Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Hitchhikers was fabulous and everything we needed. The private rooms are spacious, rooms 9 and 14 are the best! Bright and airy. We stayed here for 5 nights in total. Rooms can get a little chilli but you have plenty of blankets to keep you warm. Super close to the plaza and they let you leave your bags whilst you go to MP, jungle etc. Breakfast is basic but you aren't exactly paying hotel prices. Great place for couples and wi-fi is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Fantastic location right by the city's main square, walkable to everything. Clean, safe, and economical hostel to stay at. Hostel did a nice job organizing tours and transportation for guests. Tours were a bit overbooked but good quality. Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Very high quality hostel would recommend staying at again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.6

Great location. Everything you need is so easily accessible within a 5 minute walk. We had a private room and it was huge! Old rustic feel about it was really cool. Not much of an atmosphere and the free breakfast is only 2 bread rolls and a coffee, but you can pay 2 soles for eggs and that is enough to fill you up. There was a misunderstanding about payment when we checked out due to a miscommunication between the staff .. so just make sure you get a receipt when you pay! Would recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
4.3

The staff were rude, it was very noisy and we very much disliked our stay here. Only positive was its location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • LouisPeeters
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Using the scale from 1 to 10, I think I will give this hostel 11+. Great place, good located, rooms and bathrooms were comfortable, all clean, friendly staff, WiFi all areas, great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FilipBernard
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.7

A charming place, very kind and honest people, the hostel was very comfortable with very good location, have a nice common areas with tables and in less than a meter a tour operator, lol! we created nice memories. Thanks for all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Mar 2017
7.7

The rooms and showers were so cold! Fortunately there were lots of blankets on the bed so it was warm sleeping. Breakfast was okay, 2 rolls and a bit of marmalade and margarine. You could buy more breakfast from the kitchen if you wanted. Staff was friendly most the time, though they weren't usually helpful as they only tried to sell you stuff like most everyone else in Cusco. Secure and very clean!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RoJuarez
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.7

A comfortable place in the center of Cusco, we got everything just 2 blocks of the hostel (restaurants, bars, shops, etc.). In fact, inside the hostel there is a tour operator so you do not have to worry about trips to Machu Picchu. The staff was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BMarino
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

A mix of the ancient times with modern service, that’s the best way to describe this hostel. The spirit of Cusco flows in the ambient and seeing so many people excited by the tours was very inspiring. The bedrooms were comfy, bathroom clean, good breakfast, luggage storage for free, common areas, a very good location, WiFi in all common areas and it have a tour agency inside that is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.7

Really an awesome hostel to stay in near Cuzco. The hostel is very centrally located, only a few blocks from the central square, and is in a very safe part of the city. Veronika, the woman who organizes tours, is the BEST. I almost missed my trip to Machu Picchu because of strikes in the city, but Veronika helped me rearrange transport and find a place to stay near the train station to avoid the strikes. All of the other tours she organized were incredible and so easy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.