Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hello Sofia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
Hello Sofia Located at 12 Stefan Stambolov Str, Sofia, Sofia.
Hello Sofia
Bulgaria
Sofia 1000 12 Stefan Stambolov Str, Sofia
73% 97
42.6990747 23.3168077
Hello Sofia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Very nice staying. Great location, friendly staff, clean room. The only thing that can be improved is the quality of the building - it seems very old and fragile.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your opinion. The facade of the building needs renovation, but it is an architectural monument and only Sofia Municipality can do this. We renovate all interiors

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.4

Really enjoyed my stay here until the last night! I had arranged to stay an extra day, but when I got back to my room after being out for the morning they made me pack up and move to another building. I only had a shared bathroom in the second room and the wifi didn't work very well, but they did not give me a discount, in fact it was MORE expensive than the other nights I had stayed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, As discussed we were ready to give you the room for an extra night, if it is free of a new reservation. This is why we advised to pack your luggage and be ready to move. You went out without notice and we were forced to take out your luggage. Although everything in the center was busy we found a way to arrange you another room. We can not comment the facilities and price there, since the hostel do not belong to us. You have a choice to stay there or not.

14th Aug 2016
8.6

The staff are very helpful and my room and restroom facilities were very clean. I stayed 2 doors down from actual hostel so I didn't bother using the kitchen or the common area which meant I didn't meet any other travelers. The location is excellent as it's within walking distance of the market, the train/bus station and important sites in Sofia. There are also many cafe's and mini markets close by to buy food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed several times at the guesthouse and I'm satisfied. The WiFi is very fast and good coverage. Clean room and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.1

We had a good stay. The location was great and the hostel was very good value for money. It was very easy to walk to the main attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

Overall this is a really good place. Everything is ok other than when they moved my stuff to another room without telling me in advance - i thought my stuff was stolen. It is clean and quite. The place is close to the attractions although if you are planning to get hammered late night it could be a bit of a walk from shopping street. This is not a hostel environment but good for me. I would not mind staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the kind words. Our rooms must be free on check-out date until 11:30 - 12:00h, since they must be cleaned and prepared for the other guests. This is why we need replace your luggage.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

We stayed in one of the double rooms with ensuite. The room was really clean and well decorated, amazing value for money. I'd definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
8.0

We arrived very late and the staff was very accosting finding rooms for us even though I had misunderstood a late check in rule. I was very thankful for that and they helped change my reservations last minute to accommodate our group!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.