Hostelworld.com

Historical Ryokan Hostel K's House Ito Onsen

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Very good hotel and has everything u need even beyond ur imagination . You cannot miss it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

I have stayed at K's House hostels all over the country but this one was really special. The building is absolutely beautiful, and the facilities were amazing. The onsen, in particular! Staff were lovely and really helpful, recommending a local izakaya for dinner which ended up being the best meal we had for the entire trip. I would have loved to have stayed more than one night here, and will 100% be back again! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel!! Cool atmosphere, they have a onsen include you can use for free. The staff was super friendly, they helped me with the whole planning. Definitely recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.9

Great, affordable Ryokan with public and private Onsen. Feels more like a hotel so not much opportunity to mingle. I would still highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
10.0

Full 10/10. The nicest Hostel I stayed on my whole trip in Japan. The atmosphere is something special, that you feel the second you come in. It is really easy to reach by foot from Ito Station, where you can get from Atami, the next Shinkansen stop. It is directly besides the river and all rooms go out to that same side. You can use the Onsen that they provide all day long and even at night. Its not shared but you can use the private bath if you want. The kitchen has anything you would want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

The building was beautiful and historic with great views of the river. Both the public onsen and the private onsen were fantastic and the staff was extremely friendly. I stayed there for a week and still didn't want to leave. The place is truly magical!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in but if your looking for a party atmosphere it's probably not the place, however if your looking for some authentic Japan I would recommend a visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

We stayed 5 nights and had a great time there! Very peaceful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.