Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hi Arrifana Destination Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2017
4.9

This hostel was the biggest disappointment of my whole trip. When i got there the first thing I asked for is a supermarket, and he said the nearest one is over 45 minute walk away. Adding to that, they didn' have a supermarket run, which you would expect from a hostel so far away. This forced you to eat at the restaurant, however, I a vegetarian could not eat any of the food, as on the days I went, there was no vegetarian option. There is also no nightlife in the town, and the water is very busy

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel with great atmosphere for solo travellers. The 10 euro dinners were yum!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FabricioNeves13
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
4th Sep 2017
8.0

Service is not so good, people did not show me the facilities or my room. The bathroom did not have toilet paper or soap to wash the hands. Room is clean and the lockers are big enough for a 70L backpack. The bar is really cool and there is a kitchen for free usage. I recommend you to improve the customer service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing place, great view of sunset in the bar, delicious breakfast & dinner, short stroll to beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.3

The location was amazing and the most beautiful views. If you surf this is really the ONLY reason to come here. One of the guys at the front desk was beyond rude and wouldn't help me with anything. Then the maid got mad at me because she thought I was sleeping in a different bed and made the wrong one and wet the floor when I showered. However Lana was the sweetest most helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome place to stay with friendly and helpful staff, and a great environment. The beds were comfy and everything was clean! Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.4

The kitchen for cooking your own food was limited, no oven, only a microwave. Everything else was excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Had such a great stay here - there was a really nice atmosphere. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the facilities were great and we enjoyed the free wines at sunset!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
7.1

Pros: nice staff, good facilities, bar, pool. Cons: It's also a hostel and they are children running around -_- ... mosquitos in the rooms eeeevery night (mostly ONLY in the rooms)...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.0

Room was ok. location was very beautiful and calm. Good staff, everything was clean and a happy atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×