Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.3

Very basic but has everything you need, including air con, lockers and wifi. The owner (Peter - he's a legend) is a lovely bloke and will bend over backwards to help you. Thoroughly recommend staying at this hostel which feels safe whilst being close to everything you want and need in Split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • melprad0909
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here! The location was good; it was a quick walk from the centre and the beach! The staff were very friendly and helpful! The set out of the hostel mean you could socialise with the other people in the dorm as there is a small living room which has a table and sofa with Tv. The hostel was clean and the beds were standard bunk bed! I would recommend this place and definitely come again! Thanks Peter for a great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.9

Pros: Great value for money. Little away from the centre but it is near the beach and the viewpoint which has the best views of the city. It is a small clean and comfortable. Peter the host is great! Cons: Was a little hard to find Could do with another toilet/bathroom Bigger lockers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Jul 2017
3.4

Not recommended at all. Its an apartment where they put bunkbeds in the bedrooms. Only one toilet/ shower for everyone. No hot water (they turn off the switch for the tank). No one is in charge and there's often no one in the apt, they just leave the door open. Only a very small locker is provided. Kitchen is a joke. Cleaning lady wakes up everyone at checkout time cauz she has no clue who's staying where and for how long. Good location. A/c was working fine. Go somewhere else !

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Tanks because you are 400 meters from center of town, tanks because every room have balcony, tanks because we clean 5 times in a day, tanks because you have big common room, tanks because you sleep in brand new beds for cheapest price in town and tanks because you dont know put on hot water. Greetings! Peter

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
9.7

This hostel was lovely (and as was Peter!). The only issue we had was that the rooms were not locked - although we did get secure lockers for our valuables! It was air-conned and comfortable, with a common room/kitchen. Plus it was only a 10 minute walk from the centre of town. I would definitely return if I am ever in Split again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Hilltop is a great option for travellers coming to split!! Staff are incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating. Just a very short walk from the centre of town, hilltop provided us with a great platform to explore the city. Big thank you to the hilltop team for making our stay so great!!! Cannot recommend highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

A clean and well looked after hostel. Peter is very welcoming and will go above and beyond to make your stay perfect. Location is quiet but close to town. Would 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Peter was great! He even gave me a free beer! Thank you for your hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Hostel was excellent, best I have had so far on my Europe trip. Peter is an absolute legend, helped us out so much!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
7.4

Nice hostel. Rooms are very comfortable with lockers and A/C provided. Only a 5 minute walk from the city centre, so really good for the price. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.