Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hi Patagonia Hostelling International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.0

Comfy rooms, good atmosphere, nice parilla a couple of times a week, Gaston is an excellent host and very knowledgeable about the area. Basic breakfast, clean, good social spaces. Only real downside is complexity of payments and lack of automated IVA discount for foreign customers (i have some kind of chit to cash in at the airport, apparently).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks dear for the nice complements about the Hostel and services, is a shame that the law only applies when card payment for direct discounts and you have to get the money back at the airport, but is not legal to do the discount when pay cash directly. But on the other hand is mandatory in Argentina to accept debit cards. Maestro and Vida Electron. Wish you the best again and hope next time you can have one of these cards not to go back to the airport.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.4

Esta lugar es el mejor quedarse mientras en Puerto Madryn! Gaston is a fantastic host and will help you plan through rain or sunshine. The travelers that you meet are very friendly and it was like staying with family. Make sure to plan ahead for rainy days, however. Many roads are closed and ATMS will not work for a day or two if there is heavy rain. Gaton prepares all you can east asado on Tuesdays and Saturdays for 200 pesos and I encourage you to save your money for this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place. The owner, Gaston, is amazing and will help you with anything, including setting you up for trips and rentals to see the amazing wildlife around Puerto Madryn. Even though it rained for most of my stay, i still had a great time thanks to Gaston, Rodrigo and everyone else i met here. I would come back just to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2017
10.0

I've stayed in a lot of hostels, but this one is BY FAR the best! Gaston runs the place perfectly, and is a really incredible guy. He is kind and funny and always looking to help everybody in any way that he can, and is very good at it. As he says ''There are no problems... only solutions!''. Rodrigo who works in the evenings is also a really really nice guy. This is perfect for making new friends and as a base for excursions. This hostel has a real family atmosphere and I hope I will return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
10.0

One of my favourite hostels of the trip! Lovely team, clean, secure, homely and always someone to have a chat with. Good kitchen facilities, too. The team go out of their way to help you plan your excursions, whatever you decide to do. A home from home :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Brilliant place , incredibly clean, usual Argentine breakfast but of good quality. Extremely welcoming the staff were brilliant. Could improve on plug sockets for the bedrooms. A pleasure staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

Super clean, nice owner, nice volunteers, very cosy garden and good common room. Also nice internet! I was here 3 nights, and slept like a baby in these nice comfy beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • travellingrace
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Fabulous hostel. I walked from the coach station (20 mins) and it's right by the beach. Gaston was just so lovely and let me check in early and gave me coffee after my overnight bus. The rooms are clean. There is a building at the back of the garden with a big kitchen, juge dining table and sofas which was very sociable at dinner time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

Super friendly and helpful staff and helped to organise all of our trips and excursions. Amazing kitchen with loads of space for cooking and a cool common room with a climbing wall. Very comfy beds as well. Would recommend 5/5

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel I stayed! All the staff were great!!! The hostel is clean, plenty of space in the room. You have everything you need with a garden, a big kitchen area.. Thank you to Gaston and his amazing staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.