Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HelloBCN Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4,512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4,512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
HelloBCN Hostel Located at Lafont, 8-10, , Barcelona.
HelloBCN Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08004 Lafont, 8-10
86% 4512
41.3736365 2.1691131
HelloBCN Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.0

It was ok. Good facilities, location, all the essentials but atmosphere was average. Would stay again because it was so cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.6

Really loved our stay here! Straightforward, calm, clean, and centrally located :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Quite a decent hostel overall. Relatively cheap compared to other hostels in Barcelona which is good. Atmosphere wasn't the best but you can't really blame that on the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.7

It's all you ask for 😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.6

A great choice, the hostel is really close to Paralell metro station, theres happy hout 1€ a beer from 7-9pm. Breakfast is good, your choice of coffe of a vending machine and all you can eat toasts and juice, the rooms were good, good wifi conectiob, i will stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff here were so helpful, recommending good food spots and even translating my postal form so I could send stuff home to Australia. Rooms and lockers good, the only thing I didn't love were the showers because they drained a little slowly so getting changed was a little difficult. Otherwise an awesome location and great hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Brilliant location! We walked to La Ramblas everyday. This is also close to a lot of affordable Chinese and Turkish food places for Vegetarians. Metro lines are very close and hence the location is perfect. Slightly expensive. The pub crawl was very good and got us entry iinto a good club - no farce there. Would love to stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.3

It's pretty far away from the night life so we didn't go to the main clubs. Close to la ramblas but that's about it. Socially, the hostel is very good for solo travellers good vibe, free breakfast, walking tour, pub crawl and good kitchen. The reception controls the air con in the rooms so they don't put it on often. The rooms are a little bit dirty but I had a great stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.0

Great place, staff, location and atmosphere etc, however only downfall is a lack of rules regarding the communal area and alcohol. Hostel sells beer which is fab (especially at happy hour), good kitchen facilities and welcomed breakfast. Unfortunately there is no check on those drinking own alcohol downstairs, and a big gathering of those going out ensued (which is not a problem if you can hold your beer!). Staff allowed noise and gathering to continue in the reception area and a fight followed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
7.1

The wi-fi was not working for a few days. This was the biggest problem. Then the laundry facilities were not working. The first towel had to be paid for. The kitchen remained closed at night. The bathroom floor was dirty. Apart from these issues, the location was good and the staff were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.