X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hi Busan Guest House Reviews

647-1, Suam Building 3rd floor, U-dong, Haeundae-gu, Busan, South Korea

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
142 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Good showers, clean, well equipped rooms and good security.


69%

I was a little disappointed that the hostel charged double the price over Xmas period and did not offer anything in return (organising a little party or something would have been nice). The hostel didn't celebrate Xmas but their prices did! The women staff are very friendly. Wasn't keen on the guy at reception. He wouldn't let a Norweign guy extend his stay although there were spaces. Dorms room dont have windows. Clean hostel. Good breakfast in the mornings. Good location near the beach.

Owner Comment (Hide)
If we make you feel bad we're really sorry of that..Actually we wanna make some celebrate X-mas with our guests in our hostel. But nobody wanna make that because they wanna go out side and make some funny things themsleves. Please misunderstaing of us~!! And then the price is cheaper than the other hostel in Busan. X-mas season is Hot-season summer alike..Thanks for your advice for us. If you have a chacne please come again you can see what we changed~!!

97%

A great stay with om for table beds and a pleasant breakfast in he morning with really good coffee. Also the showers had great pressure and we're super hot. A great stay.

  • 7th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you that you deicide to stay with us and stated that it was a great stay, we are so happy that we can give you the best that we can and you were okay with it, we hope that you will come back again to stay with us should you find yourself in Busan again, until then!

97%

Very convenient place to stay, close to grand hotel so easy to locate and tell taxi drivers when no more train. Close to train station and bus depot. Also close to shinsegae's spaland, only 3 stations away!! Very friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere, cute cats and free breakfast! Bbq is a must go, met friendly local people and become fast friends :) very clean shared bathroom but beds' hygiene could be improved. Overall very satisfied, would recommend and stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
At first, Thanks for your review^^ It's our big merits and keep improve of that for our guests~! We're really sorry of bed's hygiene status. Everytime we clean-up and wash of mats, blankets. We'll check more detaliy. We appreciate of your good advice for our hostel~! Let you know when you come our hostel again~ we promise and incline one's ear to our guest's request and advice^^

66%

The rooms were small but nice, and the bathrooms were fine. The staff was not good. They were a little dismissive and not very friendly or helpful. The wifi was terrible, which was the main problem. We couldn't connect to the internet almost the entire time we were there. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • 29th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice place, clean and tidy, good facilities, staff with good English. Not so good location tho.... Veeeery cute cats!!


86%

Punctuality is not the streght for the staff, but they were really nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
we are really sorry that we were not able to stay 24/7 and about the punctuality as well, we just hope that it wont less your comfortness about the stay. We are deeply regret if that’s what happen to you, hope that we can give a better service the next time. once again thank you and deeply sorry.



View all Busan Hostels

Please give us your feedback