Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hello Marseille Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Hello Marseille Hostel Located at 12, rue de Breteuil, , Marseille.
Hello Marseille Hostel
France
Marseille Bouches-du-Rh�ne 13001 12, rue de Breteuil
86% 1790
43.2922378 5.3749752
Hello Marseille Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Honestly, Staff are super sweet, and the opportunity to meet new people here is super easy! the common room is like a living room where meeting others is inevitable. Plus the community dinners are super duper. Would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.3

What ever was up to the volunteer/staff was perfect and great, friendly and welcoming and they keep the place clean, but it was evident that the owners love the earnings but cant face the expenditure(even no salaries) , on the website says free breakfast but expecting a donations, basic dinner for €5 , even not bothered to provide glasses and use jam jar and toilet smell disguising and one toilet for 15 people. They say it's eco friendly(bullshits) very cold and no heating and unreliable WIFI,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

I had a great time during my stay at Hello Marseille. The guys from the staff were really friendly, they made me feel like home! 100% recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
5.1

The hostel is in a good location, and the staff are mostly friendly, but it is very poorly managed. The day I arrived, one could not stay in the hostel until 18h, and other times, I got constantly moved everywhere because they needed to clean the rooms, they clean the kitchen during lunch time, so you are not allowed to use it, then it is an hour or so that you cannot use the common space because they need to clean it. It doesn't need so much cleaning, at least not such an intrusive one.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Nov 2016
7.4

Was a nice hostel but was hard to find with little signage. Sheets they provided had stains on them. Staff were extremely helpful though which helped to make it a pleasant stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
5.4

This hostel is ok if you are into some hippy things. Was fine for the one night, but would NOT stay there for more than that. The hostel only had one bathroom, luckily I didn't have to wait very long, but I could see this becoming very inconvenient. There were no locks on the doors which was very concerning. The 'lockers' under the beds were just planks of wood in which u could put a lock on, anyone could break into it. If you can, find somewhere else and get your moneys worth.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saint Kitts And Nevis, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
29th Oct 2016
7.7

Conveniently located hostel with cheap prices and large rooms. Only one toilet, which is a little weird but I never had a long wait to use it. The communal breakfast is basic bread and coffee/tea, but the community dinners were both tasty and convivial. There was an issue with the water heating though - I was never able to take a hot shower. The hostel is also located on the 3rd floor of a walk-up, so if you have a heavy suitcase, my sympathies. Most of the staff was quite nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
8.6

Great location, great staff. Older building but still clean. Be aware that the hostel is on the 3rd floor, there is no lift and the stairwell could be dark at times. The location is excellent, 5 minutes walk from the Old Port, the Metro and Bus station. Doors to the rooms didn't lock but the lockers provided are the biggest I've seen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
8.9

The staff was super nice and helpfull. Even other dormmates gave me good advice about visiting Calanques national park. Place was clean and even the day of my checkout it had to be closed from 10 to 6 for maintenance I was able to leave my stuff afterwards which helped me a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
8.9

Loved the community dinner concept. Got to meet some fun people. Had a great time staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.