X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hazen Studio Reviews

Hazenstraat 65, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
150 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Nicest owners, GREAT apartment and great value for money.


100%

Really nice studio flat a short walk from both the centre and the museum district. Roemer (hostel owner) was incredibly helpful and did everything he could do ensure we made the most of our trip. Definitely recommend.

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I spent there a couple of days but I immediately felt at home, staff very helpful and great location!!


100%

Hospitality was excellent !! The apartment clean and pleasant, and the apartment is in an excellent location !!

  • 2nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

C'est une chance d'avoir choisi cet appartement très paisible et bien équipé, j'ai bien apprécié mon séjour en plus de l'amabilité et la gentillesse de Mr Roemer, qui cadre tout votre séjour et vous donne toute l'aide necessaire. I believe i did the best choice and suggest to every single one to choose this nice appartement in wich i swear i did in the best steady dreams i ever did before, i regret i didn't bring my wife, but next time i will realise in my lost hony - moon.


94%

beside the wi-fi problem (or lack of it) thatwe have expirienced Apart from the wi-fi problem (or lack of it) we have experienced, it is a great place. Very good location, comfortable room, good and renovated shower. Small things like soap for dishes, whight for Luggage or sponge were missing But in general this is a עםםג place with Good value.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi, thanks for your review We have wifi immediately created, it works again and is very quick. thanks roemer see you soon again

100%

Perfect Stay with a nice host !

  • 23rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Hazen studio was great! Perfect location to walk or bike anywhere and super helpful staff to make sure you get the most out of your time in Amsterdam. Our flight didn't leave until evening on our checkout date and Roemer let us keep our things in the room way past the 11am checkout. He only asked that they were packed so cleaning could be done as scheduled. When we went to checkout, it was obvious that the apartment had a deep clean. I highly recommend staying here while visiting Amsterdam!

  • 9th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My son and I were looking for a comfortable apartment, within reach of Dam Square and the Museum Quarter just for a three day stay. Hazen Studion exceeded our expectations. The apartment is extremely well appointed and very comfortable. We were greeted by Merel who made us feel very welcomed. We were joined a little later by Roemer and between them they shared a great deal of advice regarding places we could go to and helped us settle in. I have been wanting to go back ever since our return.

  • 5th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

A fantastic apartment in the heart of Amsterdam that makes you feel like a local. Close to all the amenities and well appointed we had a great time at Hazen studio. Roemer was an excellent and informative host and made us feel at home. Would stay there again anytime!

  • 3rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This was the perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. We loved the location since it was in a quiet neighborhood, but only a 15 minute walk to the city center. The apartment was very clean and Roemer followed through with us by email to make some recommendations and see if we had any questions. We will definitely be staying there again when we return to Amsterdam.

  • 26th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hazen Studio is a wonderful place to stay. Roemer is an excellent host full of recommendations as to where to go & what to do while in Amsterdam. He is accessible at all times for questions. He is friendly & well humored. The studio itself is in An excellent location!. The space is well cleaned & equipped for any stay. The only issue you may have is with h the internet. The wifi was for my boyfriend & I cutting in and out quite frequently. If you're out and about the weak wifi isn't a big deal.


100%

Roemer was such a nice guy and couldn't have been any more helpful!

  • 11th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Best place ever. Clean and central and easily accessible. Made a last minute booking and Roemer (who owns the place) was super helpful with settling everything.

  • 31st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Roemer is a really nice guy, he helps you out with every possible thing you would need. The apartment is nicely decorated and freshly renovated. Also the location is ideal. You can reach any location by feet without any problem.

  • 31st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We were greeted by Roemer our host who was very kind in in showing us the local neighbourhood on a map and suggestions of what we could see. The apartment is spacious with everything you need, and located in the Jordaan area which though the nicest part of Amsterdam, far enough away from the big tourist areas but still busy in the evenings with local residents. There is supermarket and cafes/bars very close at hand. Good value and the freedom to come and go, much better than an expensive hotel.

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Brilliant time spent in Amsterdam recently. Roemer was amazing beforehand with checking our needs and preferences and gave us lots of information on where to go and what to do during our visit. The apartment was just what we needed, with some essentials (olive oil etc) ready for us when we arrived. Beds were comfortable and shower was nice. Apartment was in a great place and the map that we were given helped us navigate. Would highly recommend this Studip appartment to anyone!

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

very nice studio, very welcoming and full of good advice. the studio is clean and functional. very good quality / price ratio.

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

The studio was in a quiet location and surrounded by all the necessities (grocery market, pharmacy, coffee shop, cafe). The studio itself was very clean, neatly organized, and came equipped with a full kitchen, (including pots, pans, forks, knives, cups, etc..), refrigerator, and washing machine. Very close to the airport bus shuttle. The owner Roemer was great! He met us check in day and gave us the inside scoop of the city's best local spots. Overall, worth the $!


100%

I stayed here in late May 2015. The place was amazing, and the location was great! The neighborhood was perfect to stay in- safe and well lit, and walking distance to the popular attractions. Roemer, the owner, was amazing! He came to the apartment when I arrived, and gave me an overview of what to see in the city as well a pack of stroopwafels :) The apartment had lots of space, including a couch, TV, kitchen and fridge, full bathroom, etc. I would definitely stay here again!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(99 results)


View all Amsterdam Apartments

Please give us your feedback