X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hip Karma Hostel Reviews

Ronda Sant Pere 39, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
279 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

I hate it. Staff is not kind and friendly.And these seculity is sooo BAD. Although i have put my key,stolen my computer.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel, only issue is maybe finding it as the sign on the outside of the building isn't very big


86%

The oh thing this hostel is missing is a common room to meet fellow guests. And it is located on the second story so we found it difficult to find because the hostel sign is quite small. Guests and staff very welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Very clean and loved the curtains for privacy. Would recommend.


80%

Great spot! Was backpacking with a buddy and met some great folks, good location (walking distance to beach, museums and La Rambla) and WiFi was decent. The only trouble we had was finding the place but we got there pretty late at night and the rooms get pretty humid at night which made sleep kinda hard. Other than that would recommend this spot to future guests.


54%

Some staff not properly trained for their position. Girl checking us in had difficulties in doing so. Also they were not very informative and weren't sure how their services such as the airport shuttle worked. Although it is cheap linen is extra... If your looking for a good quality hostel do not come here.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Had a good time there. Met two very nice people staying at the hotel, and got amazed by how tupida Spanish people can be to not mingle at these sort of places where they could eventually learn English for free and well...!


89%

This is a excellent hostel and good location in Barcelona ! I loved stay there !

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Of the hostels I have stayed this hostel certainly raised my standards. It was a great location next to metro station and the airport shuttle drop-off/ pick up. No keys as there is a 24 hour reception that will buzz you in. Extremely clean facility, especially the restrooms! It was nice having privacy curtains on the beds and there is also a power cord and locker for each bed. Each room has a balcony too. The only downside was that there isn't a great common room to get to know others.

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The sataff is very friendly and helpful, it is a great place to meet people and make friends, rooms clean and excellent location. The bathroom is clean very it doesnt have a window so it smells a little bit bad, be aware that the webpage doesnt said that if you want some sheets and a blankey you have to pay 2€.. In general it was good!!!

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! The owner was super chill, really liked the curtains on the bed. The lockers underneath the bed were huge and had chargers INSIDE them, so you could charge while you're gone. Good location too, really close to everywhere but still far enough away that it wasn't loud and crazy.


86%

Plenty of showers/toilets. Strange to charge for linens. No real common room for people to hang out. In a good area that's ~25 minute walk to the beaches & > 5 min walk to the metro. The windows slide shut so your options are a very noisy night or a an extremely stuffy one. No locks on bedroom doors. Bring your own lock for the rolling lockers under the beds. Nice to have curtains around the beds. Plenty of outlets. Apparently have free-use computers which I never took advantage of. wi-fi is OK.


89%

Strong wifi in the room until the last day then it quit working but I think this was unusual. Okay showers with timed push button system. No keys, 24hr reception. Locker drawers under the bed, bring own lock. Computers and an okay kitchen. The hostel itself is nice and clean and well decorated with new furniture. No common area other than reception and kitchen. Kinda tricky to find, no sign.


97%

as good as you could get.

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

David the staff member was very pleasant and a great help! Everything was nice and clean while we were there (except for a few dirty dishes that appeared every once in awhile). Great little hostel!


91%

very clean , friendly staff, for 15E/night i recommend it for 100% sure!!

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It takes more than 10mins to get the metro. If you have big luggages, you think it's too far from the public transportation. I'd like to join other people in hostels, but there is no program that can help poeple get along with. I was sorry about that. But there are personal curtains in each beds. You can sleep without interference from light. If you have a lock, you can save money. And there is a market near the hostel. You don't have to buy water at the hostel. Watee from market is cheaper.


74%

Most of the staff are very kind and helpful, especially Luisa (thank you so much)! Though a girl in the morning shift is kinda rude (I won't say the name but you know who you are), who just refuse to store my luggage and force me to buy a lock, I end up spending my last day walking in Barcelona carrying everything with me... other than that, the hostel is in pretty good location and it got all the facility you will ever need in hostel. The curtain on bed is also a very nice touch. Recommendable!

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback