Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hayarkon 48 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
Hayarkon 48 Hostel Located at Hayrkon 48, , Tel Aviv.
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
Israel
Tel Aviv 6330513 Hayrkon 48
80% 529
32.0730291 34.7660851
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
6.6

The entire place smelt like Axe body spray, which is not good. We reserved a three bed private room and when we had an extra friend with us, he says "there's another bed in there." So we took it. But that was not the case. The third bed was just a little bigger. He should have just said that instead of saying there was a 4th bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

One of the best hostels I've passed through, a lot of fun great people and fun environment next to tel aviv's most popular beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

I always stay at hayarkon 48 when I am inTel Aviv! i love the location, the breakfast is nice, its a clean place and every single member of the staff is just amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.6

Was chill

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
5.1

Security and cleanness to be dramatically improved.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
6.6

Excellent location but there are nicer hostels in Tel Aviv that aren't much farther from the beach. The breakfast was very minimal in comparison to other hostel breakfasts. The rooms were quite warm and because the beds weren't bolted to the floor, you felt every movement of the other person in your bunk bed. Also, you have to pay for a locker that the staff has access to. With all that said, the staff is very nice. Overall, you're definitely paying for the location here and not much else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

Really beautiful hostel. It's close to the centre and to the beach. The atmosphere there is really nice and the sofas in the roof are necessary after a day walking in Tel Aviv.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location, pretty social, okay rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
6.9

Quite unclean hostel in location close to the beach. Staff is really friendly. top of the roof is a nice place, although the view is unspectacular. My room had a broken lock and therefore the door went open by itself all the time. AC was not provided although it had 30 degrees celsius outside. the breakfast is a joke since it contains only bread, butter, jam and eggs. the room was quite dirty as well. all in all not recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

Felt very taken care of by the staff, and pleased with my room. They have a good bar crawl out of there which helps see the city, plus your by the beach and who doesn't love that. I would recommend it to anyone -Zack

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.