Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 94 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 94 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Hercegovina Located at Trg 1. Maj br. 10, , Mostar.
Hercegovina
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar Trg 1. Maj br. 10
95% 94
43.3397984 17.8132420
Hercegovina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.9

Quiet, clean and very welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

This is a nicely located, clean hostel in the center. The owner was friendly, and recommanded us really nice restaurants. The hostel has a shared kitchen and common area but people don't really use it, therefore it doesn't have the hostel ambiance like other hostels. It is close to a mosque so every morning we woke during the morning prayers. But overall it is recommended if you want a nice clean bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.9

This place is perfectly located and they're so sweet and welcoming. The main downside is that there isn't much of an atmosphere, but it's very cheap and nice overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel was great, I've never felt more so that the staff wanted us to be comfortable than I did here. They offer a tour from the owners cousin, seriously do it, it's an amazing tour. The hostel was very clean, and we had Bosnian style coffee with the owner which was a nice night. Only thing that was weird is you can't flush toilet paper but have to put it into the trash can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

We had a great stay in this amazing hostel. We had a private bathroom, the beds were comfy and everything was very clean. We were picked up at the bus station when we arrived and we reached the hostel within a 10 minute walk. The old town is even much closer, the location of the hostel is perfect. The owners are really friendly and we felt very welcome! The almost finished rooftop terrace will be a great addition. We would definitely recommend this place and we would stay here again next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Very good place to stay in Mostar, both my friend and i loved it, one thing, you need your own device to connect to the wifi, and there is no lockers, but it's details really, it's nothing really, just to let you know. The comfort is impressive for the price, beds are amazing, the owner is accesible, easy going, trully caring and of good advices, we loved the place and would go back blindly next time we are going to Mostar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hakimcheharun
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel is amazing for the price especially the location where u can be at the attraction in walking distance. The staff is awesome and keep continuing adding the feature of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved this place! Short walk from Mostar bus station and just off the main pedestrian strip. Clean, spacious and modern room. The brothers are informative and super friendly! Great, relaxed atmosphere. The rooftop terrace is going to be amazing when completed! 100% recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.4

The brothers were great fun to chat with. They're building a beautiful terrace which will provide a great hang out spot. You might check out the tours run by the brothers--there's a lot in Herzegovina that is not easily accessible by public transport. Storage lockers could be a good addition, though we felt completely safe the whole time. Make sure to read their description of how to get to the hostel, they haven't been able to put up signage due to local bureaucracy and it's a bit tucked away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

First of all, have to stress the brilliant location. It's only a 8 min walk from the bus station & less to the old town. Brilliant, modern & super clean hostel - and only expected to get better once the new common area/roof terrace opens in the next few weeks. Hosts are lovely and welcoming, providing maps, tour opportunities and lots of local insight. Was great just to relax with them over coffee in the evening. The rooms are simple but VERY clean. Comfy beds, powerful shower & amazing aircon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.