Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hoa Binh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6
Hoa Binh Hotel Located at 696 Hai Ba Trung Street, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An.
Hoa Binh Hotel
Vietnam
Hoi An 696 Hai Ba Trung Street, Cam Pho Ward
78% 947
15.8813289 108.3259999
Hoa Binh Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
5.7

Room and bed are nit clean, lockers are very poor, not enough electricity plugs in the room and if the light is off then the plugs don't work for some reason so you cannot charge your phone at night, the entire bed is moving if someone from the upper or the lowerr bed is moving.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.1

We booked our room in advance, arrived to Hoi An at 6am. After 11 hours on a bus we'd have appreciated a place to refresh or take a shower but had to wait for another 6 hours for the room to be ready. Nothing else was offered to us. The twin beds room we got was small, there were lockers as in a dorm room (no locks though). Beds were super hard, AC worked well, bathroom was alright. Will definitely pay for a different place the next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MidwifeCaroline
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.7

Perfect location and very friendly reception staff. I was in a three bedded dorm. The a/c didn't work properly the first night. The house keepers barged into my room at 8.30am to clean (I wouldn't mind if they did a decent job). The place needs a good clean and a paint job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.4

Originally got put in a 3 bed dorm, I booked a 6, I asked to move as it was with two old men and it was no problem, still in a 3 bed but with young travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • stephtemps
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Amazing buffet breakfast with pancakes and omelettes made to order! Awesome location too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.7

The staff were pleasant, friendly and courteous bar one grumpy and mildly irritating security guard I interacted with at nights. The breakfast was filling and offered a selection of hot food, eggs and fruits The 4 bed dorm turned out to have only 3 beds which was nicer still. A/C worked bar one night in four. I took a dip in indoor swimming pool to cool off. Nice but strong clorine smell, maybe better than no smell of it ;) Close to old town. Wifi was constant, speed was a little slow sometimes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

hoa binh is in the absolute perfect location- walking distance from old town and a 4km cycle to the beach. The staff are very sweet and water is only 4000 dong. The breakfast buffet was very filling with the option of eggs and pancakes cooked to order. I recommend the hotel rooms, it was a little piece of luxury within backpacking and work out as cheap as the dorms when the price is split between you. The hotel offers buses and day trips and recommends places to rent bikes. Really good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.3

Great place to stay! The location is super convenient and close to the market and restaurants area. The lockers are just a bit too small to fit a large backpack and requires you to have your own lock. *There was only 4 lockers for 6 beds in the room I stayed in (very inconvenient). Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would probably stay here again if we return to Hoi An!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

I stayed in a dorm. They're okay and clean. A little bit small though. But the stuff is extremely helpful and kind :) the breakfast is really good and the pool area is sooo nice!! Would stay here again!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.7

Did not stayed there because the air conditioner broke down. Was referred to another hotel with the same price. But staff was friendly. Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.