X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Helmers-Inn Reviews

Eerste Helmersstraat 69, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
79 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

My best friend and I had a great stay at Helmers-Inn. Greg was present when we showed up and gave us a thorough introduction to the house. Then we didn't see him for the rest of the time and felt incredibly free to come and go as we pleased. We enjoyed being able to stay in a home-like environment and appreciated the kitchen facilities available for our use. We would definitely return there in the future. It was close to Vondelpark, and the tram was very convenient to get to other places too


100%

Awesome location. Very clean, like your home. I would definitely stay there again!


100%

We loved staying here! It's so close to everything, we walked everywhere. Close to Vondelpark, restaurants, bars, cafés, museums. Grocery store is around the corner. The apartment is nice and had everything we needed. Beds were comfy. Will stay here again next time we're in Amsterdam!

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The apartment was fairly simple but suited our needs fine. Close to several tram stops, so pretty easy to get around. If you stay in the front apartment you will hear street noise for sure, people coming home from the bar at night etc. Overall was a good stay :)


77%

It is more like an apartment with 2 rooms. We spent 5 nights at Helmers and for the first 2 nights there was no neighbors so it seemed we rent a whole apartment:) It is quite a long distance from central station but anyway it is possible to reach it by foot. Kitchen is small but equipped with all necessary stuff.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

Great place to stay, will be back soon. Thanks!

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice spacy room with a terrace, comfortable bed, close to shops, coffee bar, parks. There is very well equipped kitchen with all you need:) I do recommend!

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Un hostal en buena zona, la habitación es limpia y tranquila. El personal es muy agradable y te ayuda en todo lo necesario


91%

We spent a very good time in Helmers Inn, this is clean,quiet and we had nice neibours. We recomand it.

  • 18th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We really loved staying at the Helmers. It is essentially a home with three different rooms. The management was great to work with and gave us some excellent tips for exploring the city. Only downside was the noise on the first night. We stayed on the bottom floor, and the people staying above us were very loud, and the sound carried throughout the house. Other than that, I would highly recommend staying here.


91%

A fine place to stay in Amsterdam, terrace was great to relax on and the room was clean and tidy on arrival. Greg was friendly and helpful, totally recommend renting bikes, then you can really explore... shared bathroom was beautiful and spotless. I would definitely stay there again.


77%

you have to share the bathroom with other guests, so it depends on other people how clean the facilities are ... but Greg was keen to do some cleaning, the rooms are clean and neat.

  • 30th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Our room was nice, staff was friendly and the location was good too. We enjoyed our stay in that hostel, which more looked like an appartment. Thumbs up! (:

  • 26th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The Helmers Inn is a wonderful place to stay during your visit to Amsterdam. The place is incredibly clean and well maintained and quiet. Greg was very friendly and helpful and greeted us with a smile and helped us with our bags after a long tiring journey. We stayed in the front tiny quaint apartment and it is just right for 2 people. The place is well situated to public transportation.The beautiful Vondelpark is just a 5minute walk and and the major museums are easy to access.


63%

the apartment is very near the tram station (tram no. 1), lots of restaurants nearby, a coffee shop and grocery store at the corner . I didn't like the room so much.

  • 12th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Good location. freindly staff. beautiful apartment with good facilities. defo recommend to all going to amsterdam. and make sure you rent bikes from Greg or another company


100%

Helmers Inn and Greg made our stay in Amsterdam absolutely amazing. Greg was so helpful with everything and the Inn was in walking distance to anything important in the city. We are definetely coming back :)

  • 20th Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel, clean, lots of space, very well decorated


100%

Excellent.


100%

La habitación era muy linda, la ubicación era buena y el dueño más que amable. Los baños impecables y tiene alquiler de bicicletas a muy buen precio.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(58 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback