Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hideout Hostels Asia - Saigon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.1

Great location, near to everything, staff helpful, bar next door is good, pub crawl was lots of fun, would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel to party and meet new people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Really cool hostel. Great location, fantastic atmosphere and the staff are so helpful. There's a nice chill out room that we used as we arrived quite early before check in so that was handy. Would stay again for sure :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
5.7

Did not feel clean. Nice staff and maybe some of the other rooms are nice but the dorm I was in smelt bad. I would not stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
6.9

Pub crawl every night and other activities. I was not impressed with the cleanliness of it, mould in the bathroom was the biggest thing for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tashawhitley
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.1

Overall opinion - not worth staying here as expensive for what is a very average hostel and very small. Amazing party vibe (however again a very small bar) so worth staying in a different hostel and just coming to the bar for pre drinks!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.4

Great Hostel with a good rooftop bar that makes it easy to meet people, staff are friendly as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
8.0

Good hostel. Location is great. Breakfast satisfactory given that it's free. Only complaint is that the rooms were not cleaned once in a three night stay. I don't mind the beds and stuff while we are there but the bathrooms were gross and mold was prevalent. The staff were nice and helped organize day trips and buses out to Cambodia

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.4

Had a fun time at this Hostel! Met heaps of cool people, drank a lot and also saw a bit of Saigon! Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location, 2 free beers between 7-8 were nice. Breakfast was bread and eggs but nice that it was included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.