Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Helvetia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Helvetia Hostel Located at Grge Novaka 6, , Hvar.
Helvetia Hostel
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Grge Novaka 6
91% 441
43.1708349 16.4415335
Helvetia Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Nice place to stay in Hvar. Hosts were a kind family. The rooftop terrace provided an amazing view and was a great place to chill out in the evening if you want to get away from the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • harry_bolser19
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

We stayed in the apartments as opposed to the actual hostel. It was a very pleasurable experience, the place was clean and well located. However, beware that although the apartments are a similar price, they are actually not located in the same place as the hostel. They are about a 10 minute walk from it, which is slightly annoying as there appears to be no reference to this on the booking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Superb hostel. Really. Best we have stayed at in Croatia. Clean, great rooms, super bathroom facilities. Owner Reno is fantastically friendly. Roof top terrace has a view to die for. 5 stars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

We stayed there for 4 nights. Rino and his wife are adorable. They run the hostel by themselves and everything is in perfect conditions. The location is excellent, only some steps away from the main locations in hvar. We really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
7.4

Nice place but overpriced which was probably due to the season and the fact that the island was full. Nice rooftop terrace. Aircon in rooms was quite nice. Normal facilities for an hostel and clean. Not much happens inside but in hvar everything happens outside anyway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Helvetia's in a prime location, incredibly clean and I met great people there. The owner was a fantastic guy who immediately gave us his homemade (and really good) white wine! The value for money is awesome and if you come to Hvar, i couldn't reccomend a better place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

A decent hostel with good location only a few minutes from the centre of Hvar Town. Nice rooftop terrace, that's the only social space though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel within facilities and a lovely atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
4.6

Man helped us with bags up to our property however our 4 bed room was not in the usual hostel it was a renovated room out the side of his family home - which we did not like. No music etc even VOICES allowed after 11pm. We were talking and a man from the family home walked straight into our apartment to shout , followed by his mother - of which we were petrified of as they stared through the window at us til 1am. Room was entered when we went out without permission - felt v uncomfortable. Poor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location right in the port, great security, huge lockers, very clean facilities with the owner always around making sure everything is going well! LOVED the terrace on the roof overlooking the port! Air conditioning worked well and met awesome fellow travellers! Would stay here again in Hvar for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.