Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

High 5 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel had a feeling of being home. Home and just hanging with friends! From the improvised jam session, the really nice hostel beer pong night to the everyday meeting of new traveling friends. All happening in the cozy settings of the common room. Here you don't feel alone. Not even if you are travelling alone as I were. If you're looking for a social nice hostel close to everything... This is it. Just book now.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.4

The staff was so friendly and helpful!! 1st night, a staff member cooked a delicious meal for 7 of us, and we simply split the grocery bill. When I lost my phone, a receptionist contacted the Pub Crawl company to help determine which bar I left my phone at. Fairly small kitchen, but Poland is so cheap, so I often ate in town. I like the themed dorms too. Resto/bar downstairs is not very good. They ask you to take off your shoes in the hostel, but you get used to it quickly. Great environment!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • davidryanmitchell7172
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.3

This is a great hostel, but there are other hostels that are much better for only a little more money. I stayed in 3 different hostels, and of the 3, Mama's and Papa's was by far the best value for the money. High 5 was a respectable #2.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • atelios931194
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.4

It was my first stay at a hostel and it was so amazing. The staff is really helpful and friendly, met so many nice people there. The bar directly next to the hostel offers very delicious food and tasty beers. But it's often very loud in the night, so I recommend earplugs and a sleeping mask :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.1

A really nice hostel overall, good common room always had some people in for socialising. Kitchen was pretty basic but functional. Security was a bit poor, I was only given a locker key, no room key so we had to leave the room open all the time and lockers were quite small so in theory all the stuff that didn't fit in locker could've been taken by anyone in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay at High 5 hostel. There was great atmosphere, the staff were super friendly and there is always something organised to do in the evenings - whether you want to go out or stay in. The rooms were comfortable, the wifi worked and the bathrooms were clean. Free tea and coffee is always appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
27th Jun 2017
7.1

Staff was mixed. Very helpful Canadian guy who really is friendly and welcoming. However, some of the local staffmembers can be very unwelcoming. Staff has either no knowledge at all of things to do (for instance: does not know about walking tours) or gives wrong information (for instance: I got wrong information about opening times of museum andthe cost of a bus ticket). Not that much organized either. Location is next to the Old Town and the WW II Museum, but a bit far from train/bus station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

High 5 Hostel was a great time! It was my first time staying in a hostel alone so I'll admit I was nervous, but Kasha (owner) was very helpful in showing me where to go and introducing me to people staying in the hostel. The location could not have been better. I highly recommend staying here if you come to Gdansk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved staying there! It's close to everything and super clean! I will recommend it and I will stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Solid hostel with good vibes. Kitchen can get a little tight and is lacking some things but solid hostel otherwise

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.