X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Reviews

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3185 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

34%

Shocking service at the bar. The bathroom in the dorm was either not working or dirty. Was so appalled by it I checked out early and lost my money for the second night. Also saw another customer being poorly treated at the check-in desk which wasn't great to see. Won't be staying again... There are hotels in the city cheaper.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ahh nooo!!! We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay we love making sure you have a great time this is definately not the norm! I can see you checked out early but due to the 2 day cancellation policy we could not refund you. Ps just always tell us when the bathrooms need an extra clean you were in one of the biggest dorms and although we clean them twice daily they might get messy depending on your room mates :0 we dont mind to give it a mop and a wipe. Thanks for the feedback

69%

lockers were ridiculously small & unsatisfactory. There should be an individual light & small shelf for personals such as clock, phone, false teeth etc. for each bed (This has always been available on all my previous stays at other hostels). Breakfast was excellent

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback! The lockers are for valuables but if you want to store bigger items we do have a secure luggage storage free of charge available 24/7 Happy to see you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast we love to make sure you start your day right Come back soon :)

83%

Great hostel, very well located, lots of facilities, a Tesco 2 blocks away so you can buy food and cook it if you want for almost no money. Nice bar where you can drink and eat nice food.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the lovely review! We like to see that you enjoyed our selfcatering kitchen fascilities (The manager put a sign up that says don't feed the staff but you know rules are meant to be broken) Till next time - we are only 5 minutes from lime street so come back soon.

86%

Great, helpful staff. It is a bigger hostel, so the atmosphere wasn't the best, but plenty of room to chill out and talk to other travelers. Very conveniently located within a few minute walk of the train station, central underground station, and nightlife. Would stay again, if I ever return to Liverpool!


91%

sStaffs was very helpful and the hostel is located very good place. The lime-street station is very close to the hostel. But only one thing is not good for me. Shower booth in 12-mix dorm didn't lock. Except that the hostel was very nice.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review. We will have a look at that door our own Handy Andy will sort it right out! Happy to see you had a great time (⁎⚈᷀᷁ᴗ⚈᷀᷁⁎)

74%

Disappointed with the price. Due to Liverpool playing the night I stayed, the price was more than doubled. Really taking advantage of football fans!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the comments. Our prices are one of if not the lowest in town but citywide prices on match days are normally higher due to demand but you can still get good deals if you book in advance. Hope you enjoyed your weekend and come back soon.

1 2 3 4 5 Next » last »
(86 results)


View all Liverpool Hostels

Please give us your feedback