Hostelworld.com

Hipster Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Hipster Hostel Located at Baross Utca 3., , Budapest.
Hipster Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1082 1085 Baross Utca 3.
91% 284
47.4893979 19.0632963
Hipster Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
8.0

Staff was great, location was good, place was nice, but AC would have helped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Great staff,great atmosphere. Would highly recommend it to anyone who is traveling to Budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2016
9.7

We were staying in the honeymoon suite with ensuite bathroom and it was exactly what we were looking for. Staff was really friendly and helpful, the room was clean and airy and easily accessible and the location was great - overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitiely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.7

Excellent staff, clean, friendly hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

Great location in a student neighbourhood with cool cafés and restaurants- close to the subway and walking distance to the main attractions. Very friendly staff, clean hostel - great experience overall!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
8.9

Helpful stuff, location is very good, as your home😉

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.4

Overall it is a nice hostel to stay. It is more like a homestay rather than a hostel. It is very quiet and people also speak softly. However, it could be difficult the reach the staffs sometimes, cuz they are not always available at the desk. It could be better if the staffs are more informative about the attractions and interesting things to do in Budapest. Cheers~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel, friendly staff. Good for those who want to go out, as well as those who just need a break from the Budapest nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

A great hostel in a good location. It's very close to the metro and there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The staff were great and answered all my questions. If you are looking for somewhere quiet to stay in Budapest then this is the hostel for you. The only think I didn't like is that the dorm rooms didn't lock so anyone in the hostel could go into any dorm room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
8.9

Overall, my stay was really pleasant. I ended up staying at Hipster for 2 1/2 weeks before I could move into my own apartment in Budapest. The kitchen facility was very nice and useful, the staff were very accommodating. The wifi was a little spotty -it didn't work in every corner of the hostel, but it worked most of the time. But the reoccurring problems with hostels: there's not enough pluggins. I had 5 devices and each day I had to prioritize which on to charge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.