Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hoa Binh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.1

Hoa Bin was very easy to find it's almost in the old quarter of Hoi An. Easy to get in to everywhere you wanna go except beach! The staff is friendly. The place is clean but not clean enough. The food was amazing though and very affordable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Definitely the best breakfast since 2.5 continents.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nsmith183826
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Feb 2017
7.4

We stayed in the 6 bed dorm, wasn't much space for luggage but individual lockers provided. Room was fairly clean however there was rubbish left in 1 of the lockers (mango skin). Hot water provided. Good wifi. Wide selection at breakfast. Security guard at night was quite rude. We saw rats in the evening in the downstairs area. Hostel confirmed they would pick half our group up (free shuttle however did not show, they had to pay for taxi. Good location, short walk to river front.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
8.0

Definitely not the best place to meet people since the only common area is the restaurant and the staff usually doesn't want people to stay there if they don't order anything. Dorm rooms don't have much space and beds are pretty hard, but it's ok. There are alternative bathrooms on the ground level when the ensuite ones are occupied. Staff is really nice and helpful with booking buses or tours. The location is perfect and the breakfast buffet is great! So for the low price it's really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Feb 2017
6.3

Cramped and uncomfortable beds

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Feb 2017
6.3

Breakfasts Buffett is amazing. Location great less than 10 mins to old town. We had a private room which wasn't the cleanest, smelt of damp and some strange nose would happen every 10 minutes. It was okay for two nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.3

Location was great. City centre. I was thinking about staying for 3 nights.. but I took only one. Veeery small rooms , no possibility to open window. Noone change my blanket and pillow in my bed. If u want to stay for one night its ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ConnellGibson
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
4.3

- Arrived in dorm to dirty unchanged sheets and rubbish. The rubbish remained in our room the duration of our stay. - 4 lockers and 1 bathroom shared between 6 beds is insufficient. - 1 plug socket in the room worked, but only if the main light was on. - Shower height is at 4ft - which is truly baffling as this is still smaller than any Vietnamese person I have seen. - Wifi connection is awful. - Swimming pool is too cold to swim in. - The hostel lacks any social atmosphere. Book a private.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Super central location, great hostel and staff. Great buffet breakfast. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.3

There was some problem with our reservation the first night. They had accidentally given our room to someone else, but the staff was very professional and got us the superior room for the same price and everything worked out well. We extended our stay another night. The location is good and the breakfasts is delicious!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.