Hostelworld.com

Here Be Dragons

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Here Be Dragons Located at East Bank, Sangker River, Near Wat Sangker, Battambang.
Here Be Dragons
Cambodia
Battambang East Bank, Sangker River, Near Wat Sangker
88% 427
13.0942760 103.2007380
Here Be Dragons
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Lovely chilled out place to stay, would recommend the food, it was delicious. Friendly staff with activities every night. Wifi can dodgy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.0

Cool, quirky hostel with friendly people both in the dorm and on the staff. Not a bad location - a little far from the bus stop but right across the river from the museum and 10 minutes from the night market. There are only two bathroom/showers between 10 people and the showers were crap. Only cold, weak and often pointing into the wall... But overall I enjoyed my stay,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
5.7

The bed's are big and its awesome. Though what annoyed me was they had a pub quiz in the hostel and obviously not everyone were playing including me and my friends. They seriously turned off the wifi for whatever reasons. That sucks! We were trying to work but we werent able to cuz they turned off that f*cking wifi cuz they were playing games. F*ck that style. We booked a vip bus ticket with them and it wasnt even vip. It was just a local van where the locals go. They offer overpriced food too!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.9

Lovely little hangout! Would definitely recommend. Lovely staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.0

We had a lovely time here. Staff is super friendly and helpful (although we have been sent to the wrong address twice), food is super delicious and the bar area has a great atmosphere. They have a ping pong table, offer yoga and movie nights. Rooms were basic, showers not always clean and toilets never had any toilet paper. Tuk tuk driver DJ is nice and we had a great time exploring battambang with him.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
10.0

I was just thinking today how I would like to live here permanently. I realize that would not be very practical but its an example of how much I enjoy it here. The stay has been relaxing and I have had the freedom to allow myself to be more creative in my writing and photography. The food is excelent, Location is great, Staff is amazing. Rooms are clean. The rooftop is sparse, but great for doing Yoga every morning. I planned to stay only three days and ended up booking 10 instead.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel. We stayed in a deluxe double bed (2 double beds!). It's a good thing that the room had two beds as we woke up at 3am to a loud CRASH. One bed just collapsed (hence -1 for security in this review). Our room had great air con and the food was ruddy good. My girlfriend said she had the best veggie burger in the world. Lok lak was my favourite. Cheap beer and social events such as ping pong tournaments and pub quizzes make it a great place to stay. All staff were amazing too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
8.3

Staff were super friendly and helped me to book my bus to Thailand. Some of the food was a little pricey but very tasty! Stayed in the fan room the first night and was way too hot, so moved to the aircon dorm for my second night. It's about a 10 minute walk into the town which was fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lydiag94
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2016
9.7

If you're a Game of Thrones fan, you will love it! And you'll love it even if you're not! Super friendly staff, great atmosphere! Was so easy to chat and we met some fab people! The food is really good-great breakfast, though not free it's very well priced and soo good! Bedrooms are very basic but very clean! We didn't realise ours was only a fan room so check that when you book as it is pretty warm there, but air con in the dorms was fab from what I hear!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

Really cool and quirky hostel, staff were really helpful and friendly. A short walk into Battambang town centre. Food was really good, a free pint or soft drink on arrival. Would recommend this place to stay in Battambang! One slight issue for non smokers, as you're allowed to smoke inside the smell of smoke comes into the hostel rooms when doors are left open. Lockers at the end of beds really good idea for added security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.