Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Historical Ryokan Hostel K's House Ito Onsen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.6

Amazing building!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
9.7

Incredible hostel. The onsen is awesome. They put me in the overflow room the second night ALL by myself! - a room the size of four standard western dining rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.4

Stayed in a private room and had a wonderful time. The night before we had stayed at a ryokan 10x the price but the K's House Ito was quite comparable. The main differences were that the room was smaller at K's House, the onsen wasn't outside/lacked a view, and no meal was provided. However, for a fraction of the cost of the ryokan, I feel K's House Ito was quite a deal and would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

We had a great stay .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
9.4

Was a unique experience - the common room was clean and the area was quite nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

So special to be able to stay in such a historical building at hostel rates! The staff were ever-friendly and the place wasn't crowded like ther K's. There are beautiful varandahs overlooking a river on the back of the property - lovely place to relax. Tatami mats and wooden floors of course have their own challenges, but are completely worth it. This place has the shared onsen and two private ones (and you can use them for free as a guest!) I can't recommend Ito and the Guesthouse enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Cloudy72
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Relaxing 4 days in Ito - could have stayed longer !! Staff and accommodation first rate. A wonderful spot to explore Izu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've been to so far! 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
10.0

A fantastic, peaceful hostel with friendly, helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Had a fantastic overnight stay in their private rooms - it was a wonderful experience: the staff is great and the facilities are both clean and of good quality. The private onsen in particular is a great addition. Would definitely stay again if I find myself in Ito!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.