Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel Located at Calle Saphy 440, , Cusco.
Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel
Peru
Cusco Cusco CUSC01 Calle Saphy 440
83% 229
-13.5149115 -71.9809949
Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2016
9.4

very good location, 5 min from main plaza. staff was helpful and accommodating. shower was hot and room was spacious and clean. only complaint is that the wood floors are very thin and have cracks between tiles, as are some of the other older buildings. as a result, plus a lack of quiet hour, loud talkers in the common area become very annoying at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Unfortunately I had to cancel my reservation due to an unforseeable strike of the Machu Picchu train workers (which had just demands). I called the hostel beforehand to explain the situation and were understanding and cancelled my reservation at no cost. Thank you guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
7.7

Pros: Good location. Nice staff. Clean. Safe. Can purchase water and beer at hostel. Cons: Paid taxi forgot to pick us up once. Loud guests. Overall: Good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Comfortable room, a little cold but plenty of blankets. Hostel is quiet and staff are helpful. Free breakfast is really 2 bread rolls, some butter and strawberry jam with as much tea and coffee as you would like. We could use the kitchen but it wasn't too well equipped. Would recommend and stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.7

Small, quiet hostel. Room was clean but cold. Blankets are good so not cold when sleeping. No hot water in the shower. Location is perfect. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

The location of this hostel is great, literally a three-minute walk to Plaza de Armas, and the staff were very helpful in booking us a taxi back to the airport early in the morning (and at the very reasonable price of 15 Soles!) While the inclusive breakfast was simply bread, jam and tea, the hostel had private bathrooms and was very clean. I would recommend if you want a great night sleep in a conveniently located hostel at a cheap price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Ned had a spring poking out was only con.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.4

Hostel was very small and cosy. Ideal for those who want a relaxed time. Not much in the way of socialising. Breakfast was fairly standard (bread and jam), everything extra such as eggs you needed to pay for. Location was good, near to the central square and a large supermarket. Our 6 bed dorm had an en suite bathroom with a good shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2016
6.9

The rooms were pretty cold, and they made us wait 3hrs after check in time before we were finally allowed up.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Kaela, the bedrooms have an extra blankets to use if you want to do and if you dont found it, you can request for it and the hostel offers hearters like an extra. About the time of check in, you received this information in the reservation email and you will find this information in hostelworld page, unfortunately we can't do anything if I chose to arrive early, in this case we recommended to keep your luggage in our storage and visit the city and if you know will arrive very early you have the option to reserve the bedroom 1 day before.

  • HenryJuarez
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Good location, the place is near the main square, comfortable shower with hot water, beautiful house, free internet and good staff, we recommend the tours they offer .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.