Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Helvetia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Such an amazing location and the hostel owner was so friendly and helpful! The top of the hostel has a terrace where you can look over all of downtown Hvar. The owner was incredibly friendly kind and hepful. He hooked me up with a motorcycle rental that was a lot cheaper than I could find anywhere else and I know that the islands tours that he offered were a better deal too. The hostel itself was very clean and comfortable. I can't recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Really great place! Only stayed one night but the owner was so friendly and really made himself available to help out where he could! Great location and comfy beds!. Wanted to stay longer but they were booked out so I unfortunately had to move.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
8.6

Very clean, only one toilet and shower each for guys and girls but somehow it was never an issue. Big lockers for you stuff and the location was ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Rino was an incredible host. He provided us with wine from his father's vineyard when we arrived which was outstanding. He had many fantastic recommendations (Although I wouldn't do the pub crawl if I were you! Not worth the money!) The room was air conditioned which was amazing. The rooftop terrace had a breathtaking view and you were literally in the center of Hvar. Crawling distance from all restaurants, the port, bars and shopping yet it's still a very quiet place to stay. Felt like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Fantastic! The owner is absolutely lovely, location is ideal, cleanest hostel we have ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Hostel is in a beautiful area with the most perfect views from a lovely little rooftop terrace. The owner is one of the kindest, most helpful, person you will ever meet. Literally a 2 minute walk from the ferry port.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Everything about this hostel is fantastic. The owner is very personable and even shares wine at times. He let me check in when I arrived very early from Split. The view from the balcony is amazing. Bathrooms are clean, bed is sturdy and comfortable and A/C works. What more can you ask for?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel with the most gorgeous view of the harbour. Hosts are so helpful and kind. Just five minute walk from Center of town and two minute walk from main port. We wanted to rent mopeds and host did everything for us! Lovely roof terrace for visiting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Very clean and friendly! Great rooftop view!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Everything was perfect! It was our first Hostel visit and the owner could not have made it a better experience for us. From the second we arrive he made he experience so personal from drinking his wine with us, always offering us food, bringing us coffee his wife made in the morning, and literally anything we needed or needed help with, he was there to help us! Was a 10/10 experience for my friends and I and we will miss him and his hostel very much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.