Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hi Inn @Nathan Road ( Original name Yesinn @YMT)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Aug 2017
7.1

Basic hostel with good beds. Not a place to meet other travellers but the location just in the heart of Kowloon is brilliant: the metro station and Temple street night market are just nearby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
7.1

Not a bad place to stay for the location but I found that the shower/toilet hadn't been cleaned in some time and that the hostel itself lacked any atmosphere and laundry facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are working on the atmosphere of the hostel by organising different events at the hostel. Although we don't have laundry service ourselves due to limited space, there's a laundry place nearby so it's still quite convenient for guests to wash clothes. We hope that the next time you stay with us you'll enjoy the experience a lot more!! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
6.3

Pros: -great price for good location and comfy beds. Cons: -when I first arrived, the lady at reception was not friendly or helpful when I asked for restaurant recommendations. Others next day were nicer. - There's no washing machine! -No towels to even rent for dorm users. I was told to check the next night! - wifi is ok but cuts out or becomes very slow sometimes I honestly couldn't understand the high rating for this place. It's ok decent stay but I was so tempted to leave.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Tanya, We are sorry that you didn't find our staff friendly. Although we don't provide laundry service, there's a laundry shop only a minute walk away. We have ordered new towels now to make sure there are towels for dorm guests to rent. We will improve our service by giving more training to staff and we promise the next time when you stay with us it'll be a much different experience! :)

3rd Aug 2017
9.4

Nice location, clean rooms, good beds so definitely a nice place to stay at in Hong Kong. Also a super nice and helpful staff so that is never a bad thing either. And thank you Fiorna for all the nice chats and information. You were AWESOME!!!!! May your future plans come true one day... Sven

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sven, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to know that you've had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon! :)

2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Conviently located in Kowloon, Hong Kong with easy access to temple street, street markets, museums, the pier, Kowloon park, Victoria peak etc. Huge Inn with 25 floors, very clean and helpful staff. The price was very reasonable for a 4 bedroom mixed dorm for 3 days.... & it has a very good atmosphere for making new friends from around the world. I definitely recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback!! :) We hope to see you again very soon! Meanwhile, keep calm and travel safe! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
6.9

This place was definitely conveniently located, how ever the bathrooms were a little smelly and they do not provide towels (even for purchase) The lockers are really small... so please keep this in mind. The aircon works well and there is a lift and bag storage is great. The staff. And even hit and miss with friendliness but overall this place isn't that bad for the price. Simple and easy :-)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback!! We have now ordered more towels for dorm guests to rent. We will provide more training to staff to make sure we are approachable and friendly. We hope to see you again very soon!! :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
8.0

Everything was cool except they don't provide towels! Be prepared to air dry, or use their super think toilet paper to dry off:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We do provide towels for private room guests, and for guests who stay at dormitory we have towels for rent. We hope to see you again every soon!! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
4.0

Very very very dirty! Didn't saw such a bad shower room for years (and I do travel a lot!). Staff was really unfriendly, not a smile, not a suggestion about the city or the surroundings, they look even upset they have to "work" while making your check-in. I discovered their city map by mistake in a bookshelf.. If you are looking for cheap and dirt go for it !!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are sorry you weren't satisfied with our services. We will investigate into this problem. We strive to provide a clean and friendly environment to guests and it seems we do have rooms for improvement. Thank you for your feedback regardless and we hope that the next time you stay with us you'll have a whole new experience!! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.4

The hostel was ok. It was clean on the first look but once you looked a little closer you could see some hairs. Overall it was fine, the staff was very friendly but the atmosphere somewhat lacking. Not sure you can fault the hostel for that though, since hostels are only always as good as the people staying there. I'm not sure if I'd stay at this hostel again, but that may be just because I'd pick something more central ;-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback! We are constantly improving our services by training our staff. Hopefully we will see you again next time with even better services! :)

25th Jul 2017
8.6

We had a great time staying at Yessin! Our private room was small but perfect for two people. It was kept clean, great air con, all services we could have needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful when asked. The subway stop or steps away and location couldn't be better. Def would recommend staying here when in HK!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again very soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.