Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Heart Of Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
5.1

The location of this hostel was perfect but that was the only positive thing. The place was pretty dirty all over and we had mice in our room at night .....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
9.1

Great location, nice and clean, perfect for four people together. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
7.1

Prometen 2 estrellas , es bastante bien si necesitas una cama y ducha caliente , bastante tranquilo . Lo recomiendo si necesitas lo mínimo .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
9.1

Amazing stay at heart of Amsterdam! The staff was super helpful & very friendly! They give you a locker key for 5€ but you get your money back when you return the key. The location is prime! I would highly recommend and go back again if I have the chance!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
7.1

One of the girls on day staff was incredibly nice and helpful... The guy who checked me in seemed like he was mad at me simply for existing... Each bed has its own locker and shelf and light.. they give you a fresh towel every day. Stay away from the cleaning lady though... She will yell at you in Spanish about everything.... Best to be out by the time she arrives. But overall... Not a bad place. But if you're traveling alone, find a more social place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tanyagoranova
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.1

Great location, friendly staff, clean towels, and sheets. I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
9.7

I booked this hostel last minute because it was available and close to where I needed to be. It was clean and each room has a different theme. The guy working at the front desk was awesome and gave me my own dorm room when I was exhausted. I had a great view of the red light district from the huge windows in my room which were facing the street. For €12 the day before St. Patrick's day, it was awesome! I'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
4.6

If you're just looking to stay in the Red Light District the whole time you're in Amsterdam, then sure, stay here. But if you're looking to explore the rest of the city, I would recommend staying somewhere else. Staff wasn't always at the desk and you had to wait for them to show up to get your room key. It was so dark and creepy in the building. It wasn't clean. The outlet next to my bed was broken, there were holes in the walls, and the bedding was gross. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
5.4

Too noisy, very hard too sleep (and i'm a heavy sleeper). The location is great though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.9

Stayed in the private dorm with 12 of my friends. Or was a large room, clean beds and towels, a little dusty but that was all. The bathroom was clean and they're were 2 showers/toilets, unfortunately 1 was not working, we still managed OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.