X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Reviews

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3193 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

43%

The room no. 20 it's very cold.


74%

Evrerything is Ok, we do not like that they do not have wifi around hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
???? We have Free WIFI in the communal areas, if you are not sure please ask one of our super friendly recepionists to help you. We are here 24/7 Thanks for the feedback. It is great to see that you enjoyed your overall stay.(^◡^ )

71%

The door lock in the toilet in the private is too old and sometimes it locked the person inside the bathroom.

Owner Comment (Hide)
So that's why you never checked out? WE ARE ON OUR WAY !!!!! All joking aside please just tell us we have a team of super fixit men that will get little niggles fixed within minutes! Happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Hope our paths cross again some day. :)

83%

Not very clean at all, and the shower did not work, but the staff were extremely friendly and the location was great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for reviewing. AHH NOOOOO , Please just tell us at reception if there is anything not to scratch It should all be perfect but if we missed anything we are really good with brooms, mops and hoovers so we could have sorted that in a matter of minutes . Happy to see you had a good time and enjoyed the fact that you could walk to almost everything in Liverpool. Come back soon so we can make it up to you (͠≖ ͜ʖ͠≖)👌

83%

The hostel is very well located and staff are friendly. The hostel was passing through some repairs while we stayed there, however it did not disrupted our time there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to review us.Thanks for the kind word happy to see you had a good time come back soon.

97%

Very well located, great staff and good room. The only problem was with the shower, but nothing too serious.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
To paraphrase Jay Z : Thank you, Thank you, Thank you You're far too kind Hold you're applause This is your Trip not mines Thank you, thank you, thank you

89%

One of the greatest hostel I've ever being

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
ᕕ༼✪ل͜✪༽ᕗ Wohooooo ! Come back soon Thanks ;)

80%

Decent enough hostel. Only stayed a night but seemed like they always have something on to entertain guests and in house bar. Staff member who checked me in was very friendly. Could have been cleaner in the rooms and they felt a little tired and worn. Overall great price, great location. With a little work it would be even better.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for chosing us! We take you suggestions on board Till next time :) thanks for the review

91%

Would definitely stay here again

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really happy to hear that!.Thanks for staying with us hope we see you again soon ━☆゚.*・。゚

100%

Cheaper than many places in London and far nicer

  • 30th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
"Ride 700 miles that way, you're still in the North. 400 miles that way. 300 miles that way. The North is larger than the other six kingdoms combined. And we are the Warden of the North. The North is Ours." ᕦ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ᕤ

51%

A couple employees were very grumpy, even rude. There was one very nice employee working the night shift though. Mostly the bad review is about cleanliness. The bathroom was awful if you got a centimeter outside the actual sink or toilet. In the actual bedroom the sheets were fine but the carpet was torn up all around it and the walls had some mold. There was free tea which was nice. I wasn't going to leave a review at all but I kept getting emails.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Nooooo !!!! Please tell us if anything is not clean we have an all day team of cleaners on hand! As for those with grumpy faces we ʕ •̀ o •́ ʔ thet now have to stand on their heads that way the are atleast smiling!! Seriously we looked at that as it is not the norm here we love helping you have a great time See you again soon ʘ ͜ʖ ʘ

100%

Perfect stay

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Top notch Review! A man of few words we love it ( ͡☉ ͜ʖ ͡☉)

100%

I love this place, It's cheap, clean and a lot of fun! I stayed for 3 days in an 8 bedroom f dorm and 10 bedroom for rest. Great facilities, thumbs up

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the kind words : ) Come back soon happy to see you enjoyed it :)

97%

This is an excellent hostel with a very nice and friendly staff. Appreciated that I was able to store my bags there the day I checked out as my train didn't leave until 6pm and I wanted to do some more exploring of Liverpool. I also liked the artsy feel of the place and that they do have someone who tries to organize nightly drinking activities. At first I was bummed that Wi-Fi was not available in the room, but going to the lounge to use it helped me meet more people and have nice conversations

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback - We are happy to see you got the true hostel experience - Meeting people :) We are happy to keep your luggage no one wants to carry bags around town. Till we meet again

97%

It's the second time in this youth hostel.. and I've found it even better than before. I booked a 8 bed female room.. the room was comfortable and the bathroom wide and clean enough. A good and abundant breakfast and a large and well furnished lounge made me enjoy my stay in Liverpool.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really happy to see you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary breakfast. The fascilities are all getting refurbished so happy to see you menjoyed them We can't wait to see you again thanks for reviewing us

100%

It was a cool, relaxed environment and I would recommend everyone coming here when they visit Liverpool!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the lovely review it was a pleasure too have you We like to keep things laid- back hope we see you again soon ✿

66%

The building just seemed to big to be maintained- not very clean, broken shower and lockers, garbage and dirty linens left in the hall, funky smells, old mattresses, bad wifi (even in the computer area). Great location and friendly enough staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review. We take our cleanliness very seriously so please always inform us of anything that we can help with. You checked in before our actual checkin time so there might have been a bag or two still in the corridor waiting to be escorted out (these are normally all gone by 2) Please report any broken items to us we do check the rooms daily but if anything stops working we have to happy handy man on board to sort it out .Happy to see you enjoyed the Location and our friendly smiles

77%

Great location. Rooms ok. Not the cleanest hostel. Wifi was the worst of any hostel I'eve ever stayed at. Non-existent in rooms, mediocre at best in lobby, pretty crappy in basement. It kicks you offline very 10min.

Owner Comment (Hide)
NOOOOO..We love cleaning so if there is anything that we missed let us know we are always ready to tidy and wipe. Our FREE wifi is available in the communal areas. Our location is amazing just a short walk from everywhere no need for a taxi :) Till next time Thanks for your review !

100%

Really pleasantly surprised, such a nice atmosphere and a really cool looking building, great for people my age (21) The only issue was sleeping right next to a hot pipe, I was trying to sleep at around 7 in the morning and the room was so hot because the pipe was next to the bed, which is also quite dangerous as well, but other than that, loved it.

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback :) So very happy to see you had a lovely time. See you again soon we hope . Ps you can always ask to move if the bed don't suite as long as we have space we will help you out.✌

100%

Absolutely happy with the hostel. Great value for money. Comfortable beds (I stayed in a 10 bed room), comfortable toilets, great breakfast (included). The stuff was really friendly and helpful. The location is great (10/15 minute from almost everywhere I wanted to go).

Owner Comment (Hide)
YEEEE haaaaaaaaa - you made our day :) many thanks for the lovely review ★ ☆ Comfy beds, Great facilities, Close to everything and Service with a SMILE(ツ) that's what we do. See you again soon

(81 results)


View all Liverpool Hostels

Please give us your feedback