Hostelworld.com

Heaven's Gate

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Heaven's Gate Located at Ulica Domovinskog Rata 31, , Hvar.
Heaven's Gate
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Ulica Domovinskog Rata 31
88% 85
43.1682370 16.4461898
Heaven's Gate
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Oct 2015
7.4

Was fairly close to town & easy to find. Beautiful old building and gardens but our bed was very uncomfortable and noisy terrible pillows. Also we are non smokers and the whole house smells of smoke so wasn't great. No kettle. Owner didn't speak English but was not a problem & she was lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2015
9.7

Really good place to stay! I don't have anything to say about this hostel, because It was almost perfect in everything. Although, the internet gets really slow at night. The staff was really nice, but the kind lady, who was always at home, didnt speak english. Good thing, that "gestual language" is known in every country.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danieljones314
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2015
8.6

Stayed here for 3 nights. clean. Facilities were good. The owner was away when we stayed but her mother checked us in and managed the place. Although she could not speak English she was a very lovely lady and was asking if we were ok. One night she even gave us some wine to go with our meal. One problem we encountered here was the mosquitos.. They were every where in the house. Luckily we had brought a mosquito net to cover the bed. In a good location. Would recommend (with a mosquito net)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2015
9.7

We absolutely loved our stay at Heavens Gate. It was a perfect location on a stunning island. Anita was an extremely good host and went above and beyond for us. really clean and nice family run business. great stay. great air-conditioning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2015
9.1

An absolutely lovely and brilliant set of hosts who genuinely cared if you had a good time. I came back at 2 in the morning without my key and the owners got out of bed to come and let me in. Wonderful!! Not a party place though but you can go across the road for that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2015
8.9

Anita was the loveliest host in Hvar! She gave us so much information about the area, recommendation for food and sights, and was generally just lovely and helpful. Our room was extremely spacious with so much storage space and the bed was a dream. On one of our days during our stay, after a heavy downpour of rain, Anita made us all her speciality pancakes with nutella which were delicious and so thoughtful. She was always around to help and made us feel very welcome. Would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2015
6.6

We had a very pleasant stay: nice big room with balcony and air-con, private bathroom.. Thou some details could be improved: Internet was not working properly, some blankets and some matresses are quite old.. Price for many was good, and the owner is extremely kind and speaks an OK english. The position is good because is enough close and far from the center, where in the night is full of bars and people. Less then 5 minutes walking down the hill to reach the beach! Great location!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2015
8.9

Very pleasant stay, good vale for money and a lovely owner. Clean, comfortable and just minutes walk from the harbour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2015
8.6

Only a 3min walk right above the monastery. The closest store is only 2min away walking. Very clean and well-maintained house, the owner and family are very friendly and accommodating. I was very satisfied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.