Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Best hostle I have ever stayed in and I have been in MANY. Happy helpful staff. Feels like a relaxed posh hotel. Great location to the beach and 15 min train to Amsterdam city. I will be back for sure! LOVED it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
8.9

So clean and beautiful here. Got the best night's sleep in all my travels in the Netherlands here - finally! Facilities are the cleanest I had seen on my trip. Beds are very comfortable. The atmosphere feels more like a hotel though. People/travelers mostly keep to themselves. The common area set-up isn't as conducive to getting to know others. So, if you're looking for some "me" time on this trip, definitely go with this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2017
9.1

Perfectly located I just wish there was a bigger kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AshleyP97
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2017
8.6

The rooms where clean and spacious! The location even though it's a bit of a walk from the train station the hostel location is actually ideal for exploring the town. It's close to the Grote market plaza and various other tour areas! Staff was also very kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.4

A little out of the way to find, but once you do it's a gem; welcoming atmosphere, small number of guests; large rooms, lockers, clean and a mature crowd. Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Outstanding overall!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seal3
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

This is the second time I've stayed here and I still would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels ive stayed at! so Clean! staff are amazing make you feel like family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
8.9

Had a lovely stay. I've worked in hostels before, so I hope this will serve as an honest, qualified review. Security-lockers available, but lock is not complimentary. Instead, you can rent for E10, or buy for E50. A complete ripoff. Locks are incredibly cheap, so their pricing is rather distasteful. Cleanliness - no complaints, other than bedroom floor had not been swept in some time. Apart from this, everything was great. Recommend highly. Great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
9.7

I wish there were more of these Hello aim Local hostels in the Netherlands! It was extremely clean, the beds were all made, they were very accommodating with leaving luggage for the day etc. Felt like home and the people staying there were also quite nice. Wifi was only in the main area, none in your room, but it was a nice atmosphere there anyways.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.