X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HelloBCN Hostel Reviews

Lafont, 8-10, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
4078 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Excellent in all aspects. Breakfast is lacking cheese and ham though.


94%

It was a very good experience. All the staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved it.

  • 23rd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This hostel is in the southern part of the city,which makes in between the beach and the rest of the city. Staff was nice and helpful and the place itself was worth the price. Had a great time there and the atmosphere is all about getting to know other people and share good time with them !


89%

Its amezing hostel really one of the best I really enjoying my stay

  • 22nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

I had the most unpleasant experience from staying here. The wifi kept getting disconnected. One of the staff was quite rude. The room always had a bad smell to it. The toilet was shared by everyone on the floor and had only 3 commodes and 2 functional shower. The location of the hostel was difficult to find even with the help of google maps and asking around.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are disappointed to hear you had an unpleasant experience.WIFI: Our WIFI is restircted to protect our guests. In order to use it without it cutting out you are required to accept our terms and conditions.Perhaps you did not do this? SMELLS: If you're not happy with your room you should always tell us so that we can find an alternative for you. Unfotunately sharing with 8 people may mean smelly shoes. :-( BATHROOMS: We have separate male & female bathrooms on each floor: 3 showers/3 toilet

83%

Great for a quick tip to Barcelona, close to the metro and all the central attractions. Private room was comfy, good size and had a really good shower. Nice that breakfast is included although get there early to avoid a gigantic queue for the toaster.


80%

Excellent security with the wrist watch style keys for late night entry / room access / locker access. Good location with the metro close by and a short walk to Las Ramblas. The pub crawl has to be done, always lively as it links up with other hostels.


91%

Great place to meet people, and in an up and coming, but still quiet area, with good restaurants close by. Also very close to Montjuïc and Font Majica.


74%

It's just Ok. My room, mixed 4 beds, was tiny, we barely had a place to put things on the ground. The washrooms weren't super tidy. The staff was super friendly and helpful, tho.


91%

we arrieved at BCN by ferry and the hostel is located near the port so it easy for us to find the location. It is clean safe and well managed, and also convenient when we went out in the evening for our dinner, there were many options in the food / bar streets nearby. Plus the city BCN left with my very good impression, would like to pay a back visit later.


69%

Location is right next to the mountain and a short metro ride to the Gothic Quater and beach. Kitchen is too small for the number of people using it, any more than one individual cooking and it feels full, 2/3 max people at a time max. This is quite a large hostel and not the best for meeting other individuals so single travellers stay clear. Very clean hostel with nice automatically locking lookers.


94%

Loved it, would definitely come back! Only thing I would improve is the constant hot dampness of the bathrooms :) I would recommend this hostel.


69%

It is a very noisy hostel. We were here for 3 nights and every night it was impossible to get to sleep before 2am. We arn't usually complainers but this was a new level of sleep deprivation


71%

The 4 bed room we stayed in had air con and the WIFI was good because we were on the first level. The people worked at reception, in particular Jorge and Rallu were amazing. Decent location right by Parralel station. Showers are on a timer.


97%

Este es el lugar para conocer gente y conocer barcelona! En serio son super amables la mayoría del staff y la locacion es excelente, limpian los baños dos veces al día, una de las puertas no cerraban bien pero bno hay 2 baños más, tenían un problemilla de que las duchas solo son con cortina entonces se tiende ha salir el agua ya que la gente no las usa bien, pero por todo lo demás excelente!! Si necesitan algo pidanselo a Xavi es la persona más buena!


83%

Helpful staff and good environment. The breakfast is a little bit simple but it's nice. We had a private 4-bed room and the room was very small. But we can go to the kitchen to social and there was a nice pingpong table. Overall its good except that we are not allow to wash our clothes in the public bathroom. One of my friends argued with the cleaning lady about this and was pretty upset that he had to wear dirty clothes on one day.

  • 5th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Awesome hostel, clean, friendly staff that were really helpful at all hours of the day, watch activated lockers were good and safe!

  • 5th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It was a amazing experience, I liked the hostel very cleaner and the staff very kind the location from cite is good I could did things just walk. So u really recommend the hostel for everybody

  • 3rd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

80%

The hostel was good. Nothing special but had good facilities and was quite clean. The 8 person room was fairly cramped but liveable. The pub crawl from the hostel was not good value. The last club was so far away that they needed to get a bus. Then you are essentially stuck on the outskirts of the city


74%

Too cold !! Both temperature and atmosphere ! We were hoping to stay at a comfortable place with warm people, but the coldness and the set design of the lobby make people feel uncomfortable. Noisy and freezing air conditioning is a very bad point...no need at all of this. Beside that : friendly and comprehensive staff, safe, good facilities especially the table tennis, worth the price.


(71 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback