Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel Located at Calle Saphy 440, , Cusco.
Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel
Peru
Cusco Cusco CUSC01 Calle Saphy 440
82% 208
-13.5149115 -71.9809949
Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.7

Small, quiet hostel. Room was clean but cold. Blankets are good so not cold when sleeping. No hot water in the shower. Location is perfect. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Ned had a spring poking out was only con.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
6.9

The rooms were pretty cold, and they made us wait 3hrs after check in time before we were finally allowed up.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Kaela, the bedrooms have an extra blankets to use if you want to do and if you dont found it, you can request for it and the hostel offers hearters like an extra. About the time of check in, you received this information in the reservation email and you will find this information in hostelworld page, unfortunately we can't do anything if I chose to arrive early, in this case we recommended to keep your luggage in our storage and visit the city and if you know will arrive very early you have the option to reserve the bedroom 1 day before.

  • HenryJuarez
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Good location, the place is near the main square, comfortable shower with hot water, beautiful house, free internet and good staff, we recommend the tours they offer .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jocelynebrisson77170
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.1

I found the staff during the day to be a bit cold and not all that welcoming. The rooms were clean and the beds mostly comfy. Couldn't really have asked for a better location, it's very close to the main plaza.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
4.9

The room was dark and cold. On our two night stay the room was never cleaned and we had to ask for toilet paper. Breakfast wasn't good, reheated coffee and bread with jam and butter. I would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jessica, the breakfast served is continental and we have additionals if the guest request, the room service is always done at the request of the guest during their stay, we regret the inconvenience, we would have liked to know in time to make more pleasant your stay, our team is always in constant effort to provide the best service. Best Wishes, the Manager

  • Johnbahama
  • Bahamas, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Thanks guys, my stay was fabulous. Very good attention. The tours that they offered us were excellent, in fact the next time we will stay for more days. Greetings from Bahamas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Pleasant place to stay and right near the plaza de armas:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

The location of this hostel is great about 10 minutes walk to the main square and restaurants. We had a private room which was alright for one night however the private bathroom needs a bit of refurbishment. Also I suggest to bring your own towels. Unfortunately we had to leave early morning so we didn't get to try the breakfast. The Staff was helpful and received us well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

This was a fantastic hostel! We stayed in a private room which was awesome before and after hiking to Machu Picchu. The room was spacious and the bathroom was very high quality with hot water and toilet paper! The breakfast you get in the morning is enough to get you going. The location is also great, just a short walk away from the Plaza de Armas so it isn't too loud but you're still right near everything. We arranged a day trip with the desk there and the staff was extremely helpful with this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.