Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hello Marseille Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Hello Marseille Hostel Located at 12, rue de Breteuil, , Marseille.
Hello Marseille Hostel
France
Marseille Bouches-du-Rh�ne 13001 12, rue de Breteuil
89% 1734
43.2922378 5.3749752
Hello Marseille Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2016
5.7

From our experience and other 'paying'travellers we felt like we were not welcomed by the volunteers (10 of them) who worked here. Things such as having to prepare our meals using only a chair when the kitchen table was being used by 4 staff members and then whilst talking with other travellers being asked to move from the only table there is so that staff could all eat together. Staff would invite their friends around who had a dog which i didn't appreciate whilst eating dinner. Location great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.6

All I needed when transitting by Train. It was a very hot day, but the bedrooms could have been cooler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
7.7

Great hostel in a great location, there are so many cafes, bars, restaurants, and supermarket, it is close to the ferry terminal. Great staff in a hostel are very helpful. But my bed was uncomfortable to sleep. Shower room was not clean....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
6.3

Location is the best part of this hostel. Staff was kind but not very knowledgeable. Walking tour was in the schedule but no one knew the meeting point. :( Things were very worn down or outright falling apart (bunk ladders, washroom spouts). Security is non-existent here. They don't give out keys so they buzz in anyone who rings and there are no locks on dorm room doors either. Some lockers don't have a back to them and could easily be accessed by sliding the bed. Community dinner was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.1

Overall a good place with helpful staff and a friendly atmosphere. Reasonable place for a solo traveller. I was told when I checked in that there was a quiet-after-10:30 policy, which led me to believe I'd be able to get some sleep but it wasn't really observed all the time, which isn't great with the layout. One particular drawback though - only one toilet for the whole hostel. Seemed to work out, but I could see that causing problems!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.3

The hostel is very central and the staff is amazing. I place a lot of importance on cleanliness, which is why I gave less points for value for money, but if you don't care about that, then you will be perfectly happy. My main criticism would be that in the showers there were boxes were you could put your clothes so that you would be able to change into dry clothes, but theses boxes were wet from inside and I didn't have the impression that they were dried when the staff was cleaning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice place. Quite small. Helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel that i've ever been! Incredible atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Great staff, great location, nice small hostel vibe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing atmosphere, great staff - community dinner was so delicious and so cheap! Great location too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.