Hostelworld.com

HelloBCN Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • meganholl958078
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed the atmosphere created by the staff and the homemade 1 euro meal was SO GOOD. It's not super accessible to the main areas of the city on foot (~30 mins walk), but it's close to a metro station. There's a good pinchos street nearby with lots of options. Everything seemed very clean, probably the nicest shared hostel bathroom I've had. Key on a bracelet worked well and it locks the locker too. Breakfast was cereal/toast. Coffee machine was broken on my 2nd day, but was really good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.4

HelloBCN was my first hostel experience, and it did not disappoint! The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the bracelet system was smart and secure. The free breakfast was a nice touch - toast, coffee/tea, and cereal, but it's a nice way to start the day and meet fellow travelers. The hostel's location is a bit farther from popular tourist areas like the Gothic Quarter, but it wasn't too bad since HelloBCN is so close to the Paral-lel station. I'd definitely stay here again if I'm in BCN!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent! Great facility, my friends and I felt really safe, it felt like a fun dorm, there was free breakfast and low-cost activities, and the key could be strapped to your wrist just like a watch! Also the staff was super friendly and helpful. A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.4

I would definitely go again, such big thanks to the staff for patiently dealing with my enquires, all of their recommendations were spot on. Downside for scottish people used to cold weather is that the air con in Feb was noisy and hot, compounded by temporary problem of lift not working, I am superfit from running up and down the stairs looking after invalids and asking for switch aircon off. Would bear this in mind if you are a warm person with mobility problem . Everyone else will love it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Very clean, kitchen closes at a 11pm which can be bummer. Location is great with attractions and metro station near by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.1

Todo muy bien. Baños limpios y el mejor ambiente de un hostal. El único problema fue que encontré cabellos en las sabanas que me dieron en la recepción. Que no fue gran cosa. De ahí todo muy bien y el draft muy amable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

Great staff, great atmosphere. Loved the 1 euro dinner! It's very clean and has large common areas to hang out. Kitchen was small, so if you stayed a while and intended to cook this could be an issue. You use a wristband to access the hostel, the dorm room and your locker, so it's all very secure, and you can't really lock yourself out. It's also close to a metro station. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • taylorrobinson5
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

great location! near a metro stop and plenty of things to do around. staff is very friendly and willing to offer support. the only thing i was uncertain about: after breakfast there is a sink for people to wash their own dishes, so they might not be as clean as they should be. i would definitely stay here again in barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
7.7

Great free breakfast at the morning with juice, hot beverages, bread and a lot of things to spread on it, cupcakes, etc. The dorm is fine and you can lock you locker with your wristlet that also serves to open the door. The feminine shower box in my floor used to flood. All the staff was nice to us, but the one that made our check out late in the night, he was very rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pallabsarkar5548
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.7

A very decent hostel with very friendly staff that look after you! They also have home cooked dinners for 1 euro! Location is good, just 150m from Paral.lel metro. 10 mins walk to Las Ramblas, 15 mins to Gothic Quarter. Kitchen is a little small, but well-equipped with plastic boxes to store left-overs for tomorrow. And it's easier to get chatting with your fellow chefs! Good size lockers in dorms. Breakfast included, ping-pong table and terrace for relaxing! Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.