Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hitchhikers Lima Hostel

  • Calle Bolognesi 400, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 81 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 81 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Hitchhikers Lima Hostel Located at Calle Bolognesi 400, Miraflores, Lima.
Hitchhikers Lima Hostel
Peru
Lima Lima 18 Calle Bolognesi 400, Miraflores
84% 81
-12.1224530 -77.0360577
Hitchhikers Lima Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • LadyVergara
  • Panama, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

I was in Lima for 4 days, of which i was 3 days in Hitchhikkers, I was planning in check on other hostels to see how they were but we fell in love with the comfort that Hitch bring us. It’s a place with good security where you can leave your things without fears and rest peacefully. The people around and the staff were very friendly. I returned with a very good feeling about Lima, hope I can return soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sammy1980
  • Paraguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Llegamos al hostal a las 2am, nos ayudaron con el equipaje y nos invitaron Te caliente. Al día siguiente nos facilitaron mapas de la ciudad y dieron indicaciones de los lugares más interesantes de la zona, tiene internet gratuito, el hostal coordino al instante taxis en nuestra estadía. El personal de buena calidad, se preocuparon mucho por nuestra seguridad, un plus para nosotros. No nos quedan más que palabras de agradecimiento y cariño.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Camchia
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel is in good conditions, one good thing is that it is in a very touristic zone of Lima, but far enough from the big avenues, that way you aren’t disturbed with the high traffic sounds of the city. They handle all our details with a lot of care and the recommendations that they gave us were A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Samantha1985
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent service, friendly atmosphere, clean and comfortable shared bathrooms with hot water and good shared kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location close to supermarket and parks. Standard Peruvian breakfast. Great kitchen and hot showers but not enough for the guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff were really helpful here. I got my dates mixed up and they were very flexible, did not charge me anything extra

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel, we even stayed another night and I'd definitely go back. Lots of common areas, comfy rooms, decent wifi, and very helpful staff. Only negative is there is only 2 bathrooms so had to queue a lot for the shower/toilet. However they seemed to be fixing up a 3rd bathroom while we were there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ramon-valdivia
  • Panama, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

This is the kind of place that i like, early sufficiently quiet to work or read and later not so quiet to be boring. The staff was nice all the times. When i needed to go out, we use lockers, they keep safe my most valuable belongings there (laptop and travel money ). One good thing is that they stay all the night open, and they have contracted taxi drivers to keep you safe in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MiaFlores
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.7

When we arrived at the morning we were greeted by the staff of the hostel, they were very helpful with us doing all they could to make the check in process as fast as possible. Later, they give us clean towels for our showers and then they provided maps with information of Miraflores area and Lima center. Very kind of their part.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
7.4

Wifi did not extend to certain areas. Breakfast was basic and the person making it was not very friendly but good enough. Bathrooms were not very clean and there were only two showers, but fine to use. Did have hot water. Room was clean and pleasant. We were in Lima for a short time (less than two days) would have been better to stay in the central area instead for easier to access to the basic sights to see. Miraflores is a bit out of the way - it is a big city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.