Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hoa Binh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.0

Pros - Free parking. Location of the property was very close to towns. Buffet breakfast was delicious (probably the best we've had in Vietnam!). Price was pretty good compared to the cost of other hostels. Staff were friendly & helpful when needed. Cons - Wifi a little slow at times. There were some stains on more than one bed. The room we were in was a bit crammed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel in great location. 5 minute walk from all shops and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was good and it had a pool. Very nice spa next door also if you fancied a massage. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paigebrown1
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.1

Would 100% recommend! Staff were friendly and helpful as soon as we arrived, rooms were basic but nice and clean. Only downside was the beds squeaked a lot and building works were loud from 8am onwards. Beach is 10 minutes by bike and hostel in a good location in the town. Breakfast was amazing!! Best we've had so far. Pool is cold but nice in the heat. Food is good and cooking class is worth doing! Loved our stay! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgiae3
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.7

Lovely staff even got to join in a free cooking class they are more than happy to help with any questions! Ended up staying 4 nights in stead of two would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Our stay here was great! We had a private room which was clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, they organised our forwarding buses to Dalat. Pool was a nice refreshing touch. Small details were considered eg free cooking class, complentary showers later in the day following check out before departing on the bus. 10/10, I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.7

Very nice place and really great people staying in my room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
9.4

We stayed here for over a week and really liked it. It's simple and functional friendly and well located, somewhere between a cheap hotel and a quiet 'backpackers'. The included breakfast was excellent for the price. Our double room was clean and was made up every day with fresh towels and the shower always worked well without any waiting for the warm to come through. The A/C also worked. Nothing bad to say from me. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.6

Cheap and cheerful! Helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel. Amazing breakfast and free cooking lessons twice a week. Pool! Although the water is cold. Really confy beds. Close to the old city. They can organise tours and open bus tickets ( those ones very cheap compared to other places). Hire bikes and bicycles in front of the hotel. Recommended 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay, clean room, friendly staff who provided a cooking class for us all. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.