Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Here Be Dragons

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Always nice being greeted with smiles and especially nice being treated with a free beer on arrival after a long day of travel. Very fun sociable hostel where everyone seems happy all the time, must be the follow on effect from all the lovely staff. Food was so good that i rarely felt the need to head out searching for good eats.very well run and very thought out. Can't wait to go back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.1

First dorm in 8 weeks. Really good, your own fan and bunks were comfy. Showers were exactly what they needed to be. The hostel is well located and the darts, table tennis and the veggie noodles all good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
8.6

The hang-out space in this hostel was one of my favorites in six months of travel and it was very easy to meet other travelers. The dorm room was simple, clean and air conditioned, and staff helped me with whatever I needed. Only two drawbacks were distance from town added a little inconvenience and the incredibly loud music playing late into the night that was easily heard in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
8.9

Perfect location and great people staying at the hostel! The only downside was no air conditioning in my single room. There were two fans, but it was difficult to sleep. The hostels tuk tuk driver was fantastic! They arranged my bus ride to Siem Reap without upcharging. Free welcome beer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.6

Great little place. The best thing here by far is the atmosphere and the staff. Really social place with different things happening on different nights. Rooms basic but clean and individual safety boxes for your stuff makes you feel super secure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
7.7

Nice hostel to stay for a few nights and get to know Battambang! Good food!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.6

We stayed here for 3 nights in the dorm and really enjoyed it! The beds were big and the showers were clean and hot. Cool hostel to chill out in and the food was good. Also really enjoyed Lucie's yoga class on the roof at sunset, nice bonus! And would highly recommend a tour with DJ the tuk tuk driver at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
8.0

Pretty good hostel! The food is nice (though not as cheap as outside), wifi is fast, beds are comfy and have lockers on the end. Also has option of a hot shower. Staff are friendly and there areactivities most nights though when i was there the place was pretty quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.3

Chill place with plenty of space to hangout. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. Also did a tour with one of their tuk tuk drivers, Nakim... he was honestly amazing. He was so knowledgable and took us to some great spots. Got way more out of the tour then we anticipated... 100% recommend his tour!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • novakjhunter2882
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Loved this place. Cool, friendly atmosphere with great staff (both western and local) who were always helpful and chatty. makes for a good environment to meet people. They do a very popular pub quiz one night during the week which I was late for but looked really fun. It's a few mins walk out of the main centre but that's fine. Just adds to the atmosphere. Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.