Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hipster Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • verochasse9656
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.4

Highly recommended! I stayed at the Hipster hotel for 4 nights and it made my stay in Budapest very comfortable. The staff were really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The place is very cozy and conveniently located just a 5-10 minutes walk to pretty much everything. Although I didn't use it much, there is a fully functioning kitchen with big table and couch and lots of sofas in the common living area where you can unwind and chat with other guests or staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
6.0

Easily the worst hostel Ive stayed at in years. I would not recommend this to anyone who has other options. The place itself is fine, nothing special but no major flaws either, but the staff and their policies are just absurd. They charge for baggage storage despite having a 10 am check out time (There were only 4 other guests that day), they couldnt answer basic questions about bus schedules, and they refused to refund me when I accepted a bed in a cheaper dorm cause I asked for a bottom bunk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.1

The hipster hostel is a quiet oasis in Budapest. A truly small hostel with personality. Large kitchen and a large common area make for a relaxing stay. If you want to get out of the party hostels this could be your place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Nice and tidy, great staff and very modern. Perfect if you want to stay away from the party hostels and want to chill for a bit. But that does not mean the hostel was not social, it would still be a good place to meet people. I could not recommend it more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Will be staying again. Perfect location. Very helpful and lovely staff. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Dec 2016
9.7

Great central location, close to shops, hospitable staff, clean, secure - Connect w people from around the world - A Good hostel in Budapest :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

I'm not really into the party atmosphere so the hostel atmosphere was great for me. Very clean, beautiful building, good facilities, cheerful staff, and great location - definitely a steal for the price. As long as you're not after a crazy party holiday I can't imagine anywhere better. (Ps. The entrance to the hostel isn't very clear, it's a big black gate exactly where the directions tell you... I may have missed the sign and gotten slightly lost...)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
8.3

Cool place to chill out. Very quiet. Not far from all the main attractions. I'll stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, close to centre of Budapest. Clean and comfortable. Not much atmosphere but I was there in the low season. Good facilities and friendly staff. Had to pay 2€ to leave my bag for a few hours on the day of check out which I thought was a bit much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Nov 2016
7.1

Cute little hostel - absolutely no atmosphere so not ideal for solo travellers and veryyyyy hard to find when arriving! Security was a little off, card access to the compound and also the apartment itself, but not much beyond that. I think the staff slept there and had people over for drinks etc? A bit weird and offputting. good location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.