Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hipster Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • HollyHarrington
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

We loved this place so much! Quiet, clean, excellent wifi connection, and a perfect location to get to all the best places in the city on foot. The staff were helpful, facilities clean and well organized, and the atmosphere was restful. We were in Buda to rejuvenate, not to party, so it was just perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
8.6

Hipster Hostel is in a great location- the street is quiet, but it's a quick walk to the center of Budapest, as well as the city's bar district! The hostel was clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly. Only con is that there are only two bathrooms, not quite enough for when the hostel is fairly full.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
9.1

A small cosy hostel, perfect if you want to enjoy the city but sleep at night ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • verochasse9656
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.4

Highly recommended! I stayed at the Hipster hotel for 4 nights and it made my stay in Budapest very comfortable. The staff were really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The place is very cozy and conveniently located just a 5-10 minutes walk to pretty much everything. Although I didn't use it much, there is a fully functioning kitchen with big table and couch and lots of sofas in the common living area where you can unwind and chat with other guests or staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
6.0

Easily the worst hostel Ive stayed at in years. I would not recommend this to anyone who has other options. The place itself is fine, nothing special but no major flaws either, but the staff and their policies are just absurd. They charge for baggage storage despite having a 10 am check out time (There were only 4 other guests that day), they couldnt answer basic questions about bus schedules, and they refused to refund me when I accepted a bed in a cheaper dorm cause I asked for a bottom bunk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.1

The hipster hostel is a quiet oasis in Budapest. A truly small hostel with personality. Large kitchen and a large common area make for a relaxing stay. If you want to get out of the party hostels this could be your place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Nice and tidy, great staff and very modern. Perfect if you want to stay away from the party hostels and want to chill for a bit. But that does not mean the hostel was not social, it would still be a good place to meet people. I could not recommend it more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Will be staying again. Perfect location. Very helpful and lovely staff. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.