Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hatters at Hilton Chambers Reviews

15 Hilton Street, Manchester, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained


3537 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Alejandro was very rude for seemingly no reason but the bed and bathroom and everything was great!


Great location, nice staff, they clean a lot. Breakfast wasn't that good, although there are plenty of places around where you can get a true English breakfast for like 4 pounds. We enjoyed our stay here.


Great location in the city of Manchester, close to shopping centre, bars and restaurants.


Had a great stay. The ensuite rooms are great and include shower gel. Great location too.


I loved my stay at this hostel! The staff and the general vibe of the place is very accommodating and community spirited. I'd recommend it, for sure. Great location, nice little communal areas, lovely staff.


Amazing location, staff were just so lovely and they had a solid free breakfast. I really have no complaints (: would stay here again for sure


Lockers in the hallway away from dorms. Clean for the most part, breakfast bread was old. Location is great.


Beds were slightly uncomfortable and pillows. There are two hatters within walking distance. Bathrooms were kept reasonably clean. Good facilities. Hatters runs activities which is a good way to meet others.


Everything was OK. I will definitely stay here if i come Manchester Again.

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thankyou so much, hope to see you again :)!!


All-around good place to stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the great score, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!!


Fantastic weekend for Parklife Festival. Met so many people from all over, it was the perfect place to be. Great facilities and smoking area. Staff pleasant.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


Very over priced due to festival, some good staff some very poor male facilities broken/dirty


Communication was very lacking between staff members resulting in our booking being cancelled. The staff were not helpful once they realised our booking was cancelled. We had to push for them to find us another room as they just looked at us blankly. It was ridiculously over priced for what it was. Definitely will not go back


The bathroom was poor and dirty. It's really cold at night, around 12-15c but the heater doesnt work.

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


First stay in a hostel outside North America, splendid! Very clean, secure facilities (key card access to the dorms), near the bustle of The centre of town.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks for the great review! We love our location, and the Northern Quarter is a really fun, alternative area ! :)


Great location close to the centre and in the Northern quarter with lots of nice cafés, bars and restaurants nearby. Friendly staff and decent rooms for a cheap buck, all in all a great deal on a nice place with a good location.


Staff wasn't the friendliest, but definitely cleaner and better looking than the other hatter's hostel in manchester!


Good spot for a short stay in Manchester, I was there at the beginning of the week so the town was pretty dull and so was the hostel.


In a great location close to bars and the Picadilly station. The staff were a bit inattentive like they wanted to be somewhere else. The showers and bathrooms weren't cleaned that frequently. Room was a little cramped but I had a good room of people which made it ok. There weren't many places to meet people and it seemed like no one was in the hostel even though it was quite big.


This hostel is nice to stay in. Very well located. In the northern quarter, close to the bus station and main city square. Cleanliness and safety isnt an issue either. Only con is that its a little expensive and there arent a lot of other hostel options in Manchester. Plus the breakfast is very plain as well. No ham or cheese with bread.

(106 results)

View all Manchester Hostels

Please give us your feedback