Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel Located at Spiegelstraat 4, , Haarlem.
Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel
Netherlands
Haarlem 2011BP Spiegelstraat 4
92% 179
52.3797384 4.6438585
Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location! I highly recommend anyone planning to visit Amsterdam to stay in this Hostel in Haarlem. It is only 15 minutes by train. In fact I liked Haarlem more than Amsterdam. This hostel is the best. Super friendly staff, good breakfast, clean facilities and the most comfy bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.1

A great hostel if you're looking for something nice, quiet, and clean. Very friendly staff and good breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

I really liked the place, I just had a hard time to get to the hostel, but that wasnt an inconvenience because the city is beautiful. The staff was really friendly and tried their best to make me feel comfortable. The location is good because you're a 15 minutes train ride to Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

I have stayed in hundreds of hostels all over Europe and this was one of the very best - clean, comfortable, friendly and a nice place to hang out; only 30 minutes from central Amsterdam. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Great location in a quiet part of town. Beautiful rooms and facilities- very clean and modern. Cute decor and great vibe. Friendly helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Harleem is such a nice town I preferred it to Ansterdam and this Hostel was phenomenal. The staff were some of the friendliest people I have met in Europe yet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

I really like the set up of the hostel and the staff was SUPER friendly! It's a decent location, only like a 10-15 min walk to the train station. The bathrooms were a little gross (hair everywhere) but our room also had 10 girls in it. Wifi was decent, only could get it in the lounge area though. Overall, cool place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel too much, super polite and helpful stuff, clean and beautiful hostel. Personally thinking, rarely it happens to find such a lovely hostel with a reasonable price. I will back in future. I recommend everybody to stay at Haarlem, Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel, instead of taking a hostel in Amsterdam, however I know that it depends to the person. Haarlem is a Heaven specially when it is sunny. unforgettable journey!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Beautiful place 15 min by train from Amsterdam.Worth of every cent paid! Beautiful, with adorable details and nice people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff go over and beyond to make sure you're okay and having a good stay. The rooms are very nice and beds are very comfy. Would for sure go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.