Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HelloBCN Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
HelloBCN Hostel Located at Lafont, 8-10, , Barcelona.
HelloBCN Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08004 Lafont, 8-10
87% 4353
41.3736365 2.1691131
HelloBCN Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.4

So the biggest issue is that the bathrooms are not really clean, the showers are small and the showers are push showers so you get like 30 seconds of water before you have to push for more water. The room was fine and your key to the door opened the locker. There is a wash machine for 3 euro for a wash and 3 for a dry. Drinks at happy hour are cheap and breakfast is basically just toast but they have a kitchen so you can cook. Location is good. There is some ok good around the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel, i would defenetly come again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel was the first one that I stayed in and was a very good experience! The location was relatively good, and I appreciated how it was more quiet and not necessarily in the middle of things (though not far!). The hostel staff was nice and helpful and the breakfast was good. Overall I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Had a wonderful time, would stay again if I ever go back to Barcelona. -Canadian tourist

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

I had an unbelieveable time at helloBCN. The layout of the hostel is great with common area and communal kitchen. I met so many people just during the free breakfast. The atmosphere at this hostel is top notch. Great facilities too, beds were comfortable and you had access to lockers and luggage room after check out. I thought the key bracelet was a fantastic idea, dont have to worry about keeping it in a bag/losing it. Great activites offered as well. Do the free walking tours!GRACIAS BCNHOSTEL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.6

HelloBCN is more like a hostel hotel than what I pictured as a traditional hostel. If you have good roommates or you're extremely outgoing, this place is definitely the place for you, otherwise the sheer amout of people inside could be intimidating. Location wise, it is located right next to Club Apolo (go to Nasty Monday's, best party in Barcelona) and near Line 1 for the metro. Plus, every room is air conditioned!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bthalenberg
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
6.6

i went there cause the hostel i was in before was fully booked. it's okay, but don't expect much. i was only there for one night though. from what i saw most of the guests are really young (under 20). the building is kind of weird: although it is clean, you get the feeling it's not (from the grey walls and dark floor i guess), there's no sunlight in the hallways so it's super claustrophobic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

HelloBCN is a perfect place for budget travelers. It is situated centrally with convenient access to most parts of the city from the Para Lel metro station. The staff is extremely good, you can easily approach them with your queries and their answers wont disappoint you. The breakfast was also pretty good, you could eat all you want. They also served Beers and Sangrias, which were considerably cheap. The rooms were fine and the WiFi worked well. I would definitely recommend it to all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is in a good location (good, not great). About a 25 min walk to the beach. Close to subway. Good food options! I think it was a bit over priced tho, I stayed in another hostel in Barcelona for less and was fantastic. Staff were very friendly but didn't like that the ac is only controlled by the front desk. There are some great common areas to meet people. The room had a great big locker. The security is very safe as they give you a wrist band as your security pass to get in and out

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Very nice atmosphere and staff also very safe and easy to find!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.