Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hi Busan Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
8.6

Can't beat the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
7.1

Generally an okay hostel. But having a routine maintenance schedule would make this place better. Check all the lights. 2 lights in my private room were not working. An electrical socket next to the bed was loose. Trash and a mountain of slippers on the entrance doesn't really scream "welcome." And if you're going to advertise free breakfast, then pls clarify what such a breakfast will entail. Because some bread, jam, and orange juice don't really qualify for a hearty breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
8.6

Great place to stay! Great value for money. Beds have individual curtains and lights. Shower was very nice. Provided towel is big enough to dry off only once, but it works. Lockers are available for shoes (in main area) and for luggage (in keypad-locked bedroom). Staff is friendly, but sometimes unexpectedly unavailable. Would recommend to anyone visiting Haeundae beach area of Busan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.3

A quiet dorm, clean, comfortable, security lock for each room door so you definitely cant randomly enter other's rooms if you dont know the passcode. The cat is so cute and lazy~ Pretty spacious shower area, with bout 4-5 individual showers seperated by curtains.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2017
10.0

It was hard to find at first, but I loved the rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2017
9.7

Near haeundae station, nice environment and everything are really nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
8.0

Staff were working well ans smile face. L would like to stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel, located to one of the main beaches in Busan. They have big showers and toilets in the common area. I would say it's a minus that they have cats running around there (I'm allergic). The rooms are very small and claustrophobic, but I generally slept well there. Breakfast is basic with toast and jam. They could try to expand this a little. I would go here again though, as the location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2017
9.4

Assuming you like cats then this place is perfect. Lovely commen area where you can play with the adorable felines as well as a roof top for drinking. I helped one of the staff members out with a phone call (she couldn't quite understand what the guestas asking) and she gave me some pretty post cards as a thank you which was very kind. Would stay again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd May 2017
10.0

I really liked this hostel. We have stayed in a few different ones in the area and this is by far our favorite. It is very clean. The breakfast included toast, jam, butter, juice, and coffee. A great way to start your morning. There are two cats, Simba and Matilda, that live in the hostel, but do not enter the rooms. They are so friendly and adorable. The hostel had a great common space to meet people with a lot of information to plan day trips. It is also very close to the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.