Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HelloBCN Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5055 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5055 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Very nice and clean place with comfortable beds and big lockers. The staff is also very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
7.1

This hostel is OK but nothing special. Enjoyed the location overall, the staff were friendly and was impressed with their security system. However, everything seemed done on the cheap, the bedding, the rooms and the breakfast...especially the breakfast.. The toilets on every level were always dirty. The showers on our floor seemed to have the same massive clumps of hairs in the shower from rhe day we arrived. Overall we had an okay stay, it was a decent spot to explore Barcelona from.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • luisruizlatic
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Excelent Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.6

This was my first time staying at a hostel and it was a great experience! The hostel was situated about 6-10 mins from the main gothic quarter - the actual area was very urban but there was great stuff around like Carrer de Blai (a cute pinchos/tapas street). The actual hostel was very clean and tidy, and it was super safe with lockers, electronic keys to get in and then to get into your room. The pub crawls were amazing and it was so social, and the staff were helpful with everything!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Fun and energetic hostel! The staff were friendly giving great advice on what to do during the day. At night there are pub crawls and a great environment to easily meet new people. Plus, the location is close to a metro so it's easy to hop on and off to go to different attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
6.9

good hostel, very very expensive at high season. rooms not extremely nice for the price asked.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
6.9

We stayed at the hostel for three nights and our overall experience there was alright. The dormitories have security lockers to put your stuff in and there's a common bathroom on every floor. The common bathroom on our floor, however, were extremely dirty and had no AC. Furthermore, the air-conditioning in our dorm room stopped working during our last night and wasn't fixed by the staff. Kitchen facilities and the offered breakfast were okay I would recommend this hostel for a short stay only.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
8.3

Enjoyed it here, loads of organised activities so made loads of friends. Thank You. Only complaint is the breakfast was poor even for Hostel standards

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
10.0

My stay at HelloBCN was amazing! Great location and staff were really helpful with recommendations of stuff to do and places to eat. The vibe of the hostel was awesome everyone became friends with everyone and the organised nights each night were really fun! One of the best hostels Ive ever stayed in will definitely be back if Im ever in Barcelona again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Enjoyed our stay! The staff there were really great. They all wanted to help us and give us advice on where to go etc. Would love to come back and stay again one day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.