Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Here Be Dragons

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Here Be Dragons Located at East Bank, Sangker River, Near Wat Sangker, Battambang.
Here Be Dragons
Cambodia
Battambang East Bank, Sangker River, Near Wat Sangker
86% 513
13.0942760 103.2007380
Here Be Dragons
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.9

Here be dragons ist ein sehr gutes hotel um mit anderen backpackern in kontakt zu kommen. Auch das personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereich. Das 8er dorm mit klimaanlage war sehr gemütlich und verfügt über grosse komfortable betten. Am wochenende ist meist musik bis nach mitternacht. Darum ist früher zu bett gehen nicht so geeignet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
6.9

Dorm room smelled very bad (reeked of body odor). Washrooms are not particularly nice, though they aren't awful either. Maybe I came during a not so busy time, but the hostel was quiet and I didn't meet anyone. Didn't seem to have much of an atmosphere, but I didn't go down to the bar late at night. Staff are mostly friendly and helpful, though some more than others. The food is pretty good, & the cookies are awesome! Decent location. Watch your head on the stairs. Not bad overall but not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Lovely bar, excellent food (Khmer pancake is great!) and a huge chill out garden in the front. They have a TV on the rooftop, do yoga some days and a pub quiz which attracts a lot of people. Very awesome crowd here, made lots of friends. Took Nakim's (legend!) TukTuk tour with 3 others, it was well priced and awesome, so do save a day for it. Rooms are very comfy and clean with good showers. Lovely owner. 10/10 - thanks dragons!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely recommend Here Be Dragons to anyone going to Battambang. The place has such a lovely vibe and the staff is great! It was extremely safe and a complete value for money. They make some mean cocktails on Friday nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2016
7.7

Bar downstairs does good food, it's quite close to town to get to restaurants there too. Only cold showers, but reasonably clean. I booked a bus to Bangkok with them, but they told me the wrong time for when we would arrive so I had to pay for a different minivan at the border to mean I could still get to the airport for my flight, it arrives at 6/7m not 4pm!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Super fun, social hostel run by a nice ex-pat couple. My one day stay quickly turned to 8! Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

Great room (we had a double private), nice hangout area with (good) food and drinks. Very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

The staff was really nice and they are really helpful to manage bustickets and tours around. The restaurant is very good and there is a good vibe in the bar. Great great value for the money. The pub quiz when i got there was fun and a good way to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent location and atmosphere. Met loads of people in the bar area, its a great communal space. Food is great and good value for money, and the beds in the dorm are huge and so comfy The staff are really friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again, one of my favorite hostels ive stayed in during my 3 months in asia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paddy_bee199070
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
26th Oct 2016
8.3

A really great hostel with owners that make an effort to help with anything! There was a pub quiz the night I arrived which was a lot of fun and great way to meet people. The beer was cheap and food reasonably priced (ice cream is very good). The A/C in my dorm made sleeping pretty comfortable and towels are provided, but not replaced each day. There's a lovely rooftop terrace which was ideal for watching the sunset with a beer. The tours offered by the tuk tuk drivers here are well worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.