Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Hilltop Located at Marjanski Put 13, , Split.
Hilltop
Croatia
Split 21000 Marjanski Put 13
84% 324
43.5100593 16.4302468
Hilltop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.4

Really good location 5-10 min walk from the old city and the main bus station. We got for our 2 bed room a full apartment, which was awsome. Everything new, big bed, own bathroom, own shower, own kitchen, own fridge. The room hat also a huge balcony from which you could see the city and these beutiful mountains behind Split. The Staff was really friendly and helpful. Only downside was that we had to check out until 10 am but we could leave our luggage. Best hostel i was in Croatia. Always again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2016
6.9

Good hostel nice facilities, it is a 20 minute walk from the town uphill which can be incredibly hard coming from the port with heavy bags. Other than that could be a good base to see split from.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.0

Really nice hostel in a great location, only thing missing in the rooms was a rubbish bin, apart from that all great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
7.1

We had a standard private room, nothing fancy and there was no air con, but we did have a shared balcony and a fan. There needs to be better signage, however once found its a straightforward walk and not far from old town. The host was friendly, helpful but wasn't there during the day but he was easily contactable. There was a cleaner to help, and the kitchen was small but useful. There was nowhere to chill out but your room which puts a downer on the atmosphere side of the hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.1

We liked this hostel and would recommend it. The whole place was cleaned every day and the kitchen/bathroom were fine. There were small lockers in the bedrooms (we had a 6 person shared dorm) for valuables but could have done with larger ones for bags. It's a small hostel and was basically a converted apartment. The staff were friendly and overall it was a nice hostel and would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Its a nice apartment with a couple of mixed rooms and a couple of privates, small kitchen, 2 bathrooms and balconies. Petar is very willing to inform you on everything and will go an extra mile to solve your problems (whatever they are) which is a great help in time of need. Also WiFi is strong and it is pretty clean. I would recommend this place to backpackers coming to Split!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice clean hostel close to the center, vey hard to find though because there is no sighn to indicate where it is not even at the door of the place. No luggage storage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kylee_walters530
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

We were double booked but Peter did everything he possibly could to get us a private room in another of their hostels. Ended up organising an apartment for us at no extra cost. Was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.3

Location is great, rooms are very clean and the kitchen is really useful. Nothing spectacular, but certainly gets the job done. Only downside is there's only two bathrooms, so if you need to be somewhere in the morning, start trying to get a shower very far in advance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
4.0

Very bad internet or maybe none, the place is far away from the city and buses take ages to pass. The room was very small and, looked like a jail, the bathroom was clean but very old that looked disgusting. The old lady was sweet and the owner said she was her mom and the one doing the cleaning. Leave your mom do the cleaning??

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.