Hostelworld.com

Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel Located at Calle Saphy 440, , Cusco.
Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel
Peru
Cusco Cusco CUSC01 Calle Saphy 440
83% 185
-13.5149115 -71.9809949
Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Stayed in a double ensuite room. Lovely hot showers, room was clean, comfortable and had plenty of storage space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
4.0

I was highly dissapointed with this hostel. Location wise is ok, but evverything else was a desaster. Just to give you an example: The room was full of dust and smelled dirty. Even with temperatures as low as 35 degrees farenheit there was no heating. They charge you extra for that. But the absolute worst was the tour company within the hostel. DO NOT book a tour with them. Highly deceiving ans they give incorrect information. Ex.She said the guide was biligual and he wasn't. You can do better!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
6.3

Nice place and locatif bear historicité center but staff not very welcoming and bedroom freezing with no hot water

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • iuliailca9208
  • Romania, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

We had a great time in Cusco and at the hostel. Had 2 rooms, both nice, both with bathroom ensuite. We got extra blankets, some oxygen from the tank, and lots and lots of info on what to do on our own, but also organized tours and handy info about Macchu Pichhu tickets from one of the staff members. Really great. I'd go back anytime, might even apply for a summer internship since i know all the tours and buses by now :))) Cusco is amazing. People dancing on the street every day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st May 2016
5.1

Very unimpressed, mainly because of the staff. We arrived off a night bus at 6am, expecting check in from 10-11. 11am comes, we ask if our room is ready only to be told that check in for dorm rooms is actually 11:30. We don't end up getting our room til 12pm and even then it was still being cleaned. Staff didn't seem to give a toss, and the only place to wait is out in the freezing courtyard (no indoor common areas). Wi-Fi was also slow as the staff spent all their time watching YouTube videos!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we understand your discomfort, unfortunately check in is between 10 and 12pm. We have to respect the departure time guests also. Regarding the common areas, as a colonial home, we have external common areas and if we have internal areas where it can be served free of any hot drink, all our huepedes can share these common areas, we apologize for not explain this at the time. Sincerely

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

For what you pay, this hostel is a great deal! The location was perfect for us, since we wanted some good sleep and a short walk to the main square. (However, if your looking to party this isn't the place!) The shower gets hot (YAY!), the staff are helpful and kind, and the beds are comfortable enough. The breakfast is bread with jam and your choice of (really great) coffee or tea--which was perfect for us, but if you want something more substantial plan ahead!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
7.1

They are good.. Very good for private couple i suggest this place.. But they need to learn a little bit more english coz they are in top 10 hostel in cusco

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
5.1

THIS IS AN AWFUL HOSTEL! The staff are rude, unfriendly and barely speak English. The atmosphere is awful, no place to hang out except on plastic chairs outside. The beds are fine but the shower smelt awfully like me and trash. The only redeeming quality about this hostel is that is was only a few block away from the Plaza del Armas. However, I'm sure other hostels are also close to Plaza and you should do yourself a favour and book with them and NOT this one.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
6.3

Cold, no fridge nor proper kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2016
8.6

Pros: staff were amazing! My boyfriend was very sick, and they were very concerned, offering teas and even calling a doctor for us to make a in-room visit. Also, great location! Cons: loud creaky floors and thin doors mean that you're woken up by people leaving early in the morning for theie treks. Also, smoking is allowed in the courtyards, and we found the smokw drifted into our room and made all of our things smell. Overall, we had a fairly good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.