Hostelworld.com

Hayarkon 48 Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Hayarkon 48 Hostel Located at Hayrkon 48, , Tel Aviv.
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
Israel
Tel Aviv 6330513 Hayrkon 48
81% 522
32.0730291 34.7660851
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

I always stay at hayarkon 48 when I am inTel Aviv! i love the location, the breakfast is nice, its a clean place and every single member of the staff is just amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.6

Was chill

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
5.1

Security and cleanness to be dramatically improved.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
6.6

Excellent location but there are nicer hostels in Tel Aviv that aren't much farther from the beach. The breakfast was very minimal in comparison to other hostel breakfasts. The rooms were quite warm and because the beds weren't bolted to the floor, you felt every movement of the other person in your bunk bed. Also, you have to pay for a locker that the staff has access to. With all that said, the staff is very nice. Overall, you're definitely paying for the location here and not much else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

Really beautiful hostel. It's close to the centre and to the beach. The atmosphere there is really nice and the sofas in the roof are necessary after a day walking in Tel Aviv.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location, pretty social, okay rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
6.9

Quite unclean hostel in location close to the beach. Staff is really friendly. top of the roof is a nice place, although the view is unspectacular. My room had a broken lock and therefore the door went open by itself all the time. AC was not provided although it had 30 degrees celsius outside. the breakfast is a joke since it contains only bread, butter, jam and eggs. the room was quite dirty as well. all in all not recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

Felt very taken care of by the staff, and pleased with my room. They have a good bar crawl out of there which helps see the city, plus your by the beach and who doesn't love that. I would recommend it to anyone -Zack

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EryckahSway
  • Democratic Rep. of Congo, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Never have I met so much beautiful souls in the same hostel at such a short period of time! Everyone (staff or travellers) were very deep and had beautiful stories to share! The hostel itself looks like a student house ready to party all the time lol. The breakfast is ok (don't expect croissants lol). From the room there is an open balcony. (+) u can socialise with the neighbours (-) ppl can get in the room and come into your stuffs. U got to have an open heart and trust... I loved my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Most of the staff is wonderful, warm and welcoming, answers questions with a smile and become your friends rather than staff (then there's the odd one out, who could at least pretend to like working there), the location is top notch and it's very clean! Great breakfast. On the down side, the beds are not very comfy and the pillows def needs to be changed and the common area and rooftop could do with some changing to make it easier for people to interact

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.