Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Here Be Dragons

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Here Be Dragons Located at East Bank, Sangker River, Near Wat Sangker, Battambang.
Here Be Dragons
Cambodia
Battambang East Bank, Sangker River, Near Wat Sangker
89% 475
13.0942760 103.2007380
Here Be Dragons
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Very friendly staff and a great atmosphere, with lots of activities including film nights and a barbecue with amazing burgers on Saturday nights. An oasis where you can relax and meet others on similar journeys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.3

overall very good, notably the tuk tuk driver who drove us pretty much everywhere called DJ. He was absolutely lovely and organised a fair few cheap things to do so we could see the whole of Battambang.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
7.7

You get a free beer on arrival, the bar has really nice wines! Some of the staff was a bit aloof/rude. The rooms are kind of stark, but fully functional and pretty clean. Location is just a short walk from the city center--Battambang is a really lovely city! The room I was in had no screens and the windows had been opened before I arrived so outside critters had let themselves in. Overall, a fine place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Great quiet chilled out hostel. Doors lock and all beds have a security box. WiFi works perfectly. Only fan rooms - no air con but we still slept well. Cold showers only. Bar does cheap beer and cheap food (big portions and every meal I had was awesome!). Good place to chill for a few days and to use for a base for the sights of Battambang.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here, the location is excellent , great staff, the beds are comfortable, rooms clean, and overall an awesome environment. Definitely recommend staying here while in Battambang!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Sadly it was close for a few days so we couldn't sleep there, but the guy was really friendly and recommended us a really great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Very cute place located quite near the different markets around town. The staff were nice and really helpful with my bookings. DJ the tuk tuk driver who works through the hostel, has the biggest heart ever. Not super busy, though it just may be the season. They do a great job putting on certain events like the ping pong competitions and BBQ. Clean, AC dorm that wasn't crowded, strong wifi. A great place to stay in while you're in Battambang.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel with a great atmosphere. The best in Battambang

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Decent hostel, not the best, but one of the better ones considering the city I suppose. The vibe was really cool, but the rooms were awfully hot (no AC). The food was kind of expensive too, but it looked good (I didn't have any). The bar is always a plus for me. Overall I was satisfied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ramirogonzalezmiranda6433
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice and friendly hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.