Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hebron Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 75 reviews
22nd Sep 2017
10.0

This is a really good hostel located in the heart of the old city. The staff are really nice especially Mustapha and they provide a free dinner every night. A must visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
9.4

cool, funky. interesting guests. Perfect location for exploring Old City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
5.1

Our room was very dirty, we found roaches and the higienic condition of the place could use a lot of improving. However nice the staff was, we simply cannot understand how this hostel rated so high on hostelworld when we booked it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
9.4

I wish I could've stayed longer! Easy to find in the souq, right in the heart of the old city, with the best staff in the world. Staying at Hebron Hostel was like staying with family, and they wouldn't let me leave without having a plate of the delicious free dinner. 100% recommended and I promise I'll be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2017
7.7

The staff and location are amazing. The free dinner is delicious! The facilities in the old city aren't the best, but who cares.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

The Hebron Hostel is fantastic – would definitely recommend! With Damascus Gate on its doorstep, it offers a wonderful atmosphere and a great base to see the Old City from. The staff are delightful – Mustafa and Abdul are a whole load of fun, massively hospitable and all-round decent people who will go out of their way to make your stay more enjoyable. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
8.6

Good location and place if you're traveling solo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.6

Mustafa and the family were so welcoming and hospitable, I felt just at home the whole time and really wished I could stay longer. Not the cleanest place I've stayed at, but everything else well and truly made up for it in my opinion. Nicely situated in the heart of the old city close to buses to the West Bank, but a longer walk to central bus station for buses to Tel Aviv. Also, the starting point for the free walking tour is only a 7 minute walk away. Would stay again on my return to Jerusalem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2017
5.1

My experience here was really negative. The hostel is filthy, the reception desk has twelve year olds loudly playing computer games at all hours of the day, and it just in general seems to attract the wrong type of traveller. There is no AC, the wifi is horrible, there isn't a quiet corner anywhere, and there aren't even keys to rooms because they don't lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
8.6

He and his son are so awesome. but it's a little bit hot inside and no AC but roof top is great. and maybe fixing the wifi would be better

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×