Hostelworld.com

Heart Of Amsterdam

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
Heart Of Amsterdam Located at Oudezijds Achterburgwal 120, , Amsterdam.
Heart Of Amsterdam
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012dt Oudezijds Achterburgwal 120
73% 1626
52.3719049 4.8970270
Heart Of Amsterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Booked 2 nights in a 8-bed mixed dorm but the receptionist put me in a 6-bed dorm instead, which was nice. Location was fantastic, in the middle of the red light district and a 5 minutes walk away from the Dam Square. Hostel was very secure with keycard access and lockers provided. Definitely the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in! Will stay here again for sure if I'm ever in Amsterdam!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
2.6

Bad ! Room walls were painted black and temperature was hellish . Staff seemed stoned & felt a bit dirty + expensive

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
6.0

The location is good, very central, and easy to get to from the station. It is in the middle of the Red light district though so it might not be a good choice for children. The staff was okay and we had good roomates. The accomodation could be better though. The room was full of ants, there was mold in the bathroom and no AC. The latter was especially bad since it's summer and the room turned into a low oxygen sauna. One bathroom for 8 people was also not the best choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
7.1

Well located hostel in the red light district. But don't expect anything great. Lockers were provided, beds were kept clean, but the room was not very well ventilated. The basics are taken care of.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect. Could not fault the place. Perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josheborall
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
6.9

Rooms way to hot and more social space needed apart from that all good. Staff really really helpful, beds really well designed and class security lockers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
8.3

I chose this hostel because of location. It's located at red light district where surround with cafes, restaurants, food venders and coffee shops. Walkable either to central station or dam square. A guy staff who check me in was very nice but not a girl staff who check me out in the morning. Overall are acceptable even if the room rate was quite expensive compare to facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
5.7

Small hostile. Front desk not much personality. Anyone can come and go, so security is not great. No area to meet others and be social. They do clean everyday which is nice. And its location is prime.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
8.3

Very solid hostel, it's nothing special but the rooms are nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. I didn't eat in the hostel so can't comment on the breakfast but it's in a fantastic location which is really nice during the day and buzzing at night time. Unfortunately that mean that the hostel itself is a bit small so there isn't really room to make friends there or have a good hostel atmosphere. Nonetheless, nice place and not too expensive for Amsterdam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ToastedWookie
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th May 2016
7.7

Was a great stay , we had a room at the front of the building so there was a lot of entertainment just looking out the window at night , saw a mouse in our room one night which was pretty scary but other that that it's pretty good for what it is

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.