Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hatters at Hilton Chambers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 3,878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 3,878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Hatters at Hilton Chambers Located at 15 Hilton Street, , Manchester.
Hatters at Hilton Chambers
England
Manchester M1 1JJ 15 Hilton Street
76% 3878
53.4829511 -2.2344571
Hatters at Hilton Chambers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
4.3

I stayed there for 2 night and it is the worst hostel I've ever been. Super noisy - I cannot fall asleep until 4 to 5 a.m. EVERYDAY! It doesn't help even you close all the windows. Also, you cannot close the window because of the strong strange smell. Will never be there again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Best hostel I've been to in the UK by far. The area is very central and safe, also a great place to meet other travellers if you're solo. Really good atmosphere, clean facilities, well equipped kitchen, comfy beds, lockers for valuables and great, cheap discounts at the hostel bar. I ended up booking an extra night i was having such a good time. A great hostel I'd happily return to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RachelBay
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.3

The people there were fantastic. It's within walking distance to a lot of shops. Would definitely return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Very friendly atmosphere, enjoyed my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
5.1

Horrible la atencion, principalmente de una de las chicas de la recepcion. Nunca me habian contestado tan de mala manera solo por hacer una pregunta. Una mal educada!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rbruschi801579
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Just right!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Great experience, I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

The best value for money and the facilities are really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

The location is good, near to the Piccadilly train station and city centre. The free breakfast is served every morning and good kitchen facilities. Not very good network connection though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.7

The place is clean and secure. The staff were accommodating (I had to check in late and night and they made it possible). The hostel is very well located with lots of bars, cafes and shops all in walking distance. Free breakfast of toast, tea and coffee is included. My only comment was that the bunk beds were not solid in structure and it was wobbly/squeaky if one of us was turning in our sleep. And for the price I'd recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.