Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HelloBCN Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2017
9.1

I had so much fun at HelloBCN. Everyone was so welcoming and I absolutely loved the events organized by the staff, especially the pub crawl with with Caleb and Josh. As a solo traveler it can be a little intimidating to jump into social events but these guys made it so much fun! I met so many new people, and would definitely come back to this hostel next time I'm in Barcelona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
6.0

Staff wasn't welcoming at all. Especially the people that worked the front desk. Very strict rules with visitors. Would not stay there ever again or reccommend anyone else too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. The staff are extremely helpful and the hostel facilities are great. We rented bikes for the day and had a blast. 1 euro dinners offered each night. Definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CoriCreated
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

I loved staying here! The hostel has a great atmosphere with open and inviting social spaces. The rooms are clean and the lockers provided are a good size. They were helpful in keeping everyone's luggage off of the floors. The bathrooms were nice and clean. I enjoyed the terrace, the location, and the 1€ dinners that were offered a few nights a week (vegetarian). It was easy to walk to a lot of the attractions and the beach, and there is a metro stop Just a block away. Would love to stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
8.3

Location super good, metro, central city, pubs, restaurants, supermarket, also they have beer and sangariya, good atmosphere, balcony second floor, storage suitcase room after checking out, host room for talking. Rooms: they have brown blanket no down duvet, shower like a military zone, no water fall just dripping water, u have to push every 25sec' to works, venta doesn't do the job so smell the same, flood when you shower, sign for hot/cold are opposite (3 floor shower). Staff without smile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

This hostel was phenomenal! The location was great, awesome atmosphere and very clean. The staff was a lot of fun to be around as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
8.9

Great hostel. No complaints whatsoever. My only suggestion would be to extend the bar opening hours in both directions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
7.4

The HelloBCN hostel was great for a quick stay in Barcelona. The first floor tv room was great for tuning out and having a personal workspace and the bar downstairs was inviting with all sorts of people and not to mention the ping-pong table! The only downside to my stay would be the beds and the bathrooms. Beds were pretty standard-operating-procedure. Bunks were a bit 'rattly' so staying on the top was somewhat iffy. The bathrooms also did not have very good ventilation.. very steamy!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.7

Great common room/bar area to meet people. They have organized activities everyday including tours/bar crawls/dinners. Personal lockers in each room for your belongings is a great bonus. The location is the only thing that bothered me a little. Right next to a subway station, but very long walks if you want to go anywhere in the city without the subway. Buy the T-10 subway card ($10 for 10 one way trips). Staff was friendly and very helpful on suggestions for places to go and see!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay. What I liked best was knowledgeable staff; lots of tourist info available; organized well run hostel; large common area with a bar; daily events/activities (more youth oriented); free breakfast ( super basic/ hi carb); a cute little outdoor patio. Most of staff friendly especially a lovely young woman named Lise. People of all ages, but was more youth oriented which was ok except when I was awakened in middle of night by a group of loud drunk people in hall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.