Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hoa Binh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Hoa Binh Hotel Located at 696 Hai Ba Trung Street, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An.
Hoa Binh Hotel
Vietnam
Hoi An 696 Hai Ba Trung Street, Cam Pho Ward
78% 893
15.8813289 108.3259999
Hoa Binh Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Staff were incredibly pleasant and helpful. Buffet breakfast is great. Air con didn't work in our room on the first day and the window looked out onto a wall so there's only a small amount of natural light but otherwise it was all good. Walking distance to the old town and plenty of shops etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
7.4

Competent staff, aggressive cleaning ladies, tenacious cockroaches.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.4

Great location close to the bus station, the river, tailor shops and market all walkable. Hotel offers push bike rentals which are 1 Dollar for the day or motorbike rentals for more. You will need some sort of transport to get to the main beach as it's too long of a walk but definitely recommend. The hotel as expected has more of a hotel atmosphere than a hostel, nice added feature is the swimming pool. Bath tube/shower in the room wasn't as clean as expected but still good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Love it, could've spent my whole holiday here!! The indoor pool is amazing on hot days and I met a lot of ppl while having a swim-only downer was they wouldn't let my friends who were staying at another hostel come hang out at the pool with me but guess that's fair too. I had a private room which had a great bed, stocked fridge which had drinks for a decent price, they booked tours for me then and there and organised buses to get around, staff were friendly, breakfast was excellent - 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Stayed in a few places in Hoi An including Sunflower and thought this place was the best out of them. Decent price, air con was okay, free breakfast was good, location is great (near the old town and a lot of shops and places to get food). Swimming pool was very small and indoors so seemed a bit strange to me, but guess it's a good place to relax if you want. Staff were helpful most of the time. Booked a dorm but got a private room which wasn't really a problem. Overall, I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.7

We stayed in a 3 beds dorm, there was a big locker for everyone(you have to bring your own lock oder buy one for little money ar the reception). unfortunately our room didn't have much daylight because the window was placed in a patio but don't spend much time in the room anyway. the staff was very helpful and spoke fluently english. the hotel is located a 5 min walk from the old quarter. a lot of good restaurants in the same road! only the rooms weren't very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.9

Incredibly helpful staff. Spoke perfect english. Location is incredible in the middle of the backpacker area. They helped us with tours and flight tickets, we checked in skyscanner and the price they gave us was the same. Really clean and secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
3.7

Categorically the worst hostel we've stayed in whilst travelling. If you're looking for value for money there are plenty of better options elsewhere in Hoi An. By far the least clean hostel we've seen - rooms weren't cleaned when we arrived (bottles etc under the bed, gone off milk on top of the lockers), two cockroaches found in the room (one on a bed), windows didn't close and the toilet didn't flush. In addition, the AC didn't work and nor did the light. Would not recommend to

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2016
6.3

Well to begin with the staff started off very helpful but that was it!! Every time we saw them next, nobody would say hello or even notice us they were all to busy on there phones. Then our room, fan didn't work, A/c wasn't great, shower blocked, plugs hanging off walls, bed was dirty. Then we wasn't warned about the 7am wake up call which was building work and constant drilling. Would have been nice to have some sort of warning. Hoi an is an amazing place and famous for it tailoring.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

It was such a nice place to relax. One of the nicer places we have stayed but worth every penny.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.