Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hayarkon 48 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Sep 2017
9.7

HaYarkon 48 was amazing - perfect location right next to the beach and all the main attractions, friendly staff, clean rooms and common areas, fresh and delicious breakfast, fast wifi, clean sheets. Couldn't ask for a better two-night stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
7.4

Great not enough shoeetnor bathrooms for guests breakfast was no great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.4

Hayarkon 48 Hostel has a great location, really near from the beach, and close from all the place to visit. The rooftop has an amazing view on the beach. The staff is so nice ! I highly recommand Hayarkon 48 !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • johannesbender9637
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
6.9

The hostel is very well situated- the beach can be reached after a 5 minutes walk. A lot of great restaurants and bus stations are nearby. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Food for breakfast is included, but you have to prepare everything on your own. Untortunately the room hasn't been very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
4.0

Did not enjoy my stay. Facilities aren't great and washroom weren't clean. This hostel also caters to a lot of older people, so it isn't a youth hostel environment. You can't tell the staff from the long term guests...they all sit behind the desk socializing all day/night and when you come around for a question/say hi, you feel like you are interrupting them. Some very unprofessional staff around. The place has clearly changed for the worse.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
8.9

Bit noisy in the rooms facing on the streets but the location, just few steps from the seafront, awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.4

The showers could use an update, as well as the beds. There is sand all over the place. Overall, this hostel is older now.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Love this place love the staff. Love Justin O'Connor

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
7.4

Hostel is centrally located and a block away from the beach, but there is no social atmosphere. It is cleaned frequently but the sheets and pillows still appear dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
6.9

Just give me your money - that's what it feels like the only priority is at Hayarkon 48 Hostel. In my travels I've come across countless hostels where the workers are super excited to have you there, to show you their city, to welcome you; that is not the case here. Exchange money, and good riddance. This place is really coasting on their location - which is pretty good. Clean rooms and showers, but rental lockers is pretty ridiculous. I just wish the staff cared more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×