Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hebron Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
4.9

We planned to stay in a private room for 3 nights, but we left after the second night. The hostel is very run-down, it's quite dirty and from our private room you could hear every single noise coming from the rooms next to ours (including the guy from the reception doing his workout in the room next to ours while havily gasping followed by skyping at a high sound level until 3am). On the plus side: the hostel is cheap and the location is good for exploring the old town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
9.4

Mostafa and the whole staff were super nice and made us feel home very quick! Collective dinner on the rioftop was very cool and I will definitely stay tjere again if i come back the next time. Nathrooms are note the cleanest ones but except for that there was nothing missing at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 57 reviews
6th May 2017
7.7

PROS: Staff was really sweet and helpful. Mustafá is a master of hosting. Location was perfect if you want to stay in the middle of the old city. CONS: WiFi was very unestable. Security (as it happens in several hostels around Israel) is an issue: no lock on any door. Kitchen needs lots of improvement: they need more cluttery and dishes. Also kitchen was very dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2017
7.1

The place is fine but if you take into consideration value for money the place in way more then fine. Located in the old city with friendly staff. Rooms are ok (as for the price), unfortunately kitchen was very dirty. There is common space but as I experienced no one used it so it's not super sociable hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
5.7

Didn't respond to any emails ever, ended up having to book with someone else because they were completely unresponsive to the point where I almost lost my deposit because of them. Unprofessional.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.0

Amazing staff! Really friendly and helpful and location can't be beaten. Kitchen was pretty basic and could have been cleaner and the entrance and reception is open, so on the face of it, looks pretty easy for anyone to walk in off the street but there's always people around to challenge - and that's what the lockers are there for I suppose. Other than that, no complaints here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • megantaylor558858
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2017
6.6

Really lovely staff! Always helped when we had questions. Situated inside the old city. Clean rooms. Bathrooms were a bit dirty, but you get that. Great place if you are looking to rest, not very sociable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
8.9

This place isn't for everyone but as a 70 year old with family (grandchildren) it was just the ticket for atmosphere and location. The Arab owners are very helpful and kind and being right on the Souk is wonderful. Just a few minutes walk to everything in the Old City. The roof kitchen which we shared was great (but not like home). Maybe if you want to party go some where else. The ablution room is unisex but that didn't seem to be a problem. All showers and toilets have their own cubicles,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
7.1

Great place for budget backpackers looking to stay in the heart of the old city. There is sometimes no one at the desk, and there is no keyed entry at the front, so security could be improved. Despite this obvious issue, you must pay for the privilege of a locker. Has an awesome rooftop area, but is rendered unusable by the amount of junk. But other than that, the location is fantastic and the interior of the hostel is pretty unique. With a little work, this could be a really cool hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kristenkuzdub
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
6.0

The room was soooo cold at night so bring warm clothes, but that seemed to be the whole old town so not really the hostels fault. Not sure if they had heaters available since we stayed just one night but they definitely should. Staff didn't seem to know much for sure in regards to tours or getting to cities etc... so I wouldn't rely on getting much info from them, but they were all nice people otherwise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.