Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Hilltop Located at Marjanski Put 13, , Split.
Hilltop
Croatia
Split 21000 Marjanski Put 13
81% 235
43.5100593 16.4302468
Hilltop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2015
5.7

Really difficult to find, no signs on road or on the house. The main door is never locked nor the bedroom. However there are small lockers. However nice room with bathroom and kitchenette. Also a balcony. Could only feel every second spring on the bed, but for the price what i expected

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2015
10.0

Great facilities and the owner was so nice. People have said it was difficult to find but the directions led me right there and he was actually waiting and greeting guests outside. I just wish there was a common area to hang out with other travelers! Although there was an awesome balcony to see the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2015
8.6

Good hostel. Cheap. Rooms had air con. Staff were really helpful. Thanks for your hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sonekotze1924
  • Namibia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
3rd Sep 2015
9.7

The air con was a blessing. The kitchen nicely equipped and the balcony a treat. The whole place looks new and neat with everything in order. Just a few minutes walk to the centre of town and perfectly placed if you want to visit some Marjan beaches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2015
5.1

The host is never ever here (so you can't be helped if you need), he wasn't even here to welcome us, we've seen him once in 3 days. There is no kitchen, the cooker is in the hallway and you eat in your room. The bathroom is very very dirty. The room was correct but there is no table to eat or put your stuff, nothing. I don't recommend that hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Aug 2015
7.4

Overall a good hostel and we really enjoyed our stay. There was no table to eat at, which was a definite down-side, and the kitchen is small for the number of people. The owner's cousin came into our room and used the ensuite for a shower - that was odd... However, good value for money as a lot more reasonable than everywhere else that was available in Split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Aug 2015
5.4

To be honest there was nothing special about this hostel! There is no air conditioning, the one bathroom is shared and there was always a line and it was a decent walk from the city centre. The staff aren't there most of the time so you need to call if you want to talk to them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2015
8.6

Although it was a bit of a climb to get to the hostel, it was really great and I would definitely stay again! Good location and clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • broome20014818
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Aug 2015
7.7

Peter (Pietre) the owner is a nice guy and helpful and keeps the place clean. Only issue is no common/social room and its up the top of a hill (hence the name) but isn't very well signposted. When you get to the last street on directions you will pass a hostel on left and Hilltop is down a side alley behind it. Good value for a group.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2015
10.0

Peter was helpfully. We just booked 2 night and then we decided stay 2 more nights And he found space for us in another hostel. 2 mints walk from peter's hostel. He told us everything about split. The rooms are very clean and bathroom in perfect conditions. The kitchen is very small but is fine for take your breakfast. The people there was very friendly and nice. I will recomend this hostel 100% !!!! Thanks peter!!! And about the location put some map for make easier the arriving!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.