Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Helvetia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.7

I stayed for one night and really enjoyed it, the hosts are great. Would recommend and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

The owner was amazing, super nice and really helpful with any questions we had. The place was spotless and super clean. The owner makes his own wine which is super tasty. The location was the best, literally two minutes walk from the ferry port. One of the best aspects was the rooftop, amazing views of Hvar. Would definitely recommend!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
9.1

Great welcome , very clean . Very generous and hospitable owners ! Couldn't recommend highly enough. Great location , a little challenging to find but owner was waiting for us ! Good value , better terrace view!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Best views of hvar from the rooftop patio. The owner is brilliant and if you're lucky you may get to sample some of his familys (very strong) wine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

The best hostel experience we have ever had. Felt at home from the moment we stepped foot inside, host was very accommodating and went the extra mile to make sure we experienced everything hvar had to offer. 10/10 would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect!! I could not fault this hostel at all. The location was perfect, rooms were immaculate and the rooftop terrace was a beautiful place to eat. There was also a kitchen and a washing machine which we used here. Best hostel we have stayed in so far on our travels. The owner, Rheno (??) , was very helpful and kind. He has some amazing (and very strong) homemade wine you HAVE to try!! I would definitely stay here again and I recommend it to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location, has kitchen and a nice rooftop overlooking town would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
7.4

the owner was great! He let me and my boyfriend try his homemade wine and liquor and beer for free when we checked in. But, I would not recommend staying in the 3 person apartment which is outside of the hostel. There was no hot water, the A/C did not work and it was very noisy in morning which I personally find irritating. It was also quite a hike from the main square,shops and restaurants. But I did feel safe there and he owner was very very kind.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

In the heart of Hvar, very clean and worm place to spend few days, welcome host!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2017
8.0

The host was no where to be found for both check out or check in...beautiful view of the city though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.