Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Here Be Dragons

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
8.0

My private room was very clean and cool enough with the fans while I was there. Food and drink was cheap and tasty. They organised my bus to bangkok and I got picked up from the hostel. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.0

Staff were great and always happy to help. We have an amazing tuk tuk driver organised through the hostel (wish we could remember his name!) who took us out for the day including his favourite lunch and coffee spot! The walk to local restaurants isn't long and there are fun activities such as the quiz night going on each night. We stayed in the fan room which got pretty warm each night and the outside toilet/shower wasn't great but overall a decent stay for the price you pay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.0

Here be Dragons is one of the few hostels in Battambang but I think it really is a good place to stay. We met a lot of great people and the hostel itself had a really nice atmosphere to meet and chill with other travelers. The staff did a great job of arranging travel plans around the city and to our next destination and I definitely would recommend. One improvement would be to add a couple more bathrooms/showers for the dorm folks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
8.3

I had a great stay at Here Be Dragons! The staff was wonderful — so friendly and helpful. I felt very safe there and th accommodations were simple and clean. They do a nice job of fostering community. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Awesome stay! The staff are super friendly and helpful. It also has a nice chill vibe. Everyone would come down at night and hang together. Great place to meet people. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.9

Loved this place! Friendly staff, great atmosphere for bothing taking it easy and partying. Beds are very comfy and food is delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.1

A lovely little hostel that is all about the restaurant and bar than rooms. Dorm room plain and simple but clean and locker attached to end of bed- great for upper bunk! Food was excellent, and free beer on check in appreciated. Really helpful with booking my bus to Phnom Penh too. Have a sign about a movie room which I was going to explore but ended up chatting in the bar whilst having dinner. A perfect place for a chill day or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.9

Really cool hostel. Got to do yoga on the rooftop while we were there. Staff was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th May 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel, we had a private double with en-suite, had two fans in the room but was still really warm, bed a bit firm (but I was ill for two days so laid in it a lot (not ill from hostel)) The staff were helpful and offered to make me rice porridge as I was ill. My friend did the rooftop yoga and ventured into the close by town for food & browsing Food really nice, staff super friendly but one of the hardest pub quiz's ever! Also a free drink when you arrive Enjoyed our stay, thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
10.0

The atmosphere at this hostel is awesome! There's a very laid back vibe during the day and they are always hosting something fun in the evening. Owners are always around and super friendly. The food in the restaurant was excellent and not too expensive. Location is right across from the river and park. It's an easy walk to the historical part of town. The dorms were clean and the beds were nice and big. This is definitely the place to stay if you're heading to Battambang!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.