Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

High 5 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Sep 2017
9.7

Fantastic. I've stayed here before and always keep coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.4

I've stayed here 3 times now and always enjoyed myself, though the recent stay was definitely the best. The beds are comfortable, big lockers and a decent breakfast is included. Most importantly though was the great atmosphere in the hostel. Big thanks to Rob for organising beer pong and drinks/clubbing around the town, great way to make new friends and enjoy the Gdansk nightlife. Only criticism is the showers are very small and for the number of people they could do with more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.7

This hostel is awesome! Everyone was really friendly and Rob makes everyone feel at home. He even made vegetarian dinner for everyone one night. There's an average amount of partying going on (and everyone is welcome to join) but unlike some other hostels, everyone is very respectful after 11pm. There's doors that shut between the bedroom area and common area. It's perfect! It's also located right on the canal so it's very easy to find old town. I definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2017
7.7

Friendly staff, let us leave our bags there when we arrived at 6am which was helpful. The breakfast is basic but does the job. Location is also terrific.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ericseniuk4342
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

High 5 Hostel is the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The atmosphere was great. It was easy to meet and mingle in the common area. I went to a Warehouse party on the first night of my stay and had a great time. Aleksandra, Rob, and the rest of the staff are all are very knowledgeable and friendly. The location is a short walk from the Royal Road of the Main Town. High 5 was clean, well-managed, and a great value for their price. I recommend it to anyone and hope to be back someday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Aug 2017
6.9

We stayed in this hostel, because of its location, which is very good. But I would say, that was it. The room we stayed in (4 beds) was ok, but not really clean. The door of our room could not be locked, as we were only 3 people. The bathroom was ok, but again not so clean. It was hard to get temperate water: it was either really hot or really cold. A breakfast ist included, but it is not really worth it. I was disappointed of this hostel, as it was relatively expensive for what we got.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

One of my favourite hostels now in terms of atmosphere & staff! My stay probably wouldn't have been so great if it weren't for Rob, words can't really describe him, so make sure you treat yourself to his company. All the staff will go out of their way to make sure you're happy, no matter how old or young or where you're from or what language you speak. Also, free tampons on standby in the bathroom for the ladies- respect!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel. Very nice staff, location is awesome. cool atmosphere. Manager was keen and effective.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ramesesrules
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.9

One word - Rob. The hostel was pretty tidy, comfortable, not too far from the city centre, a good young crowd. But Rob was the one thing that this hostel can truly boast of; he takes the hostel from good to amazing. From organising beer pong in the common room to pub crawls to pointing out cool restaurants in the town, Rob does it all. The crowd was lively and definitely a must stay for anyone who wants to gel with people. Don't get me wrong; if all you want is quiet sleep, you can get that too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel. All the staffs are really sweet. Definitely recommend to stay. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×