Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

High 5 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
High 5 Hostel Located at ul.Grodzka 16, , Gdansk.
High 5 Hostel
Poland
Gdansk Pomorskie 80-841 ul.Grodzka 16
83% 816
54.3541510 18.6595661
High 5 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

What a great find. Ended up staying 4 nights. It was a great central location from which I explored the old town, the famous Gdansk shipyards of Lech Walensa fame and later the beach resorts of Gdynia and Sopot.The staff were extremely helpful and recommended a great Fishermans Soup restaurant inSopot which I managed to find

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved this place very much. The location is great, rooms are clean and sooo cool. I was very surprised with the room MUSIC. I enjoyed the time there. If I'm in Gdansk I'll definetely go to Hight 5 hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
10.0

My favourite hostel anywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
6.0

Kinda average place. There was one staff member who was helpful and friendly, but the rest just made you feel like you were inconveniencing them any time you asked a question. They require you to take off your shoes for cleanliness and yet somehow there is dirt everywhere. Only a handful of people who were at the hostel were social, felt like a number of the people there were regular tourists (not backpackers).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
6.6

Nice, clean place. Not good for travelers who want to socialize and meet people. It's not that kind of atmosphere. It's waking distance from town, and the trams go often, right outside the hostel, so the mediocre location is no pain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Very well located, great atmosphere, just not the cleanest place you've ever seen...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

The location was perfect, everything is about 10mins of walking away. There is a nice bar right under the the hostel with a Biergarten next by! So when you find new friends in the hostel and you don't want to see the oldtown, just get downstairs ;) Breakfast was ok, but you guys really need a 2nd toaster, since the 1st one is not working properly. Thanks for the stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
7.7

Bathrooms really small, the whole place needs a little TLC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
4.3

The location is good.However,the girl who attended us when we arrived wasn't nice or helpfull,she was even rude.The light of my bed didn't work,only one toilet for 10 people and,in general,not too clean.The breakfast (included) a bit poor and starts at 8:30 so,not good option if you plan to travel early to other places.And,we had 3 terrible and annoying roommates and the personal of the hostel didn't manage with them so,5 people had to move to another room in the middle of the night,not nice :/

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • pranjaljain
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

It was nice stay, the only problem I faced was with the bathroom. They only have two of them. Other than that everything was really good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rewiev! Just to clarify, there are 4 bathrooms in the hostel, 2 on each floor. Best regards, High 5 Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.