Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hi Arrifana Destination Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
Hi Arrifana Destination Hostel Located at Urbanizao Arrifamar, Praia da Arrifana, Aljezur.
Hi Arrifana Destination Hostel
Portugal
Aljezur 8670-111 Urbaniza��o Arrifamar, Praia da Arrifana
92% 129
37.2948769 -8.8611441
Hi Arrifana Destination Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2016
10.0

One of the most beautiful and best beaches for surfing in Portugal just in front of the hostel, epic staff that organises cool group activities outside of the hostel in the evenings, good atmosphere (all ages, many solo travelers, not only surfers, easy to connect with other travelers), reasonable prices for rooms (espacially for 2 bed rooms!!!) and drinks, good breakfast included, roof terrace with ocean view. I saw many people extending their stays several times (me included :-) ).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
9.7

perfect location, very nice and welcoming people, great common spaces, super clean! the terraces the are perfect spot to see the sunset. highly recommend it!!! there's one thing that could be improved, though - the internet connection.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Great Hostel with great atmosphere and staff. Kitchen could be a bigger for the size of the hostel. Best value for money I have experienced so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect spot for the sunset, close to the beach, cold pool, lovely staff 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
6.6

my stay was ok except one incident, my english is not perfect... one of the staff lady was very very rude and ruind my whole stay.. Its began by puting onother bad in a small room that have anyway 6 bads,so she put another 1 without explaining nothing to us.. And then got relly angry when i asked her about it ..probably this hostel doing it often .. So be carfull you may wake up and sombodys bad on your bad and they yell at you !! Except this, the rest of the stuff was great!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.1

I had a great stay here. The staff is so friendly and helpful, they make you feel very welcome. The people staying here are a mix of families and backpackers what makes it interesting. Beds and rooms are good and clean. The hostel is the closest one to the beach in all Vale da Telha and for what I heard the best one. Also good value for money. The food at night is a great extra, it's cheap and good and you don't have to go to the supermarket (15 km further ) I recommend to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Cheap drinks. Great staff. Great view. Great room. Generally great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Well, about the cleaning there was somedays a lot of ants walking through the dorm and no reason for it. but no big deal; food and people were great and for the price it worths it :) Just it is calm, I could expect a little more action but usually HI Hostels are more calm in evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.