Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hoa Binh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Hoa Binh Hotel Located at 696 Hai Ba Trung Street, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An.
Hoa Binh Hotel
Vietnam
Hoi An 696 Hai Ba Trung Street, Cam Pho Ward
78% 972
15.8813289 108.3259999
Hoa Binh Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.0

We stayed in a three bed room, had a key and extra lockers. Bathroom could have been cleaner but was okay. During the night it was a bit noisy because the window couldn't be closed and we heard some kind of machine the whole night. Breakfast was okay, the make pancakes or egg for you and there is a buffet. The staff is very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Nov 2016
3.1

Do not go there!!! First there was no locker in the room. Then in the second room the sheets were really dirty and i had to insist on getting new once (stained as well). When i woke up the sheets had yellow brownish wet stains. Turns out the matras was totally moawldy! At breakfast the plates were dirty so i just checked out earlier and got another hotel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
9.4

Lovely place i hope to come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
6.6

The clue's in the name - this is definitely a hotel and even if it says 6-bed dorm you'll probably end up in a normal room with 3 single beds. Shared with a couple which was odd. Dirty sheets and towels. No A/C, only a loud fan, and no natural light. Bathroom had a real bath but the shower head didn't work properly. Good location (10-15mn from the old town) and helpful staff. Buffet breakfast in the morning with fresh American pancakes which is nice. Cheap, so probably okay for a night or two.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
6.9

This isn't really a hostel, we booked to stay in a dorm but ended up in a 3 bed room so us 2 and another girl. Bit strange. The atmosphere is very quiet and there isn't much going on but it's got a good location as it's so close to the old town and it's cheap. The two negatives were that the cleaning staff kicked us out of our room coz they wanted to clean it and were very rude about it. Also there was building work happening next door that started at 7am so atm I wouldn't recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Very good hotel, friendly staff that booked tours and buses for us, clean and good location, great buffet breakfast would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Lovely double room with good aircon. Very poor water pressure in the bathroom though! This was the main downside of the hotel as we stayed for 4 days. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was ok! Omlettes were undercooked two mornings though, unedible. It wasn't even that busy in the restaurant! But overall good valour hotel and good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Staff lovely and very helpful, thank you. Helped with onward travel arrangements as well as information about the town. Buffet breakfast great. Good location, easy walk to everything in the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Really nice staff, very helpful. The free breakfast is amazing. Fairly clean rooms, cleaned daily. Our dorm accommodated 6 people and we had an ensuite bathroom which was ideal. Lockers need fixing, many were broken. Good location a 3 minute walk from the old town, and a 20min bike ride from the beach. Not super social unless you get on with people in your dorm, as there isn't really much of a communal area. We enjoyed our stay, worth it for the breakfast and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
5.7

Room and bed are nit clean, lockers are very poor, not enough electricity plugs in the room and if the light is off then the plugs don't work for some reason so you cannot charge your phone at night, the entire bed is moving if someone from the upper or the lowerr bed is moving.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.