Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
9.4

Peter is such a gem! He was so accommodating and made my stay at the hostel such a great experience. The hostel was clean and comfortable. While there are only two bathrooms, I never had to wait too long to get into one and there was always hot water. Also everyone was very friendly which made for a great hostel atmosphere. Great for those traveling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Sep 2017
8.3

Was perfect for one night! Up a hill, obviously and a little out of the centre but definitely a harmless walk. Owner was lovely and facilities were almost always clean! I would stay again, good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
9.4

Hilltop hostel was really good!!Clean,worth the money and only 10' walk from the city.Have stayed in plenty hostels, and this one was one of the best!Definetely reccomending it for anyone who wants to visit Split!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
9.7

Petar was a wonderful host, very friendly and helpful! Washing was cheap and easy to do there only €3. Great location just an easy 5-10 minute walk down one road straight into the city, and further up the road is a beautiful park! Beds were comfy and facilities good, there was an oven and gas hobs. Small place so you meet everyone and everyone is lovely. Petar and his cleaner were lovely, would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2017
7.1

Very clean! Owners were really nice. Very small kitchen which was good enough.. short walk up a hill. Only downside is that lack of atmosphere! But would recommended for its price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EMMANUELIVAN
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.9

Excelent hostel. I can't enjoy more my staying in Hilltop. Great common room and nice balconies.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2017
6.3

Great location not far from old town. Bit of a walk from the bus stations. Reception is sporadic which ppl found confusing. Biggest problem was only 2 bathrooms for whole hostel and toilets in the same room as shower so was often waiting to use the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.7

I enjoyed staying at Hilltop very much. Petar the owner does his best to make sure that everyone is happy and feeling comfortable. Location is perfect, hostel is very clean and I met some great people there. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.3

Hostel locations approx. 10 min walk uphill from the old town, not a hard walk but if you have a wheel suitcase you may struggle. Check in was very easy. Only problem was that there was one shared bathroom that contained both the shower and the toilet in one, so you may be waiting a while to use the bathroom as two dorm rooms share this facility. (there is one bedroom with its own bathroom so that may be a better option). Very good for the price and would stay here again if visiting split again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
5.4

The property itself was good, and for the price you pay it was reasonably good value. The Check in was poor as the reception was often unmanned. There are only two toilet/showers one of which was accessed through a dorm room. Our main disappointment was the staff, whom we found to be quite full on and in your face.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×