Hostelworld.com

Hoa Binh Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Hoa Binh Hotel Located at 696 Hai Ba Trung Street, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An.
Hoa Binh Hotel
Vietnam
Hoi An 696 Hai Ba Trung Street, Cam Pho Ward
79% 853
15.8813289 108.3259999
Hoa Binh Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2016
8.3

It was a nice stay, clean and the breakfast is awesome. The pool is smaller than advertised and smells like chlorine from a mile away, but if you go to the beach you probably won't care. Water pressure in the shower was crappy, but I've this everywhere in Vietnam but apart from that it was great. There are nice places to eat around as well if you don't feel like going into town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
9.4

Really nice staff who are very informative about Hoi An. Short walk away to the river, market and tailors. Short bike from the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
7.7

Very nice room, really enjoyed our stay. Staff were beyond helpful and pleasant to talk to, location was very good, within cycling distance of the beach. Did find a cockroach in our room though, which was a little off putting despite the room being cleaned everyday. Other then that would fully recommend staying here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • indy_winky2436
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th May 2016
7.7

Not a bad place to stay, in a really good location, close to Old Town. Not a great scene for meeting other people if your solo but nice and quiet if that's what you're after. My only real issue was the morning I was leaving I was packing and the cleaning staff came in an hour before checkout and starting talking and cleaning around me which was fine but then just sort of stood around making me feel pressured to leave like I was holding them up. Over all still good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.9

The staff were really friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was so amazing! And you can't beat the location for the price. Probably the best air con I've had so far in SE Asia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • peyton891245
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2016
7.7

Staff were extremely helpful and booked all my trips and transport for me, laundry was swift and well cleaned. My room was cleaned every day. Excellent location, less than 5 minutes walk from old town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • moopacker
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Apr 2016
7.4

Good location near some cheep restaurants and the markets. 10 min walk to the river and Main Street. The pool area is really nice and clean and pool is cold and refreshing. The food is great and the free buffet in the morning was the best hangover cure ever. A huge huge plus. The staff don't speak that much English but are really lovely and really care if you have a problem to solve. Our room let the place down. The wall was covered in mild that smelt, bugs in the bathroom and dirty sheets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.3

Really Nice staff, really clean. Not far to walk to the bar mile or every tailor. But the best thing is the Breakfast. Its a Buffet from 6-10, a Real Dream with fresh made Pancakes or Omelettes as much you can eat. Also bread, noodels Rice, fruits..... Would defenetly stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice hotel with lovely staff. The bed linens got changed everyday and fresh towels. Laundry service was pretty good but didn't seem like they used enough detergent because some of my clothes still smell dirty. It is fairly close to the old town and the old relics but far from the beach. There's scooter rentals or bicycle rentals right across from the hotel. Also the hotel has a nice pool and great breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Apr 2016
4.3

Rude staff, stale breakfast and wifi doesn't work in the rooms. The "dorm room" is a small room with 3 single beds crammed into it - no sense of privacy, and honestly a strange experience if room sharing with people you don't know. The only thing this place has going for it is location, but there are plenty of other surrounding hotels. Do not stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.