Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Historical Ryokan Hostel K's House Ito Onsen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
Historical Ryokan Hostel K's House Ito Onsen Located at 12-13 Higashi Matsubara-cho, Ito, Shizuoka, , Izu Peninsula.
Historical Ryokan Hostel K's House Ito Onsen
Japan
Izu Peninsula 414-0022 12-13 Higashi Matsubara-cho, Ito, Shizuoka
97% 313
34.9717377 139.0974175
Historical Ryokan Hostel K's House Ito Onsen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Just perfect but 7Pax dorm quite small

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.1

The building is incredible ! It's very beautiful and typical, it is an old ryokan with onsen. I travelled a lot in Japan and it is the first time I see such a wonderful place. Just notice that it is quiet noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
10.0

I like it here, a good place to relax

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

We stayed in a private room for two and really enjoyed our stay. We had a view of the river from our room. The building is so charming and has excellent facilities (24-hour onsen, laundry, free use of computer). It's a bit pricey and a good walk from the Ito station, but we would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Superb hostel. Feel like you really get the japanese experience there with the onsen and beautiful decor. Close to the beach (although its not a very beautiful beach), station, shops and restaurants. Staff were super friendly and helpful. One even gave me a lighter to keep cos I'd lost mine. Excellent facilities, kitchen, lounge etc. Nice chilled out vibe but people were still friendly. Would recommend to people who want a chill out from the busy cities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Great stay to experience what a traditional Inn would be like. However since the building was made completely of wood you could hear people talking through the walls, and people walking around outside and above you making it difficult if you want to sleep in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

The hostel is absolutely stunning, it feels like you're in a luxury spa. The common rooms are well set up for meeting other travelers. The dorms might feel a bit cramped (basically they turn into one big mattress, like a primary school sleepover) but staying here is totally worth it. The beach is not that great, but more beautiful beaches are 1 hour away by train - a perfect day trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Beautiful and historic guesthouse with amazing onsen. Rooms are comfortable. No complaints. It's perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing. Beautiful stay. Felt like a fun spa. Wonderful kitchen and FANTASTIC common areas. I loved it so much that I signed up for K's house in kawaguchiko.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely traditional accommodation in a very good location in Ito. The staff were very friendly and helpful. In the hostel, there is a fully equipped kitchen and lots of common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.