Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hoa Binh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mbuckley
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Can't fault here! Staff are lovely, very friendly and always happy to help. 6 bed dorm very clean, ensuite bathroom which was nice. Breakfast was amazing! Buffet with pancakes, egg, fruit, hot savoury dishes. Location is fab- 5 min walk from Old quarter and 15 min cycle to a gorgeous beach with sunset views. Definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.3

We had a nice stay in Hoa Binh! Great location to the old town (5-10mins) and we rented a motorbike to get to the beach and that was a 15 min drive:) Not much atmosphere within the hostel itself and the swimming pool was in the reception which was odd. Also if your getting a sleeper bus we got various prices from the hostel ranging from 12-18$ but if you go down the road you can get it much cheaper!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.3

I'm pretty cheap, but sometimes I find great value in my search for frugality. For what I paid, this place was excellent. Buffet breakfast for $5.50 / night days it all. Ten minute walk to old town. 12 minutes to local bus station. Good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.6

Great location, 2 minute walk to old town! Good breakfast and staff are friendly :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.1

Got here at 5am on nightbus. We paid to have breakfast and went in pool whilst room cleaned. They could do with a sofa or beanbags to hang out on as otherwise it's only a table and chairs Room nice, nice not to have a bunk bed (4-dorm) cleaned everyday. Breakfast a good selection, need bigger cups! Pool was clean and again no where to sit (it's inside) Staff so helpful, they even sent me a package of something I'd forgotten to Hue thanks again Ngọc Hằng!! Booked easy rider, would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brunetteabroad
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

The staff were so pleasant here. The pool was great, swam in it everyday! They do a good buffet breakfast and BOGO free drinks from 2-8pm everyday. Great location close to the river and shops. The main woman at the reception with glasses is so funny and she helped us out a lot with planning the rest of our trip in Vietnam!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jfoley2017
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.1

We arrived off the night train and were treated with fresh fruit and drinks. Breakfast was brilliant, a huge selection from banana wrapped pancakes to omelette with a fresh bread roll with a platter of fruit to follow. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The pool is a minute walk from the hotel in the sister hotel but we used it all day for no charge. The rooms aircon was great and the fridge in the room was great for keeping our drinks cold. Fair distance from train.Would 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Hostel was very clean and had incredible swimming pool and buffet breakfast with new things on the menu each morning. Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Hien who was a huge help after I left my passport on a bus from nha trang, she went above and beyond and made sure the bus company returned my passport and bag! Can't praise this hostel enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.4

Staff at Hoa Binh were amazingly helpful with everything that we need! The facilities were great and breakfast was lovely :) not very social unfortunately if that's what you are looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

The buffet breakfast was superb! The staff was also helpful and nice. I liked the dorm room and the beds were very comfortable. Location was fabulous. Very close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.