Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HelloBCN Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel..Great staff, really helpful..some good activities and bar crawls for hostelers as well...recommended

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
5.7

The room was tidy, but compared to other hostels we stayed at in Barcelona, the value just wasn't there. The rooms felt very dingy. The location is a bit off the beaten path. The cleaning lady was very brusque and threw a fit you didn't bring your sheets down at check out. If you're spending 100 euro for the night, go somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Myself and 3 of my friends stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved it!! They have great activities you can sign up to everyday, and it's always a great value for your money. The atmosphere is very chill and fun, and you can always find someone to talk to and meet new people from all around the world. As well, they give each person a handy digital key on a wristband so you don't have to worry about carrying around keys. All in all - loved our stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

I stayed in a 8 person mixed dorm and it was well spaced, good security and it was cleaned every day. Staff were friendly and it was close to the beach and la rambla.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joeymazum
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
8.0

Great stay. Helpful staff. Nice location. Definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.3

Rooms were nice They had large lockers They have activities everyday and sometimes 1 euro dinners that was nice The breakfast was really good It is pretty close to everything Internet was ok The water in the bathroom was annoying. You have to push the button almost every 20-30 seconds . Even when you are taking a shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

It was a great stay. The pub crawl is a must (if not for the drinks but to meet people). The hostel is open 24/7 so there is no need to worry about getting late. The lobby is a great place to hangout and they serve drinks as well. I will visit again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
8.0

Wish our room was cleaner. Clearly stated rules about no food/drink in rooms and upon arrival we came into a room with 2 other bunkmates who looked like they were living there for weeks. Food, mess and dirty room. If it was cleaner I would have liked t better! Close to transportation which was nice. Bathrooms never got busy. But only 1 shower curtain up and 2 showers, that didn't drain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

Really cool atmosphere and hostel. Rooms quite small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.