Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Heart Of Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.6

Great location in the centre of Amsterdam. Rooms were clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Could have used some a/c as the room was really hot at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dillkk4819
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2017
6.0

If you're looking for location, this is the place, but don't expect more than that, staff we got just a kind lady in the second day, she was really welcome. Our problem was that they are disorganized about booking, we had to change our room in the last night. Definitely is not a cleaned place, the toilet during 3 days wasn't cleaned and toilet tissue we have to ask all the time for it. Rooms are too dark and hot. Despite this the location is fabulous.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2017
6.6

Well, the hostel is actually a hotel. which is right in the middle of de wallen, it;s close the main street which is coming all the way from Central station. Very close to Dam square. I realized when i was there that may be I could have stayed at an other hostel may be.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.9

The staff was super friendly and had great suggestions for local eateries! (Shout out for moether's, a great traditional spot!) The wifi is super fast in the lobby, it lags a bit in the rooms but was doable! The location is in the heart of the red light district & was very fun! The on suite bathroom was clean & the room was large & cool even in midjune. We were very impressed and would stay again!! Book this spot you won't regret it while in Amsterdam!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jun 2017
7.1

A perfect location which in central of Red Light District, it is not too noisy to make you can't sleep at night. There is a towel and room cleaning provided everyday. The overall environment is normal, not good or bad. Only one thing to complain is the security locker was broken which is sharper to cut my hand, i need to be careful to take my belongings every time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anjarhutton3094
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
5.7

Completely dirty. There was mould growing everywhere in the room so we couldn't even turn on the fan in the bathroom or it would make it worse. Became sick after staying there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
8.6

Perfect location, even being on the ground floor we didn't really get any noise from the street. Clean towels every day and bed's made. Great location right in the middle of everything! Only thing I would say is the safe's in the room that we stayed in didn't work. The room was secure but we didn't feel as confident as we would have done if we had been able to lock up out belongings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
7.7

Good location and good price. However, the cleaning ladies did burst in our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel is located in the heart of the city in the middle of the Red Light District. Would suit you perfectly if you are coming to enjoy the night life as well as to explore the city during the day. There is a little breakfast place right next door as well as a big supermarket within 5 minutes walk. Staff is super helpful whenever you need anything. The only drawback was the darkness of the rooms, but it didn't bother us much. Hope you will enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.3

Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.