Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.4

This hostel was absolutely great! We originally booked to stay here as most hostels were filled up in Amsterdam and we were so glad we picked this hostel in the end. Haarlem is such a picturesque place and definitely worth a visit. The staff at the hostel were so friendly, welcoming and very helpful especially lotte who drew us a map of the best places to visit in Amsterdam. It was very clean and we had no problems at all. The security was great too! As 3 girls we would highly recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mrbuttonsbuttons
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.7

Winning! Great spot to stay in Haarlem

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
9.1

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly! The rooms were unique in design and pretty comfy. My room was Oude Mannen and the social area and smoke free zone was connected directly to our room through a glass door, which was somewhat awkward when you wanted sunlight and privacy... the door was also left open at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Everything was perfect! I loved staying there. The breakfast, the atmosphere, the decorations... it was really relaxing, just what I needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.1

The kitchen is very small, not really a working kitchen but it does have a tiny fridge. The rooms are nice, beds are comfy, the staff is wonderful and helping and the location is great once you figure out how to get there abs where things are.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing, beautiful hostel, truly boutique. Very comfy beds, nice and clean facilities and very cozy lounge, great alternative for people that want to visit Amsterdam, but are not really into party-party mood. Also very friendly staff, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
9.1

Great place with awesome staff and fairly priced breakfast. Only complaints were minor: the shower water covered the whole floor, and the patio door connected to our room was left open by presumably staff (maybe someone else in our room) negating the privacy and security of the auto locking doors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mimiraccoon
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
8.0

Beds would benefit from having curtains so the light from the hall or peoples beds dont bother others.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.3

This boutique hostel is situated on a quiet street in Haarlem. Very easy to get to the main town centre. The kitchen facilities consist of a hot plate and a kettle, no stove. If your looking to cook your own meals don't book here. Beds were comfortable and staff were very friendly and quick to help out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.7

I adore this hostel! The Staff are very nice, the city is beautiful and the rooms are very clean. It has everything you could ask for! The only down side is that the kitchen is quite small and only has one burner. Other then that it's great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.