Hostelworld.com

Hello Marseille Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Hello Marseille Hostel Located at 12, rue de Breteuil, , Marseille.
Hello Marseille Hostel
France
Marseille Bouches-du-Rh�ne 13001 12, rue de Breteuil
85% 1631
43.2922378 5.3749752
Hello Marseille Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.6

I loved staying at the Hello Hostel. The staff was so friendly even though I woke them up at 7am. Thecommunity dinner was the best thing and chating with everybody.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.9

Awesome staff, communal meals are great too. One room is a bit too close to the city as it gets pretty loud at night but overall great trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.4

Very friendly staff, Ludwig greeted me with a smile as I entered the place. He had a great attitude and immediately made me feel comfortable and welcome. That friendliness seemed to make all the guest more open and friendly while I was there . Community dinners were great!! This place has the right ideas and staff to promote those feelings that make us want to travel and stay at hostels. Thank you Ludwig! Jerry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
7.1

First of all I missed the hostel as there is only a tiny doorbell sign to show where the hostel is. Then you have to walk up three flights of stairs and into an appartment that seemed creepy. However, the staff were lovely and showed me around the very small but clean hostel. The bathrooms were really clean which was really nice so I had an amazing shower! Good location right next to the port. Would probably reccomend if you are staying with others but not by yourself as not very social.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
9.1

Great staff, very friendly, and the location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.1

The staff is incredibly welcoming and they have a great thing where they offer community dinners for 5€ and it's a really nice way to meet other guests. Also great location, very close to the Vieux Port and easily accessible to bike share, Metro, bus, Ect. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Small, but cozy, and you get to know the staff and other visitors better. Free breakfast, free wifi, and a great location right in the middle of Marseille with everything nearby. Can't complain really. The staff which I met Ludvic, Kim, Maggie, and the others (sorry I can't remember all your names) were a pleasure to get to know, and I will definitely stay here again if I end up again in marseille.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
6.6

I stayed 1 night . Bad things:1toilet for 20 people..at least change the sign on the door.Says toiletS,when you walk in it's 1toilet. Doors don't lock.Everyone can get to your room.Even someone from the street if they ring the buzzer. Breakfast could include more things. When I ask for discount on stay as a member of hostelling international the receptionist had no clue what I'm talking about and they have the sing on the door... Good things:very central location Friendly staff,good athmos

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Our price is always the cheapest possible we can for everybody with or without card ! :) All the best, Hello Marseille Team

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

We had a awesome time in Marseille. It's a great staff working there at the moment. They even brought us to an home-party of some friends of them. All of them where very kind. The hostel is situated at a very good spot, between the port, the arabic quarter and the court julien with some nice bars and stores (even after nightfall :-) ) thanks for all paddy-boy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

We had an amzing time at Hello Marseille! The staff was great and all the facilities are new, clean and well-taken care of. The breakfast is really nice too. Everyone is super helpful and gives great tipps about what to do in Marseille. We totally fell in love with the city, it's so diverse and where's a lot to, but even if you just wander around the streets, you'll have a great time. The location of the hostel coudn't be better, it's in the heart of the city, 2min from vieux port.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.