Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.3

This boutique hostel is situated on a quiet street in Haarlem. Very easy to get to the main town centre. The kitchen facilities consist of a hot plate and a kettle, no stove. If your looking to cook your own meals don't book here. Beds were comfortable and staff were very friendly and quick to help out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.7

I adore this hostel! The Staff are very nice, the city is beautiful and the rooms are very clean. It has everything you could ask for! The only down side is that the kitchen is quite small and only has one burner. Other then that it's great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Hello I'm local is one of the best hostels I ever stayed, the beds were very comfortable and the showers just perfect, in the reception every one was very friendly and helpful,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • debraklaber8718
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
10.0

I'm Local is a great place to stay. Well located to the center of Haarlem in a quiet part of the city. The place is amazingly clean and cozy. Plenty of common area where people can gather and join in socializing. There is kitchen availability or you can, for a cost, have a wide choice of breakfast options. The staff is very helpful and make it a great place to stay. There are draws below the beds where you can safely store you stuff. Bring a lock. Enjoy Haarlem!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Definitely best place I ever stayed. Kind of expensive, but you pay for what you get. Super clean everything, bathroom in dorms, comfy beds, huge rooms and nice staff. Great location of hostel. Everything made with love and so good design. You will enjoy staying in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Best hostle I have ever stayed in and I have been in MANY. Happy helpful staff. Feels like a relaxed posh hotel. Great location to the beach and 15 min train to Amsterdam city. I will be back for sure! LOVED it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
8.9

So clean and beautiful here. Got the best night's sleep in all my travels in the Netherlands here - finally! Facilities are the cleanest I had seen on my trip. Beds are very comfortable. The atmosphere feels more like a hotel though. People/travelers mostly keep to themselves. The common area set-up isn't as conducive to getting to know others. So, if you're looking for some "me" time on this trip, definitely go with this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.1

Perfectly located I just wish there was a bigger kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AshleyP97
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2017
8.6

The rooms where clean and spacious! The location even though it's a bit of a walk from the train station the hostel location is actually ideal for exploring the town. It's close to the Grote market plaza and various other tour areas! Staff was also very kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.4

A little out of the way to find, but once you do it's a gem; welcoming atmosphere, small number of guests; large rooms, lockers, clean and a mature crowd. Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.