Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Historical Ryokan Hostel K's House Ito Onsen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
Historical Ryokan Hostel K's House Ito Onsen Located at 12-13 Higashi Matsubara-cho, Ito, Shizuoka, , Izu Peninsula.
Historical Ryokan Hostel K's House Ito Onsen
Japan
Izu Peninsula 414-0022 12-13 Higashi Matsubara-cho, Ito, Shizuoka
97% 330
34.9717377 139.0974175
Historical Ryokan Hostel K's House Ito Onsen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

I have stayed at K's House hostels all over the country but this one was really special. The building is absolutely beautiful, and the facilities were amazing. The onsen, in particular! Staff were lovely and really helpful, recommending a local izakaya for dinner which ended up being the best meal we had for the entire trip. I would have loved to have stayed more than one night here, and will 100% be back again! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel!! Cool atmosphere, they have a onsen include you can use for free. The staff was super friendly, they helped me with the whole planning. Definitely recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.9

Great, affordable Ryokan with public and private Onsen. Feels more like a hotel so not much opportunity to mingle. I would still highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
10.0

Full 10/10. The nicest Hostel I stayed on my whole trip in Japan. The atmosphere is something special, that you feel the second you come in. It is really easy to reach by foot from Ito Station, where you can get from Atami, the next Shinkansen stop. It is directly besides the river and all rooms go out to that same side. You can use the Onsen that they provide all day long and even at night. Its not shared but you can use the private bath if you want. The kitchen has anything you would want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in but if your looking for a party atmosphere it's probably not the place, however if your looking for some authentic Japan I would recommend a visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

We stayed 5 nights and had a great time there! Very peaceful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Just perfect but 7Pax dorm quite small

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.1

The building is incredible ! It's very beautiful and typical, it is an old ryokan with onsen. I travelled a lot in Japan and it is the first time I see such a wonderful place. Just notice that it is quiet noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
10.0

I like it here, a good place to relax

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

We stayed in a private room for two and really enjoyed our stay. We had a view of the river from our room. The building is so charming and has excellent facilities (24-hour onsen, laundry, free use of computer). It's a bit pricey and a good walk from the Ito station, but we would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.