Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hlemmur Square

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved it. I stayed here for several nights and stayed in a 24 person room and a 6 person room. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Only thing is sometimes the rooms get a bit hot and it's uncomfortable. Full kitchen, bathrooms, showers, and luggage storage. It really is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophiesong1669
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
8.0

Very central location. Wide range of tour brochures available but DIY style. Toilet facility could be improved. We had staffs staying in our room - nice guys but it's a bit weird.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
9.1

This is a very good place to stay. Right in downtown and very close to all the places. The staff working here are very friendly and helpful. The environment itself is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
9.1

Had a fantastic stay! The rooms are spacious, comfortable beds, with plenty of space for your things. The kitchen is well stocked. The staff was mostly pleasant but wouldn't go out of their way to help with anything. The common areas are a great place to spend time, and the bar/restaurant attracts locals so it was nice to be able to meet people there. And if it weren't for this place, I never would have happened upon the highly interesting museum across the street... you just have to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.7

This hostel is an amazing deal considering how expensive Iceland is in general. It is right on the main street of Reykjavik and about 10 minutes walking from the Hallgrimskirkja, which is basically the only main tourist attraction in town. The dorms do have a lot of beds, but they are really clean and there is plenty of space, as well as as a lot of common areas. Wifi works well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • albegal
  • Guatemala, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.1

Perfect location, the staff is really nice...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel the bar downstairs is a little overpriced but it's iceland so everything is. Great location all the buses will pick you up right at the front door if you decide to do any tours. Showers and bathrooms are a bit gross

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

My friend and I loved staying here. Definitely a bang for its buck. The staff was wonderful, the square meal we had was pretty darn good, and the happy hour was a fair price. Loved this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.0

Nice place! Staff is friendly and beds are comfy. A little impersonal, but that's not a big deal. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
7.4

I stayed in the female dorm room which was very spacious. Beds are amazingly comfy, with clean beddings. Remember to bring a lock(not too small ones) for your drawer. Shared Toilets are extremely dirty though could be due to the people who stayed there but the toilets definitely need to be cleaned more frequently. Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.