Hostelworld.com

Hello Marseille Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Hello Marseille Hostel Located at 12, rue de Breteuil, , Marseille.
Hello Marseille Hostel
France
Marseille Bouches-du-Rh�ne 13001 12, rue de Breteuil
86% 1661
43.2922378 5.3749752
Hello Marseille Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location and very friendly staff - would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
7.7

The place is pretty good for its price. Could be a bit cleaner and more organized but it's fine. They have a big kitchen to use and a nice common room. I just felt like they were lacking on creating a cool atmosphere. For a place like Marseille it doesn't have great security. Anyone can buzz in and get in because you dont need a key. They did go the extra mile during the euro game last week and checked you off a list as you came back in at night which was an added sense of security. Good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sapphireraine13
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.6

This was the best hostel I've stated in so far! 5€ for community dinner of 2 courses delicious and so worth it! It's so small so meeting people is so easy. The atmosphere was amazing 10/10! The staff are great and very helpful. If you're looking to meet and connect with people this is the hostel for you! If you want a posh, plush hostel then look elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.7

This is exactly what I want a hostel to be! Everyone was really friendly, hanging out, getting to know the staff and other guests. Kim, Jean Marco and Paolo, you were all awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! The staff are so friendly, they have REAL COFFEE (!!!!). I love their community dinners, it's a really nice way to meet people. Comfortable beds, the rooms aren't overcrowded. The location is great - walking distance to all the good things Marseille has to offer. I liked this hostel so much that I came back to stay a second time the next time I passed through Marseille. Yes, there are three flights of stairs - you're in Europe, deal with it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

The second we walked in we knew the staff are true legends. Had amazing time. Would recommend to all. However the forks make weird noises at night 😂😂😂 .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2016
9.4

Great and friendly staff, very easy to make friends with a nice and big commom area and it's also very good located. The big was quite big with nice beds. Only spent two nights there but it was super!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2016
7.7

Overall the hostel is nice! There's a nice kitchen and a cosy common room. The beds are very comfortable. The showers are big and super clean! Only negative points are that there is only one toilet for the entire hostel and that there's only a few plugs in each room (none that you can access from your top bunk). The breakfast is simple and much appreciated! Would probably go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hladinidasi509
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
9.1

I never leave reviews but I had to this time. I loved this hostel!! Great location, great atmosphere, and the staff were just wonderful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
10.0

Hello Marseilles is a small hostel but it's very homey and everyone was extremely nice. My sister and I stayed in a room with three other people and there were two additional sinks for our use which was really great, and I thoroughly enjoyed that they provided us with breakfast in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.