Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hello Marseille Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Hello Marseille Hostel Located at 12, rue de Breteuil, , Marseille.
Hello Marseille Hostel
France
Marseille Bouches-du-Rh�ne 13001 12, rue de Breteuil
90% 1711
43.2922378 5.3749752
Hello Marseille Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
10.0

It was really a pleasure to stay in Hello Marseille Hostel, especially for the staff. They are so kind! The hostel is very comfortable and located near the port, excellent location for living the night in Marseille, but in a quiet place. Very recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Gotta say that I'm glad I stayed here. The communal living style of the hostel run by young people is great and a bold vision. Close to everything, had a great company of staff and fellow solo travelers to the Calanques. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone especially fellow solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.1

Great location and friendly helpful staff! No locks on the door. But big lockers under your bed and it did feel safe. Breakfast was very basic (bit of baguette with marmalade and tea). Stinking hot in the rooms, although my friend slept great on the bottom bunk as she got the breeze from the fan, I sweltered up top. They do a communal dinner for €5 but we went out as we were only in Marseille for the one night but it seemed popular/social. For 1-2 nights stay it was fine but not for longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Gorgeous place, perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff, great atmosphere! Kitchen facilities awesome, lovely free (donation-based) breakfast, spacious lockable drawers for luggage. Sheets have possibly seen better days... Bring earplugs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.7

This was a great hostel. The rooms were clean, the WiFi was good, the staff was nice, and the location is great, really close to the Old Port. I was only there for a short night, but it seemed like the kitchen was a nice social space, and they have a community breakfast. I did have some trouble getting let in, so maybe be ready to call the staff if you're in a hurry. Would without a doubt stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Great staff that were really friendly and helpful which made for a great atmosphere. We had a lovely evening picnic on the beach with everyone from the hostel. Location was really central and not far at all from a few beaches. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.7

What a fabulous place to stay: helpful staff, interesting people, stunning location and unbeatable value for money. That's all :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.9

There's no air conditioning and the breakfast is pretty poor but the staff, the atmosphere and the location are perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel has my vote 100%. It is exactly what a backpacker hostel should be. No it doesn't have all the bells and whistles that you'd get at fancy high end hostel. Yet this had to have been one of my absolute favourite hostels in Europe. The staff is what really makes the hostel so welcoming and fun. Dinners are awesome made every night for 5 euros. It's great time to sit and chat with other travellers. If it wasn't for this hostel I probably wouldn't have had such a good time in Mars

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

If you have any chance to stay at Hello Marseille DO IT!!!!! It is the most friendly staff you will ever meet, and the beds and showers are great. Hello Marseille actually made us want to stay longer in Marseille.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.