Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hip Karma Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Sep 2017
4.0

Worst staff I have ever experienced!! So rude and unhelpful from the moment we arrived. The doors do not have locks on them and people can freely move in and out of your room. Room wasn't ready on arrival and we placed our bags in the 'laundry' and went out for the day- it rained during the day and we came back to our bags OUTSIDE and filthy on the ground!! The kitchen was decent and clean, bathrooms and showers quite small. Beds were comfy. I would NEVER stay here again purely from the staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
8.3

The hostel and amenities were great. The only issue was that the staff was not very knowlable about the hostel or the city. They could not help us to look for places to eat or for tours. They also made a mistale with the amount of beds they thought we had booked, which caused a discussion one of the evenings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
5.4

I was told i couldnt use the shower for 40 minutes cause the cleaning lady was going to get mad that she was cleaning. Made me use the womand and that was uncomfortable. Charged extra for sheets and towels.. and we even had to put them on amd even take them off as we were leaving at 3am..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
7.4

This hostel is overall an average place to stay - it is a little bit expensive but the whole city is expensive to stay in. There are no locks to the rooms it is all just one open building but the lock boxes under the beds seem to work out fine. The location is very close to public transport and Placa Catalyuna which is close to the center of the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.0

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff are super kind and the place is cleaned really thoroughly daily. There isn't a common room so no where to really mingle, so if you're looking to make friends and party I probably wouldn't stay here as a first preference. However, if your after a clean and relaxed hostel which is close to everything than this is the place for you! :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
8.6

Location was pretty good, close to Plaza Catalunya and buses, as well as 20 min walk to clubs and 1 min to cafes. Staff was very polite and friendly! They knew the city well, could ask them for any advice. One letdown was the lack of some sort of common room to meet people, however, could still meet people in your room and in the kitchen at times. Also had to pay 2 extra euros for sheets! and no lit up sign, so hard to find at night. Overall really nice stay though!! In a very cool building x

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anderooo25947
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.6

A very good hostel! Clean, good wifi, adequate kitchen facilities and an ideal location. The staff were always happy to help with recommendations, and there is always someone on the front desk. I wish all hostels could be like this one!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
9.7

The best hostel I've stayed in. Fantastic staff, central location, clean, and comfortable beds. The hostel was a little noisy at times, but that is to be expected in a large dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2017
7.4

Perfect place to get good night's sleep and shower in a clean one that works.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emile845401
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel!!!! Location is really good. I had a small problem with my bed during my stay there, but the owner came to fix it within 20 min and everything was good! Great staff and the owner care about the clients! I recommanded this hostel without hesitation!!! Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×