Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Here Be Dragons

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Here Be Dragons Located at East Bank, Sangker River, Near Wat Sangker, Battambang.
Here Be Dragons
Cambodia
Battambang East Bank, Sangker River, Near Wat Sangker
85% 539
13.0942760 103.2007380
Here Be Dragons
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Great stay here. Was in the AC dorm. Big comfy beds, clean facilities a hot shower and one cold to choose from. Bar which was busy the nights we were there. Seems a meeting point for many people. Great food and all this for a cheap price. Went on a Tuk Tuk tour with others here with DJ who works out the hostel, $15 the whole day. He took us everywhere so we saw the countryside and killing caves/bat cave. We even took him for dinner. Great place for the cheap price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Good hostel in a riverside location a short walk from the center of town. Good atmosphere though it seemed like more of an expat hangout than a hostel crowd. Friendly staff if there English was a bit lacking at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
8.6

Missed a laundry service. Loved the food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.0

Cosy hostel run by friendly and welcoming owners - I enjoyed my stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emiliahaukka6195
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.6

HBD is a social place above all. The atmosphere of the bar and rooftop chill out zone are nice. The sleeping facilities are basic (I stayed in a dorm), nothing fancy but gives a good night's sleep. The staff is kind and helpful. Great menu for food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • wewerecreatures
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Dec 2016
9.4

Good location, clean and comfortable. Aircon worked like a dream. The owners are incredible people and knowledgeable about all things Battambang. The only place I'd ever stay when passing through. Atmosphere was lacking when I was there but it was probably just the group staying at the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Highly recommended. Nakim the tuk tuk driver was also very helpful and very cheap. Staff are helpful and friendly. Would definable stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.0

Really good value for money: this place is close to the centre of town but in a quiet location on the river. The bar area is a great place to meet people. Stayed in a private room and it definitely needed air con! The fans were not enough to keep it cool and we didn't sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.9

Here be dragons ist ein sehr gutes hotel um mit anderen backpackern in kontakt zu kommen. Auch das personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereich. Das 8er dorm mit klimaanlage war sehr gemütlich und verfügt über grosse komfortable betten. Am wochenende ist meist musik bis nach mitternacht. Darum ist früher zu bett gehen nicht so geeignet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
6.9

Dorm room smelled very bad (reeked of body odor). Washrooms are not particularly nice, though they aren't awful either. Maybe I came during a not so busy time, but the hostel was quiet and I didn't meet anyone. Didn't seem to have much of an atmosphere, but I didn't go down to the bar late at night. Staff are mostly friendly and helpful, though some more than others. The food is pretty good, & the cookies are awesome! Decent location. Watch your head on the stairs. Not bad overall but not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.