Hostelworld.com

Hatters at Hilton Chambers

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 3,778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 3,778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Hatters at Hilton Chambers Located at 15 Hilton Street, , Manchester.
Hatters at Hilton Chambers
England
Manchester M1 1JJ 15 Hilton Street
75% 3778
53.4829511 -2.2344571
Hatters at Hilton Chambers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2016
6.3

Great location! The beds are quite crappy and the hostel lacks (imo) a nice common space – there's the kitchen and tv room, but would often rather go out to a nearby cafe than sit/socialise/work in either of those two. The beds were quite close to each other, and roommates often woke me up at night just by bumping into me while trying to get their stuff/get ready for bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

Enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
7.4

A good place for two nights tops. It's beds were clean when we arrived, honestly that's all you need in a hostel. Do not recommend leaving your bags in their luggage room, as the system for getting out bags leaves potential for theft, but did not have any problems. Breakfast below par, but who cares? It's a hostel. Go get food on your travels!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
6.0

It was a great place to crash for the night, but I'm glad I didn't stay much longer. Maybe Manchester isn't for mei, but as a solo female traveler I didn't feel very safe walking around alone, especially at night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
5.4

The night shift staff not allowed us to stay inside the property for waiting the Mega Bus which scheduled arrived on 315am. so four of us walking on the cold street and wait for the bus at bus station with cool weather. this is a bit not friendly. that's all, others is OK.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
7.7

Security: a few lockers didn't work but otherwise happy. Good policy on showing passes to come in. Location: ideal Staff: friendly but had little enthusiasm nor any local recommendations. Cleanliness: fine, impressive for a hostel. Value for money: good, but selling off cheap toiletries for £2 was a little off Facilities: fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
8.0

For a one night stay in Mnachester, it was ok, but probably would seek for a cleanlier and quieter place if I go again and for more than a day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
5.1

For a place to sleep, it does its job. However, the room was very hot and lots of noise came from the street. I was left unsure if the room was ever cleaned and the staff at night was not very friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Elische
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th May 2016
8.0

Location of the hostel is perfect. Nice staff, alright breakfast and good beds. Only thing that could've been better is the cleanliness. Don't think the room has been properly cleaned in the 3 days I was there. Lots of hairs on the bedroom floor and in the bathroom. Other than that a good place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed my experience here! The hostel room was clean, with a spacious bathroom and with soap/bath gel dispensers. The free breakfast was standard but plentiful (though there was a shortage of coffee mugs.) Kitchen facilities were also decent and The hostel has a fantastic location, close to public transport and firmly placed in the city center. It was a little pricey for my super limited budget, but good for average England prices. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.