X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Reviews

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
3688 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Good location,friendly staff

  • 7th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks !!! (^・ェ・^)

97%

There's a great atmosphere here. I really loved the look of the place. Staff was accommodating, breakfast was just what you need, bed / bathroom was clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there!! We're very happy to know that you enjoyed every single bit of your stay with us! Come back anytime =)

46%

The worst hostel I stayed. I don't recommend this hostel. Staffs were nice and location was good. Nevertheless, too dirty and too stinky. Never gonna stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ahhh we are sorry to hear that ! Please always come and speak to us! we are here 24/7 for what ever problem you might have - Give us another go we will make it up to youへ‿(ツ)‿ㄏ

80%

Very old building, which makes it a bit damp and cold in the 10/12 bed dorms in the basement. Breakfast was good, Wifi worked most of the time. Staff was very nice and helpful, breakfast was good for being free. Everything is in walking distance.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review! The building was build in the1870s but we think she carries her age well. If you see any damp issues let us know we will sort it immediately ! happy to see you enjoyed the free breakfast. Come and visit us again sometime :)

100%

Awesome hostel, shower head needs to be fixed, but place was clean and tidy, breakfast was good, bar was good, they had a bath mat in the bathroom which was great. Awesome view. Check in staff could be little friendlier.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback !!! Happy to see you had a great time! The view is a perfect cityscape happy you got to enjoy it till we meet again \(*^▽^*)/

100%

Enjoyed this hostel. It was in a great location.Lovely Breakfast for England

  • 30th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks ヽ(゜∇゜)ノ

100%

Hostel was clean and well run. Every staff member was happy to help and always had a smile on

  • 30th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the nice words!!! We love making sure you enjoy your stay Till next time (゚ヮ゚)

83%

The reason I gave cleanliness an "average" rating is because the drapes in the room were filthy. Not just soiled with a couple spots, entirely dirty which looked careless. There were also spots on the wall of a substance that could easily wash off and a large hole in the door. It was a shame to see the fun, comfortable, and spirited room left in that condition. I understand the hostel is busy and may not have time to get those things in between guests, but I hope more care is taken in the future

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review , we will double check the drapes Happy too see you had a good time overall and hope we see you again someday

89%

Very nice...beautiful team . ...come back ..

  • 27th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks!!!!! you made our day come back soon!!!

91%

The location is excellent! very close to Liverpool Lime street station although there is a slight uphill walk to get there. The staff is really friendly and the breakfast was very nice. The facilities are good. The only minus point was the cleanliness of the bathroom and quality of the shower.

  • 23rd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback !!! Please tell us if we need to refresh the bathroom we do it twice a day but some guests are a bit more unkept ...... not pointing any fingers:) Our 24/7 reception is here to help you no matter what the issue

94%

Excellent!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Whoop!! Whoop!!! \(^○^)人(^○^)/

74%

One of the best free breakfasts I've had at a hostel. Variety of cereals but also fruit, yogurt, ham & cheese, porridge, juice, coffee & tea when I stayed. Rooms were average, doors were kind of persnickety, the ensuite bathroom could have been cleaner but did its job. Wifi went in and out a lot and could be frustrating to use.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review ! we do our best to give you the most for breaky without charging extra! happy you enjoyed it . Room doors work much like sorting hats in Harry potter , they only let you in if you are chosen it is a phenomena that only occurs only a few times a year As for the bathroom just let us know we are here 24/7 to assist Hope we see you again soon :)

60%

Dirty bathrooms

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback ! you stayed in one of our bigger dorms and sometimes your roommates can get messy but do not FEAR mr CLEAN is HERE!! in all seriousness just tell us at reception and we will sort it for you in a Flash\ \ \ೕ( ・ㅂ・)و / / /

80%

Cool place in liverpool!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ice ice Baby ٩( ᐛ )و

69%

The lockers in the rooms need to be replaced. Putting a padlock on the locker doesn't matter, as they can be opened any way. Some staff didn't seem too friendly or welcoming, although some were awesome!! Great place, but security is #1.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback , Lockers use different sized locks for some bizarre reason (Must be an elaborate plot from lock makers to get us to buy more locks hmmmm... ........) But just ask at reception we have all shapes and sizes Happy to see you enjoyed your stay come back soon٩(ര̀ᴗര́)

97%

Good breakfast included in nice room. I stayed in an big dorm with ensuite and it was clean and tidy. Good location. internet is very reliable and works

  • 16th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the lovely review. Happy to suite our optic fibers of interweb worked a treat - Come back soon

83%

In great location only 5-10 minute walk from lime street station, breakfast is generous however rooms are a little on the small side

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review ! Our location is ideal for shopping and partying and culture and ...........Everything :) also happy that you enjoyed the free breakfast. Hope we meet again soon

100%

Had a great time in Liverpool. Super location , Staff very helpful and breakfast is Free

  • 15th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to review us. Happy to see you made the most of our lovely free breakfast - Come back soon ❀◕ ‿ ◕❀

40%

Found atmosphere lacking but excellent location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for leaving us your review. Liverpool has a lot of things to offer and so do we but one day every rugby world cup year there can be lull next one is set to be 6Sep 2019 ;-) Come see our in house host or reception if need any ideas of things to do :) Till next time

100%

The staff is very friendly .on arrival Bell gave us an upgrade and we didn't even ask for it! Breakfast was great and our room big enough

  • 14th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good old Bell is always ringing the Hatters Motto ;) Thanks for the comments . We agree our breaky is GRRRREAT Come back soon

(120 results)


View all Liverpool Hostels

Please give us your feedback