Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

High 5 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.3

Overall a great hostel, would stay there again. The only issue I had was that I thought the one toilet and shower would only be shared with the 12 people in my room but it was two rooms, so 24 people. Other than that it was great! The bar downstairs is pretty packed at night and the common room usually has a few people in it, so it was pretty easy meeting new people. The staff was pretty friendly and gave me a few maps of the city and places to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.3

Location is good and the staffs were friendly, helpful and did a good job keeping the place clean. The free breakfast was also good. The main gripe was the Wifi, which was kind of slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
8.0

Ive stayed here several times while ive been in Gdansk and im very happy with my stay. Breakfast is OK , Rooms OK and have lockers. There are no locks on the rooms , but there are lockers in the room so it makes up for it. The common area is quite small. but it contributes to a good athmosphere since all the people are "packed" together. THere is a pub with microbrews downstairs. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
6.3

Pretty mediocre experience.Wifi doesn't work till your bed. Lockers are small, where doors are not proper. Even the beds are not at all good. The place is not properly lit. The best part is only the price and Breakfast is kind of Ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Everything was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.1

A nice place to meet people from all around the world. Good instalations with interesting atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.1

Had a great time, considering I came during off peak season. It was pretty empty due to the time of the year, but I would recommend staying, as the staff are super helpful and friendly, and it's in a great location - right by the river!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
5.1

Security: First, everybody could be able to enter the Hostel just by ringing at the door and nobody was verifing me if I acctually belong to this Hostel. bed rooms are not locked. Even though, you get a key for your personal locker but this doesnt really help if the back of the locker is brocken at all! Facilities: Just one toilette and one shower and this even just in one room?! I was lucky that I didnt go there in the prime season. Stuff, cleaness werent that bad. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.