X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel Reviews

Spiegelstraat 4, Haarlem, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
65 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I was in Europe for four weeks and by far this was the best nights sleep I had throughout the entire stay! Beds were very comfy and clean, as well as all of her facilities. She was so helpful with maps, buses, and bike rentals. I will be back and I will be staying there again :) The place is adorable.

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

At 31 euros (28 euros and 3 euro tax), this is an expensive hostel, and not worth the money. They offer wi-fi but as my computer was not working they directed me to the local library, a considerable walk, and not open when I needed it. I wanted to hire a bike but was directed to a hire company a long way away. By having a computer for people caught short and having a few bikes this place could considerable improve its service. The place was only about one third full and this was in August!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello anonymous, Unfortunately I could not help you with the wifi connection. I read in your earlier reviews, at other Dutch places you had trouble connecting to the Dutch network? I don't have a public computer and not planning to, my hostel is all about personal contact of course we tried to help you.The bike rental is at a 10 min. walk from my hostel, I arranged a special price for you. However I'm sad that you didn't feel free sharing your displeasure. Enjoy your journey, greetings Merel

86%

Really nice and clean hostel, even though a bit overpriced (especially due to the 3€ tourist tax). Calm hostel, definitely not a party one.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! unfortunately I have no control over my government. The tourist tax is a fixed price set by my town community, I'm forced to charge you this tax. Hope to see you back again, it was nice having you around!



View all Haarlem Hostels

Please give us your feedback