Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

High Street Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4,162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4,162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
High Street Hostel Located at 8 Blackfriars Street, , Edinburgh.
High Street Hostel
Scotland
Edinburgh EH1 1NE 8 Blackfriars Street
89% 4162
55.9499447 -3.1862282
High Street Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.6

Location was awesome and the staff were extremely helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely hostal. One of the best I have ever stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
7.7

Spent only one night here in a 6-bed dorm. The building is really old and dated, but quite cosy to live in. Everything else was just fine, above average. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Location is WONDERFUL especially coming from the train station, staff was super friendly snd helpful, rooms very clean, lots of sockets for chargers and great wifi throughout the building. Breakfast is cheap and convenient in the mornings. Met a lot of amazing people to travel around the city with in my room! Easy to be social here. Bathrooms and showers are clean but did have to wait for both most mornings as there aren't many per floor. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel! I will recommend it to my friends :-D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location! Very clean facilities. Wonderful experience, would do it again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect location and passionate staff~Reseanable price and good atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Good location & facilities. Very young crowd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice hostel in a really good location. The kitchen/ common area downstairs is quite nice. Beds are not really comfy though and the walls are paperthin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

I love this hostel. It is a beautiful old building in a great location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Andy, at the front desk does an outstanding job!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words. It has been a pleasure having you here. All the best on your travels. Cheers.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.