Hostelworld.com

Hello House

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
Hello House Located at 373/49 Pham Ngu Lao, Quan 1., Ho Chi Minh.
Hello House
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh Ho Chi Minh 373/49 Pham Ngu Lao, Quan 1.
94% 82
10.7671410 106.6892440
Hello House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Staff was very friendly and property was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room was nice and clean. We tried 3 breakfast options and all of them were nice. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

Breakfast could improve. Very noisy because a near construction. Why don't have a lift?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
10.0

Wonderful breakfast! We had fresh passion fruit juice, fresh Vietnamese coffee, omelette with cheese, ham and tomato, baguettes, and bananas. The private room was very clean and the minibar was stocked with soda and water. Nice atmosphere and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
9.1

We stayed few nights with our baby/ infant. Initially were a bit surprise by lack of window in the room (or actually window but with a wall behind it ;) ), but overall good place to stay in a calm corner close to backpackers night area same time; very friendly and helpful staff & no pushing for tours which is a plus; when organizing taxi for the airport - better take one of "Vinsun" cars, a bit cheaper in the end.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2016
9.7

Very helpful with booking tours and travel arrangements. They allowed me to keep my bags there after I checked out. Very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
9.7

Great hotel! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hello hotel. It is hidden away down an alley way so it is very quiet but still located really close to the local restaurants. Would definitely stay there again. The staff are very friendly and have cheap tours on offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2016
9.7

Hello House is just a perfect place to stay in HCMC - it is clean,perfect location, staff is very nice and helpful, the breakfast is also more than satisfactory and last but not least it is quiet! The backpacker area is crouded and this is something we really appreciated. I would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2016
9.7

Hotel standards for hostel prices. Wonderful location, walking distance to all the notable attractions. Lovely food nearby. Quiet at night time. Breakfast is a highlight, good options, clean healthy tasting food! Staff very accommodating and welcoming. The passion fruit juice is a must with your breakfast 😄.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexander_yordanov1042
  • Bulgaria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jan 2016
10.0

One of the very best hostels we've ever been to. Big thanks to the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.