Hostelworld.com

Historical Ryokan Hostel K's House Ito Onsen

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
Historical Ryokan Hostel K's House Ito Onsen Located at 12-13 Higashi Matsubara-cho, Ito, Shizuoka, , Izu Peninsula.
Historical Ryokan Hostel K's House Ito Onsen
Japan
Izu Peninsula 414-0022 12-13 Higashi Matsubara-cho, Ito, Shizuoka
98% 301
34.9717377 139.0974175
Historical Ryokan Hostel K's House Ito Onsen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing. Beautiful stay. Felt like a fun spa. Wonderful kitchen and FANTASTIC common areas. I loved it so much that I signed up for K's house in kawaguchiko.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely traditional accommodation in a very good location in Ito. The staff were very friendly and helpful. In the hostel, there is a fully equipped kitchen and lots of common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.7

An old ryokan with an onsen, it's a beautiful old building with tatami floors, intricate wood carvings around the entrance, and a river out the back window. The staff are friendly and helpful, and speak fluent English. It's across the street from a pedestrian shopping road that leads to Ito Station, and you can follow a path along the river to the sea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
10.0

Best guesthouse in Japan for low budget travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel but I thought it was a bit overhyped. Dead town at the time so not much to do other than onsen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

K's House Ito is possibly my favorite Hostel in all of Japan. It has the classiness of a hotel in the style of a hostel. The rooms are warm, clean, secure, quiet. I stayed in a 3 person private room and loved my experience--Highly recommended. The Ofuro is perfect to soak in after a day on your feet. And the small town has plenty to offer. I suggest splurging on dinner--have the K's House staff reserve you a dinner at a place called "Hito" or "Kappare" Best food ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • moniquecherie
  • Macau, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

The onsen was fantastic, and the atmosphere was very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel in japan i dont have the words to describe how good it is

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2016
10.0

This is a wonderful hostel, very clean with friendly staff, but its real drawing feature is the building itself. Beautiful old Japanese building, with free access to the in-house onsen. I would definitely recommend this place, as it is a relaxing place to stay. Just make sure you take care of your own breakfast (but coffee is available).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.