Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Heathrow Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
4.9
Rating 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.9
  • Security 5.1
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 4.5
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Facilities 4.0
BOOK NOW
4.9
Rating 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.9
  • Security 5.1
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 4.5
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Facilities 4.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
2.9

It was a great place to stay. Extremely friendly staff ready to help and adjust to make your stay and departure comfortable. My only complaint was the cleanliness of the bathroom. No one likes to step onto a damp floor in front of a toilet. Wha..??

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th May 2017
3.7

We only booked one night and I'm glad. We booked a 5 bed dorm which we were given, but there was no security. The key card we were meant to have received would have been useless as there was no lock on the door, you only had to turn the handle. The bedding was clean. The bathrooms smelt of bleach but did not look clean, the showers were very grimy. There were no signs or directions to the bathroom. The location was good, not far from the tube so easy to access other places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.1

Very good hostel, ideal location, friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
4.6

Just sub par. Not worth being on hostel world. Lowers the apps standards to be honest. Just stay in the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2017
5.1

Fist thing People said: u going to that area?? Ok, it's easy to go to from Heathrow. But not a good place. The toilets was very dirty!!! But there was nice staff, and the bed was ok. I would not recommend it, but it's close to Heathrow.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
4.9

could be better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
3.1

I used site for the fist time after a long period and was very frustrated - hostels in hostelworld used to be reliable, clean and safe - that's not the case anymore... It was not so close to Heathrow and was dirty and smelled badly. The worst was the staff: when I arrived, the guy ask the ID - I gave it twice, but he didn't copy that. 3rd time I simply forgot to take it back again (was very tired) and had to come back when I realize, 2 days later: extra £7,60 and 3 hours to have my id back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
5.4

Dear : I made a reservation for 3 nights at Heathrow hostel from January 26, 2017 for a total of 46.8 British pound. In addition, I also paid $ 11.27 as deposit. - On arrival , there were no electricity or other services for a whole day. - I was also asked to pay another $ 19.88 Checking my credit card statement recently, I found that I was charged for the whole reservation fees and those $ 19.88 were extra charges that I'd ask you to investigate and to return them to my credit card. B

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
2.9

A loud and obnoxious night club is located directly below the dorm rooms. Narrow hallways, dirty bathrooms, drunk and disrespectful guests, street fights - this hostel is close to Heathrow but is not one that I would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
3.1

To start with, this hostel is located above a local pub. So you can expect the amount of noise and music coming from there. If you are in a chill mood to party, then it's fine. If you are expecting to get any sleep , then you gonna get disappointed. The night I stayed there , there was an argument going on between few drunkards and all those noise really affected my sleep. The room which I stayed couldn't be locked . I don't the purpose of that door then. Also the wifi wasny working after 12.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.