Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hello Chengdu International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Hello Chengdu International Youth Hostel Located at No.211, North Section 4, First Ring Road, Chengdu.
Hello Chengdu International Youth Hostel
China
Chengdu 610081 No.211, North Section 4, First Ring Road
81% 1635
30.6812517 104.0883350
Hello Chengdu International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Very good hostel. Staff are excellent (eg. They let me borrow a towel long after I checked out so I could shower before taking a 36hr train). Would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Very pleasant place. Bit of a way into the main part of town. Definitely needs a face lift but good value for money and friendly staff. Lovely environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

Hello Chengdu Hostel, formerly Sim's Cozy Hostel, is my favorite hostel in China. It includes helpful staff, a great little bar and restaurant, and a lovely setting. I recommend it to anyone traveling to Chengdu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
4.3

I stayed here about 2 years ago, and the hostel had helpful and fun staff. However, this last stay was dreadful. Staff seemed irritated at every question. Even though they have a large sign proclaiming that they give travel advice, when I asked a question about the train trip to Lhasa (they arrange trips to Lhasa), the young woman at the counter rolled her eyes and shook her head, saying "I've never taken this train, I don't know". Unable to give info on the train station just up the road. A

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Although hard to find, this hostel is an excellent place to stay. The hostel itself is pretty big and gives a nice vibe. The game room is a great place to meet others, along with the dozens of other hang out spots on the ground. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, and made my stay that much better. Food is pretty cheap and the beer is a good price. Downsides are that it's hard to find, not in the most happening part of town, and the dvd room was never open during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

a wonderfull hostel ! The offer a lot of services and advices ! It is almost like a "grand hotel" !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
7.1

The place has a lot of potential, however during our stay there it felt like a ghost town. The rooms aren't bad, but the wifi was pretty awful. The front desk staff were very unknowledgable, and even recommended we go to a restaurant that we walked to and found to be totally shut down. They were pushy with their tours and didn't seem to know much about the hostel or surrounding area. Luckily Georgina, the bartender, actually knew a lot about the city and was very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • benhoughton
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
13th May 2016
7.4

Nicely presented hostel including gardens and comfortable private rooms. Staff were helpful arranging airport pickup. It was a little quiet when we were there and it could be easier to buy beer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th May 2016
8.6

Good budget hostel choice, secure left luggage room and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.9

This place is gorgeous & I really enjoyed hanging out here. It's also extremely public transit accessible which is great to visit all the local sites! I met a lot of cool people here & the staff were great! One of the coolest hostels I ever stayed in! They also give you a super detailed map when you arrive that lists all the tourist attractions in English & Chinese which is super helpful if you need to show it to a cab driver or ask a local for directions to a place! Would def stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.