Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HelloBCN Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4,609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4,609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
HelloBCN Hostel Located at Lafont, 8-10, , Barcelona.
HelloBCN Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08004 Lafont, 8-10
86% 4609
41.3736365 2.1691131
HelloBCN Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Great place in a perfect location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was clean, heating for request (include in a price), good kitchen, and common area quite big.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.1

Great hostel, would go back for sure. Facilities were good - had everything you could need. The atmosphere was slightly flat during my stay but made the most of it. Bed was comfy, shower was fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dricciardi711
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.4

This past weekend was my first time ever staying in a hostel and I didn't know what to expect. The staff was really helpful with recommendations and tips. HelloBCN is located 4 minutes away from a metro stop which is really helpful. The security lockers are spacious and secure. When I come back, I will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sercolo
  • Guatemala, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel, very close to the metro station and easy to move around, if you like to walk it's very easy to get to places within walking distance. The hostel is very clean, good security and I would definitely stay in this hostel the next time I visit Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location, staffs are very friendly :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Convenient location to supermarket, metro station and staffs like Daniel, Miguel at the front desk was very helpful. Mitch, Kathy and other staffs help to set up nice breakfast for all the guests every morning. Bathroom was clean during my stayed there. I chose to live with only 4 girls unit everyone was very nice and treated each other with respect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Very good hostel. It very near to the parallel station. Hostel was clean with good locker facility . Hostel Staff was very friendly and gave of lot of tips. Hostel has lot of social vibe and it is very easy to make friends here. Highly recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Barcelona. I am very much satisfied with the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
10.0

The Hello BCN hostel was all we could ask for in Barcelona. It was a great place to meet other travelers. They had a bar tour my girlfriend and I went on that was a good time. The location was in the middle of everything, so walking was not an issue. I highly recommend the hostel and want to return soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
7.7

I enjoyed my stay in this hostel, it was not super clean and the rooms were a bit small, but the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the hostel was very close to the metro which could take you to any part of the city. If you enjoy walking, you can walk the surrounding districts and find some hidden gems in a couple of hours. People enjoy hanging out in the loft/bar area, and you receive badges which make security foolproof. Definitely worth checking out on a smaller budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • coreyallison
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
9.4

We had an awesome hostel experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a bar with happy hour from 7pm - 8pm, and most of the guests would come and hang out for happy hour before going out for the evening. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. We would 100% stay here again next time I'm in Barcelona! -G&C

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.