Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hatters at Hilton Chambers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 4227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 4227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2017
8.3

The room was very hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff made us feel so welcome the minute we walked through the door. We arrived a little early but they gave us directions on where to go hangout in the city for a few hrs and when we got back they had upgraded us to a private room. The bathroom and room We're really clean and the beds we're comfortable, we even got our own TV! I would highly recommend staying here. The location was perfect as well, so close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Had an excellent weekend, only issue was the shower which seemed to only have hot water for around 5- 10 minutes very early in the morning. But overall was a wonderful place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Amelia. Glad you had amazing weekend with us. Sorry about the shower but our water pressure machine was a little moody so we just changed it. We hope to see you again soon. best wishes, The Hatters Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.4

I had an 8 bed dorm to myself for the first night so the atmosphere was pretty quiet, although I stayed a week after the bombing. The room itself was excellent and brilliant. Clean, secure and comfortable with plenty of power outlets. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Close to great nightlife and sightseeing and only a short walk to the Buses at Piccadilly square. Would recommend and would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

Loved everything about our stay - room was huge, clean and very comfy (we stayed in a private double room). Staff were fab, location is right in the best bit of Manchester, price was great. There is some noise - both in the hostel and the street - but you're in a City!! Great stay - thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Susan. Thank you for your positive review. We love to hear from our guests and especially if they appreciate all the advantages our location has. We hope to see you soon again! All the best, The Hatters Crew

21st May 2017
8.6

I found this hostel to be clean and friendly, with nice new bedding and a hot, strong shower. Friendly people, good wifi, charging stations for every bed. The real downside is a lack of hang-out space. I didn't meet anyone there at all, which is unusual. They are doing some remodelling just now, though, hopefully to fix the problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

Great place. Great Location. Very kind and helpful staff. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2017
9.1

Very nice place! Big room and bathroom. Very clean. For breakfast they have toasts, cereals, fruit salades and cafe. Near of everything (restaurants, markets or even for visiting the city). If I return to Manchester I will book again at this hostel .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
8.6

I've stayed here a few times. While it's under construction, all my favourite aspects (smoking patio, lounge with pool table and TV, part of the kitchen space) are gone. I hope it will be good once they've finished construction, but for now their sister hostel down the road has a lot more common space. Staff are friendly, location is perfect, renovated rooms are nice (but cold), great showers. Please get lockers downstairs (rooms or hallway)!! Wifi is so-so. Prices go a bit crazy during events.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
7.7

Pros: Great location right in the middle of the city. Lots of bars near the hostel if you're into that and walking distance from most attractions. Free breakfast is a plus even though breakfast was nothing fancy. Good staff who are really passionate about the city itself. Cons: Power outlets in the rooms are not actually by each bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.