Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hoa Binh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6
Hoa Binh Hotel Located at 696 Hai Ba Trung Street, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An.
Hoa Binh Hotel
Vietnam
Hoi An 696 Hai Ba Trung Street, Cam Pho Ward
79% 991
15.8813289 108.3259999
Hoa Binh Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
8.9

I would recommend it, it's a nice and cheap place, comfortable enough, very good location and staff is helpful. A recommendation: bath could use some curtains, making shower easier (double room).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jan 2017
9.4

Super friendly and helpful staff. Nice place. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
6.9

They have realized that dorms are where the money is and are converting/have converted their doubles to dorm rooms. This means 6 beds packed into a tiny double room. It is messy, not enough ventilation for so many people, but the cheapest thing in town and has an awesome breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.0

Stayed here 3 nights, do a really good buffet breakfast one of the best we have had in Vietnam so far! Staff are friendly, good location just outside the anchient town about 5 min walk and 15 min bike ride to beach :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • et137134788
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.7

Amazing breakfast and lovely staff. Room was a bit loud but it was NYE so no surprises there really.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff are very helpful, breakfeastbuffet is nice. And the shower has lots of hot water and lots of pressure - best shower I've had on my trip. There are lockers - but you have to bring your own locks. Would abseloutly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.4

Amazing value for money, and the best breakfast buffet I have had in Vietnam!!! :) Overall super experience, the only thing is that the hostel is quite quiet - good for sleeping as there are only 3 beds in a dorm, however - not the best place for socialising and meeting new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Dec 2016
6.9

Good private rooms that could compete with any hotel. Not much of an atmosphere for such a large hostel though, and the free buffet breakfast was a bit of a let down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.0

We stayed in a three bed room, had a key and extra lockers. Bathroom could have been cleaner but was okay. During the night it was a bit noisy because the window couldn't be closed and we heard some kind of machine the whole night. Breakfast was okay, the make pancakes or egg for you and there is a buffet. The staff is very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Nov 2016
3.1

Do not go there!!! First there was no locker in the room. Then in the second room the sheets were really dirty and i had to insist on getting new once (stained as well). When i woke up the sheets had yellow brownish wet stains. Turns out the matras was totally moawldy! At breakfast the plates were dirty so i just checked out earlier and got another hotel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.