Hostelworld.com

Hipster Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Dec 2016
9.7

Great central location, close to shops, hospitable staff, clean, secure - Connect w people from around the world - A Good hostel in Budapest :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

I'm not really into the party atmosphere so the hostel atmosphere was great for me. Very clean, beautiful building, good facilities, cheerful staff, and great location - definitely a steal for the price. As long as you're not after a crazy party holiday I can't imagine anywhere better. (Ps. The entrance to the hostel isn't very clear, it's a big black gate exactly where the directions tell you... I may have missed the sign and gotten slightly lost...)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
8.3

Cool place to chill out. Very quiet. Not far from all the main attractions. I'll stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, close to centre of Budapest. Clean and comfortable. Not much atmosphere but I was there in the low season. Good facilities and friendly staff. Had to pay 2€ to leave my bag for a few hours on the day of check out which I thought was a bit much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Nov 2016
7.1

Cute little hostel - absolutely no atmosphere so not ideal for solo travellers and veryyyyy hard to find when arriving! Security was a little off, card access to the compound and also the apartment itself, but not much beyond that. I think the staff slept there and had people over for drinks etc? A bit weird and offputting. good location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.0

Good hostel close to a station but it seemed more like an apartment that hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice apartment hostel. 2 cleab bathroom\showers which I never had to wait to use. If it were busier it would get cramped. Great kitchen too! Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
9.4

I felt at home at Hipster Histel... Definitely not a party place. Comfortabe, nice and warm. Excellent location: a few minutes walk to everywhere. also, you get out of the front door and can see the entrance of the metro station (only 4 stops away from the main bus station. The guy in charge, whose name I cannot reproduce, makes every single guest feel at home, regardless age, gender or nationality. great place to stay if you want to relax at a fair price after hours enjoying Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.7

nice small hostel in a perfect location. best breakfast bagels right in front of the hostel. the staff is super nice and everything was very clean. i would definetly go there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.