Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hatters at Hilton Chambers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 4,028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 4,028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0
Hatters at Hilton Chambers Located at 15 Hilton Street, , Manchester.
Hatters at Hilton Chambers
England
Manchester M1 1JJ 15 Hilton Street
76% 4028
53.4829511 -2.2344571
Hatters at Hilton Chambers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Dec 2016
7.7

Staff is cool and helpful, Location and Cleanliness are good as well. I just think this hostel is overrated, the price is not balanced according its very old facilities and TINY rooms! The breakfast here is the worst i've ever had.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Nov 2016
5.7

Really a so-so one. Quite what you paid for. Not really good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
6.6

Stayed at this hostel as there's not much else or nothing else to choose from in Manchester, staff are decent enough, WiFi is decent, hot shower, Location is decent, free breakfast is decent, but this place is way overpriced for what it gives you, the beds are terrible, the other guests don't clean their plates and bowls well and the dirty bowls are just put away in the cupboard, there was a problem opening my door to my room, it just wouldn't open, but it got fixed eventually.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
6.9

perhaps impossible given location it was too noisy to sleep on Friday and Saturday night because of the nightclub noise- better soundproofing would be a huge improvement.The staff were all welcoming and friendly. Drunk guests in the night were banging on random doors. The duvets on the metal bunk beds are too short to cover both shoulders and feet. The bathroom shutters were broken and it was shabby. For the price per night more effort needed to accommodation attractive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • robpertraymond1409
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.1

This hostel is in a very central location in a vibrant part of Manchester. The restaurants in the area are all pretty good, and there's a lot of good craft beer bars. It's a little loud on the weekends, especially late at night, but it's not anything out of the ordinary for a place in the middle of the city. The room itself was a typical room (I stayed in the 4 bed room). Pretty clean, safe, and comfortable overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Nov 2016
5.7

Good place for a short stay. Nothing special whatsoever though...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.9

Solid hostel with not many frills but ideal location - it delivers on what it promises and therefore was a great place to stay. Our 8-bed dorm was quite large, with plenty of space to put bags etc, however there are no lockers in rooms and the ones outside the room are quite small. Staff were very friendly and helpful, security was good and there's a kitchen where you can (kinda) socialise. Location is absurd - smack bang in the middle of the Northern Quarter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Nov 2016
8.6

Last minute booking for one night so was happy with whatever was provide. The room was a 4 bed and was pretty decent size and the bed was comfortable. Staff were pretty helpful and made the whole experience pretty stress free. In a really good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
8.0

I had a 3 night stay at Hatters. The environment was really friendly- especially people at the reception during the morning and afternoon session. Sam- one of the managers was so nice to change my room as the bed I was initially allocated by another member of staff was not all right. A part for that man who gave me a bed on the very edge of the building on a night there was the football match all the rest was great. Breakfast could be improved as coffee is not a real one. I would advice a stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
5.1

Great location, daytime staff nice and helpful. The property was not as clean as I'd have liked for the price. The lock on my room didn't work so we all had to let each other in at several points. Me and another girl spoke to reception about this and they gave us new keys, but the lock itself was broken. Saw mice running around the kitchen at night. Ensuite bathroom in my room was never cleaned during my stay. This hostel was very expensive compared to what I'm used to.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.