Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hatters at Hilton Chambers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 4122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 4122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Burundi, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
8.9

toilet need to be cleaned

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • gui_possa5806
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2017
7.1

Staff was amazing, helped me a lot, with ideas and information. Room was OK. Didn't have so much extra space left between the beds, but was clean and comfortable. But I think every room has its own toilet, and that's great. Shower was weird. Every minute the temperature of the water changed by itself. Got really cold, and after really hot, and then got good again, and this happened every minute. Breakfast I considered poor, there was just a few options, really few. In the end the hostel is OK.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
6.6

It was okay staying here. The location was amazing, that's about the only thing to rave about this place. I think it was probably overpriced from the services provided. The staff were overall helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was good. The beds were okay, but the pillows may well have been nonexistent they were so thin. The room wasn't exactly clean when I arrived, and the glass in the front doors had been smashed. Nowhere to securely store luggage. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
6.6

For a twin room you are charging hotel prices so stop this oh-it-is-only a hostel and we are green schtick.It wasn't particularly cheap or cheerful; no central heating working in the room, cold water tap not working (eventually "fixed"); a TV without a remote (a five pound deposit required); incessant banging due to hotel "improvements" ; cheapskate "breakfast" (cereal and instant coffee); nice staff though and great location; the owners should stop relying on them and improve the facilities

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
7.7

They are rebuilding the hostel, but I didn't bother us. The location is perfect, and the staff extremely friendly. The hostel was rather outdated, but what to expect for this money, right?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
4.0

Sadly, the room (bed sheets especially) and the kitchen where you could have had breakfast, were not clean at all. This just made the whole stay super uncomfortable. Furthermore, the walking tour which was supposed to happen, did not- worst the staff didn´t even know about it and still sent the people to the meeting point. For the money we spent here this was really the worst hostel I have ever been to.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
5.4

My issue with security is that a male who was not staying at the hostel was able to sneak into the all girls dorm at around 3AM. They apparently check to make sure everyone who enters after 11 are guest. This bothered me, because I was constantly being woken up by this drunk guy trying to have a conversation with me. The two girls also gave them their key so he constantly came in and out. I made a complaint about the situation, which I have not heard back from. Definitely not worth £28.00

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
6.6

Really great location but not super clean & not much of an atmosphere but in general was completely fine!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Feb 2017
6.9

Good: - Good location, easy enough to get around - Staff were very nice, if a little inefficient - Good wifi - Free simple breakfast - Has lockers although they're small - Luggage storage until 6pm the day of checkout Bad: - Bed was incredibly uncomfortable and the pillow was about as thick as a piece of paper - Rooms need more power points and better general upkeep - They're supposedly overhauling the place but still lots of little housekeeping problems

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • unwisetraveller
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Staff were great at addressing any queries and did their utmost to accommodate my needs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.