Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hoa Binh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.3

Hoa Binh hostel is very conveniently located in the heart of the city . Its Very economical and cheap .Had lovely buffet breakfast there . Although dorm rooms are bit small as compared to other hostel. But I would definitely recommend the hostel for its location, food and service .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.7

Great value, awesome staff, huge breakfast, great wifi and AC. Perfect location, good atmosphere. Our dorm's shower broke down, but after we told to the staff we were able to change the room immediately. Construction wasn't too noisy and it didn't bother us, it should end in a week or so. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.0

Very nice breakfast although we'd chosen this hotel because of the swimming pool and it wasn't available when we arrived there because of some construction works going on, they should have said this on the hotel profile; if I new the swimming pool wasn't available I would have gone somewhere else cheaper

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.1

Lovely stay here! Comfortable beds. Just wish towels were also provided as well. EXCELLENT breakfast. Couldn't ask for more really! At the moment they are going under construction,I don't know how long it will be so when I stayed, the pool was out of order which was a shame! Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Very clean and tidy. Food was good great selection.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

Overall this was a good hostel. It was quiet and low-key which was a nice break from some of party hostels littered around Vietnam. The free breakfast buffet was also a highlight. However, when I stayed there I had a key but my door wouldn't lock. Also, there's no one at reception late at night so if you come back to the hostel late, they just leave the lobby door open and one night a random man off the street slept in the lobby thanks to the open access. So, security is a bit of an issue here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel in great location just a walk away from the best tailors and the ancient town. The breakfast was incredible and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend if travelling on a budget. Rooms were clean and comfortable, lovely place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Liztosane
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
31st Jul 2017
6.0

If you're getting a night bus from somewhere and will be arriving early morning don't book this place as they won't let you into the dorm room before 12. Beds in the female dorm were flimsy and creaky, had to ask for & then return AC remote to turn it on. Room smelled of paint. Bad music played throughout the day quite loud and some of the staff we quite rude, and they try to book you with all their tours/transport etc. but apart from that its in a nice location and comfy pillows

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
9.1

Amazing breakfast Sweetest staff ever One of the most cute stays in Vietnam

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
8.6

Breakfast was the best things about that hostel, so many options and food was delicious. Otherwise no complaints, standard service. In the stuff some girls were nice and helpful but others not so much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.