Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel Located at Calle Saphy 440, , Cusco.
Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel
Peru
Cusco Cusco CUSC01 Calle Saphy 440
84% 253
-13.5149115 -71.9809949
Hitchhikers Cusco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved this place so much! Everytime you walk in and out of the doors the staff makes sure to greet you and were super sweet and understanding. After a long day of travel it was a great place to get some serious rest. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. The free breakfast is simply warmed up bread but they serve it to you in the morning which is nice and there's unlimited tea and coffee all day. Overall, my friends and I loved it here and would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.4

Fine hostel, nothing special. Very helpful staff, no extraordinary breakfast. Quiet place, we stayed 4 nights but in this time the room is not been looked after.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Really lovely hostel with a nice friendly vibe. My one small criticism is that there is only one shower in each dorm so the queue for it in the mornings can be quite long and others showering can keep you up at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SandritaUSA
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Our Cusco trip was awesome, never though that the city will be so beautiful, and the ruins.... the ruins... they left us speechless. In the hostel they helped us a lot with our schedule, without their help i can bet that we would have missed many of the sites, and for that i thank you guys. Our overall experience was great, and we will never forget the attentions provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.1

Very good location close to plaza de armas and main travel agencies. Possible to pay extras to add eggs or yogurt and cereals for breakfast and good cause they can keep your bag while you do excursions. Clean, decent wifi, good hot showers and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
7.4

Not bad overall. It can be loud, which was an issue when you are exhausted from walking all around Cusco and just want a good night's sleep. Stairs were creaky and the base boards looked thin that I was concerned about the architectural structure of the building. We were on the second floor and if our curtains were open, we could see the unit across from us. Not perfect for those who want privacy. There were not many electrical outlets, but we got back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Absolutely amazing place! Welcoming, happy staff there to attend to your every need. Comfy beds, hot showers, clean, standard free breakfast and very sercure! Location is central, no troubles at all with getting around on foot. I can't compliment this place enough, it made my stay so so enjoyable and I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Great Staff !!!! The girl during the day with the braces is the best !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Hitchhikers Cusco Hotel was a fantastic place to stay in Cusco. I had messed up our reservation, and the front desk staff was very helpful about changing our dates. The private room and bath was spacious and clean and there was actual hot water in the shower! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.7

Excellent location- very close to the center of the city, therefore we felt quite safe. Friendly staff. Breakfast included. The facilities are not that great but for a one night stay it was good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.