Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hayarkon 48 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Hayarkon 48 Hostel Located at Hayrkon 48, , Tel Aviv.
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
Israel
Tel Aviv 6330513 Hayrkon 48
83% 560
32.0730291 34.7660851
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.9

Great spot, friendly staff, very clean and the free breakfast is great. Over priced.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
6.6

Very conveniently located, close to the center, public transportation, beaches. Private room is very basic and small, lacking facilities such as a wardrobe. There is a strong perfume smell, probably just the detergent they use. The breakfast consists of a crate of eggs, two crates of vegetables, and some low grade jello/chocolate. One can prepare food from this, but after a few days you need to bring your own food as you get tired of the same. Overall not a bad place but overpriced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Just a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

Only used this hostel for a stop over before going to the airport the next day. Was brilliantly located next to the beach - which was what was needed. Room was clean and did what it needed to do. Great in the morning was breakfast you cook yourself - again suited us perfectly. Didn't explore much of Tel Aviv - so don't have much to compare to or understand in relation to other sites- but would def visit this hostel again for a similar need!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.6

It was a fantastic hostel in an amazing location. The staff were friendly, and the atmosphere was amazing. The only thing Is that the room sizes were very small, and the breakfast isn't as good as advertised. Special props to Amit. Nicest and friendliest worker out of any hostel I have been to. 10/10 for Amit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
7.4

Overall my stay was more or less good. Though i have to mention a few things. When i arrived i asked the reception desk clerk, for a good place to eat and cheap, he sent me to an expensive falafel place a few blocks up and then started laughing, needless we didnt eat there. I mean not a nice help to give once you have arrived from the airport on a midnight flight. Breakfast could have been better, very poor breakfast compared to other countries. Stayed 5 days no one ever cleaned the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Really great hostel to stay at! Right by the beach and Carmel market. It was a good place to meet people, they had organized events and a common room. Breakfast was pretty good. Would definitely recommend for anyone going to tel Aviv.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.0

The rooms and bunks were small, but clean. The location was great, walking distance to everything and 1 block from the beach. Breakfast is included, but you cook your own. The reception staff was super friendly and helpful for getting taxis, dinner recommendations, etc. Overall a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
6.9

A few weaknesses made this hostel feel lower quality than it should have: lockers were downstairs rather than in the room, no dedicated luggage storage, facilities often less than pristine, breakfast free but you have to cook it yourself, and only two showers per floor. That being said, the obvious selling point is location-- it's literally a one minute walk from the beach, where there's plenty to eat and do. If you book here, make sure you're doing it because you want quick beach access.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
6.6

The entire place smelt like Axe body spray, which is not good. We reserved a three bed private room and when we had an extra friend with us, he says "there's another bed in there." So we took it. But that was not the case. The third bed was just a little bigger. He should have just said that instead of saying there was a 4th bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.