Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

High 5 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 839 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 839 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Feb 2017
6.3

Pretty mediocre experience.Wifi doesn't work till your bed. Lockers are small, where doors are not proper. Even the beds are not at all good. The place is not properly lit. The best part is only the price and Breakfast is kind of Ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Everything was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.1

A nice place to meet people from all around the world. Good instalations with interesting atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.1

Had a great time, considering I came during off peak season. It was pretty empty due to the time of the year, but I would recommend staying, as the staff are super helpful and friendly, and it's in a great location - right by the river!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
5.1

Security: First, everybody could be able to enter the Hostel just by ringing at the door and nobody was verifing me if I acctually belong to this Hostel. bed rooms are not locked. Even though, you get a key for your personal locker but this doesnt really help if the back of the locker is brocken at all! Facilities: Just one toilette and one shower and this even just in one room?! I was lucky that I didnt go there in the prime season. Stuff, cleaness werent that bad. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Very nice place, kind and helpful staff. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
3.7

I do not recommend staying at this hostel. I have booked a bed in 4 bed dorm, but there were 6 beds in the room, when the price for 6 bed dorm should be lower (and of course not what I was looking for). The room was dirty, there were a lot of dust under the beds and the lamp near the bed didn't work. There is also only one bathroom having toilet and shower together per 2 rooms, so about 12 people - if there are more people in the hostel queues must be huge. Finally the stuff was unfriedly.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Good hostel in a good location but unfortunately was deserted when I was there. When it's full I imagine it's a lot of fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

What a great find. Ended up staying 4 nights. It was a great central location from which I explored the old town, the famous Gdansk shipyards of Lech Walensa fame and later the beach resorts of Gdynia and Sopot.The staff were extremely helpful and recommended a great Fishermans Soup restaurant inSopot which I managed to find

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.