Hostelworld.com

Hello Marseille Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Hello Marseille Hostel Located at 12, rue de Breteuil, , Marseille.
Hello Marseille Hostel
France
Marseille Bouches-du-Rh�ne 13001 12, rue de Breteuil
84% 1611
43.2922378 5.3749752
Hello Marseille Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
6.6

I stayed 1 night . Bad things:1toilet for 20 people..at least change the sign on the door.Says toiletS,when you walk in it's 1toilet. Doors don't lock.Everyone can get to your room.Even someone from the street if they ring the buzzer. Breakfast could include more things. When I ask for discount on stay as a member of hostelling international the receptionist had no clue what I'm talking about and they have the sing on the door... Good things:very central location Friendly staff,good athmos

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

We had an amzing time at Hello Marseille! The staff was great and all the facilities are new, clean and well-taken care of. The breakfast is really nice too. Everyone is super helpful and gives great tipps about what to do in Marseille. We totally fell in love with the city, it's so diverse and where's a lot to, but even if you just wander around the streets, you'll have a great time. The location of the hostel coudn't be better, it's in the heart of the city, 2min from vieux port.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Thankyou to all the lovely staff at hello hostel for making me so welcome. The community meal was fantastic and we all had lots of interesting conversations about all the different countries we came from. I look forward to returning next year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.4

I only spent one night in this hostel, which is a shame! The staff/fellow travelers were friendly, the WiFi was good (!), the breakfast was as expected (with actual coffee which is not always true). There were plenty of resources available for tourist activities (maps, books, binder of recommendations). Perhaps a bit noisy (located very centrally), but not unexpected due to the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.9

The staff was so friendly and helpful. I met a lot of interesting and fun people! We had a group dinner which was super delicious and breakfast in the morning was really nice! The staff told us about some really cool places to visit and were super helpful! Great place to stay. There is no elevator however :C Otherwise, it was a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the bet hostels I have stayed at. The staff were so friendly and welcoming! The communal dinner was a great way to meet everyone at this small scale hostel and it is right down by the harbour. I will definitely be staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.4

By far the best hostel experience I've had yet while traveling. The staff are fantastic, and the community dinner is 100% worth it. The hostel is run out of a regular flat in a regular building near Le Vieux Port, so it's not massive. But I think that's the reason why the vibe is so inclusive and fun--it's just like sharing a flat with bunch of friends. That being said, there is one toilet for ~20 people, so there will be times when you have to wait your turn. But, such is life.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.4

Best staff ever!!! Friendly, funny, helpful! I felt at home in this small hostel! People were so sweet and we also went out in town for a drink! Awesome atmosphere at Hello! Also breakfast is free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.1

Good: very friendly staff, great community dinners (the food was amazing!), spacious dorms, nice common room with board games and a television. The hostel was cleaned daily. Less good: there is only one toilet, the bedsheets were stained, there are no locks on doors. Bad: I booked for all female accomodation and when I arrived I was told I was in the women's dorm but two men were put in the room! There was no explanation or apology offered by staff and I was very uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.6

An easy walk to any tourist attraction it's a really accessible location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the community dinners - talking to interesting people over amazing food. The rooms are light and spacious with a large locker each.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.