X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hazen Studio Reviews

Hazenstraat 65, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
104 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Lovely studio in the perfect location. It's in the pretty Jordaan area (everything is within 15 minutes walk). You couldn't ask for a place more well equipped with all you need from dishwasher and washing machine to hairdryer, soap and towells. Roemer was the perfect welcoming host, offering pointers to great places to visit.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Roemer was very nice and helpful. He explained all of the am amenities in the studio and also helped us plan our next day of sightseeing. The studio was clean and comfortable in a nice neighborhood!


100%

The apartment was absolutely wonderful, and Roemer was a great host. Location in a picturesque alley in Jordaan was perfect. Will definitely recommend it to friends.


91%

Staff was very kind. The location was perfect as there are lots of restaurants and pubs around the apartment and nice

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Studio was spacious and in a great neighborhood with local restaurants and shops but still walking distance to all major attractions. If you want to stay outside the overly touristy area of Amsterdam, this is the spot for you. Host was also super helpful with giving info on what to do and see while in the city. I'd stay here again.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Roemer contacted me in advance to give me information about transportation and arrival time, he did everything to make us feel comftarble including sitting with us and marking places to see on a map he gave us. The place is awsome, full geared kitchen, amazing little garden on our floor, centered and give or take 10 min walk from everywhere... Next time I'm Coming with more people!

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hazen Studio for 6 nights. When we got there we met Roemer and he gave us a rundown of everything to do and see in Amsterdam. From the studio it was really easy to get around and do what everything we wanted to. If we ever go back to Amsterdam it's a safe bet we'll end up at Hazen Studio.


97%

best place to stay! we had a nice apartment with everything you possible could need. and Roemer was the nicest guy to check us in and gave us plenty of information about to city, so we had a wunderfull time in Amsterdam. thank you

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

A very nice studio with all the things you need to have a good time. In the middle of the Jordaan's quarter next to a beautiful street with a supermarket, restaurants, bars and others shop. The man who welcomed us was very friendly and explained us all the things you need to know or visit in Amsterdam. We passed a very nice weekend and recommand this place to stay if you visit Amsterdam.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Having spent 2 nights at Hazen Studio, my boyfriend and I agreed we'd both stay here again and recommend this self-contained studio to others. The location is quiet, safe and central. The studio is clean, cosy and larger than I've expected. The bed has a supportive comfortable mattress. The kitchen has *everything,* incl. a blender and a dishwasher (if you are fit enough to cook while in Dam!). There is a little table and 2 chairs on the stairway right outside the studio; lovely for breakfast.


94%

Great place to stay when visiting Amsterdam. Big, clean And with all you need. I highly recommend it!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Hazen Studio is located in the beautiful Jordaan district just out of the tourist area. It is a fantastic area that we fell in love with. The locals we met were extremely helpful and spoke English well. Romer did above and beyond to help us. He was very accessible via email, responding promptly and making sure all was organised. The studio has a great balcony and below it is a secure area where you can keep your hired bikes. The studio has everything you need!


91%

I stayed in this apartment while travelling with friend to Amsterdam. The apartment was very spacious and clean, there was a private bathroom and facilities to cook with (although we didn't use these as we were only staying in the city for two nights). The owner of the apartment greeted us on arrival and offered suggestions of good places to go out and places to have dinner and the main tourist attractions - the owner even left us with some Stroopwaffles too! Overall really enjoyed our stay!

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved our stay here, it's a fabulous location and easy to walk to if you're not too laden with luggage and enjoy a stroll. The streets around are full of atmosphere, and everything is on your doorstep - we could walk everywhere with ease. The apartment is quiet, clean and has everything you need for a short stay. The owner gave us lots of helpful advice about the area and the city, and was friendly and accommodating. A super little studio!


100%

When traveling to Amsterdam, stay at Hazen Studio!!! Words can not describe how lovely this apartment was. Private, comfy bed, small kitchen and bathroom. Roemer, our host, went above and beyond every single day to make sure our stay was perfect. He provided us with a map of the city and circled recommended places to visit, he left an umbrella on our doorstep when it was raining, he even went to all the camera shops in town to ask if they had a charger I was looking for. We will be back!!

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
91%

Mr. Roemer Weerkamp was very helpfull and kind. We were very pleased.

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

We really liked the location. Close to many attractions, but quite at night. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. Roemer was very friendly and provided us with many good tips. It was really great to find a red ambrella in the apartment, since I forgot mine at home and it was rainy most of the time. By the way the color of the ambrella made a perfect match with the red tulips in Keukenhof. So it also served as a nice accessory for our mini photo session with the flowers :-))


91%

Excellent location with many restaurants, cafes and a grocery store just around the corner. The host gave us a warm welcome and was happy to provide us with all necessary informations. As a bonus we got some delicious "stroopwaffels". The place was nothing fancy but it was rather clean and fully equipped. Would definitely stay there again.


86%

Perfect location. Easy access to tram/bus. We walked a lot. Grocery store, coffee, bakery all around the corner. Enjoy your time in amsterdam!

  • 28th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

My partner and I stayed at Hazen Studio for King's Day celebrations. The location is excellent and Roemer was super friendly and helpful. I would be happy to stay there again. Thanks Roemer! William, Alberta, Canada


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(72 results)


View all Amsterdam Apartments

Please give us your feedback