X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Reviews

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
3312 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great staff, easy to find and near the center of the city.

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Short and sweet - Thanks for the feedback :>

94%

It was amazing to realise the hostel is just 3min walked from Lime street and Britania hostel... really close to the city center and St John. Dont need to take the bus... the receptionist was smiling and really kind. I let my luggage after checking out for free. Definitly i'll come back and stay longer because i just stayed 1 one for an intervuew on tusd 13 jan. Thanks for all

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review We agree our location is awesome We love what we do and making sure you have a great time hence the Ⓗⓐⓟⓟⓨ❤ヾ(◍’౪`◍)ノ゙ Smiles Till next time and hope the interview went well👍

100%

A beautiful hostel, great staff, big shower rooms, clean comfy beds and a lovely breakfast. A cut above other hostels.

Owner Comment (Hide)
*⁎ᎢℋᎪɳᏦ ᎩӫᏌ⁎*⋆ We couldn't have put it better ourselves it was nice to have you here Come back soon :)

94%

Overall a very enjoyable stay and great value for money the breakfast was second to none. Ensuring showers are kept clean would improve on the cleanliness. I thought it mentioned towels supplied in the advertisement and yes you could get a towel for £2. I think it would be helpful to indicate that there is a charge as customers could then make a better informed choice.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the comments we will take them aboard our HMS Hatters. Full disclosure ahoy! As for the bathrooms please always come and tell us if it gets a bit grubby - you were in our biggest dorm and although we clean the bathrooms twice a day it just depends on who you share a room with. BUT do not fear we have all the staff on deck ready to titivate the situation. Lovely to see you had an enjoyable time with us and made the most of our complimentary Breakfast . See you again soon:)

100%

Amazing. Best place we stayed during our entire holiday in the UK, better even than hotels. We had booked a standard room in the hostel but when we arrived we were asked if we would like to upgrade to a private room, which was amazing. Loved it!

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review! We loved the fact that you loved your stay ●‿● We always try to make everyone's stay as pleasurable as we can. Till next time

91%

Good place to stay for a night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks!! ツ

100%

Don't waste you time looking for hostels... That's the one!!! literally in the heart of Liverpool city center, beautiful hostel with big pub in it and great 3 fire kitchen very tidy and clean... the room was amazing quite big and bathroom and shower inside! staff was great, very helpful and kind! I will for sure come back!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
♪┏(・o・)┛♪ WOHOOOO! Thanks for the very kind words! It was a pleasure having you around so don't be stranger now! We are happy that you had a brilliant time with us and enjoyed all the facilities we have to offer.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next » last »
(107 results)


View all Liverpool Hostels

Please give us your feedback