Hostelworld.com

HelloBCN Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
HelloBCN Hostel Located at Lafont, 8-10, , Barcelona.
HelloBCN Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08004 Lafont, 8-10
88% 4295
41.3736365 2.1691131
HelloBCN Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.9

This hostel was cozy and very clean. My only issue was that the one blonde lady at the front desk was very rude to me every time I saw her. She acted as though my questions were the biggest inconvenience of her day. Otherwise, it was a great hostel. I loved the day activities and evening activities. Very cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Such a fun place, showers are usually a little clogged but literally everything else is amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
7.4

Clean, friendly staff, not quite as central as I would have liked. Bar was great value for money- beer is 1 euro during happy hour. Would stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Pretty good hostel. The rooms were really clean and the watch-key makes the rooms, lockers and building very safe. The staff was very helpful, breakfast was perfect and there was also a table tennis in the lobby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
7.7

Breakfast was terrible but it was very good value for money for the location. The lockers were fantastic, not like normal hostels with a cage under the bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.1

The communal bathrooms were not the cleanest, but the organized events like the walking tours and bar crawls were great and a good way to meet other travelers. Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in so far! So secure, staff were amazing, breakfast included and just a beautiful hostel! Big rooms and huge lockers! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Barcelona.. Recommend so highly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
6.9

The bad smell of the toilet was all over the room and the bathroom was not clean at all. The rest was OK. Almost every staff spoke good English and they tried to be helpful. However, they really should think of a solution for cleanliness of the bathrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment and for bringing the issue to our attention. We have the maintenance person looking into it right now. We'll have the problem solved for your next visit for sure! On a brighter night we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.0

very nice location. We stayed in the private room, and we would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.3

Breakfast was super basic but enough. Showers flooded straight away which was a bit gross and you had to keep turning the water back on every 15 seconds, apart from this they would have been great showers. great common area for people to socialise and they offered plenty of free activities (walking tour, beach day, magic fountain) which was a bonus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.