Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Hilltop Located at Marjanski Put 13, , Split.
Hilltop
Croatia
Split 21000 Marjanski Put 13
86% 285
43.5100593 16.4302468
Hilltop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel has everything you need. Very welcoming staff who are all to eager to help you with you're stay. Peter is a good guy who provides a wealth of knowledge at you're disposal. After staying for 2 nights me and my gf decided to stay for 1 more at the last minute. He gave me his last room which was more expensive than the room we had been staying in for the same price. This room was amazing for the price especially considering we we're staying at the end of july. highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Had a bit of difficulty finding the hostel at first but other than that good value for money and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Great service. The manager doesn't treat you as another punter just coming into a standard hostel, he welcomes you, advises you on where to go, where to eat, drink etc. It's almost like you're a guest in someones home. A 10 minute walk to the harbour through the winding Split streets, location is ideal and is in a quiet part of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
6.0

Hostel was difficult to find. Also, one of the dorm rooms has a bathroom in it, but the bathroom is not limited to the people in the dorm, it is for the whole hostel. It is really annoying having people come in and out of the room all night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

This place is not a luxury place but thanks Peter, his owner, the place become amazing and marbelous. All the staff care about your accomodation and this make you feel so confit. Thanks Peter!!! You are the best!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2016
4.3

Cheap but a bit dodgy. No reception or info of Split given. We were told to 'take a walk' when we arrived and left our bags by the front door as there's no baggage storage (the bags were fine though). Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Info of Split you have on every corner in house, and I give to all guests, but I m very sorry that you could not get a bed in 7 am because the guests from last night are sleep and your check in is in 11 am, and that is a reason that you write this reviews to people who host you, sorry but that is not correct!

10th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a great hostel! The people are welcoming and so helpful, they give you all the information you need to know about Plitvice, transportation and the hostel. There is a kitchen for public use and a cool hang out area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

This place was greaaat! Peter is super nice and watched the Euro final with my roommates and I. Also the rest of the staff was great, everything was incredibly clean, the rooms are very affordable, and the other people staying there were really friendly. Also, it's 5mins by foot from the port and the Old Split, and 15 mins away from the bus station. However it's slightly difficult to find so i hiiighly recommend you use Google Maps to find it before walking there. I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Good atmosphere, very clean place and staff very nice, helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice room with good air con and a private bathroom. The apartment is (as the name suggests) up quite a large hill! The front door was open and we found the master key in the table! Other than this, the host was very welcoming and the location is excellent for visiting the harbour and old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.