Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hitchhikers Lima Hostel

  • Calle Bolognesi 400, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 93 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 93 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Hitchhikers Lima Hostel Located at Calle Bolognesi 400, Miraflores, Lima.
Hitchhikers Lima Hostel
Peru
Lima Lima 18 Calle Bolognesi 400, Miraflores
82% 93
-12.1224530 -77.0360577
Hitchhikers Lima Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.0

Slightly frosty reception and similar from the residents meant that we left a night early and headed for Loki up the road instead. Not sure why it's so highly rated on here - reminded me of a bleak French trip in high school.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved staying at this hostel. Perfect location in Miraflores and very safe. Always clean facilities and nice hot showers. Also great big kitchen available for self-caterers. Staff were very friendly and happy to give us recommendations of things to do and where to eat. Will definitely come back again if we find ourselves in Lima in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicolebury
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel is in a great location because it is between the boardwalk along the beach and the main street of town. Beds were a bit hard but rooms were spacious and had a locker. The hostels biggest issue is it has 3 toilet and shower when everyone showers in the morning you can't go to the bathroom. Had to wait both mornings. They just need a toilet without a shower and it would be perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LadyVergara
  • Panama, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

I was in Lima for 4 days, of which i was 3 days in Hitchhikkers, I was planning in check on other hostels to see how they were but we fell in love with the comfort that Hitch bring us. It’s a place with good security where you can leave your things without fears and rest peacefully. The people around and the staff were very friendly. I returned with a very good feeling about Lima, hope I can return soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sammy1980
  • Paraguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Llegamos al hostal a las 2am, nos ayudaron con el equipaje y nos invitaron Te caliente. Al día siguiente nos facilitaron mapas de la ciudad y dieron indicaciones de los lugares más interesantes de la zona, tiene internet gratuito, el hostal coordino al instante taxis en nuestra estadía. El personal de buena calidad, se preocuparon mucho por nuestra seguridad, un plus para nosotros. No nos quedan más que palabras de agradecimiento y cariño.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Camchia
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel is in good conditions, one good thing is that it is in a very touristic zone of Lima, but far enough from the big avenues, that way you aren’t disturbed with the high traffic sounds of the city. They handle all our details with a lot of care and the recommendations that they gave us were A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Samantha1985
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent service, friendly atmosphere, clean and comfortable shared bathrooms with hot water and good shared kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location close to supermarket and parks. Standard Peruvian breakfast. Great kitchen and hot showers but not enough for the guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff were really helpful here. I got my dates mixed up and they were very flexible, did not charge me anything extra

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel, we even stayed another night and I'd definitely go back. Lots of common areas, comfy rooms, decent wifi, and very helpful staff. Only negative is there is only 2 bathrooms so had to queue a lot for the shower/toilet. However they seemed to be fixing up a 3rd bathroom while we were there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.