Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hip Karma Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
8.6

Location was pretty good, close to Plaza Catalunya and buses, as well as 20 min walk to clubs and 1 min to cafes. Staff was very polite and friendly! They knew the city well, could ask them for any advice. One letdown was the lack of some sort of common room to meet people, however, could still meet people in your room and in the kitchen at times. Also had to pay 2 extra euros for sheets! and no lit up sign, so hard to find at night. Overall really nice stay though!! In a very cool building x

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anderooo25947
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.6

A very good hostel! Clean, good wifi, adequate kitchen facilities and an ideal location. The staff were always happy to help with recommendations, and there is always someone on the front desk. I wish all hostels could be like this one!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
9.7

The best hostel I've stayed in. Fantastic staff, central location, clean, and comfortable beds. The hostel was a little noisy at times, but that is to be expected in a large dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2017
7.4

Perfect place to get good night's sleep and shower in a clean one that works.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emile845401
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel!!!! Location is really good. I had a small problem with my bed during my stay there, but the owner came to fix it within 20 min and everything was good! Great staff and the owner care about the clients! I recommanded this hostel without hesitation!!! Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
6.9

Place was clean and quiet in an excellent location. Staff was only marginally helpful. Not much of an atmosphere, as everyone just kept to themselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Nice hostel, beds with privacy curtains and individual power points and lights. Big security lockers under the beds. Good location and walking distance to everything. Everything was clean and showers were good. Wifi was super fast. Fully equipped kitchen. Only negative is no common room only a foyer area with seats

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.6

Good area of Barcelona near a lot of great places to see, eat, and shop. Curtains around bunks kept beds private and dark. AC was a god send and showers were hot! A little pricey but staff was stellar!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liventhanow625
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jun 2017
7.1

The staff was great an very helpful.. I noticed the bathroom for the males was pretty much missed on the cleaning rounds,it smelled like it was the first time this had happened either...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.1

The place is in a good location, has great security and was clean, so I can't complain about the accommodations. They do nickel and dime you for every little thing, but given the option between having all of those included and having to pay more or having my choice of what amenities I want to pay for, I liked how they did things. Staff was very helpful, and never unfriendly. Not the best hostel to meet people but I'm sure if I'd hung around the kitchen/lobby more then I could have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.