Hostelworld.com

Hatters at Hilton Chambers

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 3,808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 3,808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0
Hatters at Hilton Chambers Located at 15 Hilton Street, , Manchester.
Hatters at Hilton Chambers
England
Manchester M1 1JJ 15 Hilton Street
75% 3808
53.4829511 -2.2344571
Hatters at Hilton Chambers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.6

There was a bit of a migrant worker vibe. I think a of people were longterm stayers. The hostel itself was fine and the facilities were adequate, but it didn't really have that traveller feel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
5.4

Basic to the point of grim. The decor was dated and the bed was quite uncomfortable. The bathroom was clean enough (but not sparkling - think public swimming pool changing) but the shower didn't have a shower head so the water sprayed everywhere and the tap dripped constantly. The bedroom was less clean, with dust and dirt all over the floor which wasn't cleaned at all during the two days I was there. Fine for a place to sleep after a night out but not somewhere to spend time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
6.0

Truthfully i stayed 1 night out of my 2 due to my matress being like a golf course , the toilets / shower area were a disgrace mouldy not new mould either & im still awating my depoist back after being charged deposit plus 2 nights , id try a b&b next time avoid like the plague .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • extraverse
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2016
7.7

Could feel the springs in the bed on the bottom bunk, very thin. Other roommates were a bit too 'comfortable' but I can't blame the hostel owners for this, who were generally nice and accommodating for the brief time I was there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.3

Friendly Staff especially Logan (Female Reception Staff) who endeavoured to take care of me. I tried to help where I could. In advance, I stated I had physical impairments and was given a ground floor room. Disappointed that the Visitors' Computers were not working. it is difficult to bring your own Laptop, when you have disabilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
4.9

The room is so crowded. The air does not circulate. And the difference between photos and reality is too far.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
6.6

If you are expecting a hostel this is not the right choice for you. It's more of a very low end hotel. Most people were in their 30s+ and there were a lot of families. Perhaps the other Hatters a few blocks away would have been better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
5.7

Security is alright , they have lockers on every floor but it would be more easily accessible if there was one for each room. No pad locks are provided. Location is very good and its a 5-10 mins walk to Picadilly Garden Staff are nice and polite . They would recommend places to visit and restaurants to dine in. Cleanliness is a big no. Upon entering the room , trash can be noticed everywhere. it is pretty clear that the room is not cleaned everyday. Bed felt itchy and woke up with red bites

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
9.7

Had a great time! Amazing location and people were friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.6

It was easy to find and located close to everything. The hostel was clean and held lots of activities which was nice. The only down fall was the loud groups staying there. There were a few stag parties and sports teams while I was there. They were extremely disruptive for the other guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.