Hostelworld.com

HelloBCN Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4,239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4,239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
HelloBCN Hostel Located at Lafont, 8-10, , Barcelona.
HelloBCN Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08004 Lafont, 8-10
88% 4239
41.3736365 2.1691131
HelloBCN Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.0

This hostel is very clean, staff are friendly and helpful and security is great. The location is ok but I'd recommend you get a 10 trip metro ticket to avoid walking too much and save some time as it is not as central to all the action as it seems.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2016
9.1

Very good location, clean bathrooms, good facilities and the 24 hrs check-in/out desk is quite helpful. But the staffs good give more tips or information about the city on the arrival.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.1

Wonderful place to stay. Was about an eight minute walk to la rambla street and very close to various tapas places and bars. Staff helpful. Very safe place to be too, the locker watches are great! Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel, we had to stay at 3 in Barcelona (because we booked last minute) and this was by far the best. Rooms are nice and secure, plus the wrist band entry was super convenient. We enjoyed the free breakfast and the common area downstairs was nice for chilling. Bathrooms were split into male and female, which isn't great for everyone, but we appreciated it...plus they were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th May 2016
8.9

Very secure hostel in a great location. The chick on the front desk when we left was super helpful. Breakfast was basic but adequate, although some fruit or yoghurt would be nice. Bathrooms were ok. Showers you had to keep pushing the button in on the wall and didn't have enough space to get dressed easily. Also they need a shelf or tray in the shower to put your stuff. They were reasonably clean as well. Great area to hang out downstairs. Secure room to store your luggage.Had to make my own bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.1

I loved that they give you a key bracelet that opens your room, locker and the door to the hostal, which is something that I haven't seen before in other hostels. The staff was friendly, and although the breakfast was not a lot, if was good enough to start the day, and later have an awesome lunch in one of the nearby restaurants/bars or in La Barceloneta, which is only a few minutes away by bus. I really enjoyed my time at the hostel, and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th May 2016
7.4

Good, clean, standard facilities. Lacked atmosphere when I stayed during the week, it probably gets better in season but it seemed to be mainly groups and not very social. Location is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
6.3

The receptionist when we arrived honestly could not have been any more rude. The hostel itself was fine. You had to make your own bed, and towels weren't provided. There wasn't a plug that reached my bed. The bathrooms were averagely clean. I didn't take a shower for the short time that I was there, so I can't speak for those. However, the toilets were clogged one more than one occasion when I went in, and the toilet paper was out several times. Fine hostel. Terrible staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brandonjukes
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.0

Decent value for a very comfortable, secure, clean hostel with decent facilities. Good organised trips (attended walking tour and bar crawl) and good location for bars on La rambla as well as metro for access to attractions I.e. Beach/camp nou. Staff mostly nice, just one female receptionist who was clearly not in the best mood when we arrived! Overall, great stay, would come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
7.1

Very noisy at night. And roommates are disturbing. However, I think this could be solved by the hostel to redesign the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.