Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hello House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Hello House Located at 373/49 Pham Ngu Lao, Quan 1., Ho Chi Minh.
Hello House
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh Ho Chi Minh 373/49 Pham Ngu Lao, Quan 1.
91% 101
10.7671410 106.6892440
Hello House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Anguilla, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Love the staff love the place! They have a new hostel next door called cosy house which is the best!!! Stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Staff are very helpful and attentive to your needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Great place to stay with a good size breakfast. Security is very good and location is good for food but a fair walk to Notra Damn and the palace. Rooms are a very high standard, overall a great place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.6

Nice stay, We was told on arrival that the room we had paid for was already taken so we had to be down graded.. Got a discount for this but our new room was abit faulty. AC leaked over baggage (which staff washed and dried for us which was good) and sink in bathroom leaked all over floor. No shower cubicle in bathroom either so bathroom floor was always wet. Staff was accomdating on our last day as we didnt leave till late, allowed us to sunbath on the rooftop (good bathing spot)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Super clean, staff very friendly, breakfast was great. It was quiet enough so you could sleep but still close enough to city center. Would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maryjoellison6052
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff were very kind and helpful and the accomodation was really clean. It was quite a walk to the different sights but this didn't put us off. Overall a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.7

My friends and I stayed at Hello House after reading the reviews on this site and were not disappointed. The reception staff were so lovely and helped us organise our transport to our next location in Vietnam and let us use their computer and printer. The breakfast was a good size and the room was spacious and spotless with a powerful hot shower. The location of the hotel is perfect too-only a 10 minute walk from main tourist sites and less than a minute from restaurants and bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Perhaps the nicest place we stayed at during our time in south east asia! The staff was exceedingly helpful, the breakfasts were good, the rooms were clean and cool and it had a very modern feel. Very relaxing to come back to at the end of a day in Ho Chi Minh, and within walking distance of the main sights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic! the hostel was easy to find. The staff were amazing and so friendly. The room was spotless and very nice. The location was great, just around the corner from bars, restaurants and shops, which the receptionist kindly showed us on a map on our first day. They kept our bags safe after checkout when we went on a tour of the Mekong river which was great, then let us shower in the spare bathroom when we got back which was extremely kind.free yummy breakfast every morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.7

Location is great Easy to find if follow the guide Very near to the foreigner street-Bui vein for nightlife You can get tours easily at nearby agents It's a quiet place to stay comparing to other hostels with activities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.