Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hayarkon 48 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Hayarkon 48 Hostel Located at Hayrkon 48, , Tel Aviv.
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
Israel
Tel Aviv 6330513 Hayrkon 48
79% 541
32.0730291 34.7660851
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Really great hostel to stay at! Right by the beach and Carmel market. It was a good place to meet people, they had organized events and a common room. Breakfast was pretty good. Would definitely recommend for anyone going to tel Aviv.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.0

The rooms and bunks were small, but clean. The location was great, walking distance to everything and 1 block from the beach. Breakfast is included, but you cook your own. The reception staff was super friendly and helpful for getting taxis, dinner recommendations, etc. Overall a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
6.9

A few weaknesses made this hostel feel lower quality than it should have: lockers were downstairs rather than in the room, no dedicated luggage storage, facilities often less than pristine, breakfast free but you have to cook it yourself, and only two showers per floor. That being said, the obvious selling point is location-- it's literally a one minute walk from the beach, where there's plenty to eat and do. If you book here, make sure you're doing it because you want quick beach access.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
6.6

The entire place smelt like Axe body spray, which is not good. We reserved a three bed private room and when we had an extra friend with us, he says "there's another bed in there." So we took it. But that was not the case. The third bed was just a little bigger. He should have just said that instead of saying there was a 4th bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

One of the best hostels I've passed through, a lot of fun great people and fun environment next to tel aviv's most popular beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

I always stay at hayarkon 48 when I am inTel Aviv! i love the location, the breakfast is nice, its a clean place and every single member of the staff is just amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.6

Was chill

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
5.1

Security and cleanness to be dramatically improved.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
6.6

Excellent location but there are nicer hostels in Tel Aviv that aren't much farther from the beach. The breakfast was very minimal in comparison to other hostel breakfasts. The rooms were quite warm and because the beds weren't bolted to the floor, you felt every movement of the other person in your bunk bed. Also, you have to pay for a locker that the staff has access to. With all that said, the staff is very nice. Overall, you're definitely paying for the location here and not much else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

Really beautiful hostel. It's close to the centre and to the beach. The atmosphere there is really nice and the sofas in the roof are necessary after a day walking in Tel Aviv.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.