Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hikers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
29th Jul 2017
6.0

We arrived later than expected.. the staff seemed surprised/confused and told us that only 1 bed in the dorm we booked was available, but there was a lounge on the balcony and it would be discounted. In the morning there was no water in the hostel (not their fault but still annoying)... the girl working also said that we still had to pay the same price. Then she tried to charge me more than we actually owed! Maybe a mistake but I am not happy with our experience here and would not stay again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

10/10. Amazing hostel. My only complaint would be the shower hose which had a hole. The staff are really nice, Boris is super chill. Had good fun there and the view was just incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.7

SUCH a fun vibe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing location with beautiful views and a fantastic garden for meeting people and hanging out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
7.1

Good location about 5 min walk to town centre. Bathrooms need to be cleaned more regularly! Dede who was running the place was very hard to contact and was not always around - rarely answered phone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.6

Good hostel! Good atmosphere! Had a really nice trip booked with the manager of the hostel, really good for the money and he drives you just to nice local places with his own car if you with 3 to 4 ppl.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • helen464
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.1

The best thing about is hostel was the guy running it. He is really friendly and helpful, he made lots of homemade teas, helped me with my travel plans as all the websites were in Bulgarian and even shared his dinner with me. The hostel itself has a great view and is a nice cosy place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.1

A small hostel at somewhere uphill of the 'old street', so the location is excellent. However my host Simion made my stay super sweet by providing home made Banitsa or other nice Bulgarian dishes for breakfast. Furhermore he was willing to cook dinner as well. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.