X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hillview Budget Rooms Reviews

Shore road, Broadford, Isle of Skye, Scotland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
140 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Our room was in the attic, so it was a good job we did not bring our cat, as we would not be able to swing it! There were two single beds, a chair that served as clothes hanger and table, and a dresser. The TV was attached to the door. There was no ensuite. however, the bathroom was twice as big as our room. The only good thing was the view from the window at sunrise.

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your fb,however We have no rooms in the attic, we have a 3 storey townhouse. the attic is a further floor up.I do appreciate that our twin room is small but it is adequate and has everything that you should need for a few night stay, we advertise as having shared bathrooms this means no ensuites. we also have a large lounge that guests can make full use of. had you mentioned you were unhappy with your room at the time I would of been more than happy to help you find an alternative

97%

Our stay was great! The packed breakfasts were an amazing bonus. Loved all of the info brochures availible to look at. Only downside was that although we could turn the tv on, couldnt quite get it to work. Instructions in the red info booklet would have been helpful. But it was no worries because we were too busy exploring the island to watch tv anyways :)


100%

Fantastic 5 night stay. Rosalind is an amazing warm host and keeps the whole place completely immaculate! Can't wait to visit again!

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Perhaps tea/coffee making facilities in the dining room, so that we could have a drink with our meal.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
tea and coffee is supplied in all rooms

74%

Our room was on the front of the building. Needed earplugs for sleep because of all the street nice and also noise from next door bathroom.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
all rooms face the front of the property and all have double glazing windows. if you keep the windows closed at night noise will be limited. we live in a quite village so noise should not be a problem, all guest are asked to be respectful of other guests

97%

Very warm welcome! Everything was very nice, quiet and clean! Another positive point is the breakfast bag every morning ready before 8am and generous! :)


80%

It was a shame that the breakfast bags weren't out at 715am. Perhaps this was a misunderstanding. Very well appointed bathrooms and very friendly staff. Useful amenities nearby. A very good stopping point en route to Uig for the early ferry.


100%

We had an amazing stay here. Friendly staff who successfully made sure we enjoyed our stay. Would stay again!

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Really clean and in good location!

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I was really positivly suprised as we entered in this House. From the outside it suggest to be very simple, but inside it was perfect. All furniture was new and extremly clean. Towels and Showergels were provided and the bathrooms were unbelievable. Furthermore, there was a nice common room, which we could use evertime. Also a breakfast bag was suprisingly provided and inside everthing you need: a muffin, a crossaint with jam, a fruit and a yoghurt. Really good and I can recommend it every time!

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

The place wasn't really easy to find it is on the main street of Broadford, but the sign is really small! However the landlady was very helpful and gave us directions that got us there in no time! The Room was clean warm and comfy, the shared bathrooms were new and always clean. In the morning (free) breakfast bags were left outside the room's door for us, which is cool, expecially beacause hostelworld said that breakfast was not included when we booked the room. I would definitely recommend

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Isle of Skye Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback