Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hikers Hostel Plovdiv

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Hikers Hostel Plovdiv Located at 53 Saborna str., , Plovdiv.
Hikers Hostel Plovdiv
Bulgaria
Plovdiv 4000 53 Saborna str.
86% 320
42.1493417 24.7523367
Hikers Hostel Plovdiv
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2016
5.1

Unfortunately, I am limited to only 500 characters for this review to say how displeased I was with my stay. I felt completely deceived by the other reviews. The staff was not helpful, wouldn't even get up off the couch to provide me a towel. The bus info on the wall was completely wrong, times and bus station. Had to hire a taxi and take a later bus, cause of it. Would be better if they just said they didn't know. Not to mention the room and bed are archaic. Worse hostel experience by far.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Great friendly little place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels going round! Felt like hanging out in an old friends house for 3 days, right in the centre of Plovdiv. The staff make for a really comfortable stay, provide a great breakfast and keep the place really clean. Super chilled atmosphere and a great courtyard to meet other guests over a drink. If you're chasing a party hostel - this is not for you. Perfect for open minded travellers looking for a little gem in the heart of Bulgaria. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sam_mccoy_12
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Booked for a couple nights and ended up staying almost a week. Very cool, fun staff. Great location. Clean and felt secure. Decent free breakfast. Comfy private beds. Nice cosy laid-back vibe. Highly recommend the Buzludzha tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

Great location in old town, excellent environment, very friendly staff, great place to meet people, delicious brekky, love the kitty Cyclops! Wifi was a bit dodgy during our stay. Dorms become VERY hot in summer evenings and there is no fan/air-con, security is questionable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.1

A nice little hostel located in the beautiful old town of Plovdiv. The staff was great and definitely on the same wavelenght with guests. Special thanks go to the amazing breakfast they offer, especially fried bread with some cheese in it was a delicious way to start the morning. You can always find some people chilling outside, enjoying a drink, a smoke or just the sunshine. My childhood dreams also came true when I got to sleep in the upper bed in a three-storey-bunk-bed... great lobby music!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.7

This was the friendliest and most sociable hostel I've stayed in, which is helped by the fabulous staff (THANK YOU THIBAUT!) - although this place is pretty small there is such a nice atmosphere and everyone sits round the same table for breakfast or dinner which makes it very easy to get chatting to people. One evening the staff made a massive dinner (voluntary donation/contribution from guests) and fed everyone who sat outside around a long table in the courtyard, which was just DELIGHTFUL!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
8.6

nice hostel great location nice casual atmosphere, the French guy working reception was real cool and nice what a hostel should be like!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2016
8.9

We had a great time at the Hiker's Hostel in Plovdiv. The hostel is situated in the midst of Plovdiv's old city, so sightseeing, shopping and eating out is really close. The staff was very friendly and helpful, a day trip we booked at them was really nice. The rooms were alright, new mattresses would be an improvement though. Best thing about the place was the atmosphere. The staff was cooking several nights in a row and we all head a great time in the evening, enjoying our time together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.4

The Hiker's hostel is a very warm and welcoming place. The two volunteers working there made a great effort to create a feeling of community by preparing food in the evening and inviting all the guests of the hostel to eat and drink together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.