Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Helena Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.6
Helena Guesthouse Located at Nyár utca 7, , Budapest.
Helena Guesthouse
Hungary
Budapest 1072 Ny�r utca 7
72% 120
47.4973721 19.0659999
Helena Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2016
4.0

Location is perfect, other than that everything else is just a disaster.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
4.3

One of the worst hostel I've seen, it is so creepy. If you're only staying there a night you can manage something but more than that, go somewhere else!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Would highly recommended this place. Lovely owner and very clean living area. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.7

Helena is v kind. Bathroom spacious. Building not noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
6.9

It was pretty much OK for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Indnovita
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.3

Helena ist süß und gaaanz lieb. Ich hab Gefuhl dass ich wie bei meine Oma übernachten. Wir müssen über ihre Wohnzimmer vorbei laufen wenn wir zu unsere Zimmer rein möchten. Sonst ist ihre Apartment ganz ruhig und liegt in der nähe von ein kleine schönes Garten. Da gibt nur 1 Badezimmer und Toilette, aber ich war die einzige Gaste als ich da war, also es geht. Sie hat auch ein klein Hund und Katze die freundlich sind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • BigfootAhoy9000
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
10.0

I felt very comfortable here! Helena is so sweet and she has such loving energy. Her house feels like you're going over to grandma's house, very relaxing and quiet. The first room has the best wifi. Nice, clean bathroom. Beds were a little small for my boyfriend but he managed. This is a cozy place to stay, and she has a cute little dog. Very close to everything. Worth the money for sure. We love Helena! We would book nights here again ❤️😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Simple accomodation but the cutest old lady plus her two puppies!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.