Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hikers Hostel Plovdiv

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Hikers Hostel Plovdiv Located at 53 Saborna str., , Plovdiv.
Hikers Hostel Plovdiv
Bulgaria
Plovdiv 4000 53 Saborna str.
85% 345
42.1493417 24.7523367
Hikers Hostel Plovdiv
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Hazza280593
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Located in old town with a great vibe. Listened to Bulgarian bagpipes and had a cooked Bulgarian meal while there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice communal area with nice vibs. Free breakfast is good as well as self serve kitchen. Mice in the roof and dirty bathrooms weren't great. Day trip to the ufo building was a highlight and would recommend it to everyone staying here! Guide was great with lots of local knowledge. Over all positive

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jpwookey5367
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
27th Aug 2016
7.4

Pros: excellent location in the old town, nice social atmosphere, good range of day trips organised by the hostel, free breakfast Cons: stray cats in the dormitory rooms, non-existent security, lazy staff that were often sleeping

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Friendly place with helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.7

Enjoyed my stay here because of the people I met. Excellent location. Staff were helpful until the morning I needed to leave & nobody was there to book me a taxi despite saying someone is there 24/7. No real security, no lockers, no lock on dorm or entrance gate. Quite expensive compared to other hostels in Bulgaria. Everything was clean. Some nights they didn't have enough beds for those that wanted to extend- they let them sleep in the common area. Rooms were super hot, 1 fan for 14 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Very kind and helpful staff. Free towels and included buffet breakfast (just lacked in muesli). Great location in the middle of the old town, nice and quiet environment. Nice garden area and relaxed atmosphere. Wifi was working very well. Bus timetable in the hostel was not up to date. It was quite hot at night and although there was one fan in the 14 bed dorm it couldn't reach all beds. Bed sheets were not provided at check in, had to ask for them before I went to bed and put them on myself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location and atmosphere here. Free towels and a good breakfast with beer available 24/7.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Talsardone
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Everything about this place was fantastic, the atmosphere was extremely relaxed and everyone there enjoyed it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2016
3.7

The room we were provided with was not the advertised room and was not even part of the hostel and more than that we actually found the room on booking.com cheaper then what we paid via the hostel. We paid to stay in a hostel because we like to meet people but we were shipped away to a place called zagreb rooms. This was our last stop in bulgaria and really tainted our view. The manager was rude and didnt really want to help. There are loads of other choices book somewhere else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.7

Great staff and cosy vibe. Central location in the old town. No air conditioners in room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.