Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hi Busan Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

We only stayed one night, but by all means, it was a good night : comfy dorm beds which allow some privacy, the inside of the hostel was pretty modern and kept clean, just next door to the beach. We stayed during the off-season, so the hostel was nice and calm. Beware if you are allergic to cats, there are a couple of them living in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
8.6

The location in summer must be great with the beach RIGHT THERE but aside from the beach there isn't much going on over here. There was a great hostel vibe in the common area but staff wasn't all that helpful with recommendations for food, etc. Beds have curtains and bathrooms clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.7

The location was perfect, so close to the beach! I also loved the 2 cats who call the location home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Very good hostel to stay at. Rooms were a good size, clean, and bathrooms were very nice. Check in was a self check in which is fine, but with no staff on site in the later after noon we didnt know how to turn on ac. Overall i would stay there again and in the summer the roof top would be really nice to hangout!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.0

NOT FOR CAT ALLERGIC PEOPLE! The hostel was very nice, nicely decorated, the staff was friendly and the location was OK (not near the station etc, but walkable distance). I liked the toilet area also,clean +lots of space, didn't have to wait for shower turn. BUT I wasnt fully satisfied with the animal policy there: In the internet page there didnt read anything about the 2 CATS living inside the hostel. I love cats but I'm also quite allergic to them so it was quite negative surprise imo...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.1

Great on just about anything. Location and facilities are top notch. Staff helpful. Kind of a quiet vibe, didn't meet many people. All in all not bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.0

The staff let me sleep in after check out for which I was inexpressibly grateful! Perfect hostel stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Sherwin
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Feb 2017
6.9

Location is good and very cheap. However, there is only 1 male CR for the whole hostel (hi korea)... the fat cat is so cute but snob... 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nishantsharma87
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jan 2017
7.4

The staff was on Korean new year holiday so left instructions for me to self check-in. That was very helpful. The hostel seemed clean but they have cats roaming around the living room/reception so expect cat threads everywhere. The location is very close to the beach and the bar street. The linens were clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.