Hostelworld.com

High Street Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Feb 2017
8.6

This hostel was pretty OK! It had a nice atmosphere, the common room was very cool, the beds were comfy and the rooms were great! My only complaint was there was an odd smell throughout the sleeping quarters it wasn't overpowering but it wasn't pleasant. Overall I'd recommend this place for any would be backpacker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent locker facilities in the room Amazing location in old Town and right next to train station. Decent breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
6.3

Good location right on the royal mile, but to be honest that's about it. It's in an old building but isn't historical looking at all inside. Area downstairs and by the recipient to chill out in. The room had plugs by the bed, but rooms had a very grimy damp feel. Only stay one night. Not the best place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel was very clean and safe. The lockers were quite large and included a safe inside of you wanted to use something a bit more secure. The staff were very friendly and the location was unbeatable! Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.6

Great hostel, really big kitchen, comfortable colourful hang out area, pool table, friendly staff. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • klausdenecke
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.6

Good hostle, the name of the bedrooms is funny also the beds, I was in a river Amazon. The mattress is really thin, so not so comfortable. The bathroom is ok nothin special. They have a big kitchen, is really good, all the stuff is not so bad. When I can back to Edinburgh I go there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.4

All the staff are great, the location is fantastic, all of the facilities were quite clean, and the common area and atmosphere can certainly be categorized as above par. Definitely a solid place to stay - would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Friendly staff. Clean and well-located!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.1

I've stayed at this hostel several times now and it never disappoints. Certainly not the most modern or up-to-date hostel I've ever stayed in, but it has all the facilities that you need. Every bed has a power outlet and the Wi-Fi works throughout the entire hostel. It also has a great fully equipped kitchen with free tea and coffee. The hostel is also clean and secure and is located right in the city centre. Staff are helpful and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.3

The hostel is good, with a perfect location. Basically all main places are nearby. Rooms are very simple, but with the price you pay it makes sense. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.