Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Heart Of Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
Heart Of Amsterdam Located at Oudezijds Achterburgwal 120, , Amsterdam.
Heart Of Amsterdam
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012dt Oudezijds Achterburgwal 120
75% 1844
52.3719049 4.8970270
Heart Of Amsterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
4.9

I never got to stay at the house of Amsterdam because they didn't have the availability I was looking for. The front desk agent was very bland and wasn't helpful at. Also they charged my credit card when I never stay at the property

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.3

We have a really great time in the hostel, lovely staff always helping with anything we need. I met a lot of good people in this place. I'm gonna return for sure.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2016
3.7

Good location and security for your luggage however there is no elevator, no common room or lounge or social aspect in this place. It's not clean they never change your sheets and toilets and showers are dirty! For breakfast they give you damn coco pops! Also staff are useless they don't tell you Anything

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Absolutely a great location. One of the nicest hostels I have been to. Great linen, own outlet and light, and a towel is included!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
7.4

The location was great no doubt but there was a staff member who seemed really grumpy. She really needed a coffee. They do not have a kitchen! We wanted to cook and bought ingredients but there was no kitchen. The beds were regularly made but then I wish they would clean the bathroom regularly as well. It wasn't cleaned regularly. Overall, this hostel gets the job done and is in a good location. I met some really awesome people. That was the best part!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • julieminto
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
8.6

Was amazing staff were great and very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
8.9

The staff was awesome! They made me tea when I was super sick and always had good insider suggestions for places/things to do. The rooms are VERY clean - they come in every day to make your bed/replace your towel and clean entire room. Security very good bc every door has a special key and you get a big locker for your things. Bring earplugs!! Very essential to the enjoyment of my sleep as people enter rooms at all hours. Location great for red light district/coffee shops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ferraznatalia
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Dec 2016
6.9

Looks like an old hotel which turned into a hostel with shared rooms. Some lights didn't work in the room, no lockers but good small safes. No atmosphere, no comun area or bar, kitchen but good coffee. They changed towels for new ones everyday! Staff not too friendly in general except for The Sheriff, genius! Location is right in the Red Light District, literally in the heart of the city. In general, ok for the price we paid except for Saturday which was the triple, but all hostels are the same

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Dec 2016
6.0

Value for money and near the centre of Amsterdsam and the Red Light District. Staff was ok and helpful. Room was a bit smelly and the sound from the bathroom's ventilator was somewhat annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
9.7

Wicked little hostel very friendly staff perfect location if your a dog like me and love the red lights!!! Would defo go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.