Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hello Marseille Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
9.4

Such a cool hostel, the vibe there is awesome and the staff are amazing! It was like having super helpful friends around. And the location is great, right by vieux port. Would definitely recommend to a friend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
2.0

I'm really inconformed with hello Marseille hostel, how was possible that a man stole my wallet in the hostel. While I was sleeping in the living room, that man entranced there and he opened my suitcase and took my wallet.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
8.3

While they assured that robberies were rare -- we wuz robbed! Not me, but three others in the hostel. It left a bad feeling in my stomach and I didn't want to see the city. I just enjoyed the generally nice quality of the hostel and then left. On the upside, I met an awesome couple of friends. Hardship brings people together, it seems!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
6th Apr 2017
7.7

Very central location, short walk to most things. Good atmosphere in the hostel. Beds comfortable. Breakfast isn't free, a donation is expected. Security is terrible. Dorms aren't locked and neither is the front door, you aren't given a key so you just press the buzzer and they open the downstairs door. So lax that when we stayed someone came into the hostel, showered and the went in each dorm and stole money from 3 people and left. Guy running hostel wouldn't call police for them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
2.9

The staff is horrible. They show that they don't care and would rather use their job to party and get drunk at night than appeal to their clients. The hostel is filthy. The rooms unsafe. I woke up to a theif in the room trying to steal my colleagues wallet. This hostel is dangerous and needs to be delt with. It is obvious that this is a failing business and no one is going to miss it once it is gone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.9

Good back packers hostel, has just the basics and you get what you paid for. The staff are really knowledgable about the city and area. Only downside is one toilet for the whole hostel which can be an issues sometimes but it's a great old apartment so. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Great staff - great location - community dinners are a blast - has the best kitchen facilities I have ever seen in a hostel - warm and sociable common area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
7.4

The staff was so friendly, and the staff and guests created a very lively atmosphere. Location was perfect, the hostel is right by the harbor and walking distance to the train station. There was only a buzzer to get in the apartment complex, no key to the hostel or the individual rooms. Linens could use a serious update, weren't super comfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

I had the most amazing time at Hello Marseille! Everyone was so kind and helpful. I'll definitely go back for my next trip. Thank you for everything, Maddie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
8.3

The staff here is like a big, welcoming, down to earth family. They make the place like home. There aren't a lot of charging outlets in the rooms, and when I was there, there was only one shower, but there's an available kitchen and I met lots of cool people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.