Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HelloBCN Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4,655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4,655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
HelloBCN Hostel Located at Lafont, 8-10, , Barcelona.
HelloBCN Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08004 Lafont, 8-10
86% 4655
41.3736365 2.1691131
HelloBCN Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

HelloBCN hostel is the greatest hostel i have ever stayed in , the staff helped us a lot and gave us great ideas about what to do in Barcelona , the rooms were comfortable and clean , the commun living room had a very friendly atmosphere and there is no way you can lose your key as you wear it as a bracelet on your hand!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.6

If you are expecting to meet local people, speak spanish or eat local food this is the place. For hamburgers , chiken wings and fríes go to a tourist área. Nice breakfast though. It all dépends Of what you are looking for. Beers starter at 2,50€ In tourist areas. In pueblosec , 3blocks away from thé hostel you can get same size glass and tapas for 1€ Each. Close to mont juic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.6

Overall good hostel for the price. Right next to the metro, which was perfect for jumping around the city. There are a few bars in the neighborhood but not many. Nice big lockers. Cleanliness was just ok, breakfast was ok too (pretty simple - cereal, toast, coffee). The staff was very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Stayed for new years. Great place, staff lovely and helpful, everywhere was clean and well maintained. Only slightly negative point was the lack of atmosphere. We hoped that the bar in the hostel would be lively and a good place to meet new people but often it was so quite and nearly dead. But still we had a great time, the hostel is in a perfect location for sightseeing in Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.9

Everything was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel ! The staff is really helpful, they give us good information on Barcelona, where to eat, where to go, etc. The dorms and the toilet are really clean. The only negative point i have on this hostel is the wifi, it didn't work really well. Sometimes didn't work at all. But overall, awesome hostel, would recommend it !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Dec 2016
7.1

friendly staff, but the check in took forever. nice rooms with big lockers. They keys are awesome! Nice breakfast with free tea and coffee. However, I did not like the facilities. The kitchen is way too small for a hostel this size and I did not really know where to put all my food. It was ok for us but in high season it would be hell. The commo area is also not that inviting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.7

Everything was great! Staff was very kind and helpful, the atmosphere was very nice and other people staying were kind as well. All the facilities needed for a comfortable and happy stay. Great job! Thanks for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
7.4

Overall really friendly staff. Very understanding and personalable, helped us with all of our questions. The place was not very clean, but we stayed there to sleep and that was all we needed. One of the men's showers wouldn't drain. Very good feel of guests of all ages. Diverse and knowledgeable guests and people overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
7.7

Price was pretty damn good and it includes breakfast. However, it is not that close to the city centre as other hostel's (though it's close to the fort and the park where the old Olympics arena is located). In addition, the 5th level shower was pretty disgusting since the drain is somewhat clogged causing the water to fill up the shower area when used.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.