Hostelworld.com

HelloBCN Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4,212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4,212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
HelloBCN Hostel Located at Lafont, 8-10, , Barcelona.
HelloBCN Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08004 Lafont, 8-10
88% 4212
41.3736365 2.1691131
HelloBCN Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • brandonjukes
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.0

Decent value for a very comfortable, secure, clean hostel with decent facilities. Good organised trips (attended walking tour and bar crawl) and good location for bars on La rambla as well as metro for access to attractions I.e. Beach/camp nou. Staff mostly nice, just one female receptionist who was clearly not in the best mood when we arrived! Overall, great stay, would come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

I absolutely loved staying here. Everything was just as promised and the locker situation was a huge plus! There was free breakfast, but it was very basic so don't think you'll be getting any extravagant. Would happily stay again. Felt safe, worth the money, location was awesome, and staff was great. Highly recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Great location! Free tour to start out your stay is a great idea. I had a lovely stay, and hope to go back soon! Gracias por todo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
6.3

Good place just for sleeping. No atmosphere at all and bathrooms were aweful. Same room for toiletes and showers with cero privacy. You can also hear and smell all the toilete activities during your shower, what was really disgusting. Beds and breakfast average. In the other hand, the staff was really helpfull and friendly and it is always a major point in favor. They are located a few blocks away from the old city and from Blai street (plenty of bars where you can find cheap beer and pintxos).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

It is a great hostel! 10 min walking to "Las Ramblas" which is just perfect :) you have several shops and restaurants around the corner and the metro station is super close, the room was big and really clean, the beds were cozy and you have a free nice breakfast!! the stuff was super nice and the atmosphere too! i can totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

Great Hostel, near the Metro and the Ramblas area. As far as the hostel itself, The kitchen had everything necessary to cook, the rooms and bathrooms were clean all the time. The offered a very fun pub crawl, I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

Cheap good breakfast and 5 mins from street full of tapas bars from 1 Euro for tapas and small beer same price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Kat_astrophie
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

I had a great time there, staff were helpful and chatty and there was a lovely terrace which was very peaceful. The electronic keys were a nice touch, everything felt pretty safe and sound :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at!! The facilities, location etc are great, but it's the staff that make the place so awesome! I recommend this place to everyone, and I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.9

It was a great! The staff was friendly. The hostel had a really good atmosphere. It is a little farther away from the main points of Barcelona, but there is a metro station very close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.