Hostelworld.com

Heathrow Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 4.9
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 4.9
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.4
Heathrow Hostel Located at 198 Kingsley Road, Heathrow, London.
Heathrow Hostel
England
London Hounslow TW3 4AR 198 Kingsley Road, Heathrow
59% 208
51.4754439 -0.3600060
Heathrow Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2016
6.3

Works for travel to Heathrow. But it is not a good hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2016
3.7

No staff at arrival - had to phone several times before finally the person woke up to pick up the phone. Key cards kept failing and had to be given away when leaving the property. Two out of three lockers in the room were broken - luckily I was the only guest requiring the locker and my stuff was still there on arrival. Room was also used as a storage facility for linen. Random men entering the female dorm well before check out.. Shower room ceiling covered in mold, rooms dusty and uncleaned

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We are really sorry to hear about all this negative experience you had in our hostel. We will keep an eye on the issues you mentioned about so that if you decide to visit us one more time our service will be improved as we are in the process of doing so. Kind Regards, Heathrow Hostel Reception.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2016
5.4

The hostel is right above a pub in a bit of a dodgy area which made the atmosphere of the place pretty uncomfortable. The loud music from the pub can also be heard in the rooms until late at night which made it very difficult to sleep. The bathrooms were filthy and looked like they hadn't been cleaned properly in weeks, the room smelled bad and the staff were slow and pretty unhelpful. Overall the time we saved in getting to the airport wasn't worth the unpleasant experience of staying here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2016
6.6

Perfect for the one night stay before early morning flight. Having the White Bear next door was perfect for dinner :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2016
5.7

Nice pub and food downstairs, the bathrooms need work. Shelves hooks would be nice, some were out of order. Clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Dec 2015
4.9

Stayed here by myself and felt very uneasy at the hostel. They offer a discount at the pub below the hostel where the food and beer is relatively well priced and tasty but has a very sad atmosphere. Outlets did not work, and some of the lights were broken, generally not the nicest hostel. If you must stay here bring a friend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2015
2.0

Avoid at all costs! Loud music until 2-3 am from bar downstairs, rooms smelled very badly. Whole place dirty! People sleeping on floor in hallways, toilets not working etc. Pay as little more and head to easy hotel near airport.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Dec 2015
5.7

Took a little while to check in and lots of faffing about. Room was incredibly hot so I could hardly sleep! Blinds broken so I had a massive street light staring me in the face so I had to swap sides in my bed. Staff were ok, went to check out and guy was asleep behind the desk. The only great thing about the hostel was being so close to Heathrow.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2015
3.7

Toliet was out of order. Was not clean. Charging points didnt work. Pub music blaring until all hours. Blinds broken. No ventalation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2015
7.7

good hostel and cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.