Hostelworld.com

Hi Busan Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Hi Busan Guest House Located at 647-1, Suam Building 3rd floor, U-dong, Haeundae-gu, Busan.
Hi Busan Guest House
South Korea
Busan 647-1, Suam Building 3rd floor, U-dong, Haeundae-gu
84% 148
35.1599374 129.1560833
Hi Busan Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • andrewscottwaters4507
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th May 2016
9.1

Hi Busan is always solid and always helpful. We arrived after their reception closed, so they let us check in the next day. We couldn't manage to rouse ourselves in time for check out sunday morning so late check out was super convenient and only 3000 won each. If only they had a branch in Hongdae . . .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay but you don't get a whole lot of privacy in the shower. Not a huge fan of being naked in the same room as three other guys. Other than that it's close to good restaurants and the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauraheather
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

Great central location, and the staff are really excited to have you there. The common area could be cozier, but it does have a nice vibe. The place was really clean, however there are two cats who live at the hostel and there was cat litter on the floor at times. Also, if you allergic to cats or don't like them snuggling up to you, this might not be the right place for you. Overall I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2016
8.9

Great hostel!! The location was just 5 mins from the beach. The cats are uber adorable!! ^_^ I definitely recommend this place, and the owner even took the time to help me find the location since there are two places. Definitely book it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • andrewscottwaters4507
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Feb 2016
8.9

Good showers, clean, well equipped rooms and good security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you that you deicide to stay with us and stated that it was a great stay, we are so happy that we can give you the best that we can and you were okay with it, we hope that you will come back again to stay with us should you find yourself in Busan again, until then!

23rd Dec 2015
6.9

I was a little disappointed that the hostel charged double the price over Xmas period and did not offer anything in return (organising a little party or something would have been nice). The hostel didn't celebrate Xmas but their prices did! The women staff are very friendly. Wasn't keen on the guy at reception. He wouldn't let a Norweign guy extend his stay although there were spaces. Dorms room dont have windows. Clean hostel. Good breakfast in the mornings. Good location near the beach.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If we make you feel bad we're really sorry of that..Actually we wanna make some celebrate X-mas with our guests in our hostel. But nobody wanna make that because they wanna go out side and make some funny things themsleves. Please misunderstaing of us~!! And then the price is cheaper than the other hostel in Busan. X-mas season is Hot-season summer alike..Thanks for your advice for us. If you have a chacne please come again you can see what we changed~!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.