Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Here Be Dragons

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Feb 2017
8.9

Perfect location and great people staying at the hostel! The only downside was no air conditioning in my single room. There were two fans, but it was difficult to sleep. The hostels tuk tuk driver was fantastic! They arranged my bus ride to Siem Reap without upcharging. Free welcome beer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
7.7

Nice hostel to stay for a few nights and get to know Battambang! Good food!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.6

We stayed here for 3 nights in the dorm and really enjoyed it! The beds were big and the showers were clean and hot. Cool hostel to chill out in and the food was good. Also really enjoyed Lucie's yoga class on the roof at sunset, nice bonus! And would highly recommend a tour with DJ the tuk tuk driver at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
8.0

Pretty good hostel! The food is nice (though not as cheap as outside), wifi is fast, beds are comfy and have lockers on the end. Also has option of a hot shower. Staff are friendly and there areactivities most nights though when i was there the place was pretty quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.3

Chill place with plenty of space to hangout. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. Also did a tour with one of their tuk tuk drivers, Nakim... he was honestly amazing. He was so knowledgable and took us to some great spots. Got way more out of the tour then we anticipated... 100% recommend his tour!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • novakjhunter2882
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Loved this place. Cool, friendly atmosphere with great staff (both western and local) who were always helpful and chatty. makes for a good environment to meet people. They do a very popular pub quiz one night during the week which I was late for but looked really fun. It's a few mins walk out of the main centre but that's fine. Just adds to the atmosphere. Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.7

This is a really friendly and welcoming hostel and I enjoyed my stay. Lots of social space and events happening, yoga on the roof, pub quiz etc. Food's not the cheapest you'll find in Battambang but it's pretty good and the staff are lovely. I stayed in the air con dorm (pick "standard" rather than "basic") and it was pretty cold - I had to sleep in a jumper and long PJs. There's only a thin covering sheet provided which isn't very wide, so that dorm could do with extra blankets. V social place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
8.3

Great place to stay. Quiz night was good fun, we won. Food was very good. Very relaxed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel, walking distance to town and has a great social area to chill in. Events organised by the hostel most nights and food was lovely. We ended up winning the quiz night and received a free beer tower! Best part of this hostel is the tours, they arranged a Tuk Tuk driver who was very knowledgeable and had very good English. Took us to some great places and was great value for money. Well worth doing to see the sites around the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Really neat place! Cool art, great bar, fun quiz night, awesome staff! The dorm is well priced, comfortable, and the AC worked great. Good food too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.