Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

High Street Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

Nice hostel to stay in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
8.6

I enjoyed my stay here! The staff were very friendly/accommodating. There's a very large kitchen/lounge. The location was perfect! It's right off the Royal Mile and super close to the train station. It was very easy to get anywhere we wanted to go. The only downside is they are currently doing construction on the street in front of the hostel. It's not a problem on the weekends but during the week it gets very noisy at 7am. There are enough outlets in the room but can't be reached from the beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

Really good place to stay at! Will come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Edinburgh and maybe the U.K.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're blushing :) Thank you, guys ...

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Clean, secure, great vibe and kind people. In classy scotts style they supply free tea&coffee in the rec room, which is open late so there's always somewhere to chill. The wifi worked perfectly & the whole place has no shortage of outlets for charging. Only things I can say is the light above each bed was so dim they're rendered pretty much useless, & the shower rooms don't supply hair dryers. But overall I'd say this place is doing hostel hosting right. They give you 2 pillows & £1.90 breaky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
10.0

This the first time I give a 10 for a Hostel. Great location, really nice, friendly and helpful staff. Everything was clean in two times I stayed there. Maybe, the only "detail" is that some dorms are too small for 8 beds. I really recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sidneytjx
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
10.0

It was great, the facilities was cute, the ambience was awesome, and the room was fine as well. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Nice common area with movie times, pool table, big kitchen(dodgy gas knobs), free tea/coffee/choccy, didn't try the breakfast though. Staff are friendly and helpful. Some people might have issues with shared toilets or bathrooms but wasn't too big an issue with it being the down season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

I would definitely recommend this hostel! It has a great central area and kitchen for you to meet other hostelers. You also cannot beat the location. Would 100% stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

The rooms and bathrooms were clean, there was lots of common space and a space to cook, and the location is great, right near the city centre and within walking distance to nearly every major site in Edinburgh. The reception staff (on call 24 hours) are very friendly and were great with making recommendations for places to go, places to park your car, helping me print my boarding pass for my flight, etc. There's also nearby parking (at the Radisson hotel just around the corner).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.