Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Nice courtyard. You can use the kitchen. The wifi was pretty good and showers were hot. Good location in town. Friendly staff and tour desk to book Machu Picchu tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2017
6.0

Not very accommodating! Looks like they find Facebook more interesting than their customers. Bathrooms are not cleaned (well enough) and not every day. On the upside, the rooms are fine. It's quiet during night time. Breakfast is standard but ok. Wouldn't recommend though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
9.7

This a great hostel. They are very accommodating and provide great customer service. The beds were warm and comfortable. And the hot shower is very nice after a 4 day Inca trail trek. I like that they pay for your taxi and then allow you to pay for the hostel and taxi with a credit card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
8.9

We stayed 4 nights in two different rooms. This was our first time in a hostel, we chose this one for its combination of excellent location on a major street very close to the main square and good price for a 2-person room with private bath. Both rooms were spacious and very good for the price. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were good for the price. Location was excellent. Loud guests disturbed sleep one night but otherwise we were very pleased.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
8.9

Nice place to stay for couple of nights. Friendly staff and breakfast included (two bread rolls and tea, anything extra you can buy for a cheap price). I stayed in the double room, there you get three blankets so it's nice and warm under the covers but the building itself isn't that warm - could do with some heating! However, nice warm hot shower. Not so great was having to ask for soap and tissue paper at reception. But overall it was a good stay and very close to the centre. 4 mins walk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
9.1

Very charming, great location - in Historic District only 2 blocks away from Plaza de Armas. Very clean and most staff were helpful, some were not. They had plenty of coca tea available to combat altitude sickness. My only qualm was that breakfast was included but if you wanted something more than a roll you had to pay an additional fee. This would have been fine if the breakfast that was included was easily accessible, but we felt like we were intruding on a business walking into the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
8.0

Overall good but we had to ask at reception every time we ran out of toilet roll. The only bin in our room was the bathroom bin which was not emptied during our stay - fine if you are there for just one night but not so great if you have a longer stay like we did. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
7.4

Good location close to main plaza, private rooms down stairs are noisy close to the common area, breakfast has option of eggs that you have to pay for and the travel agent inside the hostel is useless and doesn't no any answers to basic questions. Girls at reception are super nice and helpful :) it's a good average hostel but lacks some things to make it better

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Really great hostel- not a 'party hostel' at all, but if you fancy something a bit more chilled it's good- and there are good common areas to meet people. So-so breakfast. Good kitchen but u have to ask the (absolutely lovely) staff to unlock the cupboard with the pans and stuff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.4

The dorm room was quite dirty in my opinion. Could use some simple fixes to improve the quality of the hostel. The bathroom was full of mildew and mold. The room reeked of mildew and BO... just an overall horrible smell. The staff was friendly. Bread for breakfast. Nice patio area. But there was never anybody to hangout with. Great location. Right next to the plaza! Clean the place up and it would improve quite a bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.