Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Historical Ryokan Hostel K's House Ito Onsen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2017
10.0

Hard to call this a hostel. Amazing location, facilities, room, etc. etc. etc. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th May 2017
9.1

Love the place, front desk staff all very nice. Good onsen, love the private and public both onsen options. Need come back again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.7

This is an amazing hostel. Seriously SO amazing. The onsen is incredible! The ocean is less than 5 minutes walk. The rooms have an incredible view. The kitchen has nice equipment. I would 100% stay here again and highly recommend it to any visiting Ito. The only caution is that the rooms have a slightly odd odor. It can definitely be overlooked, but it's like if you leave sweaty/damp clothes in a plastic bag in your car in the sun for a while. Despite that, best hostel I've ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

I came here with a friend who was visiting from the states and wanted to see a part of Japan that wasn't a major city (like Kyoto and Tokyo). The area is phenomenal with loads of natural beauty and it is easy to explore. This "hostel" (if you can even call it that, it's basically a legitimate Ryokan) is to say the least-amazing. staff is really helpful and kind, and the accommodations are beautiful and comfortable. Definitely recommend staying here- we will again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Even on a rainy weekend a perfect get-away! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gavinbarnes
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

This is the most beautiful place I have stayed in Japan. It is unbelievably accessible considering it is a hostel. Highly recommend staying here for a few days at least to enjoy the onsens and recharge!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

This was by far our favorite place we stayed in Japan! The staff is so helpful and friendly, which you'll find at any K's house. They host different events and classes, we attended and participated in a tea ceremony during our stay. The onsen was very clean and beautiful. The town of Ito is also wonderful, friendly locals and beautiful views. We highly recommend renting bikes from the shop next door to K's house to explore the town and coast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kamillemostrup
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing stay in a private room with balcony.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

We hugely enjoyed our stay at K's House. It is a wonderful old building in a central location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Note that they do not supply breakfast though free coffee, jam and margarine were offered and there are shops nearby. Ito is an interesting place and a good location, for example for walking along the Jogasaki coast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Beautiful place! Very friendly and helpful staff! If you go to Ito make sure you stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.