Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

High 5 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
High 5 Hostel Located at ul.Grodzka 16, , Gdansk.
High 5 Hostel
Poland
Gdansk Pomorskie 80-841 ul.Grodzka 16
81% 799
54.3541428 18.6600422
High 5 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

The location was perfect, everything is about 10mins of walking away. There is a nice bar right under the the hostel with a Biergarten next by! So when you find new friends in the hostel and you don't want to see the oldtown, just get downstairs ;) Breakfast was ok, but you guys really need a 2nd toaster, since the 1st one is not working properly. Thanks for the stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jpskichic3780
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.7

Bathrooms really small, the whole place needs a little TLC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
4.3

The location is good.However,the girl who attended us when we arrived wasn't nice or helpfull,she was even rude.The light of my bed didn't work,only one toilet for 10 people and,in general,not too clean.The breakfast (included) a bit poor and starts at 8:30 so,not good option if you plan to travel early to other places.And,we had 3 terrible and annoying roommates and the personal of the hostel didn't manage with them so,5 people had to move to another room in the middle of the night,not nice :/

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • pranjaljain
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

It was nice stay, the only problem I faced was with the bathroom. They only have two of them. Other than that everything was really good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rewiev! Just to clarify, there are 4 bathrooms in the hostel, 2 on each floor. Best regards, High 5 Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jun 2016
6.9

This hostel is pretty grubby. I'm not fussy so for me to say it, it is true. The showers and toilets stink. It doesn't look like the facilities have been cleaned in a while. Even the drying rack in the kitchen is dirty. The bedsheets had holes in them. There is a cool common area but that's really the only plus. I wouldn't recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location close to restaurants and by edge of the canal. Not a difficult walk from the rail station. Slept well. Good shower. Friendly staff. Hassle free stay. Thanks. Got up before breakfast (8.30) and went for a wander, so cannot comment about that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • OllieMadd
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Mar 2016
4.6

Receptionists friends talked all night very loudly in the dorm. Not enough showers. . Not that clean, smells funny.. Would not recommend. Very disrespectful place, and not that much of a nice vibe. Worst nights sleep on my trip so far.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
9.7

Before I came to Gdansk, Gdansk is just a simple name of an area. But when I came here, everything just surprised me. It's my first time to travel abroad alone, and thank you high 5 hostel. You make this experience valuable and special. Thank you all the people(Polish, Mexican) I met in the hostel, you are all so nice. And this hostel is really good, it's really convenient to touch the heart of the old town, and we serve free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.