Hostelworld.com

Here Be Dragons

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Here Be Dragons Located at East Bank, Sangker River, Near Wat Sangker, Battambang.
Here Be Dragons
Cambodia
Battambang East Bank, Sangker River, Near Wat Sangker
88% 418
13.0942760 103.2007380
Here Be Dragons
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
8.3

Staff were super friendly and helped me to book my bus to Thailand. Some of the food was a little pricey but very tasty! Stayed in the fan room the first night and was way too hot, so moved to the aircon dorm for my second night. It's about a 10 minute walk into the town which was fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lydiag94
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2016
9.7

If you're a Game of Thrones fan, you will love it! And you'll love it even if you're not! Super friendly staff, great atmosphere! Was so easy to chat and we met some fab people! The food is really good-great breakfast, though not free it's very well priced and soo good! Bedrooms are very basic but very clean! We didn't realise ours was only a fan room so check that when you book as it is pretty warm there, but air con in the dorms was fab from what I hear!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

Really cool and quirky hostel, staff were really helpful and friendly. A short walk into Battambang town centre. Food was really good, a free pint or soft drink on arrival. Would recommend this place to stay in Battambang! One slight issue for non smokers, as you're allowed to smoke inside the smell of smoke comes into the hostel rooms when doors are left open. Lockers at the end of beds really good idea for added security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2016
8.6

Really nice place. Excelent location. Can walk to city centre easily. Excelente atmosphere in the night time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.1

I loved staying here. The beds were very comfortable and the a/c room was perfect. My favourite thing was the food at the restaurant of the hostel, the fruit salad that I had here was the best that I have had in all of Cambodia, and all of the other dishes were great too. The only slight down side is the location which isn't too far from town but it is far enough that walking into town is a bit exhausting to go there and back on a hot day. Otherwise the hostel and it's staff are wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Absolute gem of a place. Super chill atmosphere, staff were awesome, everything was clean, and it was easy to find and get around from. I stayed in the non-air con dorm, which was fine, but if you feel the heat then do go for the air con inside. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Paid the little extra for the A/C room and glad I did- Room was at a good temperature and comfortable beds. Locker was attached to the end of the bed which was convenient and a good idea. Staff organised for us to go to the circus which was a good night out- 1L water bottle refills for 25c, and they were happy to give a cup with some ice for free. Everything is put on a tab to pay at the end, much easier than working out change for everything. Stay here in Battambang for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

Great staff here really made feel welcome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Best hostel we've stayed at in Cambodia. Nice bar and restaurant with reasonable prices. Great atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff. Not pushy with tours but they can arrange drivers and tickets for fair rates. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

everything feels right here, perfect example of a proper hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.