Hostelworld.com

Hi Busan Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Hi Busan Guest House Located at 647-1, Suam Building 3rd floor, U-dong, Haeundae-gu, Busan.
Hi Busan Guest House
South Korea
Busan 647-1, Suam Building 3rd floor, U-dong, Haeundae-gu
88% 143
35.1599374 129.1560833
Hi Busan Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lauraheather
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

Great central location, and the staff are really excited to have you there. The common area could be cozier, but it does have a nice vibe. The place was really clean, however there are two cats who live at the hostel and there was cat litter on the floor at times. Also, if you allergic to cats or don't like them snuggling up to you, this might not be the right place for you. Overall I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
8.9

Good showers, clean, well equipped rooms and good security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you that you deicide to stay with us and stated that it was a great stay, we are so happy that we can give you the best that we can and you were okay with it, we hope that you will come back again to stay with us should you find yourself in Busan again, until then!

23rd Dec 2015
6.9

I was a little disappointed that the hostel charged double the price over Xmas period and did not offer anything in return (organising a little party or something would have been nice). The hostel didn't celebrate Xmas but their prices did! The women staff are very friendly. Wasn't keen on the guy at reception. He wouldn't let a Norweign guy extend his stay although there were spaces. Dorms room dont have windows. Clean hostel. Good breakfast in the mornings. Good location near the beach.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If we make you feel bad we're really sorry of that..Actually we wanna make some celebrate X-mas with our guests in our hostel. But nobody wanna make that because they wanna go out side and make some funny things themsleves. Please misunderstaing of us~!! And then the price is cheaper than the other hostel in Busan. X-mas season is Hot-season summer alike..Thanks for your advice for us. If you have a chacne please come again you can see what we changed~!!

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2015
9.7

A great stay with om for table beds and a pleasant breakfast in he morning with really good coffee. Also the showers had great pressure and we're super hot. A great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you that you deicide to stay with us and stated that it was a great stay, we are so happy that we can give you the best that we can and you were okay with it, we hope that you will come back again to stay with us should you find yourself in Busan again, until then!

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2015
9.7

Very convenient place to stay, close to grand hotel so easy to locate and tell taxi drivers when no more train. Close to train station and bus depot. Also close to shinsegae's spaland, only 3 stations away!! Very friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere, cute cats and free breakfast! Bbq is a must go, met friendly local people and become fast friends :) very clean shared bathroom but beds' hygiene could be improved. Overall very satisfied, would recommend and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

At first, Thanks for your review^^ It's our big merits and keep improve of that for our guests~! We're really sorry of bed's hygiene status. Everytime we clean-up and wash of mats, blankets. We'll check more detaliy. We appreciate of your good advice for our hostel~! Let you know when you come our hostel again~ we promise and incline one's ear to our guest's request and advice^^

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.