Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hello Chengdu International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2017
6.3

Everything went well until the last day when I checked out, the lady was too busy counting money and offered no help. Tottally disrespectful typical asian attitude, no eye contact, no acknowldegement of my query, acted like she owed nothing to customers. This was 730 in morning when there were no other customers. Chendu youth hostel needs to learn that if they want to cater for international guests they better learn the international ways of courtesy and customer service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Great place. They were concerned that something was off about another guy in my room so they told me and offered to move me to another room for free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jul 2017
2.3

Took 45 minutes to check in. There was someone sleeping in one of our beds. The cleaning staff barged into the room and turned the lights on at 11pm to fluff a pillow. Not sure what they were really doing. Don't bother with their tours of the pandas. Take line 3 to panda Ave and there is a free shuttle(2¥ back) and you can buy your ticket on it. The staff were useless. They didn't know any of the information that is even on the map they handout. They are useless unless you want to book tours.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry for your bad experience and we will add training to our staff management. Our room cleaning department at work at 10 pm, we also conducted a survey, they did not rush to the room at 11 o'clock in the evening, maybe other people, but we will pay more attention, thank you for your advice! About our panda tour, our own panda tour set out early in the morning to make sure that everyone can see the panda feeding (at about 9 o'clock in the morning), which is a good experience; we also take the public transport Of the information written on a free map, so everyone can have two options, depending on each person's own needs. Thank you for your opinion, we will try to do better. Look forward to seeing you again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Lovely relaxed atmosphere, for meeting new people. Staff are really helpful. Dogs onsite made life more fun (especially the wondderfully named 土豆-potato!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rikeshkerai898105
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

I had an amazing time at this hostel, I ended up extending my stay. This hostel was the main reason why i enjoyed chengdu so much. The best staff with top information and helping 24 hours a day. With not only guide information also welfare. The staff also made me feel at home and I will return again. Than you so much to everyone at the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
5.7

Good location but stuff is unwilling to help. It is still cheap but i am not satisfied.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
5.7

the male staff is not helpful much, and there are not many other tourist that you can meet up :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2017
9.1

Nice huge hostel! It was really prepared to satisfy any need. Very beautiful open space to chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
8.0

Good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

The girl that works here is the nicest person i know. She ordered stuff from toabao for me, helped my girl to the docter with her lung infection, cleans the fridge when you say it's smelly, even if you are a dog with 3 legs they still take care of you as if you were their own! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.