Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hipster Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Hipster Hostel Located at Baross Utca 3., , Budapest.
Hipster Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1082 1085 Baross Utca 3.
88% 311
47.4893979 19.0632963
Hipster Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2016
8.0

Decent place if you're looking for a quiet place to chill and relax in the evening. Very small, so a bit of an odds games if you will "click" with anyone. Good location close to metro and 24 hour shop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
4.9

Big disappointment.#1: the honeymoon room's decoration did not look like the pictures, the sheets had holes, the floor wasn't clean, the toilet wasn't flushed when I arrived, the sofa's cover had stains and was full of breadcrumbs.And there's no safe box.#2 when I paid I've been told the city tax wasn't included and had to pay a little more: it should be included from the start!#3 when I checked out, one person of the staff came in drunk at 7am which,to me, is not professional at all!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really sorry for the inconviences. The city tax is written on our microsite on Hostelworld. The decoration is in change now as we are making some renovation. We would like to compensate your stay. Pls write an email to us. Thank you, the Management.

20th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel is in the city centre and just 1 minute from the metro. The staff was nice and helpful, too, and there was a kitchen and everything you need if you want to cook. The security of this hostel was really good, there were 2 keys, one for the building and one for the apartment, where the different dorms were situated. Still, there was no athmosphere in the hostel and because they had just one bathroom and 2 toilets for everybody, they were not really clean, and neither were the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

A really nice chilled hostel. Great staff, the girl who works there couldn't do enough! Lovely location; you have the baths just across the bridge, 10 minute walk away, some cool book stores, the best coffee in town (Budapest baristas) and a vegan cafe just opposite the museum. I'd stay here again if/when I go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Love love love this hostel!!! There is a warm, homely atmosphere and it is very comfortable. The staff are wonderful and the facilities excellent. It is quiet and relaxed. Great place to chill after sziget or relax after busy days and late nights. It is cute and quirky and my favourite hostel! I moved to another hostel half way though my trip because I wanted to experience a party hostel but missed this place so much I came back after one night away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Probably one of the best hostels we stayed at. Only improvement would be one more bathroom as there tended to be long waiting times. Otherwise was perfect place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.7

I would recommend to anyone :) I spent 2 nights here before travelling to a festival and they were just what I needed. The location is central, safe and interesting! and the Hostel has a great vibe. It's quiet and everyone I had he chance to meet was very nice and helpful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.9

I loved my stay at Hipster Hostel. The location, the staff, even the WiFi password was lovely. It's not in the city centre, but not far from, about ten minutes walk and it's a quiet hostel due to the location (most likely), so if you are looking for a party hostel, this is not it. But for an introverted and quiet person like my self, this is perfect. The rooms and showers where clean. Warning! It's only one shower, so be quick and be smart, if you do so it surprisingly works. It was no problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Super nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Cool hostel, looks a lot like an airbnb place to rent, in a lovely location with lots of cafes, restaurants and shops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.