Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hipster Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2017
6.6

It was easy enough to walk into the city centre or a train station was close by. The whole hostel needed a proper clean but in saying that it had all the facilities you would need. The hostel lacked an atmosphere but it was a great place to chill out and recover

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • vanessatnguyen6748
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.3

Small hostel with just 2 rooms, 8+ beds in each room. Very intimate atmosphere. Location is right next to the Kelvin-ter U bahn (subway/metro) stop so getting around is pretty easy. Staff is friendly and accommodating, kitchen is self service, bathrooms and bedsheets could be cleaner (like any other hostel)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2017
7.7

I liked. It is really quiet, so the atmosphere is good depending of your goal. The room is really large, so even the 10 people dorm is nice. Location also super good, you can just walk everywhere and the buss to the airport is just behind it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Perfect hostel if you're looking for a calm place where you can sleep after a long day of walking, or a long night of partying. A wonderful staff, so helpful and kind with all guests. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel in a gorgeous building with a modern interior. The staff were very friendly and the environment was nice and quiet. The front door to the building is a little hard to find at first. Location is excellent - right by the metro/bus/tram and walking distance to all the sights. I would definitely recommend a staying here if you are after a cosy and quiet stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.6

Good hostel, however not much of a "hipster" vibe, interesting crowd of people staying there. One thing I didn't like was the lady working there worked for something like 24 hours straight. It's not acceptable and management need to change their ways. I would rather pay more to not see that. Besides that though everything was great. Bed was comfortable and many power points to charge phone, Excellent! Lockers in room. TV for watching Wimbledon. Location was central. I would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • HollyHarrington
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

We loved this place so much! Quiet, clean, excellent wifi connection, and a perfect location to get to all the best places in the city on foot. The staff were helpful, facilities clean and well organized, and the atmosphere was restful. We were in Buda to rejuvenate, not to party, so it was just perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
8.6

Hipster Hostel is in a great location- the street is quiet, but it's a quick walk to the center of Budapest, as well as the city's bar district! The hostel was clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly. Only con is that there are only two bathrooms, not quite enough for when the hostel is fairly full.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
9.1

A small cosy hostel, perfect if you want to enjoy the city but sleep at night ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • verochasse9656
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.4

Highly recommended! I stayed at the Hipster hotel for 4 nights and it made my stay in Budapest very comfortable. The staff were really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The place is very cozy and conveniently located just a 5-10 minutes walk to pretty much everything. Although I didn't use it much, there is a fully functioning kitchen with big table and couch and lots of sofas in the common living area where you can unwind and chat with other guests or staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.