X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hazen Studio Reviews

Hazenstraat 65, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
130 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Best place ever. Clean and central and easily accessible. Made a last minute booking and Roemer (who owns the place) was super helpful with settling everything.

  • 31st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Roemer is a really nice guy, he helps you out with every possible thing you would need. The apartment is nicely decorated and freshly renovated. Also the location is ideal. You can reach any location by feet without any problem.

  • 31st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We were greeted by Roemer our host who was very kind in in showing us the local neighbourhood on a map and suggestions of what we could see. The apartment is spacious with everything you need, and located in the Jordaan area which though the nicest part of Amsterdam, far enough away from the big tourist areas but still busy in the evenings with local residents. There is supermarket and cafes/bars very close at hand. Good value and the freedom to come and go, much better than an expensive hotel.

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Brilliant time spent in Amsterdam recently. Roemer was amazing beforehand with checking our needs and preferences and gave us lots of information on where to go and what to do during our visit. The apartment was just what we needed, with some essentials (olive oil etc) ready for us when we arrived. Beds were comfortable and shower was nice. Apartment was in a great place and the map that we were given helped us navigate. Would highly recommend this Studip appartment to anyone!

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

very nice studio, very welcoming and full of good advice. the studio is clean and functional. very good quality / price ratio.

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The studio was in a quiet location and surrounded by all the necessities (grocery market, pharmacy, coffee shop, cafe). The studio itself was very clean, neatly organized, and came equipped with a full kitchen, (including pots, pans, forks, knives, cups, etc..), refrigerator, and washing machine. Very close to the airport bus shuttle. The owner Roemer was great! He met us check in day and gave us the inside scoop of the city's best local spots. Overall, worth the $!


100%

I stayed here in late May 2015. The place was amazing, and the location was great! The neighborhood was perfect to stay in- safe and well lit, and walking distance to the popular attractions. Roemer, the owner, was amazing! He came to the apartment when I arrived, and gave me an overview of what to see in the city as well a pack of stroopwafels :) The apartment had lots of space, including a couch, TV, kitchen and fridge, full bathroom, etc. I would definitely stay here again!


97%

Great and flexible staff! Roamer was really helpful! Great location. Perfect to stay in Amsterdam.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Great staff! Would bring slippers and a shower curtain if we were to stay there again becose the bathtoom is a bit nasty. Also, a lot of the Kitchen supplies were dirty so we had to Wash almost everything before we used it. Great location.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice place, I hope Nazir checked out ok as I left earlier.


94%

Everything was perfect.


89%

Great studio flat in an excellent location, very friendly and helpful host.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • julialinden1972
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Lovely wee apartment in a fantastic location. Annebel was a great hostess on our first night, giving us lots of local knowledge on where to go and what to see in the city. Can't fault it and would definitely stay there again.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Me and a friend booked the apartment for a few nights in december. Upon arrival roemer was waiting for us and showed us everything we needed to know in the apartment and how to work the heating. It was due to rain most of the week so roemer had some umbrellas already in the apartment for us. The location of the apartment was great, its in the quiet area of jordaan but only about ten minutes walk from the city centre and theres a supermarket round the corner.


91%

Lovely studio in the perfect location. It's in the pretty Jordaan area (everything is within 15 minutes walk). You couldn't ask for a place more well equipped with all you need from dishwasher and washing machine to hairdryer, soap and towells. Roemer was the perfect welcoming host, offering pointers to great places to visit.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Roemer was very nice and helpful. He explained all of the am amenities in the studio and also helped us plan our next day of sightseeing. The studio was clean and comfortable in a nice neighborhood!


100%

The apartment was absolutely wonderful, and Roemer was a great host. Location in a picturesque alley in Jordaan was perfect. Will definitely recommend it to friends.


91%

Staff was very kind. The location was perfect as there are lots of restaurants and pubs around the apartment and nice

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Studio was spacious and in a great neighborhood with local restaurants and shops but still walking distance to all major attractions. If you want to stay outside the overly touristy area of Amsterdam, this is the spot for you. Host was also super helpful with giving info on what to do and see while in the city. I'd stay here again.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Roemer contacted me in advance to give me information about transportation and arrival time, he did everything to make us feel comftarble including sitting with us and marking places to see on a map he gave us. The place is awsome, full geared kitchen, amazing little garden on our floor, centered and give or take 10 min walk from everywhere... Next time I'm Coming with more people!

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(86 results)


View all Amsterdam Apartments

Please give us your feedback