Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hi Busan Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel, located to one of the main beaches in Busan. They have big showers and toilets in the common area. I would say it's a minus that they have cats running around there (I'm allergic). The rooms are very small and claustrophobic, but I generally slept well there. Breakfast is basic with toast and jam. They could try to expand this a little. I would go here again though, as the location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2017
9.4

Assuming you like cats then this place is perfect. Lovely commen area where you can play with the adorable felines as well as a roof top for drinking. I helped one of the staff members out with a phone call (she couldn't quite understand what the guestas asking) and she gave me some pretty post cards as a thank you which was very kind. Would stay again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd May 2017
10.0

I really liked this hostel. We have stayed in a few different ones in the area and this is by far our favorite. It is very clean. The breakfast included toast, jam, butter, juice, and coffee. A great way to start your morning. There are two cats, Simba and Matilda, that live in the hostel, but do not enter the rooms. They are so friendly and adorable. The hostel had a great common space to meet people with a lot of information to plan day trips. It is also very close to the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2017
9.4

Great place. Bedrooms small but comfortable and a locker each so very secure. Everything else perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • xuyenny147058
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.1

If you don't mind cats running around the guests area (they're actually not that bad) or the smell of fish since the hostel is on top of a fish restaurant, then this place is a good place to stay. The price is very affordable and it's really clean with separate shower room and toilet. I also love how spacious the place is and the way the room is decorated. Also the location is right by the beach, which is a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

We only stayed one night, but by all means, it was a good night : comfy dorm beds which allow some privacy, the inside of the hostel was pretty modern and kept clean, just next door to the beach. We stayed during the off-season, so the hostel was nice and calm. Beware if you are allergic to cats, there are a couple of them living in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
8.6

The location in summer must be great with the beach RIGHT THERE but aside from the beach there isn't much going on over here. There was a great hostel vibe in the common area but staff wasn't all that helpful with recommendations for food, etc. Beds have curtains and bathrooms clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.7

The location was perfect, so close to the beach! I also loved the 2 cats who call the location home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Very good hostel to stay at. Rooms were a good size, clean, and bathrooms were very nice. Check in was a self check in which is fine, but with no staff on site in the later after noon we didnt know how to turn on ac. Overall i would stay there again and in the summer the roof top would be really nice to hangout!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.