Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HelloBCN Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
6.3

My overall stay was okay. The roommates that I received were very loud and not very respectful of people in the room trying to sleep. I was disappointed by the cleanliness of the bathrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.9

The location is amazing - close to a great street with tapas and beer, and within walking distance of the harbour and Las Ramblas. I stayed before and came back again because of the security, cleanliness, and atmosphere. I think the staff could have been a little friendlier, but they were super helpful and nice. I would stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic! Great neighborhood. Very close to metro and walking barcelona isnt bad either. 1€ dinners were wonderful. Lots of social activities. Helpful staff. Breafkast was toast, spreads, juice, coffee, tea, and muffins but good enough! Would come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
8.0

Great hostel near the gothic quarter of Barcelona but away from the main streets and quiet at night. Rooms are basic and small (had a four bed) but everything was clean and in decent condition. Breakfast also simple but good. Staff are great, we arrived quite late and the person on duty still explained everything to us in detail.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.6

Staff was friendly, decent breakfast for Spain (toast and cereal), and beds were comfortable. Location was okay-- not the most central but there's a metro stop right there, and las ramblas are about twenty minutes walking. Only complaint is that some of the lockers are oriented incorrectly, so you have a tiny space between the wall and the door to squeeze your stuff in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
7.7

Good place to stay, the breakfast was not incredible but was convenient. Everyone was super helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
8.3

The location is a bit further out than I usually prefer to stay but having said that, its only really a 10/15 minute walk from the bottom of Ramblas so it's not that bad. It's also literally 30 seconds from parallel metro station so it's really easy to get places even if you're feeling too lazy to walk. The road it's on is quiet and feels safe, even though the surrounding area is sometimes different. It's clean and has everything you need. Breakfast limited but decent. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

Clean hostel with great location. Lacked social atmosphere as there were large groups of highschoolers there with chaperones taking up a significant amount of the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel is incredibly clean and comfortable to stay in with very secure lockers in your room. The bar downstairs is a good thing however the hostel itself is very quiet and the people there tended to keep to themselves so it was hard to meet people. This said however the free walking tours of the city the hostel offers are a must and we're a great way of getting to meet new people while adventuring through the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
8.6

Very clean. Fairly comfortable beds. Breakfast is just toast so don't expect much more. The staff was nice enough if you asked them questions but I wish that upon check in they did a little more of an introduction, maybe told you about activities going on and the such. There were many flyers posted about yours and what not but many of them were out of date. About a 10 minute walk from la rambla which was nice if you want to be a little off the main road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.