Hostelworld.com

Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.9

my 1st stay in a hostel, highly recommended by a friend. staff was very friendly&super helpful! hostel was exactly like pictures. security was great with keycard access, the extra security drawers in the room wouldnt fit my standard lock, but security wasnt a problem. i wouldve thought a 14bed room would have more than 1 shower but that worked out ok too. wifi only available downstairs :/ didnt order brkfst but did see it, great&proper portion. i know ill be comparing all other hostels to this 1

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing place, really worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Nice and clean hostel. Staff are nice. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.4

It lives up to its name. This might be the second hostel in my life, and I've been to a lot, that felt like high class dorms, and it's not even that expensive. Really nice, and the staff are great as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
8.3

Cosy hostel! Bedrooms were clean and tidy, good bathroom in room, happy that Haarlem has a hostel because its a lovely town to visit, would definitely return :) I want to highly apologise that I forgot to return the adaptor :( If you wish I can post you an amount to buy a new one but i would recommend asking for a deposit...because I truly didnt mean to take it with me, Im so sorry... :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Oct 2016
10.0

So far, the best hostel experience ever. Can't even call it hostel, as it has its own special atmosphere. Staff- they was really nice and helpful. Location is great. Rooms- clean, bright airy and beds really comfortable - you will have a good sleep. You can rent a bike to explore places around Haarlem. It's obvious that people working there, put their soul in to it and we as guest can feel it. Next visit to AMS I prefer to stay there:) Greetings to all the staff. Pavlo, Ukraine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed by far. Located in a quiet, safe area on a charming street. All of the facilities impeccably clean and CHIC. The beds are super comfortable. Staff super chill and helpful. Only thing is most of the guests kind of keep to themselves, but it really was fine, I just wanted a place to chill out and relax a few days. I wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely wonderful stay in this charming hostel, and I definitely recommend it! Clean, new, and cozy, with a welcoming atmosphere that makes one feel at home. I slept so well here, beds are a plush white oasis, and the dorm itself (female dorm) is large and sunlit. Bathrooms are clean and equipped with soap and a hairdryer- a nice touch that you don't find in every hostel. Common area is a cool, stylish space, and there's a simple kitchen available. Wifi only in the common space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Best hostel i've stayed in. Has everything one could need for a more than comfortable stay in Haarlem. Had a tour of the rooms - they are all incredibly designed & such a pleasure to be in each space!! LOVE this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.7

I love this cozy hostel. Hidden in the valley just within walking distance to the main attraction. Quiet yet convenient. Helpful and friendly staffs. Thanks for keeping my bicycle safe in the garage. Love the cozy living hall. I ll come back again next month.😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.