Hostelworld.com

Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel Located at Spiegelstraat 4, , Haarlem.
Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel
Netherlands
Haarlem 2011BP Spiegelstraat 4
92% 168
52.3797384 4.6438585
Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

I really like the set up of the hostel and the staff was SUPER friendly! It's a decent location, only like a 10-15 min walk to the train station. The bathrooms were a little gross (hair everywhere) but our room also had 10 girls in it. Wifi was decent, only could get it in the lounge area though. Overall, cool place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel too much, super polite and helpful stuff, clean and beautiful hostel. Personally thinking, rarely it happens to find such a lovely hostel with a reasonable price. I will back in future. I recommend everybody to stay at Haarlem, Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel, instead of taking a hostel in Amsterdam, however I know that it depends to the person. Haarlem is a Heaven specially when it is sunny. unforgettable journey!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Beautiful place 15 min by train from Amsterdam.Worth of every cent paid! Beautiful, with adorable details and nice people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff go over and beyond to make sure you're okay and having a good stay. The rooms are very nice and beds are very comfy. Would for sure go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.4

Absolutely lovely people, super helpful and kind. Best hostel I've ever been to in terms of aesthetic- beautiful clean and spacious. Bike like a local was also a lovely edition!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bahrain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

Great people always make great places,i highly recommend this hostel. Unforgettable moments walking around Haarlem ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.7

Excellent boutique hostel. No complaints. Would choose the women's only dorm or private room the next time though if I intended staying longer. Otherwise, just perfect for my intended visit. Great staff, great vibe, great décor. Would have been nice if free breakfast was included as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.9

This is a very lovely hostel but the wifi in the rooms is needed as well as a wider selection of bikes to rent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
7.7

The Wifi is not good! Kept disconnecting me every 10 minutes & I was trying to plan the next portion of my trip. Frustrating! I asked, but they said they never heard of it being an issue. At other places I've stayed my MacBook has not had issues. They probably need to upgrade their wifi router. Also no wifi from your bed is a little annoying. Very clean & beautiful facilities, but bad roommates at 2:30 AM yelling loudly for 30 minutes and using strobe lights made an unpleasant night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
8.9

The staff there is really helpful. When I just arrived, she immediately introduced the city to me and recommended the streets full of restaurants and shops. In addition, whenever I had problems, they would try their best to help me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.