Hostelworld.com

Herdersbrug Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
4.0
Rating 42 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 2.0
  • Staff 2.0
  • Atmosphere 2.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 2.0
BOOK NOW
4.0
Rating 42 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 2.0
  • Staff 2.0
  • Atmosphere 2.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 2.0
Herdersbrug Hostel Located at Lodewijk Coiseaukaai 46, Dudzele, Bruges.
Herdersbrug Hostel
Belgium
Bruges Brugge 8380 Lodewijk Coiseaukaai 46, Dudzele
40% 42
51.2692120 3.2141339
Herdersbrug Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Oct 2015
8.3

A nice clean well run hostel. A bit of a walk to get to tourist town bus. No bars or restaurants nearby but lots of nice cows. A little pricey but the staff were super friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lookigatstars
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Sep 2015
5.1

Hostel was fine but the location was not so good. It was a long walk to a bustop that went to bruge and there were no pubs or restaurants nearby. The hostel was clean and the staff were as expected but there was no real atmosphere and not a good place to meet new people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2015
7.7

About 6km away from Bruges. Nice aplace to stay but a lot of families stay here too. Not a lot of places to eat nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2015
8.9

Such a cute place in such a cute area! Everything was very nice and the bike rentals were an awesome way to bike through the country side and get into town!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2015
6.6

No 24/7 reception

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2015
7.4

I'm a flight attendant and travel on very short notice when I'm off and find a flight with seats open. I booked this hostel only because it was the most affordable option near Brussels (where I flew into). It was a process to get there but I saved a ton of money- an hour train ride, then waiting almost an hour for the bus (41 or 42) and then a 20 min ride on there (get off at Dudzele Dorp) then walk 10 mins. Staff (Manuel) was excellent though! Really awesome free breakfast. Good wifi. Clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2015
8.6

Manuel was very welcoming and helpful to get me oriented for my quick trip. Especially helpful was that he pointed out the best place to park my car in Bruge. Room was exactly what you would expect and I got a solid night of sleep. Unfortunately, the Hostelworld information is pretty outdated in terms of ammenities. In addition, the roads in the area are under construction, so make sure you have a decent map!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2015
8.9

I thought it was an extremely clean and nice hostel, but the location was a little bit far from the main center. It was not too bad to walk to but it did not feel like I was in Brugge. Overall, helpful staff and great that breakfast was included!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2015
7.4

This place is 10 minutes by car from Brugge so it is good if you have a car to get there and if you are a big group of friends since the atmosphere is not ideal to meet people but it definitely is a good value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2015
5.7

City buses in hostel's dir (N 41, 42) run at a gap of 45 mins. last bus at night is at 10. so if you party at night, you'll need a cab. Bus ticket is €3 per trip (or €5 day pass). I stayed for 2 days and ended up paying more than for another place in Bruges. Shuttle facility no more exists (which was a nightmare as my train was in morning and buses start late so had to do a cab) Hostel facilities are ok.. wifi, rooms, canal but they should be more transparent about shuttle nd local transport.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.