Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hikers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Hikers Hostel Located at Samovodska Charshia, 91 Rezervoarska Street, Veliko Tarnovo.
Hikers Hostel
Bulgaria
Veliko Tarnovo 5000 Samovodska Charshia, 91 Rezervoarska Street
85% 137
43.0836836 25.6407809
Hikers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Wonderful staff and location. Very impressed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

The building hostel is in is quite old, but it gives some kind of rustical spirit to your stay. When we came, there was no enough lockers, so we didin't have where to lock our stuff, wasn't much of a problem though. There is only one bathroom with shower, so in the morning there was quite a queue. Volunteer that was working for the hostel at the time of our stay is great, really helpful, and friendly. Breakfast is included and very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Lourdeslandia
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

At this hostel you feel as if you were visiting some friends' home! Very nice people, great ambience and close to everything in a very quite part of the old city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.0

Very helpful & welcoming staff. Pretty views of the countryside & at night, the 'light show' is a nice bonus. But the location might be a problem for some. If you're just carrying a backpack & don't mind hiking up a short hill, it's ok, but unlike what's posted on the property description, the owner was unwilling/unable to give us a ride up (we had luggage), & it's apparently common knowledge that TAXI DRIVERS ARE UNWILLING to take their cars up the steep bumpy road. Just a h

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
7.1

Great atmosphere, great staff, good breakfast, very close to the handcraft street, but more up hill. The surroundings were not very nice though, it seems a brazilian favela. The main door is always open, no lockers in the room I was, I didn't feel secure to leave my belongs in the room. And they offer a free pick up and I booked it, but they forgot me at the train station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.3

We had a private room and it was awesome - comfy beds, loads of space, great views. Highly recommend. Only thing was it felt like every thing could do with a better clean than it was currently getting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.7

The hostel is situated between the commercial center and the historical center. It is only a short walk up (5 minutes or so), so this should not scare you at all. In return you get an amazing view of the city, the fortress and the light show. The vibe in this hostel was amazing. The staff was awesome. I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Decent place, but a bit of a long slog uphill to get there. Not many bathrooms, so on crowded days you may have to wait in line. WiFi worked pretty well throughout.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.