Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Here Be Dragons

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Here Be Dragons Located at East Bank, Sangker River, Near Wat Sangker, Battambang.
Here Be Dragons
Cambodia
Battambang East Bank, Sangker River, Near Wat Sangker
89% 455
13.0942760 103.2007380
Here Be Dragons
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ramirogonzalezmiranda6433
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice and friendly hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

The place to stay in Battambang. This hostel definitely has a cool vibe and the $8 all day tour covers nearly everything from the caves to the temples to a swim (or chill out session) at a local river. That being said the food and beer is pricey and the food is underwhelming. Still there are food vendors everywhere around so should not be a problem. The wine is good and the staff are ex backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Wow, great atmosphere, cheap, great staff who are very friendly and attentive. The place is clean and may just well be the best place we've stayed in the last 3 months! Couldn't recommend more! We really enjoyed the pub quiz for a little reminder of home in great company.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • baz657
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.7

A great hostel in a good location. I stayed in a private room which was basic but clean and good value for money. It has a great atmosphere with really great friendly staff that will do there best to help you with anything. The food was really good also and the staff can make great cocktails. It has some really nice chill out areas including on the roof and even has a weekly pub quiz.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

We've had a great stay here. We have had an ensuited double fan room, which was pretty basic, but clean and nice. The best thing about this hostel was the tuktuk driver. First he picked us up from the bus stop for free and than he took us on two really great trips while also being a sort of a guide. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.7

Really great vibe at this hostel, even though we went on low season. Staff are great. Book the tuktuk driver of you can go show you around the bamboo train killing caves and bat cave. Would definitely recommend 👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • siianh_aus
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Friendly, accommodating staff. Great atmosphere, always something to do. Delicious food- moderately priced, however for a cheaper meal conveniently located close to the night market (food stalls only). Fan room can be quite hot overnight but bearable. Only complaint would be that aircon dorm has only a few powerpoints making it difficult for multiple people to charge devices. Overall enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Extremely happy with this hostel, would recommend to any backpacker. As others have said, try and get the AC dorm. It is exactly how a hostel should be: it's not the most modern facility but it's very cosy, has a great, social atmosphere with everyone hanging out together downstairs and the staff are ex-backpackers: friendly but dont force tours on you and will try and match you up with other travellers wanting to do similar activities if you are a solo traveller. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel is amazing, it's run by backpackers! We were met off the bus by free tuk tuk (DJ is a legend). The staff learnt our names in 10 seconds and are really friendly. Food is good and beds comfy. Non aircon dorm had outside shower block but wasn't an issue at all! An all round great place to stay and would 100% go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel, lovely staff, easy to book tuk tuks to the caves and bamboo train. Stayed in the a/c dorm, really easy to socialise and close to the night market. Thanks for a lovely stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.