Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 84 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 84 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3
Hercegovina Located at Trg 1. Maj br. 10, , Mostar.
Hercegovina
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar Trg 1. Maj br. 10
97% 84
43.3397984 17.8132420
Hercegovina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hakimcheharun
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel is amazing for the price especially the location where u can be at the attraction in walking distance. The staff is awesome and keep continuing adding the feature of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved this place! Short walk from Mostar bus station and just off the main pedestrian strip. Clean, spacious and modern room. The brothers are informative and super friendly! Great, relaxed atmosphere. The rooftop terrace is going to be amazing when completed! 100% recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.4

The brothers were great fun to chat with. They're building a beautiful terrace which will provide a great hang out spot. You might check out the tours run by the brothers--there's a lot in Herzegovina that is not easily accessible by public transport. Storage lockers could be a good addition, though we felt completely safe the whole time. Make sure to read their description of how to get to the hostel, they haven't been able to put up signage due to local bureaucracy and it's a bit tucked away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

First of all, have to stress the brilliant location. It's only a 8 min walk from the bus station & less to the old town. Brilliant, modern & super clean hostel - and only expected to get better once the new common area/roof terrace opens in the next few weeks. Hosts are lovely and welcoming, providing maps, tour opportunities and lots of local insight. Was great just to relax with them over coffee in the evening. The rooms are simple but VERY clean. Comfy beds, powerful shower & amazing aircon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel, located very centrally. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome stay here. The brothers were great, really helpful and nice. It's a difficult place to find on your own (I didn't realize that they pick you up at the bus station and lead you to the hostel). But you're good if you meet them there and they're making tons of new additions making the hostel even better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Hercegovina was the best hostel I've stayed at. The brothers made us feel like family and were very welcoming. We stayed there in April, during the low season, so it was a relaxing experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
10.0

Hostel Hercegovina was by far the most memorable and amazing hostel experience I have ever had. It is very clean and is situated right by Old Town. But above this, the staff is absolutely wonderful. One evening, our host (Almir) sat down with my friends and I for over 2.5 hours during which he shared his incredible life stories about when he grew up in Mostar. He and his brother provided delicious treats and traditional, homemade Bosnian coffee for us. Almir wanted to make us feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place. This is my second time here and I will definitely return again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.