Hostelworld.com

Hitchhikers Lima Hostel

  • Calle Bolognesi 400, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 60 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 60 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Hitchhikers Lima Hostel Located at Calle Bolognesi 400, Miraflores, Lima.
Hitchhikers Lima Hostel
Peru
Lima Lima 18 Calle Bolognesi 400, Miraflores
82% 60
-12.1224530 -77.0360577
Hitchhikers Lima Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.4

This hostel is in a good and secure zone of the city, near the beach, good restaurants and bars. The living room is very comfortable, and they keep it clean all the day. They also helped us with information of the city and about the restaurants around. The food in Peru is excellent, a bit spicy but all ok in the end.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.7

Nice hostel, nice vibe, we enjoyed the common areas with other guests. The fans they have in the bedrooms helped us with the warm weather here in Lima. Something good was the Ping Pong table, it’s not common to find in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Solo estuvimos una noche pero pudimos apreciar que bien organizado esta este establecimiento. La gente que atendía era amable y cordial, el lugar ordenado, los cuartos y baños limpios y un amplio espacio de recreación con mesas de juegos y parrilla. Nos hubiera gustado quedarnos más tiempo y disfrutar de la ciudad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
4.0

Staff knew few words in English. Wifi work 2hrs total in my 2.5days.Told I could pay w credit card. Night b4 checkout, Was asked2pay@10pm.machine down bc no internet. I was told2go2 the bank NOW.I'm traveling alone&female&was told it was a bad idea.Paid w US$ &charge more$ 4 doing so.BS!when u publicize u have Internet,speak English,&take credit card,ALL SHOULD BE TRUE.lots of cockroaches! never had toliet paper.had2 ask for rolls 2x a day@front desk.didn't realize I was part of the staff!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent Hostel, good location, friendly staff, comfortable beds and good atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
6.3

Good: Fine location in quiet part of Miraflores but close to everything. Easy to meet people if you want. Bad: The dorm rooms were very hot and without fans, so we had to keep the window open - meaning that it was quite loud through the night from street traffic. Mattresses are uncomfortable. Breakfast is also just toast. Ugly: We had to leave two nights early because our private room had a few HUGE cockroaches in them. Our least favorite hostel after 3 months in South America.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
7.4

Nice enough hostel, a couple of the staff members seemed to not care very much though. Although none of them spoke English so it might have just been me misinterpreting. A better system for entering and exiting the hostel would be good.... You had to wait for a staff member to unlock the gate for you every time! Other than that, very nice place :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Great little hostel in a perfect location close to the beach. Real chilled atmosphere and a good place to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Karlitos1992
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
9.7

I would have stayed longer with them if my vacation haven't finished! i will be back the next year (he!) , so wait for me, thanks for all the great time guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Robert90
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
9.4

Excellent place, very cozy and clean. They helped us with our tour packages, laundry and transportation. The food in the vicinity restaurants is really great, they helped us also with the reservations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.