Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hoa Binh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Hoa Binh Hotel Located at 696 Hai Ba Trung Street, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An.
Hoa Binh Hotel
Vietnam
Hoi An 696 Hai Ba Trung Street, Cam Pho Ward
79% 955
15.8813289 108.3259999
Hoa Binh Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Lovely double room with good aircon. Very poor water pressure in the bathroom though! This was the main downside of the hotel as we stayed for 4 days. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was ok! Omlettes were undercooked two mornings though, unedible. It wasn't even that busy in the restaurant! But overall good valour hotel and good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Staff lovely and very helpful, thank you. Helped with onward travel arrangements as well as information about the town. Buffet breakfast great. Good location, easy walk to everything in the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Really nice staff, very helpful. The free breakfast is amazing. Fairly clean rooms, cleaned daily. Our dorm accommodated 6 people and we had an ensuite bathroom which was ideal. Lockers need fixing, many were broken. Good location a 3 minute walk from the old town, and a 20min bike ride from the beach. Not super social unless you get on with people in your dorm, as there isn't really much of a communal area. We enjoyed our stay, worth it for the breakfast and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
5.7

Room and bed are nit clean, lockers are very poor, not enough electricity plugs in the room and if the light is off then the plugs don't work for some reason so you cannot charge your phone at night, the entire bed is moving if someone from the upper or the lowerr bed is moving.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Friendly, helpful staff, good price, good location, cheap food. Indoor swimming pool is an added bonus. Would definitely recommend a stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.1

We booked our room in advance, arrived to Hoi An at 6am. After 11 hours on a bus we'd have appreciated a place to refresh or take a shower but had to wait for another 6 hours for the room to be ready. Nothing else was offered to us. The twin beds room we got was small, there were lockers as in a dorm room (no locks though). Beds were super hard, AC worked well, bathroom was alright. Will definitely pay for a different place the next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MidwifeCaroline
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.7

Perfect location and very friendly reception staff. I was in a three bedded dorm. The a/c didn't work properly the first night. The house keepers barged into my room at 8.30am to clean (I wouldn't mind if they did a decent job). The place needs a good clean and a paint job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.4

Originally got put in a 3 bed dorm, I booked a 6, I asked to move as it was with two old men and it was no problem, still in a 3 bed but with young travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • stephtemps
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Amazing buffet breakfast with pancakes and omelettes made to order! Awesome location too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice rooms with a good buffet breakfast. Staff was really nice too just shame not much of an atmosphere but then again it is a hotel and not a hostel. Great location with just a short walk to the old town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.