Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hello Chengdu International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Hello Chengdu International Youth Hostel Located at No.211, North Section 4, First Ring Road, Chengdu.
Hello Chengdu International Youth Hostel
China
Chengdu 610081 No.211, North Section 4, First Ring Road
83% 1651
30.6812517 104.0883350
Hello Chengdu International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

very closed to a metro station,and good breakfast,also the staff there have lots tips about the sichuan food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
8.9

While I only stayed one night the hostel defenetly satisfied my needs. The staff has decent enough English to help you with bus and train tickets and is generally good spirited.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LaurenRathbone
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.0

Was a very pleasant hostel with staff that were very helpful and attentive. They have three dogs there, two of which were cure little puppies. This were enjoyable to interact with them but they did smell a little from the rain which really caught under your nose. Bed was thoroughly comfortable and good value for money. The location/how to find us could be updated on the website, and we didn't realise the long distance bus station was only a few stops away on the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Very good hostel. Staff are excellent (eg. They let me borrow a towel long after I checked out so I could shower before taking a 36hr train). Would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Very pleasant place. Bit of a way into the main part of town. Definitely needs a face lift but good value for money and friendly staff. Lovely environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

Hello Chengdu Hostel, formerly Sim's Cozy Hostel, is my favorite hostel in China. It includes helpful staff, a great little bar and restaurant, and a lovely setting. I recommend it to anyone traveling to Chengdu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
4.3

I stayed here about 2 years ago, and the hostel had helpful and fun staff. However, this last stay was dreadful. Staff seemed irritated at every question. Even though they have a large sign proclaiming that they give travel advice, when I asked a question about the train trip to Lhasa (they arrange trips to Lhasa), the young woman at the counter rolled her eyes and shook her head, saying "I've never taken this train, I don't know". Unable to give info on the train station just up the road. A

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Although hard to find, this hostel is an excellent place to stay. The hostel itself is pretty big and gives a nice vibe. The game room is a great place to meet others, along with the dozens of other hang out spots on the ground. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, and made my stay that much better. Food is pretty cheap and the beer is a good price. Downsides are that it's hard to find, not in the most happening part of town, and the dvd room was never open during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.