Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel Located at Calle Saphy 440, , Cusco.
Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel
Peru
Cusco Cusco CUSC01 Calle Saphy 440
86% 280
-13.5149115 -71.9809949
Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shankaranupama3771
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Highly recommend Hitchhikers! Very accommodating and helpful staff. They have a travel agent on location - she helped us book bus tickets to Puno and Arequipa. They handled our last minute change requests without issues. We stayed in private room the whole time we were there, it was cozy, clean and very comfortable. Thanks for a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2016
6.3

The good news is that the hostel is based in a very central location, steps away from Plaza de Armas. The dorms are in a good condition, even if bathroom would need some maintenance. The negative part of this hostel is the uninterested staff, that does not go beyond the very basic check in / check out tasks. My bed was not ready at the time of the check-in, I was not shown the kitchen or the facilities I could use, the pricing for all services was well above the prices I was given elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
7.1

The location is great and it is a good deal in Cusco. If you're looking for a decent, basic, cheap place to stay, this is perfect. If you're looking for something more, I would look elsewhere. The front desk staff is hit or miss, I could feel the bed springs through my mattress, we saw a huge rat in the kitchen, and were charged different prices for the same amount of eggs at breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • annika_joseph1987
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2016
6.9

The hostel was OK but definitely not one of our favorites. We missed a bit the atmosphere making you feel "at home". The staff at the reception seemed all the time being busy with Facebook / YouTube etc. which gives a weird vibe from our point of view....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Nov 2016
7.7

Nice place to stay in the heart of Cusco. Great breakfast options for low cost. Floors, doors and windows are thin, so with no curfew it can get very noisy. Also, don't expect staff to book travel or get laundry done on time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sroberts
  • Panama, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

The hostel Hitchhikers was a good choice, its an establishment that have all the spirit of Cusco. The workers were very nice to us, in fact also were very helpful at the moment of giving us directions. The rooms were clean, they have a nice kitchen where you can prepare your food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
9.7

Stayed here for 2 night. The location is great, 2 blocks or so from the main plaza. Lots of restaurants and shops around and easy to get wherever you need. Breakfast was nice and the staff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Our stay at hitchhikeres was amazing. They allowed us to keep our belongings while we went on our four day inca trail excursion. The staff was incredibly nice and the area is close to a lot of restaurants and the local town square. The hostel set us up with day tours as well. The rooms were clean and the water was hot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • francesmcdavid2637
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.6

We stayed here to acclimatise to the altitude and it was perfect for that. Nice rooms, quiet hostel and friendly staff. Not great for it you want a party hostel. We also booked our Machu picchu tour through them, I would not recommend doing this as you can get the same thing for cheaper in the town and get a better explanation on what is and isn't included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.1

We stayed in two different rooms (before and after our trek) - first one on the ground floor was quite loud and really small, the other on the 1st floor much better (quiet and spacious). Staff super friendly and helpful and location great (appreciated the vicinity of Mr.Soup restaurant - next door). Would stay again. However, if you are traveling alone, go for some more social place;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.