Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HelloBCN Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4,430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4,430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
HelloBCN Hostel Located at Lafont, 8-10, , Barcelona.
HelloBCN Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08004 Lafont, 8-10
86% 4430
41.3736365 2.1691131
HelloBCN Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2016
8.6

Very good hostel! Your key is a watch!! The staff is very helpful! The volunteers in special! I suggest the pubcrawl! It was amazing! My only problem was with the bathroom... Every time wet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

The Hostel is one of the best I have ever stayed in: and I have been in a lot of hostels. The staff are friendly, bilingual and keen to help with any queries or questions about the Hostel or Barcelona: special thanks to Luca who helped me translate a phone conversation with my future landlady!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.7

A good place to stay, safe and secure, clean, good positioning. Easy to meet new people, staff are helpful although social areas close/wind-down around midnight even on weekends. Bathrooms are unbelievably hot and stuffy, like a sauna!! The bar is not cheap, about €2 for a small cup, other hostels in Barcelona te much cheaper. They offer no food at the bar and breakfast is just toast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
4.9

I found this hotel which sounded good as we arrived the front desk very friendly but when giving our keys and walked to the room which it stinked like it hasn't been clean in years. The restroom was extremely dirty and humid. You can see mold on the walls who knows when was the last time it was cleaned. This what people breath when showering which is harmful

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.4

It was my first hostel experience & i am loving it. Everything was new for me but i never felt less welcomed! All the staffs were very good & co-operative. We reached by morning & the check in time was 2 PM. They gave us locker room & place for rest and freshen up. Same for the day of leaving. Location is very near to main attractions. BCN, Barcelona rocks. I went on pick summer weekend, so price was bit higher i guess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.7

The location was great - close to Metro and within walking distance of Las Ramblas. I liked the use of the watch key - made it easier not to lose it. The atmosphere at the hostel was lacking though. If you're hoping to make friends, it's not somewhere I'd recommend. And my biggest complaint would be that the rooms were SO stuffy. The air conditioner is just a unit over the door and the front desk controls it and barely any air comes out. My room was boiling, made it hard to sleep for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
8.6

This place was awesome! Loved staying here - The airconditioning was nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nichortiz102356
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Very nice and confortable place .. great atmosphere rooms are a little bit small but they are fine ..definetly recommend it .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.6

Overall a very nice stay at HelloBCN! The common area as well as the walking tours/pubcrawls advertised were a great way to meet some awesome people at the hostel. Beds were average for a hostel, and location was decent being beside a metro station and plenty of food (especially Calle Blai). Shared bathroom and kitchen were both alright, and AC was a lifesaver. Security was excellent with a bracelet for the front door, your room, and a huge security locker. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Happy stay at this hostel. Great security and big lockers, bathrooms adequate except the showers constantly need to be pressed to stay on (not a tap). Bit annoying. Beds comfortable and room mostly airconned, can get hot during day if not on though. Common area comfortable with table tennis, and kitchen well equipped. Wifi good throughout hostel. About 15min walk to La Ramblas and 45mins to the beach. Staff friendly, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.