Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Here Be Dragons

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.9

Best hostel to stay at in Battambang. Good atmosphere, perfect balance between chill and lively (only place open past 9). Pub quiz was a highlight of our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Good location considering it's a small town with not much to do, but it's still wonderful place! Owners are awesome people and very helpful with figuring out what to do around town. Rooms are good size and if you book the aircon rooms it work well :) in those rooms, only small locker for valuables. Only negative is the bathrooms. There are only 2 for a few rooms, which include shower and toilet so you may get stuck wedding. Other than that the place is great and I definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed Here Be Dragons. It's without doubt the most personable and engaging place I've stayed in Cambodia. If you're not sure what to expect, it's average accommodation, with a good bar and truly awesome staff, who make an effort with everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
6.3

The dorm without a/c is hot. Wake up with sweat every morning. The facilities are kinda wear off. Foods is ok. Good location and staffs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

Loved staying in this little close knit hostel. As a solo traveller, I found it really easy to meet people given the sociable bar/restaurant, and the various activities that bring people together. Beds were big and comfy, bathrooms were ok, but atmosphere was great! Thanks'

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
8.9

Beds were comfy and quite wide, would have liked more than a sheet to sleep under but that's probably just me! Nice that they provide you with towels and the facilities are good. It was just the season I guess but there wasn't a lot going on at the hostel other than screenings of GOT and other movies. Good value for money though and you get a free beer on arrival :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
6.3

Nice hostel and atmosphere. The bathrooms were dirty and no hot shower. Rooms facilities were basic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Really chill environment and helpful staff. Within twenty minutes of checking in I met people to go see some sights with, and upon returning in the evening there were a bunch of people hanging out. Super easy to meet people. Good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
8.3

Really good hostel for meeting other solo travellers. Staff were great and really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dustinmdumas1602
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

One of my favorite places that I've stayed in while in SE Asia. The owners are hospitable and informative, answering any questions thrown at them. The bar downstairs is great for socializing while not interfering with other who prefer to get some sleep. Food and drink are cheap and delicious. It's a short walk to the main town along the river so the location is prime. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.