Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hello Sofia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jan 2017
8.3

Security – main door usually open but need a key to enter apartment. Security lights slow to turn on Location – 5mins to central metro stn. 20mins to train/bus stn Staff – 1st staff didn’t speak English, 2nd spoke good English Atmosphere – kitchen not place to hang out as hostel is spread over 2 apartments, so you don’t see anyone else Cleanliness – toilets were wet rooms so floor often wet Value for money - very cheap for location Facilities – Tourist info in kitchen but no microwave. Good WiFi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Clean, comfortable and convenient, within walking distance of the city centre, useful street markets and (the best) 24 hr soup bar you will find anywhere in Sofia. The staff are kind and helpful and really make an effort to be your stay enjoyable. Really recommended. .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Very nice staying. Great location, friendly staff, clean room. The only thing that can be improved is the quality of the building - it seems very old and fragile.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your opinion. The facade of the building needs renovation, but it is an architectural monument and only Sofia Municipality can do this. We renovate all interiors

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.4

Really enjoyed my stay here until the last night! I had arranged to stay an extra day, but when I got back to my room after being out for the morning they made me pack up and move to another building. I only had a shared bathroom in the second room and the wifi didn't work very well, but they did not give me a discount, in fact it was MORE expensive than the other nights I had stayed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, As discussed we were ready to give you the room for an extra night, if it is free of a new reservation. This is why we advised to pack your luggage and be ready to move. You went out without notice and we were forced to take out your luggage. Although everything in the center was busy we found a way to arrange you another room. We can not comment the facilities and price there, since the hostel do not belong to us. You have a choice to stay there or not.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.