Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2017
10.0

The host was amazing! He came to pick us up as we had got lost while coming to the hostel. Then in the evening he gathered all the guests on the terrace and treated us to the typical Bosnian way of drinking coffee! And shared the history of Mostar. Fascinating ! Rooms were all new, clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing place and the host are the best . Some of the nicest people i have met. Will definitely stay here again. PS you must do the tour they have set up of Mostar which includes the waterfalls at Kravica. Amazing!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

Great Hostel, with extremely friendly and accomodating staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Perfect location, amazing rooms for how much you pay and very nice and helpful staff. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitvand
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel. We were so well received by the staff. They offered to pick us up if we had difficulty finding the location and treated us to complimentary Bosnian coffee and watermelon after our arrival. They were incredibly helpful and very interesting to talk to. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and we were so happy to have to AC as it gets very hot in Mostar. We would absolutely recommend staying at this location. The rooftop terrace was a plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Staff were fantastic great plac to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • steven777300
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Brilliant location in the old town of Mostar, the staff where what made this a great stay/hostel, very friendly and welcoming, enjoyed some Interesting conversation with them about Mostar's history etc. Rooms were very clean and the en suite was a nice surprise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Almir is a great host, he goes out of his way to make you welcome. His brother is very helpful asking all the time if you need anything. Hostel is a work in progress and he has great plans for improvements. He gives great advice about restaurants and tells you about his experience during the war. The hostel had single beds, air conditioning in rooms, new bathroom, a small kitchen to share in a common room with cable TV. Terrace on the roof is fantastic, with a perfect view, especially night...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
10.0

I would recommend everyone to visit Mostar especially hostel Herzegovina

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent staff , great location , room was clean and owner was helpfull and at disposal 24 hours. I recommend this hostel to every traveller because overall you get a great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.