Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hikers Hostel Plovdiv

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.1

Sweet, cosy and very welcoming place! In the middle of the old town and close to all of the sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Rooms and facilities are basic but you will have the most enjoyable and chilled time in this hostel, having lots of Rakia, good music and dance. The owner of the hostel will make sure you don't worry about anything, but just enjoy life and have fun. Will definitely stay in hikers hostel again if I return to Plovdiv or Tarnovo. Sweeeeeeet!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.1

This place is all about the staff. We only stayed for a night and it was a really good one. The owner made barbecue for everybody, and gave us Rakia for us to try while the Brazilians volunteers played and singed one of the best Bossa Nova tunes I've heard. Facilities were good and cleanliness was ok, while the location is great in the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
7th Jun 2017
7.1

Average hostel in the beautiful old town. Nice Balkan breakfast with tomato feta etc. facilities are a bit basic but usable. The mattresses were pretty uncomfortable and only some of the beds had curtains. I couldn't find any plugs in the dorm which was annoying. Nice staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.1

Such a great atmosphere, was exactly what we were looking for. Very relaxed and friendly. Also the breakfast was delicious, it makes me hungry just thinking about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
7.7

Hikers Hostel is a nice little hostel not far from the center of Plovdiv. The stay was pleasant overall. However, having no air conditioning in the bunk room upstairs made for a very hot sleep. There was one fan in the room but that was not enough to cool the entire room. As the summer months only get hotter, keep this in mind as you consider staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st May 2017
10.0

The staff were great and extremely helpful This hostel really felt like a second home. Will definitely be back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel, very friendly people and very chilled out. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th May 2017
7.7

Hostel was nice enough, we were in the 8 bed dorm for one night dorm which was empty bar the two of us for most of the stay. The location is good and free breakfast was handy. Staff helpful too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

Recommended by Hostel Mostel in Sofia :) At the center of old town of Plovdiv, literaturelly next to church and museums, quite cosy! Maybe a bit far from train station for some people, around 30 min walk. Atmosphere was really good, many chats, musics, super friendly and casual staff. If lucky enough, there are double (even triple) bed in dorm. Fantanstic view from dorm window. Good breakfast, and beer and wine in fridge. Warning: no high heels in old town!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.