Hostelworld.com

Hitchhikers Lima Hostel

  • Calle Bolognesi 400, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 71 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 71 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Hitchhikers Lima Hostel Located at Calle Bolognesi 400, Miraflores, Lima.
Hitchhikers Lima Hostel
Peru
Lima Lima 18 Calle Bolognesi 400, Miraflores
83% 71
-12.1224530 -77.0360577
Hitchhikers Lima Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff were really helpful here. I got my dates mixed up and they were very flexible, did not charge me anything extra

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel, we even stayed another night and I'd definitely go back. Lots of common areas, comfy rooms, decent wifi, and very helpful staff. Only negative is there is only 2 bathrooms so had to queue a lot for the shower/toilet. However they seemed to be fixing up a 3rd bathroom while we were there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ramon-valdivia
  • Panama, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

This is the kind of place that i like, early sufficiently quiet to work or read and later not so quiet to be boring. The staff was nice all the times. When i needed to go out, we use lockers, they keep safe my most valuable belongings there (laptop and travel money ). One good thing is that they stay all the night open, and they have contracted taxi drivers to keep you safe in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MiaFlores
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.7

When we arrived at the morning we were greeted by the staff of the hostel, they were very helpful with us doing all they could to make the check in process as fast as possible. Later, they give us clean towels for our showers and then they provided maps with information of Miraflores area and Lima center. Very kind of their part.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
7.4

Wifi did not extend to certain areas. Breakfast was basic and the person making it was not very friendly but good enough. Bathrooms were not very clean and there were only two showers, but fine to use. Did have hot water. Room was clean and pleasant. We were in Lima for a short time (less than two days) would have been better to stay in the central area instead for easier to access to the basic sights to see. Miraflores is a bit out of the way - it is a big city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.4

This hostel is in a good and secure zone of the city, near the beach, good restaurants and bars. The living room is very comfortable, and they keep it clean all the day. They also helped us with information of the city and about the restaurants around. The food in Peru is excellent, a bit spicy but all ok in the end.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.7

Nice hostel, nice vibe, we enjoyed the common areas with other guests. The fans they have in the bedrooms helped us with the warm weather here in Lima. Something good was the Ping Pong table, it’s not common to find in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Solo estuvimos una noche pero pudimos apreciar que bien organizado esta este establecimiento. La gente que atendía era amable y cordial, el lugar ordenado, los cuartos y baños limpios y un amplio espacio de recreación con mesas de juegos y parrilla. Nos hubiera gustado quedarnos más tiempo y disfrutar de la ciudad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
4.0

Staff knew few words in English. Wifi work 2hrs total in my 2.5days.Told I could pay w credit card. Night b4 checkout, Was asked2pay@10pm.machine down bc no internet. I was told2go2 the bank NOW.I'm traveling alone&female&was told it was a bad idea.Paid w US$ &charge more$ 4 doing so.BS!when u publicize u have Internet,speak English,&take credit card,ALL SHOULD BE TRUE.lots of cockroaches! never had toliet paper.had2 ask for rolls 2x a day@front desk.didn't realize I was part of the staff!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent Hostel, good location, friendly staff, comfortable beds and good atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.