Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hideout Hostels Asia - Saigon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.1

A little hard to meet people if you're travelling by yourself. Only way to really meet people is in your dorm or drinking upstairs. Other than that really clean, staff was super helpful, breakfast was good for the money, and the showers were nice !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
6.0

Staff was friendly and helpful. But the dorms were pretty dirty and the chill out area hosted some cockroaches.. So not too nice to hang out when you arrive in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.3

Really friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Free beers and breakfast were great too. Would recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
6.6

The room wasn't that good like the photos. My bed was next to the AC, and the water from the AC keep dropping on my bed which is annoying! You should be aware that it's a party hostel so people might go back really late at night. They will take your passport when you check in, and my passport got so many creases and dirty when they return it. I check in at 2am, and the staff can't speaks any english, but he is friendly. The Pub Crawl was nice, you can stay in another place and just go for it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Enjoyed my time at hideout, Party and a social hostel. Staff are helpful and friendly. They have a new rooftop bar which has a pool table and its a good place to meet people. If you're looking for a party Hostel this is the place for you they have their own bar in the next building which always have something going on and you should definitely try out their pub crawl. Free beer and breakfast. Rooms are big enough but the AirCon doesn't work too well they can surely do better with cleanliness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.4

Booked for a night at a party hostel and wasn't disappointed. Atmosphere was great especially everyone going out together, easy to meet people. Friendly staff too. After reading reviews was expecting something dirtier but everything was surprisingly very clean. Only con was no AC from 11am-5pm but that's like most hostels in SEA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Great Hostel. Clean, pretty spacious rooms and great atmosphere. Staff very friendly and helpful. got a cold towel and water on arrival which was so cute. Nightly pub crawls and the foreign staff who run them are great too! free beer every night. free breakfast and coffee. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Wow!! What can i say, but one if the best places ive ever put my head down. The beds were normal but very comfortable and the free breakfast in the morning is a lovely treat when you wake up first thing. The staff has a great balance of both local and travelling backpackers who just cant get enough of HCMC. The bar is cool, there are lots of helpful staff too which makes things easy, whenever you have a querie about the city and things to do. The general clientele is super fun. Thanks alot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.3

Pro: Great atmosphere for parties. Staff are nice, helpful, and super fun. Good breakfast & happy hour, 2 free drinks per night, and close to many bars, restaurants, markets and street food. Easy to get to from the airport. Con: They say it on their description but not having AC 11-5pm sucks and when its on it isn't that strong so be ready to melt. Cleaning ladies were nice but kept opening the curtains when ppl were sleeping and leaving our dorm door open...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.0

We enjoyed our stay here the staff are all very friendly and we were greeted with some free shots! The rooms are very small and I think after reading reviews your stay all depends on which side of the hostel you stay as the balcony rooms looked a lot nicer! The bathrooms were spacious with a powerful shower! Or aircon didn't work it was on but no cold air came from it! The wifi wasn't the best. you get free breakfast at this hostel you have two options fresh fruit or egg and bread

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.