Hostelworld.com

Hoa Binh Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Hoa Binh Hotel Located at 696 Hai Ba Trung Street, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An.
Hoa Binh Hotel
Vietnam
Hoi An 696 Hai Ba Trung Street, Cam Pho Ward
79% 874
15.8813289 108.3259999
Hoa Binh Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
6.3

Overall okay hostel. There was little things that could be improved on - more information about activities on arrival without having to ask for them, towels and bigger cups.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tamsinlynes
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
6.0

A fine, cheap place to stay in Hoi An! Tiny double room with nothing special but a decent breakfast and lovely staff, good location too :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.3

No lockers or storage areas so security was a bit sketch. booked a 6 person dorm but was put in a 3 person dorm. no complaints. AC was very powerful - super cold. Close to the old market. There's bike rental across the street for 1$ but be careful that she gives you all the keys or else she will scam you like she tried to scam me. Staff was helpful with directions. Free breakfast was pretty good. I liked the fruit and the eggs they provide.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location and staff were friendly and helpful. Inclusive breakfast was great, particularly the made to order omelette and pancakes. The swimming pool was great to jump into after a long got day. All in all great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jun 2016
7.7

Wifi was pretty useless; good downstairs but non existent in the room. Booked a 6bed dorm and got a 3 bed room - fine with me! No common area because there are no technical hostels in Hoi An. Location close to Old Town and recommendations for tailors from staff. Get a locker and bathroom waa clean. Buffet breakfast was satisfactory and filling. Not bad but the wifi was annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
7.1

Arrived early after a night bus and was really great as they allowed us to check in at 9 instead of normal which was great as we were so tired! They didn't have a real social area so difficult to meet people unless you are in dorms. Close to the Old Town( must see and a beautiful place to see in the evening) and some good tailors. Far from the beach though- around 5KM(don't walk there like we did; especially if you don't want to see snakes!) Staff were friendly apart from one, but a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
5.4

Not a great vibe and the night time staff member is incredibly rude. Place was not very clean and A/C might as well not have been there at all given how weak it was. Look elsewhere, perhaps a home stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
8.3

Very good location with reasonable price. Five minutes walk to the old town. The staffs are very helpful and good price for the tour they provided. Their breakfast buffet is just amazing. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
3.1

I'm usually not one to complain about a place but me and my friends were very dissapointed The guy at reception at night time was so rude and completely unhelpful. The rooms were pretty filthy and the bed sheets we're dirty. I'm pretty sure I got destroyed by bed bugs. The WiFi also doesn't work. Only positive was that it was easy to get to the beach as long as you have a motorcycle or bicycle.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
8.0

This hotel was good value for money, however there were a few things that stuck out for us - the bathroom was mouldy (although an effort had been made to clean it), one of the lights in our room didn't work properly and out bedsheets had noticeable stains. Aircon dripped onto our bags. Staff walked into our room while we were in there and fussed around in the fridge without a single word to us. Good things - the staff at reception were helpful with directions and the breakfast was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.