Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hello Marseille Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
18th Sep 2017
5.1

Most staff weren't very helpful or friendly, no blankets provided (and it was cold) and no curtains in the bedroom so sunlight woke everyone up early. A child begging for money came in to the hostel reception. Only one toilet for whole hostel. Breakfast was okay - tea coffee and bread with jam. Wouldn't choose this hostel again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jenniccer1
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2017
5.4

The kitchen was really tiny and only 3 people could sit there. Only 2 showers and 1 WC for everybody. I wanted to go to the living room early in the morning so I wouldn't disturb my roommates but I found someone sleeping there. Breakfast is coffee, bread and jam. That's it. My bed was a wood bunk bed that moved a little and didn't feel totally safe. The bedroom had 2 big windows and no drapes. Location is the only good thing about it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.4

Great location, near to the port and several facilities. Definitely awesome atmosphere, staff made from volunteers really atentious and funny. Kitchen fully equiped. I would absolutely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2017
8.9

Feels a bit like staying at fraternity house. It could do with some maintenance. The breakfast is nice. It has what you need to stay comfortably.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
8.6

Nice atmosphere for this volunteer-run hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2017
5.4

This is a great location but needs a refurbishment...the hostel is run down and although the staff are lovely and helpful I think there was an issue with cleanliness. We were given grey bedding with many stains. The guy on the desk was apologetic and gave us replacement sheets, they were no better. This hostel desperately needs new bedding and better washing powder. The kitchen is cramped and can't cope with more than 2 people trying to prepare food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2017
2.6

Very very overpriced for a poor hostel. One toilet for all staff and guests, two dirty showers, bedding with stains and not washed properly, beds unmade (crazy for the price!), plastic mattresses and pillows that are hot and noisy, bunk beds are dangerous, security is none (they let anyone in without checking who they are), lockers are useless as they have no back, you could just pull the bed out and access from behind. No locks on bedrooms, staff were not helpful and had no idea about area.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • rizatolaulman
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
9.4

It is a small, homey hostel, with volunteers from around Europe. It is a great place to meet people and chill out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place! The staff is amazing and the enviroment is just lovely! Couldnt have asked for more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Aug 2017
10.0

Very nice and social hostel! You feel welcome the moment you enter the door, and the receptionist gave me an explanation of the City, and what you have to see in Marseille! A small but very social hostel, were you can meet people and have a beer with ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×