Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Hilltop Located at Marjanski Put 13, , Split.
Hilltop
Croatia
Split 21000 Marjanski Put 13
83% 351
43.5100593 16.4302468
Hilltop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Hi im from indonesia. I stayed in hilltop for two nights. I do recommend this place: excellent services and comfortable room. It feels like home. Totally worth it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.4

my friend and I had such a lovely stay, Petar was so helpful and always in a good mood. We shortly became frienda with him and he also gave us apple juice one day because the next day was Sunday and stores were closed. The hostel was super clean, because Tonka cleaned all the public facilities every morning and Petar even chaned our sheets after a couple of days of us sleeping in it. You should definetely come here, they are so generous and nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Located about 10 minutes walking from the city center, very clean, well equipped, really nice and friendly stuff. Amazing view at the mountains from the balcony. Quality vs price - excellent. Definitely I will come back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carissabanana
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.4

We loved our stay at Hilltop! The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff are really accomodating. We arrived at 2am via the bus and there was a room waiting for us. The location gives you an amazing view of Split and it's a fairly close walk to shops and the centre of Split. The dog (Tony) is also really cute!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
7.7

Kind of a weird hostel but not bad. Basically a dude's apartment that he put some bunk beds in and called it a hostel. No security to speak of, save the tiny lockers, but the hostel does seem to be in a safe area, if not slightly hard to find. Dude seemed really nice. Clean place. I managed to have a good time as a single traveler with other guests, despite there only being like 8 total.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
2.9

Would not stay again! I modified my booking 4 days before arriving. The owner said this was fine. I arrived and the owner said I had cancelled my booking. He said I had lost my deposit and had to pay full price for the room. When I asked why, he got angry, started shouting, wouldn't listen to me and told me to find another hostel for the same price. He told me to pay the money and leave in the morning. The deposit aside, why run a hostel if you can't have a mature discussion with your guest?

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Sep 2016
6.3

Took a while for someone to show up to check me in, but they did show. The beds were horribly uncomfortable - you could feel all the springs. No air con in the twin room - not really what we were expecting. I think the dorm rooms are newer, so maybe stay in one of those.. 2 bathrooms for the whole hostel one of which is in a dorm room tho.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
7.4

This hostel is great for what you're paying. It's about 15 minutes walk away from the main town. We had awesome roommates which helped make this place a positive experience. There is no common room, or area to hang out. But the staff were nice and it was cleaned daily while we were there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
2.0

Other things were okay for me cuz I am usually not that picky. However, there was one really big problem. I booked a private double room, but when I arrived there and was waiting for my friend, Peter, who is the owner of the property, told me that it was overbooked and I should change my room to the dormitory one. He, of course, provided us two beds as my booking was for two persons, but the problem is that I made my booking about 10 days before my trip, b he never mentioned it before my arrival

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.