Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hello Marseille Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Hello Marseille Hostel Located at 12, rue de Breteuil, , Marseille.
Hello Marseille Hostel
France
Marseille Bouches-du-Rh�ne 13001 12, rue de Breteuil
88% 1692
43.2922378 5.3749752
Hello Marseille Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
5.1

Female staff members (especially the non-white ones) were not at all respected by their colleagues and by the management. The relaxed liberal atmosphere seems inviting but borders dangerously on anarchy. There is food sharing and community gestures but the casual use of drugs is somewhat hazardous and the young, unsupervised staff is unprepared to meet challenges. Open 24 hours but the surveillance and service is irregular and interrupted when people fall asleep, are distracted, or in a meeting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel has my vote 100%. It is exactly what a backpacker hostel should be. No it doesn't have all the bells and whistles that you'd get at fancy high end hostel. Yet this had to have been one of my absolute favourite hostels in Europe. The staff is what really makes the hostel so welcoming and fun. Dinners are awesome made every night for 5 euros. It's great time to sit and chat with other travellers. If it wasn't for this hostel I probably wouldn't have had such a good time in Mars

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

If you have any chance to stay at Hello Marseille DO IT!!!!! It is the most friendly staff you will ever meet, and the beds and showers are great. Hello Marseille actually made us want to stay longer in Marseille.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.7

HelloMarseille was all about the vibe. Extremely great staff. They are all very friendly and helpful. The girl at night at reception will still smile and be nice if you come back at 3 am stumbling over and looking awful. They also organize a really good dinner every night making everyone feeling welcome. Also, nice terrace, location is amazing, wifi goes great. I loved the place :D take care guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Great, staff were amazing and really helped make our stay special but aircon in the rooms wouldn't go amiss.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

I totally would like to give an 10+ points to this wonderful, amazing, friendly hostel in Marseille. I spent two days there and I met amazing people. Volunteers and staff there are really friendly and kind. They will help whatever you want and besides, if you like playing the guitar, there is a girl who will be a good teacher for you. jaja. As for the location, the hostel is near to the old port (Vieux Port) which is literally the heart of Marseille city. Everything you want can be found easily!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent staff, excellent hostel, the best ever place in the centre of Marseille😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mjpease
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

Very cosy hostel excellent staff. I loved the community dinners. Incredible location close to metro. building was hard to spot tiny street sign. Security into the building you needed to bell but everyone was let in. no locks on the dorm doors I hated this! staff member Used our 4 person dorm shower throughout the day very unprofessional. One toilet for the whole hostel?! Rooms get too hot at night no a/c. Beds were comfy and clean kitchen is awesome! Staff are wonderful helpful too great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

The staffs are really nice and friendly. The common room and kitchen are quite nice. The atmosphere is great. All the rooms are clean and tidy. I stayed here in Summer and I felt a bit hot in my bedroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.7

It's a very lovely place to stay when you are travelling to Marseille xx not hard to find, close to the old port. Everyone is so nice and kind. Enjoy staying in this little cosy hostel for 3 days 2 nights. Marvellous

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.