Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

High 5 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 882 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 882 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
10.0

Friendly, helpful staff. Fantastic location close to everything. We loved this hostel and Gdansk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.4

The only reason why I don't put a perfect 10 is because the facilities are not that good, but it's totally normal for a hostel. And the staff is great! They were really helpful and friendly, so any problems they will do as much as they can to solve it! Would totally recommend it and stay again there! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
7.1

At first glance this was a cool hostel with a nice common room and well decorated bedrooms. However, it was not clean: the shower was gross, crumbles were on the floor and the toilet seat was broken. The beds were super noisy and the windows had no curtains. It's an okay place but I would not recommend a long stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th May 2017
8.0

This is a nice small chilled out hostel, a bit of a trek from the train station but close to the old town. The staff are friendly. There were a few leaks in the bathrooms when I stayed, and the windows in the dorms do not have curtains so pack a sleeping mask! I will stay again though :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
8.6

Good choice in Gdansk. Nice rooms with lockers. Good common room with couches, music, games, books, computers and video games. They should also get movies I reckon. Common kitchen for cooking, all good. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel with helpful staff. Great location and having a bar under the hostel is a massive advantage!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.6

Warm interior Powerful shower Nice common room Cost bed Staff were all very helpful but not all of them carried a smile Definitely have to add a clothe dryer btw

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
8.3

A quiet hostel, but pleasant. Staff was polite and willing to accommodate when the bar downstairs was closed, offering a beer to take into the hostel. Shower was a bit runny and the faucet in one of the bathrooms was a bit of a hassle to turn on, but manageable. Wish that breakfast could include some fruit, too. Otherwise, good location and chill atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Great friendly hostel, with a nice common room. Everything was clean. Free breakfast was pretty standard :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

I cannot really complain about the hostel. They provided what they promised, simple as that. Oh, their showers appeared small for me but I was surprised by their effect - they turned out to be yoga lab. I stretched and bent in warm morning showers :), madness I know.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.