Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

High 5 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Apr 2017
8.3

A quiet hostel, but pleasant. Staff was polite and willing to accommodate when the bar downstairs was closed, offering a beer to take into the hostel. Shower was a bit runny and the faucet in one of the bathrooms was a bit of a hassle to turn on, but manageable. Wish that breakfast could include some fruit, too. Otherwise, good location and chill atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Great friendly hostel, with a nice common room. Everything was clean. Free breakfast was pretty standard :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.6

This is a really nice place located in the city center of Gdnask. The rooms are really unique and every one has a different theme. I would recommend anyone who needs a good amount of sleep to book at least into the six-bed-dorm as it can get quite noisy in the 12 bed dorm with so many people. I would stay in this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • SebastianMeyer
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.1

No complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.3

Overall a great hostel, would stay there again. The only issue I had was that I thought the one toilet and shower would only be shared with the 12 people in my room but it was two rooms, so 24 people. Other than that it was great! The bar downstairs is pretty packed at night and the common room usually has a few people in it, so it was pretty easy meeting new people. The staff was pretty friendly and gave me a few maps of the city and places to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.3

Location is good and the staffs were friendly, helpful and did a good job keeping the place clean. The free breakfast was also good. The main gripe was the Wifi, which was kind of slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
8.0

Ive stayed here several times while ive been in Gdansk and im very happy with my stay. Breakfast is OK , Rooms OK and have lockers. There are no locks on the rooms , but there are lockers in the room so it makes up for it. The common area is quite small. but it contributes to a good athmosphere since all the people are "packed" together. THere is a pub with microbrews downstairs. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
6.3

Pretty mediocre experience.Wifi doesn't work till your bed. Lockers are small, where doors are not proper. Even the beds are not at all good. The place is not properly lit. The best part is only the price and Breakfast is kind of Ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Everything was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.1

A nice place to meet people from all around the world. Good instalations with interesting atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.