Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hi Busan Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Hi Busan Guest House Located at 647-1, Suam Building 3rd floor, U-dong, Haeundae-gu, Busan.
Hi Busan Guest House
South Korea
Busan 647-1, Suam Building 3rd floor, U-dong, Haeundae-gu
85% 158
35.1599374 129.1560833
Hi Busan Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Its a typical hostel, common room is great for meeting people, toilet was good. Room, bed and aircondition is really ok. I had a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
6.9

Hmm. The staff were helpful and friendly. Directions were worse than useless, the entrance to the hostel is disgusting. The dorm room was much too cramped and without a window. Two cats roamed freely around the hostel including all over the kitchen surfaces.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi This is Hi Busan Guest House~!! We're sorry for your inconvience. Our housekeeper cleans regulary, but too many guests visited that day, get crowded, could be not organized. And about the window, we're hostel so we don't have dorm window. We'll take care more next time. Thanks you for your review. Take care

11th Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel itself was very good. However, the directions on www.hostelworld.com are for a different hostel, now closed down. The correct address is 3rd Floor, Suam Building, 647-1, Woo-Dong, Haeundae-gu, Busan. Basically continue straight out of Exit 7 at Haeundae subway stop for about 2 minutes and take the 2nd left. Walk straight, the street curves around to the right, for 2/3 minutes and Hi Busan is upstairs above a fish restaurant. I think C Motel and OK convenience store are opposite it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ah~!! This is You!!! We really appreciate of your kindness explain for your hostel~!! If you have a chance just come here again and tell us we can make more good memories things here ^^ Take care~!

  • andrewscottwaters4507
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th May 2016
9.1

Hi Busan is always solid and always helpful. We arrived after their reception closed, so they let us check in the next day. We couldn't manage to rouse ourselves in time for check out sunday morning so late check out was super convenient and only 3000 won each. If only they had a branch in Hongdae . . .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review^^ hope to see you again! Our desk time is 9:00 to 21:00 ㅜ_ㅜ So when you late check-in we'll give the information of self late check-in~!! Take care ^^

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th May 2016
9.4

Great location! Easy walk to the beach and the bars. Lots of helpful information about things to do in Busan. Big sized lockers. Light and plugs in every bunk with a privacy curtain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

At first, Thanks for your review^^ It's our big merits and keep improve of that for our guests~! Whenever if we have a chance please come again~ we can make more good memories with our hostel~!! Regards~!

26th May 2016
8.3

Hi Busan is in a great spot near the beach and bars, but about a 45 minute bus to the city and 1 1/2 hours from the airport. The beds were nice because they had a privacy screen, but the rooms were kind of small. breakfast was pretty minimal, but the communal area was really nice and they had a rooftop patio which was cool as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

At first, Thanks for your review^^ It's our big merits and keep improve of that for our guests~! We're really sorry of bed's size ㅠ__ㅜ. We appreciate of your good advice for our hostel~! Regards

18th May 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay but you don't get a whole lot of privacy in the shower. Not a huge fan of being naked in the same room as three other guys. Other than that it's close to good restaurants and the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

First of all thanks to visit our guest house and thanks to adviced that things!

  • lauraheather
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

Great central location, and the staff are really excited to have you there. The common area could be cozier, but it does have a nice vibe. The place was really clean, however there are two cats who live at the hostel and there was cat litter on the floor at times. Also, if you allergic to cats or don't like them snuggling up to you, this might not be the right place for you. Overall I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review and you also really nice person ^^ hope to see you again!

6th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Very clean and in a great place. Very nice and helpful staff. However not what you would call a social hostel. Most of the guests stayed to themselves and went to sleep early. If you want a clean place to stay then this is your place. If you want to be social I would consider looking elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.