Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Helvetia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Helvetia Hostel Located at Grge Novaka 6, , Hvar.
Helvetia Hostel
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Grge Novaka 6
90% 501
43.1708349 16.4415335
Helvetia Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice place to chill down and rest. It has a good kitchen and shower-toilette facilities. The rooftop is nice with a good view and with a table so you can eat outside if the weather is good. The atmosphere is kind of quite not a real common area, so maybe is better if you go with a group than as a solo traveler. The staff is very helpful and nice, the wifi works just well. Really close from the bus station and the port of the ferry, everything in a walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome location with a really nice terrace view. Everything was super clean and the owner was very nice guy. Everything was more then perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2016
9.1

Found the Main hostel building with ease as per the written instructions. Lovely lady then walked us to our separate flat (we booked this as we were a couple). We then met the owner of the hostel whose house was a divided part of our flat. He was an absolute legend. On our last night he joined us on our terrace and gave us some of his family's own wine and spirits which were amazing. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

An absolute gem of a hostel! The host is lovely and willing to do what he can to help and the location is right in the centre of Hvar and really easy to find. Hvar itself is a fun and vibrant place and we really enjoyed our time here! Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel to stay in, right in the centre in a lovely building! We had a lovely time getting to know the owner as he shared his homemade wine with us! Modern hostel with comfortable rooms, very clean and great views from the roof top terrace. One of the nicest hostels we've stayed in! We even got free dessert in a local restaurant because we stayed here 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

My sister and I arrived late to the hostel due to the arrival time of our ferry, and Rino the hostel owner/manager stayed back for us till we came. Not only did he welcome us with open arms (literally), he made sure that we saw the best things Hvar had to offer in the short time we had. Rino and us clicked right away and he treated us like his own- even going as far as buying us prezzies when we left! The hostel was clean, VERY close to everything, and informative with maps and guide books.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
6.9

Apartment was clean and simple. Even though the description notes that the apartment is in a different location than the hostel, it is about 15 minute uphill walk with luggage and outside the city centre of hvar. The "balcony" is a patio outside the front door and next to a busy street so it is not peaceful to sit out on. Probably would not stay there again and would select something within the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dooglemcd
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 53 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect location, very clean and comfortable rooms. Good little kitchen for cooking. Amazing rooftop view over the harbour and good place to meet people. Very friendly guy running the hostel. This is the best place to stay in Hvar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
10.0

I had a lovely stay here. The owner was overly heavy handed with the wine but I'm not complaining. He was terribly nice and the place was clean with a lovely view of Hvar from the Terrance. I'd gladly stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location, clean room with comfy beds, other facilities good and everyone very friendly and helpful. Love the roof terrace. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.