paid to be moved to a room with just two beds in it and the room was much cleans and nicer: the location is amazing and the staff are very helpful it's just worth spending a bit more extra money to stay in the smaller rooms

  • 26th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review. Sometimes staying with so many others can bring up some issues as not all people have the same level of tidiness or awareness of others. Happy to see you found an alternative that suits you and you had a great stay ┌(=^‥^=)┘

100%

Everything was great for me. :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Some are born great, some achieve greatness, and some have greatness thrust upon them. William Shakespeare

100%

Had a great time staff is helpful.Includes breakfast close to everything. Rooms good

  • 25th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review, we are happy to see you had a great time. Hope we see you again soon :)

74%

The hostel is good, but not excellent. Staff is very nice and breakfast is great. However, I saw couple of homeless people entering the hostel to use the toilet and to check unaware belongings. Overall it is a good hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ahh Noo!!! we have a 24hr reception that makes sure only guests are in the hostel but if you spot anyone that does not belong let us know and we will make sure they get to a place that can assist them

89%

Really really cool! Great atmosphere. Great breakfast and lockers are provided. Didn't sleep well but that is probably just lack if luck! Met some really cool people!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the nice review! Come back anytime :)

100%

Friendly people staff knows liverpool, good rooms, nice breakfast close to everything - I just walked everywhere Cute cat

  • 19th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
There is a lot to do in Liverpool, we are glad our staff gave you great advice so you could make the most of your trip! Thank you for your kind comments, hope to see you again :)

100%

Friendly staff, good location

  • 19th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! Come back anytime :)

80%

The toilet and shower lighting connected to the lighting outside of the toilet and shower, there in turn lighting up the room. Mildew in the showers Cheap metal frame bunks resulting in a ridiculous amount of noise with the slightest movement in bed. Awesome lobby and bar. Great staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're happy you enjoyed our smiles! If anything next time don't hesitate to tell our supercrew, they have the superpowers of fixing any kind of problems to make your stay perfect. Til next time! :)

80%

Great rooms. Kitchen could have done with an oven but still had enough to cook with. Shower head was a little weak but you can still shower in it. (Might have just been my room). Really friendly staff I recommend the walking tour.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the lovely feedback! Next time don't hesitate to report any problem at reception, we have our great technician, ready to go with hammer and screwdriver in hand! :) Really glad you enjoyed the walking tour, there is a lot to see indeed!

89%

Great hostel with friendly staff, awesome bar and clean rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much :)

43%

The dorm room that I had been put in did not even have doors to lock in the shower. Only curtains were their and some people were pulling those curtains while I was taking a bath. This was not only inconvinient but shocking for a 10 bed dorm. The hostel had promised a bar crawl on Friday night and I came back from town to participate only to be told that the bar crawl had been cancelled because there were not enough people.

  • 16th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ohh no sorry to hear that , we changed that so that there is no future issues. Barcrawls run every Friday and Saturday depending on participants in the rare occasion that it does not run we can recommend the best places to visit. Try us again and see the true Hatters experience

94%

Hostel was fab and in a great location! Stayed in a four person dorm and the bathroom was in serious need of updating!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review! Message heard, paint bought and applied now it is all snazzy !!! Come back soon :)

89%

Really loved the artwork in our private room but it could have done with some new carpet, ours was rather threadbare. Otherwise staff were very friendly and room was really nice and tidy. However our TV remote was missing and reception couldn't find one that would work.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback, we will make a plan with those rags and jazz it up soon as. Hope we meet again :) ps..... Tv remotes now in full stock

97%

Great Place, great people! Includes breakfast and wifi is reliable

  • 11th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the comments Life is a song - sing it. Life is a game - play it. Life is a challenge - meet it. Life is a dream - realize it. Life is a sacrifice - offer it. Life is love - enjoy it. Meeting good people makes traveling even better

77%

I had a private room with ensuite and it was perfect absolutely wonderful, clean and well decorated; I was even given towels in the room. Free wifi in the bedroom so my visit was very comfortable; I will definitely use Hatters again.

  • 10th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much for the review Can't wait to see you again :)

100%

Lovely building, the location is good,free breakfast is good for UK. Staff helpful will recommend

  • 8th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much! Hope to see you again soon :)

77%

I really recommend this hostel. It's really good. The breakfast is amazing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much for the feedback All happiness depends on a leisurely breakfast as they say

(120 results)


View all Liverpool Hostels

Please give us your feedback